Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 2571

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 23

VatMishra
Feb 15, 2022

Air tickets paid but unconfirmed

I booked 3 domestic flights for a round trip (Booking reference no.[protected] amounting to more than Rs.27k at 17:22 hrs today. The transaction was successful, and the money was deducted from my account however, the booking is still UNCONFIRMED with no PNR number generated. I immediately contacted Yatra customer care, where I was told that it is a matter of technical glitch from the side of the airlines and that the case will be forwarded...
kekingla
Feb 14, 2022

I booked a flight ticket thought yatra ref no[protected] for true jet flight 2T-711 from ahmedabad to kandla DT 26/11/21.pnr L742F4. Flight was canceled by airline .I have applied for redund before two months.uptil date no response from yatra.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that we had forwarded your details to the respective airline for the refund update as we had not received any refund from the airline end under PNR L742F4. Request you to kindly allow us 3-4 working days for the refund update.

Yatra Care

We would request you to kindly share the airline email/document regarding the flight cancelation for us to check and take it further.

Yatra Care

euki
    Feb 11, 2022

YA:26908441' Fwd: REBOOKING USING CREDIT SHELL - PNR: KFJTTV

I had made a booking (Indigo Airlines) which had to be cancelled due to Covid. I received a credit shell of Rs. 10, 282 .
    At the time of booking I was studying at Ashoka University and using my university email id as user id. I do not have access to that email id as I have since passed out o[censored]niversity.
    I have since asked Yatra to change my email id so I can use the credit shell but they have not done so consequently I cannot used the Credit Shell. This is very frustrating. Please assist
    Mar 15, 2022
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 11, 2022
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
    Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! As checked, you are in conversation with our Management team on which we are presently looking into. We would continue to work on that email till its resolved to your satisfaction. Should you require any further assistance feel free to write back on the same email thread for us to check and assist you better. Regards, Yatra Care

Ajay7771
      from Keralapuram, Kerala
      Feb 8, 2022

I was trying to book my flight ticket from Delhi to Goa (roundtrip) on 7/2/22.
      An amount of Rs. 27237 was deducted from my account, but booking was not confirmed.
      This is really disturbing.
      Please refund my amount of Rs. 27237 to my payment method immediately as I have other important expenditures to do.
      Its a huge amount.
      Here are the required details

Email - [protected]@gmail.com
      Name - Ajay Kaushik
      Date of Incident - 7/2/22

I shall be thankful.
      Please find the PDF of your email attached.
      Mar 13, 2022
      Feb 09, 2022
      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that your refund of INR 27237 has been processed from our end on 09 Feb 2022. Please note, your bank may takes up to 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Regards, Yatra Care

Rani Kamalja
        Feb 8, 2022

I have canceled tickets with airlines they have confirmed that full refund has been processed and tickets are canceled. However, Yatra doesn’t seem to have any update they keep on closing my tickets which I open via email. I have been chasing with them more than a week now. Now they have disabled my account I can’t even check my refund status
        Mar 12, 2022
        Feb 09, 2022
        Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would request you to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number and email id to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care

Pooni14
          Feb 5, 2022

Address: B-7/4

I booked tickets from yatra, but flight get rescheduled so I choice Plan B option and cancel the ticket, indigo fully refunded the fare but yatra doesn't refund fully
          Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would request you to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number and email id to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care

Abhayvoip
            Feb 5, 2022

Yatra not sharing CANCELLATION PROTECTION policy document

I had purchased CANCELLATION PROTECTION with my air-tickets (Booking Ref No.[protected] on 12 January but did not receive the POLICY DOCUMENT. I will need the CANCELLATION PROTECTION POLICY DOCUMENT to claim reimbursement of cancellation fees, As I have already cancelled my tickets on 2nd Feb. Please send me the document immediately. I did not receive it when I booked my tickets nor is it available for download on your website.
            Somnath92
            Feb 4, 2022

Address: Gurugram

Date: 4th Feb 2022
            Recently AirAsia has cancelled my round trip from Bangalore to Bhubaneshwar. AirAsia provided me with option to refund or rescheduled for which I choose to refund. The airlines had initiated full refund of amount for PNR MYW55B rupees 3747 and for PNR S121KS 3558 on 21st January 2022.

Refund initiated from yatra is only 3014 and 2875.

AirAsia Yatra Cancellation Protection
            3747 3014 Yes
            3558 2875 No

Since I have not used yatra to cancel or neither I have cancelled the flight there shouldn't be any charges to be incurred by Yatra if it is happening it is extremely unethical and Yatra is liable to the broad daylight stealing.

Please I urge you to raise my voice against this unfair wrong doing to the general consumers.
            Feb 24, 2022
            Dear Somnath, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would want to inform you that the Yatra convenience fee and the cancelation protection amount paid at the time of booking are non-refundable. As we checked the seat amount of INR 300/- each for both the booking no.[protected] and[protected] have been refunded from our end in the same mode of payment. Kindly note Further, your bank may take 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Regards, Yatra Care

tsnisanth2018
              Feb 2, 2022
              Jan 12, 2023
              This thread was updated on Jan 12, 2023

Today morning (2nd Feb, 2022) I booked a ticket through Yatra app from trivandrum to Bangalore on 12th Feb, 2022. The amount of Rs 5133 got deducted from my bank account but yatra did not confirm my booking, instead after the payment was done, I got an error message in the app. There is no customer care number provided online for this company, which is very suspicious. There is no proper issue resolution. I sent an email to [protected]@yatra.com but nobody from the team has responded. I am seeing lot of consumer complaints similar to mine and I feel I have been cheated too.
              Mar 6, 2022
              Feb 02, 2022
              Updated by tsnisanth2018
              The email ID from which booking was made is nisanth.[protected]@gmail.com
              Feb 02, 2022

We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while making payments on our portal. As we checked and found that the amount of INR 5, 133.00 and INR 5, 133.00 was not charged on Yatra.com. The amount will be auto reversed by your bank. This may take 2-4 working days. We request you to check with your respective bank.

Yatra Care
              Dear Yatra Team,

On 11 Jan 2023 i made a payment to your account regarding booking of round flight ticket from Dimapur to Kolkata and Kolkata to Dimapur. However after an amount of 16404 is deducted no confirmation or acknowledgement is given regarding the payment and confirmation of ticket.
              Kindly let me know what is going on and when when will I receive the confirmation.

This is the transaction I'd number T2301112318479600857852 and collect I'd C2301112316299147346472. I paid through UPI. Kindly respond as soon as possible.

Benrilo [censored]iri

Madhusudan G S
                Jan 30, 2022

I had booked a flight ticket on Yatra.com.
                Yatra Booking Reference:[protected]
                PNR: 5VBNBK

Before Cancellation, I had rescheduled the booking through Vistara airline.

Vistara issued a New Ticket Number:[protected]

I had cancelled the booking through Yatra.com thereafter, but till now I have not received any refund amount.

Issues with communicating with Yatra.
                1. On providing the Booking Reference[protected] : Yatra says: Refund already initiated. But the Vistara airlines say they have not received any refund request for the new ticket number (after rescheduling). The old ticket number is invalid for refund.
                2. On providing new ticket number provided by airline after rescheduling, Yatra says the ticket number is invalid.

The refund is needed urgently for the new ticket reference 228 [protected]

I request Yatra to contact VISTARA sales for the PNR: 5VBNBK and request refund.
                Mar 18, 2022
                Jan 31, 2022
                Dear Madhusudan,

We would want to inform you that we had forwarded your details to our team to check and assist you further, kindly allow us 3-4 working days.

Yatra Care
                Feb 04, 2022
                Updated by Madhusudan G S
                Any update?
                Feb 09, 2022
                Dear Madhusudan,

We would like to inform you that the ACM request has been raised by the Airline for refund and the Airline will takes 15 working days to process the refund. We would request you to kindly wait for the requested TAT and connect with us again on the same thread to enable us to assist you with the refund process.

Yatra Care

Hyper5882
                  from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                  Jan 30, 2022

Hi I am book bus ticket on 12 jan 2022 at 12:47 am money deduct but ticket not book. And I email on [protected]@yatra.com many time but didi not help to refund my money. So pls help to refund my money. I attached image of transaction and email on yatra. Com
                  Mar 10, 2022
                  Jan 31, 2022
                  As checked with the given email id, there is no booking confirmed. Further, we have forwarded the request to check the payment status and will get back to you with an update on the same communication thread within 48-72 working hours. Please note if the amount is charged to us the same will be refunded from our end. We appreciate your patience in this. Regards, Yatra Care
                  Feb 07, 2022
                  Hi, Thank you for your patience. Your refund of INR 580.00 has been processed from our end in the same mode of payment. Kindly note Yatra takes 24-48 hours to process the refund, further, your bank may takes 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Regards, Yatra Care

Kishor S Pardeshi
                    Jan 29, 2022

Address: Sy. No. 8/2, Yashwant Nagar, kharadi Road, Pune-411014, in front of Radisson Blu hotel

Dear Sir/ma'am
                    Please go through below mail reply received from the Air Asia and arrange return back my money as earliest possible.

Pertaining to your request for booking PNR: ITSWWI, I am happy to inform you that your full refund request has already been processed. Kindly reach out to your respective travel partner for the next steps on your request which was processed on 31st May 2022, of amount 5, 138INR.

Kishor Pardeshi
                    Cell- [protected]
                    kishor[protected]@gmail.com
                    Mar 3, 2022
                    Jan 29, 2022
                    Dear Kishor,

We would like to inform you that the Airline has given a refund for this PNR. Please claim your refund online on Yatra Portal by following the below steps. This will enable us to initiate your claim request from the Airlines for your refund.

Step 1: Click the link to login into Yatra My bookings section. - secure.yatra.com/manage-bookings/allbookings#/list
                    Step 2: Click on the "Check Refund Status" Button against PNR
                    Step 3: Click on the given link to claim your refund. (highlighted in yellow color)
                    Disclaimer: Promotional Discount, Yatra Convenience fee & Insurance charges are non-refundable.

Yatra Care
                    Jan 29, 2022
                    Updated by Kishor S Pardeshi
                    No Records Found, Please Suggest to proceed further & get refund as earliest.
                    Jan 30, 2022
                    Dear Kishor,

We would want to inform you that we had forwarded your details to our team to check and do the applicable refund, request you to kindly wait for 5-7 working days.

Yatra Care
                    The window shows - No Records Found

Please check & suggest, requesting you please arrange to refund as earliest PNR: ITSWWI
                    Thanks for attending my complaint on priority, Hope I will get back refund amount as earliest.

Kishor Pardeshi
                    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2022
                    Dear Kishor,

We would want to inform you that we had forwarded your details to our team to check and do the applicable refund, request you to kindly wait for 5-7 working days.

Yatra Care

iitendrapatil31
                      Jan 26, 2022

I sent at least 5 to 6 email from Dec month but till now I haven't received any response. This is regarding my reference number[protected]. Email string with Yatra customer care has subject line as YA:26992681. Can you confirm what is the status of tickets as flights are still not normal. What would be my options for the same.

Mar 25, 2022
                      Jan 26, 2022
                      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that as per records the ticket status is showing refunded however no refund has been received from the Airline yet. Further, we have forwarded the request to check the refund status and would update you as soon as we hear from the airline’s end. Regards, Yatra Care
                      Jan 28, 2022
                      Updated by iitendrapatil31
                      Hi, Thanks for replying. Can you confirm I will be getting full refund as I didn't cancel the ticket. Thanks.
                      Jan 29, 2022
                      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that we will able to confirm the refund amount once we received the update from the Airline. Regards, Yatra Care
                      Feb 12, 2022

Just checking if any update on this.

Feb 16, 2022

We would like to inform you that we have filed a refund claim for your booking with the airline under the refund application number (RA number) [protected] and [protected].  

Your refund application status is pending with the Airline and shall take between 45-60 working days to process the refund. Once we have received the refund from the airline, we will further process the refund in your original mode of payment. You will receive an email and SMS regarding your refund details once the refund is initiated from us.

Disclaimer: Refund is subject to airline's approval as per terms and conditions. 

We thank you for your patience and look forward to continued business with you.  

Yatra Care
                      Jun 30, 2022
                      Hi, Can you confirm if any update on my refund. I dont see it in my account yet.

Sep 03, 2022
                      Not seeing an update on the complaint. Do I have to create new complaint? Please dont resolve the complaint until resolved. Can someone please update status on refund. Its been more than 5 months and I havent seen refund in m account.

Munnawar Shaikh
                        Jan 25, 2022

Payment done however no booking from yatra is showing in my yatra app

I used yatra app to book my ticket from bagdogra to Mumbai for 29th Jan money got debited from my card however am unable to see any booking confirmation or acknowledgement from yatra for the transaction I made. I called my bank they say the amount is already send from their end to yatra.. no customer care phone number is provided by yatra I wrote email to them but just recieving automated messages from yatra to how to check refund status...
                        Munnawar Shaikh
                        Jan 25, 2022

I tried to book a ticket from bagdogra to Mumbai frm yatra for 29th Jan, i did the payment and it got debited from my credit card however am not able to see any booking done from my side on yatra am not even sure what is the status of my payment. I called my bank they said the amount is already transferred to merchant. I emailed tried to contact yatra customer care however am unable to contact them as they have not provided the customer care phone number..am just receiving an automated reply from yatra on every email I write back to them..this is the worst customer service any one could get from yatra

shobhi26
                          Jan 24, 2022

Hi. I tried booking a hotel via yatra and used UPI payment method for RS. 12472 on 1/23. The money got deducted but hotel didn’t get booked. I am sharing my UPI confirmation screenshot. Indian bank has successfully sent the money to Yatra. Please help in issuing a refund. This is very urgent.
                          Feb 24, 2022
                          Jan 24, 2022
                          Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Request you to kindly share the email id used for making the booking to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care

Rajagopalan Venkatakrishnan
                            Jan 23, 2022

Address: 1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector 39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India

When I tried to book flight ticket to travel from Chandigarh to Chennai on 4th Jan 2022 to travel on 5th Jan 2022 through yatra online services, amount for Rs.15802/- got debited from my Credit Card Account but ticket not booked.

Even I got a SMS from Yatra stating that the transaction is not success amount will be credited back to your bank account. But till now amount not yet credited back. Booking reference number is[protected]

Bank confirmed that the amount was settled on 5th Jan 2022 to the Merchant. Hence request Yatra to refund the amount debited.

I had sent lot of mails on this subject to Yatra customer support. But till now there is no reply
                            Jan 30, 2022
                            Yatra has refunded the amount debited to my credit card account. Thanks
                            Jan 24, 2022
                            Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Request you to kindly share the email id used for making the booking to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care
                            Jan 27, 2022
                            Updated by Rajagopalan Venkatakrishnan
                            Mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                            Jan 28, 2022
                            Greetings from Yatra.com! Hi, As checked with the given email id, there is no booking confirmed. Further, we have forwarded the request to check the payment status and will get back to you with an update on the same communication thread within 48-72 working hours. Please note if the amount is charged to us the same will be refunded from our end. We appreciate your patience in this. Regards, Yatra Care
                            Jan 28, 2022
                            Hi, Thank you for your patience. We would want to inform you that your amount of INR 15802.00 has been refunded from our end in the same mode of payment. Further, your bank may takes 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Regards, Yatra Care
                            I recently made a payment to book mahagun sarovar portico hotel in ghaziabad from the name of nehal varshney, money got debited but no confirmation received.

Flight ticket not booked but account got debited - Comment #3955883 - Image #0
                            Hii yatra team.
                            I made a reservation on 14.02.22 for an international flight from kiev ukraine to Delhi India. The amount is dedicated from my account but ticket status is awaited. My flight date is tomorrow. Till now it's more than 8 hour I didn't got ant confirmation nor any refund amount.

Shambhavi Devi
                              Jan 23, 2022

I paid for a train ticket from Ghy to Delhi on 23rd Jan, 2022. The ticket date is 29th Jan, 2022.
                              The amount got deducted from my account. I have attached photos of phone messages, bank transaction and yatra booking page. There is no sign of a ticket being booked. No whatsapp, no email and nothing on the yatra app.
                              Please refund me.
                              Feb 24, 2022
                              Jan 24, 2022
                              Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that your refund of INR 2163.29 has been processed from our end on 23 Jan 2022. Please note, your bank may takes up to 5-7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Regards, Yatra Care

Siraju1983
                                from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 23, 2022

This is with regards to refund request under booking reference number[protected].Airlines had refunded me an amount of Rs 1696 and Yatra had deducted a service fee of around Rs.1600.Kindly note that while booking there was no communication from your end that you will be debiting the service fee.Also I wish to make you a point that Rs.1600 deduction as a service fee by a travel agent is an uncommon practice and most travel agents are returning the full refund. For your information, I had also booked tickets through cleartrip and ixigo and I got full refund in a hassle free manner. I feel that I was being charged heavily.Request to refund my amount.
                                Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that incase of cancelation apart from the Airline charges, Yatra service fee of INR 400 per per per sector is applicable and the same information is mentioned online while making the booking and on the e-ticket as well. Regards, Yatra Care

vibhor-sri
                                  Jan 22, 2022

I had purchased CANCELLATION PROTECTION with my air-tickets (Booking Ref No.[[protected]] and Ref No. [[protected]] but did not receive the POLICY DOCUMENT. I will need the CANCELLATION PROTECTION POLICY DOCUMENT to claim reimbursement of cancellation fees, if I cancel my tickets. Please send me the document immediately. I did not receive it when I booked my tickets nor is it available for download on your website.
                                  Dear Vibhor,

We would request you to kindly share your Yatra booking number again and registered email ID for us to check and assist you as shared booking reference no is protected.

Yatra Care
                                  vibhor-sri's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 25, 2022
                                  Hi Yatra team, thank you for responding. I have 2 booking covered under cancellation. I didn't receive any policy document for both. Booking IDs are 1212210102750 and 1511210113233. My registered email address is [email protected]. Thank you