Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 2571

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 36

charitha nadendla
Dec 26, 2020

Airline cancelled my flight that was booked but booking still shows valid in Yatra app.Please refund the amount to my bank account with which I paid my amount .Already tried reaching Customer care number and dropped email as well.pleade react faster .
Aug 12, 2021
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 28, 2020
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that at present we have not received the full refund of your flights from the Airlines. We request you to kindly share the flight cancellation email/ sms or refund confirmation of Airline to enable us to assist you. Regards, Yatra Care

prabhudask
    Dec 26, 2020

urgent: name change

We have booked the flight ticket using a Yatra app but one character misspelled from our side the PNR number is JG4AKS, the name we want change into PRASANTH KUMAR CHEEDIRALA, please look into the issue as soon as possible. The flight leaves in the next 3 days.

We are attaching the following document for your reference, please look into it.

Awaiting for your reply,

Thank...
    Dr.Satyabrat Dutta
    Dec 23, 2020

I booked 2 flight ticket from Yatra.. amount has been deducted from my account through Google pay ..but they haven't given any booking ID or confirmation message..than they have initiated the refund but haven't received in my account..
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com ! As we checked you were already in contact with our support team related to your concern/query and required information/ details were shared with you. Should you require any further assistance feel free to write back on the same email thread for our team to check and assist you better. Regards, Yatra Care

Divyajohri13
      Dec 22, 2020

Address: 15/130, HIG Duplex vasundhara ghaziabad

I have made a transaction of Rs. 11, 461 with Yatra.com on December 4th for Hotel booking but the booking was not successful and the amount was debited from account. I have received the confirmation from Yatra that they have my money and will process the refund.

However, yet the refund is not processed and it have already been 11 days since yatra confirmed me about the refund of the money to my bank account.

Kindly help me in the matter
      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would request you to kindly share your email id used while making the booking to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care

Subrat14
        Dec 22, 2020

I did a cab booking for a round trip from bangalore To wayanad And paid an advance of rupees 1783. Money got deducted from my account but I have not received any confirmation mail or message. And no booking id is generated. Please refund my money as soon as possible.
        Subrat.[protected]@gmail.com
        Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would request you to kindly share your email id to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care
        Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would request you to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care

Vinayak3108
          Dec 21, 2020

I made a cab booking for a roundtrip from Chandigarh to Manali for 24th dec- 27th Dec. I made the payment of rs 3275/- as advanced payment .

However I haven't recieved any confirmation mail or booking reference number but the money has been deducted.

Request you to please refund the amount back as I didn't receive any confirmation from the team rendering me unable to travel

I have attached the payment receipt and reference number for using ecash which is[protected]

Kindly do the needful

Vinayak Sharma
          vinayak.[protected]@gmail.com

1234harry4322
            Dec 21, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

No payment confirmation receipt/ transaction acknowledgement recieved for the cab booking done on Yatra for AHA TAXIs. Kindly look into the matter on priority.
            Booking ID: [protected]@gmail.com
            No way to reach yatra customer care no. Available at internet.
            +[protected]
            No email response for the complaint made at [protected]@yatra.com and tweeter at @YatraOfficial. Felt cheated and pathetic as need the cab service for emergency service.
            Aug 5, 2021
            Dec 21, 2020
            Updated by 1234harry4322
            Amount debited : 709
            Dec 26, 2020
            Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com ! As we checked you were already in contact with our support team related to your concern/query and required information/ details were shared with you. Should you require any further assistance feel free to write back on the same email thread for our team to check and assist you better. Regards, Yatra Care

Gifton
              Dec 20, 2020

Reference number for my bus booking :[protected]. The bus journey from Bangalore to Chennai dated 24th Dec 2020 was cancelled by the bus operator and I have dropped several emails to the customer support but haven't received a proper response yet and also the refund for the bookings. Please do the needful.
              Dec 30, 2020
              Received the refund. Thank you consumer complaints forum. Initially I lost my hope and thought that this would not work out. But to be honest, this has worked well. I wish yatra can work on the complaints in a organised manner.
              Dec 20, 2020
              Updated by Gifton
              Reference number for my bus booking :[protected]. The bus journey from Bangalore to Chennai dated 24th Dec 2020 was cancelled by the bus operator and I have dropped several emails to the customer support but haven't received a proper response yet and also the refund for the bookings. Please do the needful.

Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that we have forwarded the request to our concerned team to initiate the refund for your booking. We would request you to please allow us 3-4 working days to further address your refund query and solicit your patience. Regards, Yatra Care
              Gifton's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 22, 2020
              Thank you for your response.

Please do the needful on the refund process on or before 24th December.
              Gifton's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 24, 2020
              Team,

Requesting you to confirm on the cancellation part done by the bus operator.
              Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that your refund of INR 875 has been processed from our end. Please note if payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account. Thanks, Yatra Care

S.la
                from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                Dec 20, 2020

I have booked for 20th December, but when i reached at the bus stand, i already waited for a long time and after that asked someone for this bus service, they told me that its not even working how could you book this . Because of this blunder i missed my exam . Now who is going to take the responsibility ?
                I missed the exam for which I'm preparing from last 7 months.
                I have called around 100 times for the support number but all gone in vain
                Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com ! As we checked you were already in contact with our support team related to your concern/query and required information/ details were shared with you. Should you require any further assistance feel free to write back on the same email thread for our team to check and assist you better. We would like to keep you informed that we are experiencing high volume due to COVID-19 kindly expect a delay in response. Regards, Yatra Care

light___speed
                  Dec 18, 2020

I wanted to cancel a flight booked through yatra.com
                  My airline told me that there are zero cancellation charges if cancelled within 24 hours, but that can only be done through yatra.com
                  But in the yatra app, it charged me a cancellation fee of 4000 rupees.
                  So i tried to contact yatra on various platforms but they didn't revert me back.
                  Now the cancellation window has closed and I've lost my money.
                  Aug 12, 2021
                  Dec 21, 2020
                  Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would request you to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care

Surnima
                    Dec 17, 2020

Address: Haryana

Actually my Goair flight was cancelled on 10th dec2020 and i asked Goair to refund my money they did the refunding process but i booked my ticket from Yatra and till date I haven't received my money in my account

Ashwini YN
                      Dec 16, 2020

I booked hotel through yatra.com from 30th to 2nd jan the haven guest house, Goa. The booking was confirmed and the amount deducted is 3881/- but the hotel is refusing the accommodation as it is the peak season and will not confirm the dates, but the yatra has confirmed and if I cancel the whole amount is non refundable so now I don't have any idea to wat to be done?
                      Aug 12, 2021
                      Dec 16, 2020
                      Updated by Ashwini YN
                      The haven management number is [protected]. Its a mental stress as wat to be done now to resolve this issue...take some definite step !!
                      Dec 18, 2020
                      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your concern to our team, they would have the details checked and connect with you. Kindly allow us 48-72 hours. Request your patience in the interim. Regards, Yatra Care
                      Dec 19, 2020
                      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! As per records, our concerned team was in contact with you and required information and assistance were provided to you. Regards, Yatra Care
                      Same thing happen to me

My booking Id is 'YA:26919003'
                      Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 8, 2021
                      Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! As we checked you were already in contact with our support team related to your concern/query and required information/ details were shared with you. Should you require any further assistance feel free to write back on the same email thread for our team to check and assist you better. Regards, Yatra Care

Shreyansh Chordia
                        Dec 15, 2020

Booking not confirmed

I have booked 2 round tickets from Bombay to Dubai for the 29th of December 2020. The money has been debited from my account, but the booking is still not confirmed.

When making the booking, Yatra's app showed me that they will take 30 min to help resolve the issue. It has been more than 24 hours. I have sent 2 mails and tried any and all customer care numbers which just ask you to mail them again.

The PNR that...
                        Sachinjn
                        Dec 15, 2020

Address: No5 5th cross Ganesha block dinnur RT nagar

I had booked a domestic hotel from Yatra application and the booking was done on 14th December 2020 and for the date of check in was on 15th December 2020. The payment was taken from my bank account and it was paid but I dint get any confirmation messages or emails regarding the booking and I WANT THE REFUND BACK and I have also shared the invoice details below regarding the deduction. if this issue is not getting sorted I’m ready to file a higher level complain on the company...
                        Aug 12, 2021
                        Dec 16, 2020
                        Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would request you to kindly share your registered email id to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care

MarshaDas
                          Dec 14, 2020

Yatra has given me the most horrific experience in recent times. I used to trust this company so much. My money Rs.4655 was debited on 9th November but no ticket was booked. The bank has already provided my details that the money was credited to yatra account but Yatra people do not care to reply to the emails..or pick up the calls..or provide any resolution.They are frauding their customers.

Transaction date:9th nov
                          Email :[protected]@gmail.com
                          transaction id:[protected]
                          Amount Rs4655
                          Yatra VPA: yatra1.[protected]@axisbank
                          Dec 17, 2020
                          Refund received from google pay but customer support of yatra is also not good.
                          Dec 16, 2020
                          Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We have forwarded the request to our concerned team to check the payment status and would update you, once we have received the update from team. Request your patience in the interim. Regards, Yatra Care
                          Dec 17, 2020
                          Hi, Thank you for your patience. We have checked the payment status at our end, the payment has not been received. We would request you to kindly connect with your Bank for further details. Please feel free to connect with us again if required. Thanks, Yatra Care

Payment Id: pay_Fyzj2dJypyrFdY
                          Amount₹ 4, 655.00
                          ₹ - Indian Rupee (INR)
                          StatusFailed
                          Error
                          BAD_REQUEST_ERROR
                          Payment was not completed on time.
                          Error Source
                          customer
                          Error Step
                          payment_authentication
                          Error Reason
                          payment_timed_out
                          Transfer
                          Not Applicable
                          Only captured payments can be transferred.
                          Refunds
                          Not Applicable
                          Only captured payments can be refunded.
                          Payment Method
                          UPI
                          Created At09 Nov 2020, 01:24:41 pm
                          DescriptionUPI Payment
                          Disputes--
                          Customer
                          [protected]@test.com
                          Total Fee
                          ₹ 0.00
                          ₹ - Indian Rupee (INR)
                          Razorpay Fee - ₹ 0.00
                          ₹ - Indian Rupee (INR)
                          GST - ₹ 0.00
                          ₹ - Indian Rupee (INR)
                          Order IDorder_Fyzj2K1KbYwGb9
                          Notes
                          mtxnid
                          [protected][protected]

Mitra Biswas
                            Dec 14, 2020

Facts of the flight booking
                            1. Booked a return flight to USA in Jan 2020, which got cancelled because of Covid19.

2. Flight Details : PNR : BVVTNB YATRA REFERENCE :[protected] PASSENGER : SUPRATIM BISWAS
                            EMIRATES AIRWAYS DATE OF BOOKING : Jan 2, 2020
                            Onward flight : May 14, 2020 # 04:30 # EK 501 Mumbai - Dubai; May14, 2020 # 09:55 # EK 229 Dubai - Seattle
                            Return flight : Jul 13, 2020 # 17:15 # EK 230 Seattle - Dubai; Jul 14, 2020 # 21:55 # EK 500 Dubai - Mumbai

3. My onward flight was cancelled by an email from emirates on March 26, 2020. Emirates asked me to contact my agent YATRA for travel voucher or refund.

4. Contacted YATRA by several emails without response. On 04/12/2020, email response from Yatra is appended below.
                            SUBJECT : RE:'YA:26688510' International Flights//YT38821106
                            Dear Mr Supratim Biswas,
                            Greetings from Yatra.com!
                            This is in reference to your under booking reference number [protected].
                            We would like to inform you that as per the updated circular of the Airline, you are eligible for the full refund.
                            However the K3, YR tax will be non refundable. Hence, request you to share your consent to claim the refund from the airline.
                            in case you require further assistance or clarification, please feel free to write us at [protected]@yatra.com. Alternatively, you can also respond on this e-mail.
                            Note: Please do not amend the subject line while replying.
                            Team Yatra

5. After receiving this email have sent 5-6 emails asking for the exact amount of refund and the mode it will be made. But there has been no response to any of the emails.
                            6. THE COMPLAINT IS ABOUT THE LACK OF RESPONSE FROM YATRA AND INABILITY TO CONTACT THEM DIRECTLY THROUGH PHONE.

WOULD LIKE TO GET THE REFUND AS SOON AS POSSIBLE SINCE EMIRATES HAS AGREED TO REFUND
                            Aug 12, 2021
                            Dec 16, 2020
                            Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that in case if you request for refund then below mentioned charges would be applicable.
                            Airline charges: INR 4383
                            Yatra service fee: NIL
                            Refund amount: INR 84680
                            Disclaimer: Promotional Discount, Yatra Convenience fee & Insurance charges are non-refundable.
                            Regards, Yatra Care

mabhyankar
                              Dec 12, 2020

Still not received refund. Called Yatra no. [protected].

Every time they are taking new details. new update.

No refund from last 3 months.
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We have forwarded the request to our concerned team to check the refund status with Bank and would update you, once we have received the update from team. Request your patience in the interim. Regards, Yatra Care

sambasiva akkena
                                Dec 11, 2020

I faced problem on 08 nov 2020, while duing transaction through pnb online internet banking the amount had been deducted from my pnb account, transaction sucessful twice, deducted money does not refund to my account, so i kindly request you please take a look at this issue and solve my problem as soon as possible.supporting documents have been attached along with this application..
                                Dec 13, 2020
                                Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would request you to kindly share your email id used while making the booking to enable us to check the details and assist you. Regards, Yatra Care
                                Jan 11, 2021
                                Updated by sambasiva akkena

Gururaj Rao Nasalwai
                                  Dec 10, 2020

Address: D.D Colony Hyderabad

Our booking reference no[protected]
                                  GOA to Hyderabad
                                  Date-09.12.2020
                                  Bus was late for 4 hours
                                  We have waited on road said location for 4 hours

We have asked to leave at outskirts of Patancheru (HyderaBAD

We spent around Rs.600 to reach Hyderabad

Refund of Rupees 600

We have lost hope on Yatra Trip because of paulo travels
                                  Aug 9, 2021

Aditya Kachru (US - ADVS)
                                    Dec 10, 2020

I booked two flights on 5th and 6th Nov 2020 respectively and cancelled on the same day for which the refund has not been initiated yet. I have sent emails multiple times and already raise one complaint with no response from yatra. The reference number are[protected] and[protected]. I have lodged FIR also at the Cyber crime department.
                                    Aug 9, 2021
                                    Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your concern to our team, they would have the details checked and process the refund. Kindly allow us 5-7 working days. Request your patience in the interim. Regards, Yatra Care