ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Yatra.com — E cash redeem fraud

Yatra.com makes online yatra bus offers, reservation easier and cheaper now. Avail 60% ecash on your bus booking during the offer period. Use the given yatra bus offers coupon code ybus60 to grab this offer. The offer is valid only till july 31, 2015.

If you redeem ur ecash amount after 10 transaction only u can get ur cash back amount
Having 522 rs balance but only able to redeem 39 rs only
E cash redeem fraud
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Sep 23, 2016
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Jul 17, 2015

Complaint Status

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Aug 23, 2016
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Dear Vignesh,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience caused. Would like to inform that T&C'S are fixed and we would not be able to do any modifications on the same. For complete information, request you to please visit on the following link: http://www.yatra.com/online/ecash-faq.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@yatra.com and we would be happy to assist. Thanks, Yatra Care

Best Regards,
Yatra Care
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

This ecash is complete fraud. They only provide 5% discount and also the time period given is 3 months. As a individual customer we can't fly every day or travel every day.

I had selected it by mistake instead of FLY2017. They say it can never be changed.I have close to 25000 ecash rupees which is of no use now.

Speaking to their call center agents they give a damn about this or customer. They are very rude in their response.

Please don't use Yatra in future. My humble request.

Regards
Magesh
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Apr 18, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Magesh,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Thank you for contacting yatra.com. We would want to inform you that the ecash which was credited in your Yatra account would be used as per policy and T&C. Please visit https://www.yatra.com/online/ecash-faq for updated e cash usage policy. We hope this helps resolve your query.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at 955 5800 800 or write to us at [email protected] and we would be happy to assist.

Best Regards,
Yatra Care !
yatra is fraud... i have 2500 ecash in ma account.. but i couldnt redeem it completely for ma booking... i can redeem only 190rs..
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Thank you for contacting us. We would like to inform that if you have redeemable eCash, you can use the amount for booking a hotel or flight while booking with Yatra. The refund part of your eCash can be used in totality and only 20% of the booking amount for hotels and 5% of the booking amount for flights can be redeemed via the eCash that you have earned from your previous bookings or Cash backs.

The eCash earned on the bookings cannot be converted and refunded as cash. For further information, Kindly view the following link: http://www.yatra.com/fresco/content/ecash-faq. Hope this helps resolve your concern. Should you have any further queries, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@yatra.com and we would be happy to assist.

Best Regards,
Yatra Care
ADVERTISEMENT
Yatra ecash is afraud scam 100% u guys just twist people in name of advertising and ecash nonsence you guys are fraud... i have 5000 rupees in my ecash and still only redeem 68 rupees for my flight ticket fraudsters yatra.com
Dear Vignesh,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Thank you for contacting us. Ecash usage is allowed as per T&Cs only. Please visit http://www.yatra.com/online/ecash-faq for complete details. Please feel free to contact us again in case of any additional help required.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@yatra.com and we would be happy to assist. For holidays please call on [protected].

Best Regards,
The yatra guys are very clearly presented the condition. We have to be careful reading all these conditions.


How do I use money present in eCash?
If you have redeemable eCash, you can use the amount for booking a hotel, flight, holiday or train booking. While booking with Yatra, the refund part of your eCash can be used in totality.
The eCash or cashback earned from previous bookings can be redeemed as per below:
Domestic Flight International Flight Hotel Holiday Train
5% ( up to Rs. 250) 5% ( up to Rs. 2, 000) 15% of base amount (up to Rs. 1, 500) 5% 10%
You can book using eCash on desktop site, mobile (WAP) site and Yatra app (android & iOS based devices). (To redeem eCash using app-Please upgrade your app to the latest one if you haven't updated the app)
It's totally FRAUD offer.

Today, I was trying to book ticket Urgently.

I have Rs. 1385/- as a eCash. I'm trying to book Rs. 305/- ticket from eCash. But, It provides only Rs.15 redeem from eCash.

WHY YOU NOT PROMOTE / CLEAR / HIGHLIGHT YOUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS SAME AS ECASH PROMOTION ADS

It's definitely OUR mistake. Please don't share the FAQ link anymore at here.

Dear Mahesh,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience caused. Would like to inform that T&C'S are fixed and we would not be able to do any modifications on the same. For complete information, request you to please visit on the following link: http://www.yatra.com/online/ecash-faq.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@yatra.com and we would be happy to assist. Thanks, Yatra Care

Best Regards,
Yatra Care
i booked three flights and i have got 2250 ecash...since then i m not to login any where from my account. I contacted customer care, they asked me to wait. I Am booking train and i m not able to use any of my eash.

Same problem, I have Rs 12000 in my eCASH. I paid about 10, 000 Rs more for my flights to Dubai, because with eCASH it looked like I was saving 2000, but there is no way to use all the money in eCASH. For every booking I make, eCASH saves me 50 Rs and then gives me Rs 1000 as eCASH, thereby making my eCASH useless. Complete fraud!
Of course they say it is in their terms and conditions, but the whole concept of ecash, when looked through the video (link below) looks easy and good, but IT IS ALL FRAUD
https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&...
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Nov 25, 2016
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience caused. Would like to inform that T&C'S are fixed and we would not be able to do any modifications on the same. For complete information, request you to please visit on the following link: http://www.yatra.com/online/ecash-faq.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at 955 5800 800 or write to us at [email protected] and we would be happy to assist.

Best Regards,
Yatra Care
How to stay away from ecash fraud? Book from Akbartravels, cleartrip, etc. yatra and makemytrip are complete cheat. They have high cancellation charges and there domestic and international flight phone numbers are never available. And their convenience fee?

i have even found their charges higher compared to airline websites in many cases. So beware search on other sites, many are available google it, before booking from yatra and makemytrip
Dear Syntax007

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.
Please provide us with the following details:
- Booking ID or
- Email address used at the time of booking
We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.
Assuring you best of our services.
Regards,
Team-MakeMyTrip Care
Guys,

I used yatra.com to book my flight.
During that I got offer that if i use FLASHFLY than I will get 100% cashback as eCash. And I got it but the main problem occurs during booking when I book a hotal. I was only able to redeem 5% to 10% of my eCash which is very less.
Now I have Rs17500 on my eCash
but if I use only 5% or 10% on every transaction then also i will not be able to use eCash money.

Is it fair.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Mar 22, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Prashant,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience caused. Would like to inform that T&C'S are fixed and we would not be able to do any modifications on the same. For complete information, request you to please visit on the following link: http://www.yatra.com/online/ecash-faq.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at 955 5800 800 or write to us at [email protected] and we would be happy to assist.

Best Regards.
Yatra Care
The Everest base camp trek is a fascinating travel adventure to the home of highest mountain of the world known to world as Mount Everest. The Everest region of Nepal - See more at: http://www.nepalguideinfo.com/everest-base-camp-trek/
http://www.nepalguideinfo.com
http://www.nepalplanetreks.com
Yatra ecash is an eyewash and a big scam.If you want to provide loyal customers with a benefit. Do so genuinely and wholeheartedly.

Worse still in reply ones grievance we get a copy-paste that T&C are fixed. Fixed by who? God? Time to change your freakin T&C Yatra! Else you just might be changed! Dont take customers for granted.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Apr 19, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience caused. Would like to inform that T&C'S are fixed for all our esteemed customers and we would not be able to do any modifications on the same. For complete information, request you to please visit on the following link: http://www.yatra.com/online/ecash-faq.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at 955 5800 800 or write to us at [email protected] and we would be happy to assist.

Best Regards.
Yatra Care
Yatra ecash is an eyewash and a big scam.If you want to provide loyal customers with a benefit. Do so genuinely and wholeheartedly.

Worse still in reply ones grievance we get a copy-paste that T&C are fixed. Fixed by who? God? Time to change your freakin T&C Yatra! Else you just might be changed! Dont take customers for granted.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Apr 19, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience caused. Would like to inform that T&C'S are fixed for all our esteemed customers and we would not be able to do any modifications on the same. For complete information, request you to please visit on the following link: http://www.yatra.com/online/ecash-faq.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us at 955 5800 800 or write to us at [email protected] and we would be happy to assist.

Best Regards.
Yatra Care
Hi yatra,
i have loged in to yatra with the shared link by my friend, but have not got ecash of 2000 nor did my friend got 1500
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Apr 19, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Anu,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the registered email id for you and for your friend and we will get it checked.

Best Regards,
Yatra Care
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Apr 21, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Anu,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the registered email id for you and for your friend and we will get it checked.

Best Regards,
Yatra Care
I tried to book 4 tickets from Guwahati to Port Blair. But my booking was not confirmed so i decided to refund my 48, 280 Rs to ecash. After that everytime i tried to book my tickets everytime the booking could not be confirmed. What is this? What will happen to my cash? I regret, i could have refund it to my bank account.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Aug 6, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Neeraj,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Request you to kindly share your registered email ID to enable us to assist you.

Thank you
I have Rs 1500 in eCash and guess what I can only redeem Rs 198. Yatra only one advice for you before your bots ( or Customer care executives/Parrots ) does a copy paste of T&C here - rather don't give any eCash then make your customers realize that they have been fooled. That is even more detrimental to your marketing strategy then to not give any eCash or Discount at all. People can still leave with "No Discounts" than "being Cheated". A suggestion for your thick head MBAs.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Dec 8, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Soumya,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We would like to inform you that e-cash usage and its policy remain same for all our esteem customer and we would also like to inform you that Yatra holds the right to withdraw or amend any offer.

Thanks
Yatra Care

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    71%
    Complaints
    2004
    Pending
    468
    Resolved
    1258
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Phone
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 12 4437 5318
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Address
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT