Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Zoom Car — cab refund not processed

Booking:jps6bfavw. When i reached on location to take the car, found that car was heavily dented and not in a condition to drive. Zoomcar cc executive arranged a different car which was located 7 km away. Executive told me to take ola/uber to the new location and suggest to submit the bill for refund after the booking over. This was explicitly promised by zoom car executive.

Zoomcar did not refund cab charges despite of providing the bill and lying that such refund was not promised. Though they can hear the recording of call on 30-jun-2019 at 11:30 pm and will find that such promise was made.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2019-07-16 21:25:35
Zoomcar accepted their mistake and processed refund as soon as they received complaint from Issue resolved within 12 hours period. Great support from Thanks a lot

Complaint Status

[Jul 16, 2019] Zoom Car customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response Jul 16, 2019
Hello Ranvijay,

We are sorry for the trouble that you had to go through during the reservation.

Upon checking we find that our executive had informed about the refund. We are sorry for the miss from our team in resolving the issue.

Please note, we have initiated the refund. The amount has been initiated through IMPS. Please note, a link has been shared to your registered email ID. Kindly log into your Zoomcar account on the website and then click on the link. On the landing page, please add your bank credentials and submit. The refund amount shall be instantly transferred to your bank account or you can log in through the app. Navigate to your completed bookings page. Under the respective booking, you shall find the option "Get refund". Click on the same and add your bank credentials. Once done, within 24 hours, the amount shall reflect in your bank account.

Updated by Ranvijai BHADAURIA Jul 16, 2019
Thanks for the response and resolution. It has become standard practice of Zoomcar to cheat customer first and resolve the issue only after they spend lot of time and continue with follow up. In this case, following was response from Mohammed Adnan (Zoomcar):-

"With reference to your mail regarding the booking id JPS6BFAVW, we understand your concern here. However, we checked and confirmed with our team that the cab bill refund was not promised from our end. Unfortunately, we would be unable to process the cab bill refund. Request you to acknowledge the same and kindly bear with us. "

Thanks to, finally my problem is resolved. Zoomcar need to stop the practice of blatant lying and cheating customers.
Updated by Ranvijai BHADAURIA Jul 16, 2019
Received the refund in my account. Complaint can be closed now.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0


Hello sir...
I want to give my car to the rent for the zoomcar...and how can I do this process...can u suggest me???
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jul 17, 2019
Verified Support

Hello Sai,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

We are sorry to inform that we do not accept pre-owned vehicles. Kindly note, through ZAP you can subscribe to a car for 6, 12, 24 or 36 months depending on your need. If interested you can have a check on this link, which shall answer all your queries regarding the program -


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Customer satisfaction rating
    +91 80 6748 1200
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    Zoom Car - cab refund not processed