[Resolved] Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in — yatra.com not refunding any amount after visa cancellation

 
2 Reviews
 Sabarish Iyyappan on May 26, 2018
I have booked a trip with yatra.com and applied for visa around 40 days before the trip. I had paid 50% of the trip amount 1.5l already to yatra. 20 days after submitting all the documents required for visa embassy replied that visa is rejected.

Now yatra.com is saying they wont reply 1.5l completely. Very careless attitude and they are not giving proper response as well.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 26, 2018

Complaint Status


[May 26, 2018] Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, May 26, 2018
Dear Sabarish,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We would want to inform you that visa acceptance and refusal is totally depend on embassy decision and initial ( booking amount ) is non refundable as per the policy.

Thanks
Yatra Care
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I understand that visa acceptance is embassy decision. But why is the entire booking amount (1.5L) non refundable ? Ideally we should take some cancellation charges and refund the remaining amount. That is the issue here.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, May 28, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sabarish,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We do under stand your concern. But as informed booking amount is non refundable as per the policy. But request to kindly share your Yatra booking number for us to assist you.

Thanks
Yatra Care
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 1, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sabarish,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

Request to kindly share the details for us to assist you accordingly.

Thanks
Yatra Care.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 4, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sabarish,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We hereby would like to remind you to shared the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Regards, Yatra Care
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sabarish,

We are changing the status of this post to “Resolved” as we have not received any response from your end. For any further queries please feel free to connect with us.

Warm Regards,
Yatra Care

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    1281
    Pending
    559
    Resolved
    513
    phone
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5318
    location
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in - yatra.com not refunding any amount after visa cancellation