Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 35

ashwani.rawat3
from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
Mar 17, 2022

We had already made a payment of our corporate numbers on 23rd Feb 2022 through NEFT and we had send all the details to our nearest store of VI and they had send our details to their office for payment updation but no action has been taken. Our Corporate numbers are getting shut down again n again. we have done mail to [protected]@gmail.com, vsd.[protected]@vodafoneidea.com,
"Vsd (TUP), Vodafone Idea (External)" but action has been taken till now.

It is very shameful that Vodafone is providing these services to its customers.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ashwani.rawat3
    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
    Mar 17, 2022

We had already made a payment of our corporate numbers on 23rd Feb 2022 through NEFT and we had send all the details to our nearest store of VI and they had send our details to their office for payment updation but no action has been taken. Our Corporate numbers are getting shut down again n again. we have done mail to [protected]@gmail.com, vsd.[protected]@vodafoneidea.com,
    "Vsd (TUP), Vodafone Idea (External)" but action has been taken till now.

It is very shameful that Vodafone is providing these services to its customers.

Sneha Kamath
      Mar 16, 2022

I have been using my Vodafone number [protected] since it is been changed from HUTCH, i was in prepaid then converted to postpaid from past 5-6 years now, since Vodafone got merged with IDEA network, i have been facing network issues ( I HAVE LODGED COMPLAINT MORE THAN 10TIMES) and then wanted to port to any other network but whenever i send port message, customer service people was calling me and giving some exciting offers which made me to continue with the same Vodafone network, with Rs.199 +gst @18% = 234.82/- plan) but recently one month back i ported to other network clearing my all dues and i messaged PORT and immediately i got port transaction ID.. my question is if i was not paid the dues port ID will not get generated as per my knowledge or it is a common sense... I have already ported to the other network since 1.5 months now, but unfortunately i am getting calls /messages from Vodafone stating i have to clear my old dues...i, e Rs.588.98/- (WHEN MY PLAN WAS 199+GST @ 18% =234.82/- )... this is really not acceptable. I have received a message today with a payment link stating " ALERT ! TO AVOID SERVICE INTERUPTION WITH YOUR CURRENT MOBILE SERVICES PROVIDER, PLEASE CLEAR THE OUTSTANDING AMOUNT OF RS.588.98/- AGAINST YOUR VI MOBILE NUMBER xxxxxxxxxxx WITH RELATIONSHIP NUMBER xxxxxxxxxx LATEST BY 16/03/22.AND THE LINK...FOR MORE DETAILS CONTACT [protected] IGNORE IF ALREADY PAID".

I just do not wanted to drag this issue so i made my payment of Rs. 199+GST @18%= 234.82/- (235/- Payment i made) and then i called the person given above number i.e [protected] to inform i have paid a sum of Rs. 235/- which i was liable to pay, he didnot answer my calls for 3times i called then he called me at 10.03am, THE PERSON WHO SPOKE TO ME WAS VERY ARROGANT AND VERY HARSH SPOKEN WITH ME AND NO PATIENCE TO LISTEN TO THE OTHER SIDE ( I CAN PROVIDE THE CALL RECORDING ANYTIME ) AND SAYING I HAVE USED SOME" VAS " FOR RS. 353.98,

DEAR VI TEAM /MANAGEMENT PLEASE NOTE THAT I HAVE NOT USED OR ACTIVATED ANY VALUE ADDED SERVICES FOR RS.353.98/- PLEASE CANCEL IF THERE IS ANY!!! I HAVE MADE A PAYMENT OF RS. 235/- ON 16.03.2022.

KINDLY SEE THAT THE MATTER IS RESOLVED AT THE EARLIEST WITHOUT ANY FURTHER DELAY AND STOP INTERRUPTING WITH MY CURRENT NETWORK.

Ajeem Kirana
        Mar 14, 2022

Address: Kanhaiyya nagar jalna

UPC cannot be generated for the reasons: (1)There are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider. Please contact your service provider for further assistance.
        Mar 14, 2022
        Updated by Ajeem Kirana
        UPC cannot be generated for the reasons: (1)There are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider. Please contact your service provider for further assistance.

Saqlain naveed
          Mar 13, 2022

Address: India

Vodafone charged me rs.22 for accessing games world. Which i didn't choose any type of services like games or anything, this have to be stopped, it is totally unacceptable and scam...
          Kindly fix this issue and refund my amount.. My number [protected]

deepak2cool
            from SHOHRATGARH, Uttar Pradesh
            Mar 11, 2022

Paid previous operator pending bill after that onwards VI stopped my no services

Hello Dear Sir/Madam,

I have ported out my no [protected] from Jio to Vi. On 22nd Feb 2022 I got to know via message from Vi there is Rs 34.63 ammount is pending for previous operator and that need to pay otherwise you no services will stopped. So I paid the amount already on 26 Feb but even after clearing that bill my no outgoing stoped working from 9th March and for same I received the message from Vi as well. I have called...
            rsppppp
            Mar 10, 2022

Vodafone Idea lokadalat notice

Hello Sir/Ma'am,

I have received the "Lok Adalat Legal notice on Email id" for some random number which never was mine. The name and address mentioned isn't mine too. Can you please provide the reason I am getting these emails for no reason....
            anup kannan
            Mar 10, 2022

Excessive billing tough the amount is paid still it is showing the same price and why the hell you block incoming outgoing calls.worst network

Azimb4u
              from Margao, Goa
              Mar 9, 2022

Vodafone India is deducting my prepaid balance for services which I never used/received.
              Below are the sms's I received.
              On 13th November 2021
              Hello!
              Thank you for choosing to access mydelights powered deal,
              You have been charged Rs. 49
              Your balance is Rs. 39.83

On 1st February 2022
              Hello!
              Thank you for choosing to access Bcafe Portal,
              You have been charged Rs. 15
              Your balance is Rs. 114.74

Today on 9th March 2022
              Hello!
              Thank you for choosing to access Contakt Gaming Service,
              You have been charged Rs. 25
              Your balance is Rs. 5.88

Please help.

Anny@1
                Mar 8, 2022

My Vodafone sim is showing invalid card from a couple of days. I have already tried to restart my phone, change the sim slot but nothing helped.

Judith Dalgado
                  Mar 7, 2022

Hi, im unable to send SMS and keep getting the error vil29
                  Its causing issues for bank registration.
                  I have also tried recharging my phone but it didnt work

Please assist

aamina9119
                    from Piravam, Kerala
                    Mar 7, 2022

My number is [protected]
                    Vodafone service is the worst i have seen. I am trying to reach the customer care but they are not reachable. After trying for numerous times i get to connect with the customer care and the lady is speaking in Telugu and i am talking from the other end and she disconnects the call telling customer not responding. She had the worst set of headphones which had a lot of disturbance.
                    Now to the actual complaint:
                    I have been getting charged for some stupid VAS and for accessing some gaming zone where as i have not. How can VI charge me for something that i am not doing. They think i have all the time in the world to access the News channels and gaming zone? Pathetic service simply pathetic. First there is network issues with the damn connection and now this fraudulent charges.
                    I am sick and tired of the connection. I thought of changing it to postpaid connection but now I am having second thoughts.
                    I need an immediate resolution to this and an apology for baseless deductions.
                    EMail [protected]@gmail.com

Iam1
                      Mar 7, 2022

15 rupees was deducted from my main balance for accessing bcafe portal by vodafone when in reality i have never subscribed to any such service.
                      15 rupees should be refunded to my main balance.

harshadrathi10
                        Mar 6, 2022

I have not purchased any Vodafone no. but I am getting SMS like KYC done, thank you choosing Vi and mobile no. [protected] is registered.
                        Looks like no. was issued in my name without proper document verification.
                        Please find the attached screenshot for details.
                        My mobile no. is [protected]

Milind Tahalani
                          Mar 5, 2022

Unable to send banking sms to 5676766

It shows error 29 while sending sms to 5676766 for banking purposes. I have around 3500+ sms left in my pack still can't sms...
                          Jyotisambhvani
                          Mar 5, 2022

This is second time rs. 25 is deducted from the account on name of contakt gaming which was not activated by me.

Should we keep 0 balance in account so that vodafone can't deduct anything from account.

Hope to get immediate resolution of this.

sudhi82
                            Mar 4, 2022

This company is working hard to find newer ways to cheat ans decieve its loyal customers. when the earlier idea of steeply increasing the recharge amount and simultaneously decreasing the service validity for same recharge failed miserably, it has now started showing old recharge of lower value on its website. when customer is lured to select this the company even accepts payment and declares successful recharge. after some time it says recharge failed and keeps the customer money for 10-14 days with it and frefunds only after customer claims. this has happened many times with many people so please be careful #trai #consumerforum @telecommunications
                            Vodafone company service is too worst

Namita Saigal
                              Mar 3, 2022

I have not subscribe these type of service why you cut my balance again and again it is my fault I have choosen Vodafone

Justin K
                                Mar 3, 2022

Address: Malala, Paravattani

Outgoing SMS blocked for extra income from recharge.
                                Lot of recharges don't have SMS outgoing facility
                                Mar 03, 2022
                                Updated by Justin K
                                PFA

PinkyPri
                                  Mar 2, 2022

Address: Chennai ,omr

I am keep on getting crosstalk while calling someone and the opposite side is also getting crosstalk from me . Can someone resolve this.