Yes Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 706

File a complaint to Yes Bank

Having problems with Yes Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yes Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yes Bank reviews & complaints page 18

San 2005
Sep 23, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

I had applied a personal loan (Bt) on august 23 2018. The processor name is vaibhava. But she did not have a proper request on my loan details. Without any problems the application for rejected. I came to about 3 weeks after. Kindly take an necessary action. My loan id (Dear customer, your personal loan application with ref no.992179 is under process subject to satisfactory documentation. For queries contact[protected].

Kind regards
Saranya
Yes Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I had applied a personal loan On Sep 14 2018 . Its about 10 days now. Kindly take an necessary action. My loan id (Dear Customer, your PERSONAL LOAN application with Ref no.1004392 is under process subject to satisfactory documentation.] and no one is responding after that. Please take necessary action.

Deepa

kanaka durga pamula
    Sep 23, 2018

Address: 600042

I live in chennai. On 11th sept at about 4 pm, i recd an sms on my mobile from phon pe source (No number seen) saying that i have sucessfully initiated the process of phon pe account on my device thro' ybl wpi app. I did not respond to the otp message. Obviously somebody stole my data and tried to sabotage my account. I immediately arranged to block my accounts in both banks to avoid any debit!!. How is it possible to initiate the money transfer process without my involvement with my device, on which i have not downloaded the app at all? What is the role of yes bank ltd (Ybl) in this affair? How can i get the unauthorised regn of my mobile no from the phon pe registry removed? Whom should i approach so that the scamster would not try again in such situations? Please advice. Revealing mobile no also seeme dangerous now a days. I am a senior citizen. Please respond with correct followup for me to adopt now!! My e mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com. Thanks

Babu DR
      Sep 11, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

On 13 Aug 2018 YES BANK representative collected all the requisite documents (for credit card )from me but so far no correspondence initiated from your end. Despite of repeated requests to your representative he is unable to give proper response and repeatedly he is telling me thar he deposited documents.

I am enclosing acknowledgement received from your representative. If you do not want to issue credit card for any reason please atleast try to inform me and return my documents.

mobile no : [protected]

sandeepgpt23
        Aug 31, 2018

I was about to get refund from Amazon.in in my debit card. I have refund reference number 75503728235022335858529 according to this number I should get refund of Rs.499 in my account but still I didn't get it. Please help me to get the money back. Thanking you with regards.
        Your's truly,
        SANDEEP Kumar Gupta
        Mob# [protected]
        E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

nis Jain
          Aug 30, 2018

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126116

Dear team
          We are facing service issue at your narwana branch. I am visiting the branch from last 4 days and mr. Abhishek says branch connectivity is not working. I am getting the same revert from last 4 days. How can it be that branch is not working from last 4 days and what their employee are doing to reconnect. On asking about bm he says that he is on leave and he is heading the branch now. I have my complete banking with yes bank and require bank statement and tds certificate to file itr whose last date is tomorrow and if i could not file the same on time then penalty of rs. 5000 will be levied. Who will bear that penalty. If bank is ready to pay then i am ok.in past as well whenever i booked any fd and demanded for fd receipt same was not provided and said that same is not available at branch and you will get by post. What kind of banking we are doing. Staff is not ready to take responsibilty of the work. Then how bank will grow if it is unable to fulfill the demand of the customer. Kindly advise why branch is not working from last 4 days and what senior management is doing in that case.
          I request you to take corrective action else bank repo will be on stake

sapthagirish gowda
            Aug 28, 2018

Address: 560086

Myself Sapthagirish Gowda B S, bearing a credit card from Yes bank .

on July 17 2018 i got the yes bank credit card statement of amount 3097.84Rs and due date was 5 august 2018 (sunday).

i paid the credit card amount of rupees 3097 on 1st august 2018.

when i got the August 17 2018 credit card statement, i saw late payement charge of Rs700rs, when i called customer care and ask they say you have been charged 700rs for not paying 0.84paisa.

is this the Justice yes bank give to the customer.

Please help me in this regards
            Sir I am S Rajesh, yester day send the amount i.e, Rs 400/-, Rs 25/- from my sbi account to rummy circle account through yes bank upi id ([protected]@ybl), but the amount not credited to my rummy circle account.

credit card charges - Comment #3215153 - Image #0

Suba1207
              from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
              Aug 22, 2018

Respected Sir/Mam This is N.Vinoth kumar having account in city union bank my account no.[protected], IFSC code CIUB0000041 yesterday I have done wrong imps transaction twice to your yes bank account no.[protected] IFSC code YESB0000080 PLEASE block the amount and do refund as soon as possible. These are the transaction details ref no.[protected] this is for RS.8000 timing10:43am the second transaction reference number[protected] for RS.4000 on time10.56am

Aug 21, 2018

Address: 560036

A guy called mr. Suresh claims to be calling from yes bank daily and telling me all my details of the company which i'm working for and saying the company has given him details as they are partners with yes bank internally.

Initially i was reluctant but later realised their is something fishy as these have all my details, after few days they (I think group of people at least 4 to 5, one female and four men in different voice) started speaking to me and trying to pressurise to take credit card.

Finally, one day i asked if they understand english, because i keep saying no to them but they keep disturbing me. After this i have been receiving calls from this group of people calling me and scolding me with vulgar words in kannada because i do not take card or loan as they may be thinking i do not know it.

This is something very unethical and i'm here to escalate that "mphasis" (The company which i work is responsible for my data - if the data is been miss-used by the company) and yes bank who is also responsible & liable for any violation happening to my data and my future market uncertain.

Yes bank should be liable for keeping such an undisciplined staff to improve their business with un-ethical and immoral values.
                I want to activate my Yes bank account which is now show negative balance. I would like to maintain minimal balance from now on. How can I activate It. As I was abroad my ATM was not using.

belupalli
                  Aug 14, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

Please close my account immediately, this is my salary account.
                  This account i was using in my previous company. Now you people charged me negative balance of -2500. This is really ridiculous. Pleas wave off that negative balance. Government did waste things. This is not at all fair, bloody govt. Rich people going rich and poor people is going in to very poor only. I request you to please remove this negative balance system
                  Please close my yes bank balance linked to my phone no [protected].
                  This was my salary account and not being in use.It seems you guys are charging 500rs a month for minimum balance. This is ridiculously high amount .
                  I urge you to close my account and waive this negative balance generated .

ChiragBansal
                    Aug 11, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201201

Staff misguided us for taking the mosambee app device and they told us that after one month we will refund the machine. Now u take d machine. And also they told us that all the machine charges will be refunded. But after even one month mr. Satyam ([protected]) does not listen and even dont contact us. He also said that after getting bills from us he will give cash to us and so so things
                    Mr. Satyam has done a fraud with me. Please take action on him immediately.
                    I was my debit card is missing today i wish to block immediately plz help to save my account.
                    Hello Yes Bank team,

You are requested to resolve CS[protected] as soon as possible

Avik Routh
                      Aug 7, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

I have submitted my kyc and a cheque with rs 11000/- to yes bank to open a zero balance savings account. Mr rahul debnath is the yes bank person to whom i have submitted my documents and he works for yes bank kakurgachi branch (Address: g f, p-253, cit road, scheme vi m,, kankurgachi within municipal, wardno 31 police station-phoolbagan, kolkata, west bengal 700054). Yes bank hurrahs me continuously for 2 month about opening zero balance savings account. They are not raring opening my account or back my documents. I am feeling very helpless.
                      While opening an account they informed it is completely free & can maintain Nill balance, .
                      Hence I opened an account with them.
                      But when I deposited 1501rs, they deducted 175.82rs, it was mentioned as card handling charges.
                      they are cheating people in name of free.

delaying to open a zero balance savings account for more than 2 months - Comment #3182346 - Image #0

Aswinudayan
                        Aug 2, 2018

I am requesting to close my account with immediate affect. I resigned from my previous company, so naturally i stopped getting salary but the yes bank people keep deducting amount for not maintaining sufficient balance now the balance stand at more than -2200 rs and increasing. It's complete harassment.

A aswin udayan, yes bank, t nagar branch, chennai

Jul 28, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400607

I had received a call from loan balance transfer agent.
                          I had two loans from icici pl and car loan (2 years old loans), pending amount was around 10 lakh and emi was 34k total, hence i thought of doing balance transfer with yes bank as the agent asked for processing. During verification agent asked me to update yes bank personnel that you require loan of 15-20 lakhs so that it gets approved and later we can reduce the loan amount and rate.
                          Hence agreed, but on 26th thursday the agent told me that you will have to send details requested for loan disbursement, so i reverted on mail stating that once interest rate is fixed i will do the balance transfer and if required will do a top up. Agent also told that she will send one more mail on which you have to reconfirm for final amount, rate and tenure, i was waiting for same but suddenly on saturday ii received 15 lakhs disbursment sms and when i checked my hdfc account i saw that 10.50lakhs was credited in my account by yes bank.
                          I have done purchase on 28 th july 2018 from kamdhenu shopping mall andheri west four banglow mumbai ..with bill amount rs 7232 rupees.my money got deducted twice with single transaction in 15 min..when i went to merchant to enquire for the same he told me to contact yes bank.they will automatically refund you the amount.iwant refund for the same

Kuldeep@arora
                            Jul 19, 2018

My name is kuldeep arora, I have received call on 6th June from yes bank for make credit card and they send a agent. immediately after discussion. and i have given all the documents my salary slip, , current credit card copy, photograph, aadhar card and all documents which they required. but after submitted they never respond till date please let me know, what happend of my card or documents whenever i call to Vikas they make argument i was here and their and always tell lie even they don't pickup call now.
                            please help me.
                            my application ref no is:[protected]

vikas no: - [protected] this person always make fool to cutomers(this persons committed me we will delver card within 7 days but still he don't give any reponse)

Neha no:- [protected] she is totaly lier person

rajiv no:- [protected] he pickuped my documents

these persons give fake calls and make employees fools and misuse of documents of persons.
                            when the problem will solve please update.
                            Yes Bank took cash and cheque from me for Rs. 12412, for document charges of loan and later have denied me the loan. Now they are not refunding Rs. 1770/- out of the amount taken for documentation.

koushik53
                              Jul 17, 2018

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

I one of existing customer of yes bank of kalyani West Bengal branch
                              I deposited Rs1 lack to open a fixed deposit in favor of my father kanti basu on 7july 2018.Till now the 1 lac amount of fixed deposit not started till now.On same day my mother Mrs.JAYANTI BASU deposited 1 lac for open new saving account but surprisingly that till now those account also not open yet now.I contacted those yes bank branch (kalyani, West Bengal) many times but no proper feed back from their end till now.

Chaitra Singh
                                Jul 8, 2018

Address: 560020

I got my salary account in YES Bank from my first employer on Mar 2012 and I have resigned from that employer on June 2015. I did not use that account after that for any kind of transactions. During the time of account opening there was no such requirement on minimal balance, however the bank all of a sudden charging me for the same which resulted in negative balance around 11K. When a person is not using an bank account for more than 3 years, why should the bank retain that account and burden their customer with this kind of irritating charges? I do not wish to pay this amount when there is no fault from my end and I need YES Bank to deactivate my account immediately.

Chaitra Singh K

Lavi Sekhon
                                  Jul 6, 2018

Address: 147105

I am customer yes bank but negtive charges branch my a/c .so clean all charge . My a/c no [protected] . Help me. I am thankful u.plg help me . I am from city patran disst patiala in punjab. Yes bank branch in my city . So u r orderd plg . I am my a/c closed next time .gujfssduhgfg tssyijhi trs du igfder gdsfivc fssggg uihxry yhhb jidsg ytzdgc tdFb h yar xc gtuk gf xbfr Dr ijcxc gfhjbff gsdfv kk k ffjjhfu guk kB vf gykgchj gf s op ok gbgggc

Manmoh
                                    from Barmer, Rajasthan
                                    Jul 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Hi yes bank, i am manmohan kumar, i went to sbi atm 1st of july nd i got 10000 but after 5 minutes, i got two message continue 10000+10000 debited my account nd finally i loss 20000 .I complained yes bank customer care, they told me your amount will be credited 24 hours still i m not getting any single amount.So resolve my issues.
                                    Ac=[protected]
                                    ifsc=yesb0000240
                                    date=1 of july

bhupendra425
                                      Jul 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I have yes bank credit card no [protected] .
                                      They are deducting auto pay debit charges from my credir card every month without my consent. I have sent several email for not deducting the charges and i have also talked to customer care regarding that but their response is very poor on phone and no response on email.
                                      I made a complaint through yeas bank mobile app also but they did not give any reply.

I am totally harrassed by yes bank.
                                      Kindly resolve the issue.

pattu_s
                                        Jul 2, 2018

I had given standing instruction to yes bank to credit my salary as soon as the swift is received, but they deliberately delay the credit. Also the difference in currency exchange rate from actual rate is 1.5 rs which is quite high. I had high hopes on this bank initially as it was doing well. But now they adopting all sorts of malpractices and cheating their customers. But with this complaint i'm hoping some action to be taken by regulating authority and justice served to customer.