Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 67

Ashwini Kumthekar
Jul 15, 2021

I am receiving lot of marketing calls from banks, brokers and other agencies. I have already subscribed for do not disturb service but receive atleast 3 spam calls a day.

Can you look into this and prevent these calls. This is causing a lot of hatassment to me and my family.

Best regards,
Ashwini Kumthekar
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sʌʜ Nʌʌʑ
    Jul 15, 2021

Hello!
    Thank you for choosing to access Handset Inbuilt Games,
    You have been charged Rs. 25

I haven't requested for any service like that

ashim khakhlari
      Jul 14, 2021

Address: India

This complaint is regarding Vodafone for accusing me of non payment of an "unbilled amount" when I ported my number from airtel to vodafone.

I have always paid my bills on time and also remember clearly paying all my dues before porting to Airtel. I ofcourse would not be allowed to port if I had not paid my bill.

Vodafone then starts constantly emailing me that I have been charged an extra amount which was not a part of my bill, after 2 years !!
      I obviously thought this was a fake at first, because no legitimate company would ask a former customer to pay for an "unbilled amount".

I kept getting the emails, demanding me to pay my bill.I then got an email from a law firm that civil or criminal charges may be filled against me ! So, contacted vodafone on twitter and they confirmed that I do have an outstanding amount. When I wanted to clarify why I have such charges, I was asked to contact their customer service via email. I have contacted them and awaiting a response.

I would live to state that this is obviously a harassment of the customer and a fake bill.
      Jul 15, 2021
      Getting in touch with the customer service before reopening issue
      Jul 14, 2021
      Updated by ashim khakhlari
      Error in first paragraph *ported from Vodafone to Airtel*

This complaint is regarding Vodafone for accusing me of non payment of an "unbilled amount" when I ported my number from Vodafone to Airtel.

simrantulsyan
        Jul 14, 2021

I was having one postpaid no [protected] of which by clearing all the dues I called to MR. ‘Syed Hasan’ (Contact No- [protected]) for the closer of my phone no they told me to kindly mail it also, so i paid and mailed at nishant.[protected]@vodafoneidea.com and dhanbad.[protected]@gmail.com the respective email id of the Vodaphone representative. it was duel done on 20 dec 2020, from then onwards still todays i receive ever next day call for the due payment by vodafone, it is giving mental agony to me, even after doing the payment i being mentally harassed regularly, Syed Hasan representative of Vodafore told me this process to do so i did that still they are creating mental agony to me.

Nagaraju Hosahatti
          Jul 14, 2021

Address: Vijayapura, Devanahalli tq

Dear, i have recharged the number [protected] rs of 78 i consider it as Vodafone but it is Airtel. So request you to reverse the amount

misti49
            Jul 14, 2021

Address: VILL+PO-BELDA, DISTT- PASCHIM MEDINIPUR, WEST BENGAL

My mobile number [protected], no network available tomorrow. Please solved the problem immediately
            my alternative mobile number-[protected]

ShubhamJ3582
              Jul 14, 2021

I've been charged Rs. 5, 5 and 7 on 8th April, 1st May and 14 July for access games and videos which I didn't do. This amount has been deducted from my balance which is wrong I did not selected this service.
              I received the message today and noticed it was deducted in the past as well, here it is:

Hello!
              Thank you for choosing to access Games and videos,
              You have been charged Rs. 7
              Your balance is Rs. 31.87.

Please do something about. This is pure cheating.

ShubhamJ3582
                Jul 14, 2021

I've been charged Rs. 5, 5 and 7 on 8th April, 1st May and 14 July for pre-embedded games which I didn't even selected. This amount has been deducted from my balance which is wrong I did not selected this games.
                I received the message today, here it is:

Hello!
                Thank you for choosing to access Pre Embedded Games,
                You have been charged Rs. 25
                Your balance is Rs. 36.51.

Please do something about. This is pure cheating.
                Jul 15, 2021
                Updated by ShubhamJ3582
                No one contacted me from Vodafone
                Jul 19, 2021
                Updated by ShubhamJ3582
                Still No response from Vodafone

Rakesh Prasad Gupta
                  Jul 14, 2021

I had a Vi number with relationship number[protected] which is now ported to Jio. Before porting, I received a SMS from Vi that I will be charged for Amazon Prime Membership fee of INR 900 and to cancel the same, I have to call Vi customer support.

I called Vi customer support and asked them to cancel Amazon Prime membership fee as I Do not need it. The lady at the other end told me that the charge is now un-billed and that I need to call after the bill gets generated to remove the membership fee. I told here that I am in the stage of porting the number and it will get completed before the bill generation date. She told me there would be no problem and my charged will be reversed even after number has been ported as my bill will be generated.

After few days, my number got ported to Jio and at the other hand my Vi bill also generated for an amount of INR 2, 177.88 out of which INR 846.61 is the charge of Amazon Prime Membership fee. I called Vi customer support for charge reversal, however, they are now saying that I will have to pay the full bill and there will be no reversal of Amazon fee. This is cheating and utter frustrating. I am willing to pay the bill minus the Amazon charge.

Therefore, I would request you to please reverse my Amazon membership fee.

Nitin aligarh
                    Jul 13, 2021

Address: M-630 shakurpur pur Britannia chowk Delhi-110034

Recharge bhi itna mehanga hai Vodafone ka internet connection bhi slow hai inka ye customer care center wale customer ko nahi sunte hai bilkul bhi Vodafone ko aapne rate kam karne chahiye agar customer ko feedback nahi deti Vodafone company to customer doosre operator jaise airtel jio operator ki aaur sochega phir na internet connection aacha hai na pahado me network bhi nahi aate inke jio ke network aate hai Vodafone ko aapne network aache karne chahiye nahi to customer switch already karenge inka network
                    Jul 13, 2021
                    Updated by Nitin aligarh
                    Please further action to my complaint no further action taking I switched voda network

Johnny19
                      Jul 12, 2021

Every month vodafone deducting balance from my account rs 25, 49 or 99, with out my confirmation

mohanbab
                        Jul 12, 2021

Recharge successful but net not working for [protected]

sector31noida
                          Jul 12, 2021

Address: Soulgenie health pathways LLP, B 124 noida Sector 65

I have many times complaints with vodafone india regarding the poor voice call connectivity in my office area, however my office is on 1st floor and all the sides are open for signal but i am unable to use my number to contact any one due to voice cracking.

nacharya1234
                            Jul 12, 2021

My Vodafone pre-paid number is [protected] which I have been using since over 10 Years.
                            Since last 1.5 years I am getting calls from Vodafone to pay bills for Number [protected] which I am not using at all.

I have already received over 80-90 calls stating Nilesh Acharya (Number: [protected]) has not paid bills so I should pay because my number is alternate number.
                            I have called the prepaid helpdesk and they have told me they cannot help me because the number is postpaid.
                            When I call the Postpaid helpdesk, representative says that the Number [protected] is not having any of my details so I should call prepaid helpdesk!

Now Vodafone is threatening me to pay bill on whatsapp to avoid further action in LOK ADALAT!!
                            Whatsapp Number – [protected] (Shivani)
                            On calling the number, Shivani does not pick so now this is utter harassment.

The number [protected] is not active when I called on it. Also, I do not have any details of DoB or email address to check what is the issue. Helpdesk is playing games with me and threatening me by other means.

Attached are :-
                            1. Constant SMS to pay the bill even though it is registered to someone else
                            2. Whatsapp threatening
                            3. Email sent to Customercare without any response.

Kindly help me stop this harassement from Vi.

Nitesh

Champanekar
                              Jul 11, 2021

This is to inform you that i am facing internet fluctuation iasue from more than 6 months and i have raised complaints on your Vodafone application for more than 15 times but there is only one answer that our team is working at your side, but my question is are you really working?

Also i wanted to inform you that i am using postpaid and paying more than 500 every month so do i have to pay for this kind of services?

I really appreciate if you reply to me on this with proper resolution. Also for your reference i have attached the screenshot for the complaints which i have raised.

Kindly note my details mentioned below:

Name- Rahul Champanekar
                              Number- [protected]
                              Plan- Entertainment Plus 499

Rahul Champanekar.

Bh.khobragade Bh.khobragade
                                Jul 10, 2021

मेरा मोबाइल नं [protected] पर 22 ₹ का मैसेज आया
                                Hello!
                                Thank you for choosing to access Games World,
                                You have been charged Rs. 22
                                Your balance is Rs. 13.25
                                मैने कोई activate नहीं किया इसे तुरंत बंद करे

Nis583
                                  Jul 10, 2021

I don't understand why vodafone bent on stealing money from us in the name of vas services. After every recharge they deduct almost all amount without our consent. If you no longer able to run your company then shutt it off and go away. MNP is the only option left now.

Parantha
                                    Jul 10, 2021

I have pre-paid phone and get it charged as and when I get chance before the expiry date. Balance talk time amount is added in the new talktime amount. However this time I did not find this amount addition. I got charged my phone on 31st May, 2021 and again got charged on 9th July 2021. I know I had balance talk time which should have been added to newly charged talk time but same is not showing. Please look into this and add the previous balance talk time amount with the new charged amount.

Customer Z
                                      Jul 10, 2021

I am a prepaid customer of vodafone([protected]).They deducted rs 15 from my account on basis of visiting Bcafe which i never did.
                                      Calls to the customer care has not been productive. My call was put on hold n finally disconnected. It's not just the amount, it's making some random charges for the services which I have not used and simply deducting the amount which is quite harassing. Kindly help.

Di-P
                                        Jul 10, 2021

Address: Karnataka

Amount of 10 rupees deducted from my prepaid balance on 18th June 2021 even when no one was using the phone & internet was off... Wrote email to customer support on the same day but received response for some other user's phone number. Unable to contact customer care on phone. No further response to email even after reminders & new requests... Please help.