Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 619

avinash2271
Dec 3, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

This is avinash a vodafone subscriber with no: [protected], who has got ported-in from airtel last month i. e., november'2016. i have got a message stating "due to residential address is not in our serviceable area for verification, please visit any nearest store by 3rd december". i have tried to locate the center nearest to me but ended up in wrong address. and on 02-dec-2016, my service got disconnected without any prior intimation and the due date was to 03-dec-2016.

How can a service provider so negligible with a postpaid customer without giving any communication, disconnect the connection? my daily activities and job activities are getting hurdled with this issue. i have been constantly speaking with one of the executive but it too was of waste use as he has been trying to resolve the issue but as his team is not responding properly, he too ended up with sorry. i have submitted my previous provider postpaid bill too for the necessary documents to be submitted but still the issue is not yet resolved. i need the service to be activated at any cost within in short span of time. i am not here to entertain anyone's negligence. i am suffering due to you people with your negligence. is this is the response you give to a port in customer? is this the welcome gift for a port-in customer. i have ported in with many hopes for a better services and options than airtel, but you people made me to feel regret for that hopes.

Hope i will have someone to reach out to me. my alternate number is [protected].

I need the service to be activated by sunday midday or else i will end up with consumer and trai complaint.
Jan 11, 2017
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 07, 2016
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi avinash2271

That is not the experience we want for you. We would like to get in touch with you to know more about the problem.

Vodafone India

Vasanthu
    Dec 3, 2016

Address: 560095

I wants to change my name and billing address a for the bellow name and number
    My number:[protected]
    Name:vasanthu rajasekhar reddy
    Address:#699, 17th 'c' main road,
    6th block, koramangla, bangalore - 560095.
    Land mark:near canara bank.

J M BABU
      from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
      Dec 3, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600109

Sir/Madam
      i am using vodafone [protected] past 5years. this month i got 5300 rupees bill. which i got after taking jio sim. i told through phone to stop full internet. but they did not stop internet service and they charge 5300 rupees, when i visit ambattur care they say we can not help. so kndly take necessary action on vodafone for charging un necessary . they are harassing customers by putting extra charges which actually customers do not know. kindly take necessary actions
      J M BABU
      Jan 10, 2017
      Dec 07, 2016
      Hi J M BABU,

Sorry to hear this. We'll connect with you to take a detailed feedback on your concern.

Vodafone India

NoVodafone
        Dec 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

I had a vodafone sim - [protected]. I had been using this sim for a long time and was happy with the service. But few months ago i got an overly charged bill. It was a corporate connection with rs 199 rental and 32% discount on the bill.

I was charged for internet surfing which i didn't use and the 32% discount was not included. I complained on customer desk, but they didn't do any thing. I was again charged incorrect next month. Due to the non payment of bills my services are terminated. I was forced to take sim of other company.

The company has deliberately deprived me for the benefits of corporate connection by using foul means. They are harassing me with repeated call and emails for the payment of wrongly charged outstanding bill. I have got a demand letter today, but i will pay only the correct bill amount. If they keep harassing me, i will have to take the issue to consumer forum.
        May 9, 2017
        Dec 07, 2016

That's definitely not the experience we want our customers to have. Let's look into this for you.

Vodafone India
        Dec 17, 2016
        Updated by NoVodafone

All my vodafone services is terminated and I am also not using the sim. Still I get bill every month with rentals and service. This is how vodafone cheats customers. Stop sending me fake bills.

nikita010524
          from Ferokh, Kerala
          Dec 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

My internet was not working in the month of november.
          I lodged a complaint in nodal office of vodaphone, technical team visited my place for network check but nothing happened. the whole month the net didnt work, the bill is generated with rs -650 (net pack charges) + ST.The refund that the company is giving after using just 970MB from a data of 5GB is just Rs300.I dont know what calculations are they doing.No body is helping me.Nodal office desk is not picking up the phone, Other department is disconnecting the call.
          Kindly help for the same.I request to help.
          Jan 13, 2017
          Dec 07, 2016
          Hi nikita010524,

Allow us to help you out with this. We'll get this checked and call you with an update.

Vodafone India

Alakta Mukherjee
            Dec 3, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

In my no. [protected] 8 value added packs were activated without my consent in the month of november and pro rata charges of rs 174.14 has been added to my bill.
            Everytime, i am calling 198 for deactivation, they are saying that you are activating it through my vodafone app.
            The reality is in my phone there is no my Vodafone app installed then why several vas packs are activated without my permission?
            I claim waiver if this 174.14 which is charged extra instead of blaming me or else i will discontinue my membership with vodafone.
            Jan 11, 2017
            Dec 03, 2016
            Updated by Alakta Mukherjee
            The no. Should be [protected] instead of [protected].
            Dec 07, 2016
            Hi Alakta Mukherjee,

One of our executives will call you. Be assured that your concern will be resolved at the earliest.

Vodafone India

Rutuja Sabde
              Dec 3, 2016

I have received a message saying, 'Biscoot Store pack is now active on your number, as requested.This service is valid till[protected] and a 15 days rental of Rs.45 has been deducted.'

I have aked for deactivation. However i want refund for the same ASAP. This is not expected from such a good service provider that any service charges are deducted without request or pre-confirmation.

Quick & positive response is appreciated!

Jan 8, 2017
              Dec 07, 2016
              Hi Rutuja Sabde,

Please don't worry. We will resolve the problem at the earliest.

Vodafone India

Srinivasan Thiruppathi
                from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                Dec 5, 2016

Address: 613301

For that past two days message service for this number [protected] was blocked. I am asking customer care they told me register telemarketing i am not having any kind of marketing services . I am sending messages only to my friends . I wants my message services again as soon as possible.without message service u can't able to contact my friends for any emergency needs.i am not having any king of telemarketing i just sending messages to my friends only
                Jan 8, 2017
                Dec 07, 2016
                Hi Srinivasan Thiruppathi,

Vodafone India
                In my phone message is not going please correct my phone sms delivery

Message blocked - Comment #2610906 - Image #0

Amit Mandal Mandal
                  Dec 2, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017
                  Website: www.vodafone.in/help-support/vodafone-offices-kolkata

About Last 15 days I am suffering for this and they are not providing me what I asked before the tariff change.

The tariff has been changed to SEP 149 N CUG but there is no freebies and Rental discount which is active in my given Ref.No [protected] and [protected].
                  Tariff change request no :[protected] on 10th Nov 2016.
                  Now I want like the ref No:
                  1.COFU-500 Local SMS Free RC 50 Y
                  2.COFU-500 Min Loc M2M Free
                  3.All STD 100 mins free COFU RC 99 Y
                  4.Local [protected]@10p/30p(50p/50p) RC 59 Y1
                  5.All [protected]@.5 base 0.75 RC 49 Y1
                  6.Bill Discount Rs. 100

My question to Vodafone :

Question 1 : Have you changed my tariff as per my request ?
                  Question 2 : After the change why you are refusing it to attach the freebies ?
                  Question 3 : whose fault it is ?
                  Question 3 : Why have you changed my tariff illegally ?
                  May 10, 2017
                  Dec 07, 2016
                  Hi Amit,

That's definitely not the experience we want our customers to have. Let's look into this for you.

Vodafone India
                  Dec 16, 2016

We were unable to connect with you on your number. Pls share a suitable time & an alternate number to call again.

Vodafone India
                  Dec 26, 2016
                  Updated by Amit Mandal Mandal
                  Alternate number [protected] and [protected] anytime

kumarag
                    Dec 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

My mobile phone no. is [protected]. For last three months I have not received my bill statements. I was paying Rs.500/- p.m. on average. I have also given S.I.
                    for charging to my credit card a/c every month with the limit of Rs.550/- It seems that you have ignored my S.I. completely.

In spite of this My a/c shows Rs. 2, 400/- outstanding. Pl.explain with details.

S.A.Gaitonde.

ramakant patil
                      Dec 2, 2016

Address: 410203

I am prepaid vodafone customer. I was purchased new sim from your khopoli raigadh maharastra gallery three months before. Then i two time recharged for internet use or voice pack & that time internet was worked fine. But now my internet pack is end.

Now i want recharge for net. I am trying recharge from payment
                      But when enter my sim number for recharge that time oprator showing tata docome sim

My own vodafone sim no. Is [protected]

For your information, i am not any trying to portability or etc. Or these number is automatically dived on my other sim [protected]

How could i, please replay & suggest

Than n regard's

Ramakant patil
                      My number is [protected] i have lost since 3 months . but i want that sim can u plss give a new sim .now i am in delhi . the service is from andhra pradesh

Kartiki Dave
                        Dec 2, 2016

Address: 400092

Please help deactivate my Vodafone number- [protected]
                        The number was issued by my company and is no longer in use now.

Shailesh Nandu
                          Dec 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000104

I was recharge 497 on 23/11/2016
                          But seel I dont get benefit wich gave me from Vodafone I already complain so many time on 198
                          And also email to Vodafone customer care
                          But there is no reply from them I am requesting to you please help me for this

Samikshan Majumdar
                            Dec 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

Since october i have been using reliance jio sim to make calls, send messages and data usage because it's absolutely free of cost. I also have a vodafone post paid connection. Even last month i received a mammoth bill from vodafone though i hardly used it, i made the payment timely and without any complaints. This month they have again sent me a bill of around 750 while my plan is worth around 274. I have hardly made 4-5 calls this entire month. I think they are doing it in purpose since i informed them last month that i would be opting out from vodafone and switch to reliance jio. I am being very very honest that i have rarely used my vodafone sim the past billing month. I am not at all happy with the services and the customer support provided by vodafone. I have no interest in paying their bill since they have been overcharging since quiet sometime. Kindly look into it and provide assistance.
                            Samikshan majumdar
                            Jan 27, 2017
                            Dec 07, 2016
                            Hi Samikshan Majumdar,

Really sorry to hear about such an experience. We will call you and take a detailed feedback on your concern.

Vodafone India
                            Sir i want my incoming and outgoing call detail of my number [protected] from last one month.
                            Its very cheating to activate without subscribing super model pack

Chaithanya Byrapu
                              Dec 2, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I have recently ported from bsnl to vodafone last week.i have been promised of best network and 1.5 gb internet and 500 mins call and 135 sms for rs 399 plan.When i started using it i was facing frequent network unavailable issues.i am not able to call anyone or receive any calls frequently.Today i came to know that i was charged 270 rs for VAS SERVICES which were activated without my consent.Please help me in getting the amount refund
                              Jan 7, 2017
                              Dec 07, 2016
                              Hi Chaithanya Byrapu,

One of our executives will call you. Be assured that your concern will be resolved at the earliest.

Vodafone India
                              Dec 07, 2016
                              Hi Chaithanya Byrapu,

Vodafone India
                              Customer care executive has misbehaved with girl during televerification at night... Your executive asked such a non sense questions and also forced to say good night.. Would you able to take any action??

vineethjohnabraham
                                from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
                                Dec 1, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

I am not staying in a foreign world. I am staying in my own country where i hold a valid passport. Myself vineeth working as a sofwate engineer with a dell in bangalore. Native being kerala and i am using vodafone from past 10 years in bangalore.
                                I just got a call from customer care telling i have a bill of 400 rs not paid and when i will be making the payment. I informed them my bank account is blocked and will be active in couple of days and due to demonetization i don’t have solid cash with me. They threatned me telling i didnt ask for millions i asked for 400 rs and u should make sure you pay by friday in harsh voice and disconnected. Call came from number "[protected]". I called them and had some arguements where the lady shouted so bad with all "F" stuff and disconnected.
                                I called back again and she gave to legal expert and he talked to me in kannada. I politely informed him that i dont no kannada. Then he started shouting "being in karnataka, loafer you dont no kannada." i kept telling i need to come to your office to settle things. He replied " i know your door no, i am coming there in no time. This is from collection department.. Please find the audio attached.
                                Being a non kannadiga and not understanding local language i don’t deserve such bad response from your customer care. More over its not vijay mallya kinda loan which the collection department threatened but just 400 rs.
                                I am really worried to continue with vodafone now. I will be visiting vodafone store and cancelling the sim today. I filing consumer complaints and police case for this. Seeking your attention in this matter. And a request, i am not staying in a foreign world. I am staying in my own country where i hold a valid passport.

https://drive.google.com/…/0bw1x6nviynz7twmys0o4afrpx…/view&hellip...

Vj
                                Jan 12, 2017
                                Dec 07, 2016
                                Hi Vineeth,

Sorry to hear about the trouble. We'll get your concern checked and shall follow-up with you at the earliest.

Vodafone India
                                I am sad that my 35 rs were deducted for a service "folo pack" which I never subscribed. This is so not done. I expect better standards with company like Vodafone. My number - [protected]. Hopefully you will try and attempt a loyal user of Vodafone not slip away.

Abusing from vodafone collection agents - Comment #2609325 - Image #0

arunpuli
                                  Dec 1, 2016

Address: 635001

I activated 2gb add on. due to my non bill payment, they immediately deactivated my data service. while i pay the due bill, i had to pay the bill including the 2gb add on which i wasn't used
                                  Dec 01, 2016
                                  Updated by arunpuli
                                  I activated 2gb add on. due to my non bill payment, they immediately deactivated my data service. while i pay the due bill, i had to pay the bill including the 2gb add on which i wasn't used
                                  all the time they were doing this .
                                  often they threaten by using a call from courier service or from the high court.
                                  even they track the number which i often use and tell them about nonsense about me .
                                  they are always not updating the payment received quickly

neeraj10786
                                    Dec 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

My number is "[protected]" using vodafone postpaid service so long. facing issue in billing. i have paid to vodafone but still my number not activated. last month they charged 500 extra for internet while i don't use internet service for same number. after too much discussion they give 300 discount.. and said.. please pay all the dues we will give discount 300 in next billing. but once again i got same issue.. they are not giving 300 discount and asking same amount for internet. even my number is not working while i have paid them. when trying to customer care but not connecting.
                                    Jan 9, 2017
                                    Nov 25, 2016
                                    Gurusri's response
                                    Not install tower plzzz help me
                                    Dec 07, 2016
                                    Hi Neeraj,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly help us with your alternate contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
                                    My name is Daulat Omprakash Bohra, and since last 7/8 years i am using Vodafone prepaid card, but last in 1/2 years Internet speed problems will be gain day by day...

Please help to us for giving better Internet Speed...

Please!!
                                    Iam. Siddapa hallur terdal i paid 68 thousands tower installation but cannot reply call, and msg plzzz help for useful Vodafone installation customer team

ankitprakashgupta
                                      Dec 1, 2016

Address: 324001

Due to advertisements in pop ups while browsing, a pack named "fashion fairies" was self subscribed on my phone, and Rs.90 was deducted. I did not activate the pack, so why should I pay for it. And I don't need any such subscription. This is completely wrong method of making money. The company should look into the matter and my balance deducted should be returned.
                                      Jan 7, 2017
                                      Dec 07, 2016
                                      Hi Ankit,

Really sorry to hear about such an experience. We will arrange a call back at the earliest.

Vodafone India

Randheer kumar
                                        Dec 1, 2016

Address: 700102

I was using vodafone sim since 6 yrs. My no. is [protected]. I took sim in orissa state but I m working in kolkata.Due to roaming facility I didn't get any good call rates.So I changed that sim with the postpred.I used postpaid sim more 10 days.Then my sim was closed, I visited so many times to customer care they told me you have some PD problem.I took your complain Once more vodafone man will be visited your place.so again vodafone man visited my home and they cleared my address and they updated my profile.But I didn't see my number will okay.I call many time customer care and visited many times vodafone main store.my number is not working.Everytime I heard You have diel wrong number. Please help me, I distributed everywhere this mobile number.
                                        Jan 17, 2017
                                        Dec 07, 2016
                                        Hi Randheer kumar,

Sorry to hear about the trouble. We'll get your concern checked and shall follow-up with you at the earliest.

Vodafone India
                                        Dec 16, 2016
                                        Hi Randheer,

We were unable to connect with you on your number. Pls share a suitable time & an alternate number to call again.

Vodafone India
                                        Unnecessary calls and sms .