Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 3599

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 21

SYED MOHAMMAD Khalid
May 7, 2022

Warranty card

Address: HOUSE NO 1648, BLOCK E,JAHANGIR PURI

I lost my warranty card of washing machine. I do have the bill of the same
My washing machine is in warranty period.....
prem parshant
May 7, 2022

I bought double door refrigerator of whirlpool company and after exactly 1 year approx its stopped working now service support is also very poor from last 1 month it is not working and not cooling and the food products inside are getting wasted.
Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Akash0509
    May 6, 2022

Address: Sant nagar burari

Need a duplicate bill as I have lost mine.
    Its a humble request please provide me a duplicate bill.

Rana0705
      May 6, 2022

I bought whirlpool refrigerator with single door in March 2022. After performing well for one month it failed. On registration of complaint service engineer told that compressor of my fridge has failed and replaced it within couple of days. But It didn't work . I complained two times more but till now there is no resolution. Even no technician visit is made.

Arun Surendira babu
        May 5, 2022

No cooling in my Refrigerator just 6 months old

Address: Whirlpool dealer - Deepam industries, Chennai.

I bought my refrigerator on 26th Sep 2021, it stops cooling in the bottom door but the top door freezer cooling is OK. After raising 1st ticket -CHE[protected], after several follow-up of 3 days the engineer came and checked, he melted some ice and defrost is working. He asked to switch on after 3 hours and then the cooling was ok for 2 days again the same problem. I raised 2nd ticket, CHE[protected] i asked them to call after 2 days, they...
        Gaurav Poddar
        May 4, 2022

Address: South West Delhi-110043

I Made a Complaint for Repairing before 3 Days from today regarding my Whirlpool Semi-Automatic washing’s Dryer is Not Working. Your Technician visited today approximate 1.00PM, his Name Is Murli Rai with Mobile Number.[protected], 1st Point is that your Technician is so Ill Mannered and bad guy he does not knows that how to treat professional customer, I am describing his behaviour, I got a call from his number yesterday that I have registered a complaint regarding repair, he make a issue that my voice is not coming properly to him, so I made 2 to 3 times to him from my side. He ordered me to I have to call me from another number, it was not request, I did not call to him by another number because I got frustrated. On next day he called me on same number approximate 10 times for my home address enquiry, without any voice disturbance complain. After visit at home he told me that my warranty got expired but I repeatedly told him that my warranty goes to expire in September 2022. I also consulted 3 times customer support no. he was also telling that your warranty covers all type of Motor problem I also check in flipkart product description it covers. I have to pay visiting charges. I can not understand why visiting charges taken within warranty period, after so many argument with your technician I paid him charges. He was demanding 2500/- + 354/- for replacement of motor. For checking machine he opened only back plastic cover of Machine and told me that I have to change Motor without any further check. I also Talked his Boss with no.[protected]. He simply told me that I don’t know anything whichever is technician is saying is correct, I have to pay. I simply told him that if I will pay you such amount for repair within warranty why I will not buy new washing machine so I rejected and paid him Rs.354/-

I suggest you that Please remove this bad guy from his duty, and recruit some professional person and teach him how to talk with customer. In future my whole lifetime I am not going to buy any whirlpool product in and I will also did not recommend to anyone buy after this incident, his Boss was also useless. I am attaching Washing Machine’s Invoice, Visiting Charges Bill Copy and Filpkart Product Description Snapshot.

I Suggest you to that please imagine that you are customer and you bought this product, and what you will do, go through and check Flipkart description where it is mentioned that my problem is not covers in warranty. I suggest you to that please give full description related product warranty which are covered or not, after buy your authorized person teach me that this part covers in warranty or this not. I though it is fraud or you thought that customer is Fool.

akhilesh gr
          May 1, 2022

Address: Brigade meadows B0734, bangalore

I own a double door fridge from 2021. Now from last one month the cooling has reduced so I gave a complaint for the same to customer care and requested for a hone visit to get it repaired. It's been tow days and no response I see from whirlpool towards this. I kindly request you all not to be any products of whirlpool as they have the worst service.

Alimohdzeeshan
            May 1, 2022

Address: 107/a meerpur cantt kanpur

I have lost my whirlpool semi automatic washing machine bill, can you please provide duplicate copy of bill.

amitkemani
              Apr 30, 2022

Wrong charges on AC service which is covered under AMC

Few days back whirlpool AC service team had visited my house on my complaint regarding cooling issue with my AC which is under AMC. They had told me that air valve of my AC outdoor unit is not working properly and it needs to be replaced. For that they had charged Rs 950 from me. They said its having rubber part and thats why it is not covered under AMC. But in actual there is no rubber compnent inside it and it is totally made up of copper...
              Priyanktiwari96
              Apr 29, 2022

Address: E 2106 Amrapali Platinum, Sector 119, Noida, UP 201301

I ordered a 3 door refrigerator order id[protected] on 28th April 2022 through the whirlpool official website. It was mentioned that the product will be delivered in 2 days. But it has not been delivered yet and there is no information about it as well.
              Called the customer care 10 times but no help received.
              Very bad experience, should have gone for other options.

pradip kumar bhadury
                from Barddhaman, West Bengal
                Apr 28, 2022

On 8.9.2021 purchased one whirlpool split 1 ton a.c. online. my regd. mobile no. [protected] pradip kumar bhadury. since installation, a noise was coming out from the a.c. The engineer told me that it is normal ejection of gas. In other a.c. i never hear any noise coming out from other a.c. Now it is summer and I am afraid that such noise may create any problem. I purchased two a.c. from whirlpool with a faith that whirlpool is a best a.c. company. The second a.c. is 1.5. ton split. It was installed in my other house at the address below : Mala Bhadury, vivekanandapally, infront of durgamandir, Sainthia Town, Dist. Birbhum pincode 731234 . Since its operation in this summer found that cooling problem. I informed customer care. The assured me that within 48 hours the problem will be solved. but it is ten days passed. No help.

arynmahajan
                  from Pimpri, Maharashtra
                  Apr 28, 2022

Refund not processed after 3 weeks of follow ups

I ordered a washing machine on 9/4/2022, and made a cancellation request on the next day due to a delay in delivery but for no reason it was shipped after placing the cancellation request the next day. As per the assurance given by your Customer Support I have rejected the delivery, and I have at the same time updated the customer support for this, yet after their assurance they have not initiated the refund. I have followed up multiple times...
                  shariff sattar
                  Apr 28, 2022

Address: 14-4-14/7, near ARDGK school, Pensionline, West godavari dist, ELURU, Andhra pradesh, PH;9182576867

Please be informed that after several follow ups and spare parts change by your executives, Still my refrigerator is not working properly.

Different executives of your company visited for house and all of them diagnosed different reasons for the same.

As they informed we changed my refrigerator Heater and Board, However my problems remains the same.
                  Now it's more than 4 month my refrigerator issue is not solved. It's seems like executives visiting my house are not able to diagnosed the exact reason of my complaint.

Please be informed that I have never serviced or did maintenance of my refrigerator by any local technician, I always rallied and had a good faith on your company and your service, However I am very disappointed with your sent executives.

Please arrange your competent executive who can resolve my refrigerator issue during this harsh summer and fasting days or Do the needful for the replacement of my refrigerator.

Rajkumar S Bangalore
                    Apr 27, 2022

We have 1.5 ton split AC with SlNo : NM[protected] which had no cooling issue.
                    Raised a help desk call on 17th April : BAN[protected]. On 18th April service engineer filled gas and charged Rs. 3050. It worked only one day and failed again.
                    Raised another help desk call on 21st April : BAN[protected]. Again he says gas has to be filled and demanding Rs 3000. When we refused to pay, he denied service saying there is physical damage in gas pipe. I can assure that there was no damage created by us, but when i called customer care for support, they joined together to get this additional money saying damaged.

I reiterate, there was no damage or even there is no circumstance to create a damage to the exterior device.

I sincerely request to study to issue and get it resolved ASAP to maintain our confidence with Whirlpool.

Apr 26, 2022

Address: Patiala

I have got whirlpool refrigerator in October 2020. I’m very surprise within a one and 1/2 year This is not cooling perfectly and the only solution by service executive we need to change the motor.I have used many electronic brand like lg samsung Godrej. But this is first time where is in very short span of time machine required new motor. Is the machine life of whirlpool? If this will remain sane then after every one and half year I have to change the motor.which is costing Rs2300.

akkushrma
                        Apr 26, 2022

Address: C.33/204-1B-1, Chandua Chhittupur, Varanasi, 221002

This is regarding an order for a triple door refrigerator whose order ID is #[protected].

An order of a triple door refrigerator was placed on 8th April 2022 on Whirlpool's official website by Varanasi's one of the warehouse's Area Manager of Whirlpool whose email ID is [protected]@whirlpool.com

The order got cancelled the same day but still I haven't received a refund of that cancelled order! Even after calling and emailing several times to the customer care, I'm not getting a proper response. They have not shared any reference number which proves that the refund is really initiated. This kind o[censored]nprofessionalism is highly unaccepted!

I have connected with the bank as well and they have also confirmed that there is no refund information in their system.
                        Apr 27, 2022
                        I have received the refund after complaining here.

mahessafety
                          from Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu
                          Apr 26, 2022

Address: H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001

I have ordered the 263L capacity of refrigerator on 19.04.2022 by whirlpool website. After some time order got cancelled automatically and the amount has debited. While contacting customer care for the refund they told to write the mail to [protected]@whirlpool.com. But writing 4mails there is no reply for the mail. Whether whirlpool will refund the amount or not.
                          May 12, 2022
                          At last received the refund amount.
                          May 09, 2022
                          Updated by mahessafety
                          Nearly 20days completed there is no sign for refund of the amount.
                          May 10, 2022
                          Updated by mahessafety
                          Whirlpool india is doing worst customer support, Not even reply to customer with suitable data. They are cheating the customer fund. Nearly 21days completed no fund has been refunded to my account and there is no positive reply from whirlpool indai. Totally waste of service by whirlpool india.

Saba W
                            Apr 25, 2022

Address: B-2/317 second floor, Raghubir nagar, new delhi

I want my bill of washing machine and machine is making sound while washing i want to register complaint regarding it.

Micheal Peter
                              Apr 25, 2022

Installation not properly done

Address: Kamalpur Kawgachi shayamnagar noth 24 pgs wb 743127

Sir I purchase 4 doors refrigerator, 460 LTR from Great Eastern company Barrackpore west Bengal India.Your installation technician not properly installed as per manual procedure and he advised insert additional power stabilizer price 3400Rs it also available only 2200 Rs in market .I request to you please send any another well trained technician immediately...
                              Shree Bhagwan
                              Apr 23, 2022

Address: Orange tower Satwahni near uma palace, Adityapur Jamshedpur

Ref to Flipkart order no :OD[protected]

This is to inform you that I had purchased split AC of whirlpool India from Flipkart.com vide above order number and received AC on 08. 04.22 and installed on 10.04.22. After installing it was working properly till 19.04.22 @2pm and after that it was stop working. Then I contacted customer care of whirlpool India vide ref no :RAN[protected] dated 19.04.22. Next day local service provider refuse to provide service under warranty as it was not installed by them. They told we will take charges as it was not covered under warranty.
                              Last 4 days I am disappointed with them to follow up to repair it as it was newly purchased. I had purchased it to overcome such a hot day but it was not benificial at all. Rather to create more problems.

Request to please look into matter as warranty can not be denied on this ground as I purchased AC not services.

Shree Bhagwan Singh
                              Apr 29, 2022
                              Updated by Shree Bhagwan
                              We have not received any response from whirlpool. I have also given order to replace defects parts immediately and we will pay for it as I dont have any other option. Even after 5 day parts are not replaced till date and it will take another 4 to 5 days to replace it. I would like to remind that AC was stop working just 9 days after installation. I had purchased AC urgently to ride of from hot summer but unfortunately I am in big problem after investing Rs 28K I am not able to use it. Please replace this entire AC immediately else I will file a written complaint with the local bodies for the losses and mentally harrasmet suffering from 19. 04.22.