[Resolved]  Voltas — Complaint Against Product/Service /// VOLTAS AC R 32 Inverter Technology

Address:Saket Nagar, Near Jagran College, Kanpur

I would like to lodge a complaint regarding the poor product/service quality of Voltas AC R 32 Inverter Technology.

I am writing this with extreme displeasure of your after sale services. I have bought this AC in 2019 and had regular services. On 13th April, 2023 has started facing the cooling issue have lodged the complaint on 14th April, 2023 to customer care, however they didn't picked the call, receive the WhatsApp link have lodged the complaint there, still didn't got any response. Then after 2 days even ask my friend to lodge a complaint on my behalf but again got the same thing.

By 24 April, 2023 finally they picked the call, one engineer named Mr.Rahul got appointed, they came at my place to check AC, he said "there is a oil spilage issue, we have to take the AC to the service centre." then we agreed to it. Next day, a e-rickshaw person named Mohit came to pick up the AC from our place. I asked, where is engineer, he answered, I'm the one and I'm liable to take this AC with me. Then, I agreed to him, have given the permission. Afterwards, he goes to the terrace and unplugged the outdoor, then came to the room to unplug indoor, however he didn't had knowledge of anything when he was looking for flair, instead of flair he started breaking the underground pipe I have immediately stopped him but he was continuously saying, "SIR MAIN KAR DUNGA MUJHE BAS DEEWAR TODHNE DO*, I also asked him to call your engineer, he denied. Then, I placed a call to Mr. Rahul, he came, then at the time o[censored]nplugging the indoor he said it's male and female plug got crooked. Then, I ask who will be responsible for this, he immediately loaded the AC and to e-rickshaw and took it to the service centre.

After 1 week, I again called them, they said, "it's almost ready we are dispatching it". However, after 2 days I received the unit but in more damaged way as it was found dented, scratched and had paint patches on allover AC's body which are not removing after washing also, etc. then also I didn't said anything as I got so disappointed from so long, but I was happy that finally I got my AC back. However that was not the end to it. At the time of installation of the AC on 6th May, 2023, 2 engineers came to my place to install AC at 1:30 p.m., then at 7:00 p.m. I asked, how much more time will you take to install this AC, they answered, "don't know". Both engineers behaviour was highly unprofessional and really bad and rude behaviour. After that, I called to DEVEX SOLUTION there I had a word to Mr.Aditya he was also way to rude and highly unprofessional. Then, I had a word to Mr.Uttam who is a owner DEVEX SOLUTION he himself was highly unprofessional and rude and used the slang language, he said, "TUM SAR PAR KHADE RAHOGE TO LADKE KAISE KAAM KARENGE", However, I still treated the engineers very nicely as I also offer them cold drinks, snacks, tea, etc. This is my hospitality. After that Mr.Rahul also came, but still didn't get the solution, then they left.

After that I had a word with Mr.Prashant, who works in customer service and lodges complaints in DEVEX SOLUTION, he informed that a engineer is coming from Lucknow's Voltas Company in 2 days. Then I requested them to solve my problem at the earliest as I have already took 2-3 days off from my work as it is not possible for me also. And you people are wasting my time & money. They agreed to it. Then, on 08 May, 2023, 1 engineer named Mr.Ambuj came that to at 05:00 pm, he fixed the cooling problem till 08:00 pm, however after he left within 20 mins room again becomes like a boiler. Then, again I called Mr.Prashant (DEVEX SOLUTION) he said, "AB MAE KYA KARU SIR" I mean you are serious, what kind of behaviour is this, why are you seling the product when you can't provide services to your customer. Seriously so disappointed, buying this AC at the first place was a biggest mistake ever!!

Then, I called to Mr.Ambuj, he said will come in the morning to check. I informed him it's showing some error as PS04. Then, next morning, he came and opened the OUTDOOR, he said, "PURA OIL OUTDOOR MAE BHRA HUA HAI, COMPRESSOR MAE JANG LAGA HUA HAI, LEATHER BELT COMPRESSOR SE CHIPKA HUA H". then he also said, "COMPRESSOR TOH KBHI BHI BLAST HO SAKTA THA".

Then, he called to Mr.Prashant and strictly told him to solve our problem otherwise he will pass the complaint to Mr.Pradeep ji. After that Mr. Prashant called and said, "I have booked the compressor will get it in 4-5 days." Then, I asked, when you took the AC for a week, then why didn't you solved the problem at that time, then he didn't respond and cut the call by saying "AAWAZ NAHI ARHI".

Due to all this have face a lot of mental stress. Have to sacrifice my work, time and money. This type of mental harassment is not tolerable. When you people can not provide service it's better do not sell the product. Worst Service Ever. Highly Disappointed!!

Kindly do solve my problem with immediate effect as it's been almost a month since I'm facing this harrasment.

YOUR COOPERATION WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED!

AKASH SINGH CHANDEL
Jul 1, 2023
Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 17, 2023
Voltas Customer Care's response
Dear Akash,

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your concern along with the complaint number or registered contact number at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

Voltas
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View all Voltas contact information