Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 753

sahibaasharma
Jan 6, 2016

My name is sahibaa Sharma and my number is [protected] which I have been servers years ...and my complaint about my worsworst network .sorry to use in hindi bur mere khaya se apke Vodafone customers care wale English nhi jante so sorry again.mujhe yeh number use krte hue 3 years uper ho chuke or har 3of month mujhe complaints krni padti hai 4 my worst net nd network ..or apke complaint number 198 or 199 per jitna marzi dail kro customercare mein baat nhi ho pati so please tell me what I ill do now i[censored] really ignore dis so mujhe illegal steps lene hoge .bill ke liye dis bar phone kr skte hai toh complaint sun ne ke liye bhi kr skte .hai ur d worst nd disgusting company .
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Fk Khan
    Jan 6, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

My vodafone broadband 3g is not working due to bad 3g network in my area(sherwani nagar sitapur road near madiao lucknow) from few days so i kindly request you to take some action agains it.

khushbu84 sinha
      Jan 6, 2016

I took vodafone postpaid connection in the month of August 2015.In the month of November I came to know that 1GB data plan has been activated in my plan without my consent if it is chargeable.I esclated the matter then only, after a week i got the reversal but in this month also i have received the billing amount which included one gb data charges. I am not going to pay a single rupee for the unecessary data charges which I have not availed.I have never given any consent for the activation of data. dvvodafone is mentally harassing me.I can not make calls everyday for my complaint. If vodafone will not reverse the unecessary charges levied on my bill i will escalate the issue to TRAI.

Pavan_p19
        Jan 6, 2016

Vodafone mistake in verification of address

Address: 122003

I have been using Airtel Postpaid Connection from 8 months. And I have ported to Vodafone, And these Vodafone people got some old address of the person who used that SIM and went for verification and made my verification as negative. Without coming to my place are contacting me they made my outgoing barred. Now they are saying it ll take 72 hrs. With out any mistake from my end how can mark my verification as negative. And the end...
        amitbobade2007
        Jan 6, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412206

Vodafone has charged me download charges for following item. And my data pack is already activated. Items name = "sf_supmdlf_f_75" amount = Rs. 75.00
        Vodafone charging for content downloads. They've no valid reason for these charges. I always use my home WiFi network for any download . Earlier it used to be WAP charges now this.. it's a scam. Please help
        its same with me as well, its happened continuously for 3 days and they refund and they deduct again... these guys are looting the customers.

sapapathi
          Jan 6, 2016

Address: 600032

They are taken my 185 amount from my bank account for recharge on Vodafone mobile application nut not recharge successfully but they taken the amount but refund still now.
          Feb 22, 2018

Csn001
            Jan 6, 2016

Address: 360330

In moviya village the taver of vodafone 2g is very bad so the download speed occure in moviya 2 to 10 kb/p and the chare taken by vodafone as compare to other company as higher and speed given to consumer in moviya as net is lower compare to other company that can not be satishfiable so I hope to taking a action in taver of moviya Thanking you

Sangolda
              Jan 6, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422005

I happened to visit the Vodafone store at College road, Nashik, Maharashtra this morning inorder to change my internet data plan to a better one. I was issued token number 115 and waited for my turn, I then noticed that although it was my turn your staff by the name of Amit Jadhav made me wait and entertained another customer and admited that he did not have a token after I questioned him. I then asked to see the manager a MR Prasad who was very casual about the whole thing and told me that if I wanted to complaint I was free to do so online. This staff Amit jadhav has also harrased me on a previous ocasion to which I did not pay heed. I do expect prompt action and feed back on the same ASAP. my Vodafone number is [protected], email: [protected]@gmail.com

Navneet Payla
                Jan 6, 2016

Address: 122001

Dear Sir, Bill amount is not matching with hard copy . I am getting false communication on hard copy from Vodafone . My Bill confirmed by Call center team for bill period 1 dec -31dec 2015 is 1350 but hard copy showing 2051 . Vodafone is charging exorbitant amount to user by misprinting bill copy . I will take it to consumer forum . Reverse all my excess charged bill immediately

SanjayGadade
                  from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                  Jan 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

I had converted My SIM from Idea to Vodafone. Idea has raised a wrong bill against me for discharge of Number. I had already raised Compliant in the matter to the Company as well as Consumer Complaint (bill bearing No. [protected]). I did not receive any response in the said matter from the Company. . Please arrange to raise the proper bill for the said period. Now, Vodafone is closing down the services and my Number. They are not providing the Services asking to pay the bill of Idea first. Please note that the bill raised by Idea is totally wrong. I am not liable to pay such amount any more. Please take the matter as serious. Vodafone is not supposed to involve it in the said matter since I have already said / informed them that the bill is wrong therefore I won't pay the bill. Idea is requested to raise the right bill bearing the actual amount I am liable to pay. Please consider the matter.

akky1988
                    Jan 5, 2016

My vodafone number [protected] is deactivated from last 2 days. Even after paying all the bills the number is not activated by vodafone. I have already called the customer care multiple times and registered multiple requests and complaints. I am facing lot of issues as this is a very important contact number for me. Thanks,

Bipin Kumar Mohanty
                      Jan 5, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751010

Dear Sir/ mam Myself Bipin Kumar Mohanty, from Bhubaneswar, Odisha . Wants to lodge a complaint against Vodafone India for overcharging me up and above my credit limit of 500 INR P.M for the period of 1.04.2015 to till date. As per Vodafone my credit limit is set to 500 P.M, but now they have billed me for 600 to 650 approx per month from Oct'15 onward for mobile number [protected] . Credit limit clearly means that the company will not extend credit beyond this but Vodafone has clearly surpassed this limit without intimating me for the same . I had already informed to customer care several time but not respond by them, and the disconnect my out going call from yesterday .So request you to kindly look into the matter and help me settle the bill with Vodafone India Phone number : [protected] Email Id : [protected]@rediffmail.com .

Ravish dhingra
                        Jan 5, 2016

Address: 395002

Dear Sir/ ma'am Myself ravish Dhingra from surat, Gujarat wants to lodge a complaint against Vodafone India for overcharging me up and above my credit limit of 1500 INR for the period of 1.12.2015 to 31.12.2015 As per Vodafone my credit limit is set to 1500 but now they have billed me for 8500 rs approx for mobile number [protected]. Credit limit clearly means that the company will not extend credit beyond this but Vodafone has clearly surpassed this limit without intimating me for the same and has stopped my number In request you to kindly look into the matter and help me settle the bill with Vodafone India Phone number : [protected] Email Id : [protected]@yahoo.com Regards Ravish dhingra

Indradeep Bhattacharyya
                          Jan 5, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700047

I bought a Vodafone WiFi connection from the Vodafone store at Moulali, Kolkata. I was asked to pay Rs 3450 and told that this included three months rental and the price of the WiFi device. I was also told that the plan includes 7gb 3G data each month. I was given a printed sheet which had the details of the plan. That too mentioned 7gb. But I am getting only 5gb. The customer care says the plan shows 5gb. There is no 7gb plan. I want to know why I was cheated.

Rishabh Rai Khare
                            Jan 5, 2016

Address: 208012

Hi this is my hundredth complaint mail to vodafone I am having a CUG connection since many years of Vodafone. My no. Is [protected] More than three weeks ago I went to mini store for micro sim replacement and was offered a sim and within 2 hrs activation was promised. Since then I have visited many mini stores, Vodafone main store, and my sims have been replaced 8 times since. Each time sim is activated but it does not connects to network. Every time I am asked to change sim but to no use. I mailed to corporate care.[protected]@vodafone.com numerous times. Initially they responded via email and phone call, but now do not respond to my surprise. Though I am mailing continuously at their mail Id. I was told by a mini store that sim is not showing HLR and its a national issue and would be resolved in 3 days now 10 more days have gone by. I have written to appellate authority Vodafone and talked to nodal office Vodafone but again to my surprise no response at all. As a shock, I am also tweeting regularly my problem to vodafonein twitter id for my problem and also getting regular responses like we will be in touch, we are looking forward, we will call you but still no response. Not even an email or call. Pls note this is my primary business no. with an approximate frequency of 100-200 calls per day business calls. And it's not working from about a month now. It seems like a joke. It's really surprising that after so much of correspondence and interaction at all possible levels my problem is being ignored and it stays as it is. My alternate no. Is [protected]. Hope so my Vodafone no. [protected] is activated, it connects to networks and starts working again after this mail. Just tell me what to do. I am accounting lakhs of rupees of loss due to it. And with such a response from Vodafone and with me having all the digital records of my persuasions and emails record twitter record for no resolution by Vodafone, I don't think consumer court would be far behind in penalizing a suitable action against Vodafone. Still I feel this as the last step before going to legal and hope for a full resolution this time. Regards Rishabh R Khare [protected]

drpal
                              Jan 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Without any permission or consent 40 Rs have been deducted from my balance for biscoot service. .and I am not even aware of this service...please stop it and refund my money

Mehulchaudhari016
                                from Alwar, Rajasthan
                                Jan 5, 2016

Address: 384355

Please give me the outgoing and incoming calls details of my prepaid mobile number [protected] from 05/12/2015 to 05/01/2016 my alternet number is [protected] Please provide me this information on email:[protected]@gmail.com

Rupangi Dave
                                  Jan 5, 2016

Address: 400067

I received vodafone bill whose calculation does not match with previous bills. Bill details are Bill received through : ebill on 21 December 2015 Duration : 18.11.15 to 17.12.15 Amount : 813.24 Due date : 5 th Jan 2016 Plan : 299 Rental My internet usage details over previous months mentioned below : (Image attached) I have a plan of 299 Rs in which 750 MB usage is free. How the discount is only 8.86 RS for 750 MB where in previous bills its 383.64 RS As per the previous calculation I should have been charged approx 50 Rs for extra 100 MB used. I have raised a query to vodafone customer query executive on 22 December. Am still awaiting response. I have received no communication from them till the bill due date (5 jan 2016).
                                  Aug 15, 2016
                                  Resolved after so much harassment and followups

nickunj2301
                                    Jan 5, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

I have vodafone billing numbers, I have asked four times during last 2 months but each and every time vodafone store staff given false commitment and waste my time, this time I have complained to store manager he also given same commitment as earlier and I ask him to complan about it in consumer court, manager shouted on me in front of other customer and ask me to wait half an hour at store but haven't solve my issue, moreover i when I am living the store other staff show me bump. This kind of disgusting staff vodafone have, iit is worthless and bakwas company .
                                    I am very disappointed with this disgusting company and I am going to port now.This way such company can be ****ed

meghna raghuvanshi
                                      Jan 5, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 91

Hello Sir/Mam,

i m working in bajaj allianz chandigarh. Few days back i was entering in my office, i saw one boy (Santosh)was standing. he told me to take Vodafone sim n requested me to get entry in the office. i took that boy with me. he explained me the whole plan & i agreed to take the sim. he took my documents and promised me that sim will be activated with in 3 days days bt it didn't happened . i called him & he came in my office & asked me to give all documents again. i again gave him all documents.
                                      after few days i came to know tht on my name he issued one more sim without asking me. i called customer care not to activate the sim . now i get the bill of that number & i don't have any sim of that no. of which i have to pay.

and iske alawa bhi wo ladka mera naam le ke office aa ke chori se aur logo se sim baat kerne lagta hai jis ke karan mujhe mere Bm se warning mili because outsiders are not allowed in my office. Because of him i m in a big problem. Plz take some action against him.
                                      my cntct is [protected].