Question iconquestions
Faqfaq
Search
Search
Account
Sign out
© 2020 consumer complaints forum
If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Building developersvgn property developerscancellation and refund delay
[resolved] vgn property developers — cancellation and refund delay

2 reviews
Vgn projects estates private limited, no.153, wallace garden 2nd st, thousand lights west, nungambakkam, chennai, tamil nadu 600006, chennai, tamil nadu, india
Ramesh kaliamoorthy on dec 12, 2019

My name is ramesh,

I have booked plot in vgn mayfield park at tambaram. Initial advance was paid of rs.2.66, 255 lakhs through cheque in the month of march 19.
After referring the property documents there is a legal problem in the plot, so i cancelled the plot and given the cancellation letter in june 2019 but still i have not got my refund amount.

As per the vgn cancellation policy they process the refund the amount in 2 months from the date of cancellation but its almost 6 months and i have been following the sales team (Mr. Suresh babu and shobhana) for 6 months but still i did not get my refund amount, when ever i am contact them or meet them in office they give a tentative date for the refund.

I am planning to file a legal complaint against vgn.

Now they are making the complaint status as resolved with out closing the issue

Ramesh
VGN Projects Estates customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 27, 2020
Updated by Ramesh Kaliamoorthy
Please let me know the status
Jan 28, 2020
VGN Projects Estates Customer Care's response
This property title is clear and all required documents are available with us, besides home loan bankers including nationalized banks have done their due-diligence and issued APF. Many advocates representing the booked customers have vetted the documents and we have completed over 450 Sale deeds. It is up to the individual to decide on this. However, as per our cancellation policy we are supposed to deduct cancellation charges and refund the balance if any once the cancelled plot is sold to a new buyer. In your case, we have taken approval for refund without cancellation charges. The Refund has been processed, the cheque will be sent to you in a week or so.
Jan 29, 2020
No its not a clear title,

I have the set of documents with me and I can produce anywhere and any time, If it is a clear title then why VGN offered me a indemnity bond for the missing documents, If you have police complaint FIR and a paper add against the missing document then its a clear title. I am not saying all the polts are like this but what ever i booked has this issue and VGN is not at all giving a good customer service, Also you have your favoring private banks who can provide the loan even if its not clear title. the mistake is not from my side so i raised a request for refund and its approved from AGM Sale Mr. Suresh Babu and GM Sales Mrs. Dhiraj sony. I have got many assurance like this Mentioning I will be getting my refund in a week or this month end but nothing happens.

Let me wait for this final week and see.

Ramesh
Feb 01, 2020
VGN Projects Estates Customer Care's response
Please note the clarification given below for your compliant.

1. Documents dating back up to 13 yrs can be scrutinised as per the current rule, However it can be tried for 30 yrs but beyond that period i.e. 1964, it is not possible to trace certain documents in government offices.

2. Properties keep changing hands, however the seller and Buyer have advertised in the newspapers and there has been no objection till now. So there is nothing to worry in this regard.

3. Nationalized banks like SBI etc., have given APF for this property apart from private bankers. Besides, leading advocate associates like Amarchand, Tatva, Divya associates have vetted the documents including the lenders who have funded over 300 crores plus. CMDA, RERA approved and various Customer’s Advocate have also vetted the documents.

4. Indemnity is offered only to protect the customers in case of any eventuality and give comfort.
Feb 03, 2020
I have got assurance from VGN that i wil get my refund amount this week, hence I am marking this issue as resolved.

Thanks to Sales team Shobana and Suresh Babu sir.

Ramesh

Again they gave me a false promise and asked me to remove this complaint, since they assured that i will get my refund amount in a week i marked this was resolved but its almost a month over but still they did not process my refund.
Again they showed their real face by make false promises to their customer.

VGN Projects Estates
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    VGN Projects Estates Phone
    +91 44 4343 9900
    +91 44 4343 9966
    +91 44 4343 9999 [Sales]
    VGN Projects Estates Address
    No.153, Wallace Garden, 2nd Street, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600006
    View all VGN Projects Estates contact information