[Resolved] Voltas Ac From Harsha Udupi — Quality of voltas ac sac silver 3s and the salesmen's knowledge

 
5 Reviews
 owenrodrigues
This is to complain about the split ac purchased on 11/10/2012 in Harsha Udupi
In fact I purchased 3 Acs that day two Onida because of their lesser price and one Voltas as this was the best Ac available as per the Salesman. And as a consumer I felt that because of the higher price, will give long trouble free service. It was the duty of the sales person to inform me about the aluminium condenser in it possible the sales person do not know the available condenser type or may be ignorant about it. Further I doubt how a reputed company like the Voltas cheat people with aluminium condensers?. The Ac stopped working at the end of October month this year. And when I contacted Harsha for the problem, they said they will arrange for the technicians visit from a firm called IMPRA. How HARSHA do not have Voltas service centre in UDUPI. the technician immediately said that there is no gas and also said if you do not want to have the same problem again change it to copper condenser. then only I know that Voltas has cheated me with aluminium condenser for a high priced Ac. Anyway they repaired and fixed the AC on 6/11/2015 with a repair invoice of RS. 7900.00. AC worked for two nights and since the weather was fine, only put it on last night 19/11/2015 to my surprised there was no cooling!. and displayed error E5. Is IMPRA voltas authorised service centre? Will voltas confirm that they had installed a aluminium condenser in this AC? Am I entitled for a refund? and what is the service guarantee for this repair?
Owen Rodrigues
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Updated by owenrodrigues, Nov 21, 2015
complaint not updated yet
Updated by owenrodrigues, Nov 21, 2015
update
Updated by owenrodrigues, Nov 21, 2015
why my complaint not updated...
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response, Nov 24, 2015
Dear owenrodrigues

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltasallweather@gmail.com.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

why my complaint not updated...
As the Ac showed error E5 I called the Harsha's so called authorised service center IMPRA. I explained to them what happened after fixing the AC with new copper radiator. It worked for two days before giving an error E5. I check in the voltas error codes in the Net where they have said that it is due to the generated heat not getting radiating out. or the outside fan motor not working. At this point I remembered on the first day of fixing the repaid ac I have noticed a sound and told the technician that the fan motor may be slipping turns. but the technician said that the noise is due to something else. However i told the other technician who had come to check E5. This technician without checking the outside fan motor straight away said that the driving voltage is not coming outside to the fan hence removed the circuit board took it with him for repair on 21st Nov 2015. till today the Sunday 28th Nov I haven't got the AC repaired.

I would like Voltas engineers to check the following.1. Is this ac comes with aluminium condenser/radiator? is it voltas practice is to change the aluminium condenser/radiator to copper on repair for extra business? If the aluminum condenser/radiator life is only two years why they adopt in AC manufacturing and keep it as a secret to the consumer. 2. what impact does the power circuit has due to the change of Aluminium to copper condenser/ radiator? The E5 error is due to that incompatibility and resulting open power circuit? 3. Has the IMPRA technician correctly diagnosed my AC problem? what guarantee any one could give on this repair such thing will not happen?


Owen Rodrigues
[protected]
This is to report further problems in the AC which was given for repair with Harsha's Voltas service center IMPRA here in Udupi.
As I have said before IMPRA technician has taken the Printed Circuit Board PCB to repair. Wanted to send this to Bangalore. However till today the PCB has no come. its been 16 days now. when i checked with service center they say that are not able to fine fault with it.How Voltas technician could not find fault with their own circuit board? Is it once again a trick to replace with a new board to get additional money? or is it that the PCB is just fine and the fault is within the AC where the fan just stopped working for some other reason? I need my AC repaired within this week and answer for all my queries in writing.

Owen rodrigues
[protected]
Is someone looking in to my AC problem?

Today the technician had come with the PCB. however after installing the PCB still the AC wouldn't work. Now the technician checked the fan and the compressor and said he would come again to replace the compressor condenser as he is not sure what is wrong with the AC. Why Voltas do not have trained technicians to look in to this. Why voltas is not replying to my question that by changing to copper radiator has damaged the compressor and its other parts due to incompatibility of the original design?


Owen Rodrigues
[protected]


11/12/2015

Again technician visited with another capacitor to check the compressor and fan. but problem still not resolved. it seems the compressor is gone and now they have taken the ac to the workshop. Is Voltas AC s areolia
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    2255
    Pending
    645
    Resolved
    999
    phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    location
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    Voltas Ac From Harsha Udupi - Quality of voltas ac sac silver 3s and the salesmen's knowledge