Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 84

sinhakaditya
Apr 6, 2021

Since last two month VI is charging me incorrect amount.
I noticed on the app that i have a usage charge and immediately contacted customer care thinking its a app issue but to my surprise they showed the exact amount in the bill and claimed that it correct.
04/Mar - I raised a complain of additional call charges of Rs 420 and SMS charge of Rs 15 being displayed on the app. I was told that usage can only be seen after bill generation. I the bill i see that there are 6 incoming calls and 1 outgoing sms on my number [which i have not made] and all after 4th March.
03rd April - The same issue my VI app shows the same usage i.e., call charges of Rs 420 and SMS charge of Rs 15 without even using the service.
I am on international roaming and only use this number and all these charges are fake. I requested for itemised bill and verified all the numbers, and i have no logs of ever receiving calls from the numbers mentioned in my bill. Plus how do VI knows about my usage even before i receive these call. There something very seriously wrong going on with this organisation.
Customer care if of no help, i have raised more than 10 complains.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Meets180
    Apr 6, 2021

I have been a loyal Vodafone customer but seems like if is time to switch to a more honest network.
    Every month Vodafone adds extra charges to my bill and the same happens with the rest of my family.

Very disappointed with Vodafone.

Jalpa Chauhan
      from Visnagar, Gujarat
      Apr 5, 2021

Vodafone turn on any service without my permission. Even if I don't want to turn on any service and often cut my money. If this continues, I will have to close the Vodafone sim.

This service always active without my permission and deduct my money.

Hello!
      Thank you for choosing to access vitbd2c_topup49c,
      You have been charged Rs. 49
      Your balance is Rs. 13.84

Hello!
      Thank you for choosing to access SONGS,
      You have been charged Rs. 20
      Your balance is Rs. 28.49

Hello! Your Callertune Selection is activated. Amount charged is Rs 0.00 /- for 3Months. Renewal charge is Rs 0.[protected]@3Months. To deactivate, SMS STOP to 155223. Set your favorite Song as Callertune, click bit.ly/Ct-tune .For more songs, dial 1234 or 55655 (Tollfree).PLAY cricket contests & WIN Rs100 COUPON- bit.ly/3l7an2Z

Please fix my problem soon.

Priyanka Subha
        Apr 5, 2021

My number is being blocked [protected]

viktor69
          Apr 4, 2021

Got this sms from VZ-ViCMS
          "Hello!
          Thank you for choosing to access pre embedded games, you have been charged Rs. 25."
          "Hello!
          Thank you for choosing to access to video, you have been charged Rs. 15."
          I never authorized for these services(scams). Very appalling!

There was also a recent caller tune fraud where Vi would charge you for their callertunes without your permission.

I've noticed similar and recent complaints on this forum.
          Dont know what vodafone are playing at. Nevertheless, I will be switching to another network provider if this doesn't get resolved from my local vodafone center.

Robinx
            Apr 4, 2021

Using a prepaid Vodaphone Mobile No. [protected] recharged for a yearly package 1499 truly unlimited on last year. Still Validity shows as 04/09/2021. But it was not working from 26/02/2021 onwards both mobile calls and net. But still it was working to sent sms messages.

Lot of complaints booked from 27/02/2021 onwards, still no solution. They told me there was a recharge of 149 done on February, but I can't aware that. I can't need that recharge, because already recharged 1499 truly unlimited for one year.

Please help me for the issue sorting and warn them for this type of cheating customers.

Paulson C Abraham
            Kottayam
            Kerala
            Alternate mob. [protected]
            E mail. [protected]@asianet.co.in

Gupta Soni
              Apr 4, 2021

Address: Thane

My dad vi number is [protected] baldevprasad gupta using this Number almost 8 to 9 years but puk blocked than I visited galleries and mail vi team vi system couldn't find details against this Number all staff told me number is display other person but I know my dad use this Number. But Vodafone services is not give any positive feedback

Sunny_Anand
                Apr 3, 2021

Address: Ayyappanagar

There's no network since evening and it shows as No service. I have to go to terrace (6th floor) to get network. I stay on 1st floor, even if I go down to the road I'm not getting the network. Vi claims its the fastest network in India, but how without even proper signal in the Bangalore City.

Ajmalsha1998
                  Apr 3, 2021

I have been charged an amount of 1680+taxes on an Value added service number 51717 for bill cycle 11.03.21on my VI postpaid sim, on which i have not made any calls. When i talked with VI store executives they are saying i have called for 120mins on the above number which i am not aware of. It seems VI india is looting postpaid customers money by charging through such services. Please take immediate response

ShrutiKul
                    Apr 2, 2021

I have received the below message.

Hello!
                    Thank you for choosing to access FUN PORTAL,
                    You have been charged Rs. 20
                    Your balance is Rs. 20.89

This is a fraud message. I did not download anything, neither any call or message was asked to me for my approval before deducting the money.

prakash kalamkar
                      Apr 2, 2021

Address: At Kshirsamudra, Tah Seloo, Dist Wardha-442001

My other Vodafone sim card is lost yesterday early morning request to you kindly block my no [protected]

myrondsa
                        Apr 2, 2021

Refund of excess bill amount paid.

I have been asking Vodafone to refund the excess amount paid over my existing bill, but they have stop answering my mails sent. i am currently out of country and can't make the calls to Vodafone since there is no international roaming activated.

Please help how can get the refund back .

Myron...
                        PravinPandgale0
                        Apr 2, 2021

Respected higher authorities of vi

this is my mobile number

latitude and longitude

address
                        room 48, pimplegaav village, pathardi taluka district ahmednagar 431207

there is huge network coverage complaint in pimplegaav pathardi taluka indoor and outdoor network coverage complaint

can't communicate to our friends and family

please registered network coverage complaint on urgent basis and forward to ahmednagar team

please it is humble request to higher authorities register the network coverage complaint and forward to network team and request them to come at my location

i m providing my alternate number to communication

theksr
                          Apr 1, 2021

Address: Number is Delhi NCR but user is currently located in Mumbai circle

Mr. N. N. Rai has sent multiple requests since last 3 days and spoken to innumerable customer care representatives on phone and also met physically - and on some pretext or the other the UPC issuance for porting is not been issued. It is clear that this is a company protocol and procedure built internally to frustrate customers and force them to stay with Vi despite them wanting to port. He has been sent reason "contractual obligations due" as an excuse for non-porting. Firstly, this is not a reason available at all for individuals and only for corporate account.
                          In any case, he was told that the two numbers being ported ([protected] and [protected]) being in family plan needs to be separated. This itself is not a permitted ground under TRAI regulations. Be that as it may, he made a request for delinking - that too after very substantial arguments with call center people who refused to even register a request initially and sent him from pillar to pole. He was assured that delinking will be done within 4 hours. It has not happened in more than 24 hours.
                          One way or the other Mr. NN Rai made it amply clear that he wishes to move out of VI network. VI has done all kinds of tricks to stop him. If this is not resolved immediately and UPC released within 12 hours, immediate legal action will be required to be taken This amounts to unfair trade practice against the interests of competitive market and consumers .

Pandapubgk
                            Apr 1, 2021

It says that I have subscribed to this "6t seconds video".
                            So I went to unsubscribe that service
                            And yet it doesn't get stopeed. I think that it I would change to jio because it offers more offers and Is trustworthy.
                            Nowadays, vodafone is coming up with scams to take 45 rs from acc/no.
                            Bruh who taught that they will do this
                            15 other people found this review helpful
                            15 found this helpful

Mar 31, 2021

I want to change my user name . But it is readonly. I should be allowed to change my username. Since it is visible to all the person

Mahender nath ravulakolla
                                Mar 30, 2021

Please yaar I am pissed off with your service. I m not able to hear anything while on call. I thought there is prob in my phone, but 5 people are using vodafone, everyone is getting same problem, there is no support from you, if the concern is not resolved in 24 hours then will raise port request, I will escalte to next level.. such a ### netwrok. In mail and complains in app are useless no support.

Regards:
                                Sep 02, 2021
                                Updated by Mahender nath ravulakolla
                                WOrst service
                                There is no response from the customer support. Can you help me with an escalation or other step further
                                Mahender nath ravulakolla's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 2, 2021
                                they are not responding.

Kaumil
                                  Mar 30, 2021

I got much higher bill then the normal amount I am getting usually. When I asked Vodafone customer care for the details, they told me that I have made call to some special number 56000 and talked for 1 hour and 8 minutes. In fact, I haven't made any call and I don't know what number they are referring to. They charged me for 9 RS per minute. I am hoping to get some help to resolve this issue. I will appreciate your efforts.

KabitaMishra
                                    Mar 29, 2021

I have been charged from 5 to 10rupees every month for ppu game. There is no such VAS active for my account. My account balance is becoming 0 day by day because o[censored]nnecessary charges. I need immediate attention for this issue causing mental harrassment and looting me.

Lavanya Joshi
                                      Mar 29, 2021

Address: plot 99, sec 7, kopar khairane, navi mumbai, maharashtra - 400709

I have a 4gb data pack which hardly gets used due to intolerably slow 4g internet speeds. youtube buffers at 480p!!! i dont have social media apps or goofy apps which use bandwidth in the background. vodafone just sucks. i get full signal range ffs. dont fix and i switch and believe me to influence other people to switch too; even if i have to buy them a new sim. so be it before destroying the vodafone sim. rascals keep increasing the prices and throttling data speeds.