Zoom Car — damaged windscreen noticed after taking the handover of vehicle

 
1 Review
India
 Jigneshdave70 on Jul 11, 2019
First off all let me clarify that the details specified in the recovery note is wrong. The outstanding amount which according to me is wrongly charged is toward damage of vehicle and not towards use of vehicle in excess to the paid rent.
As I understand that these charges are towards damaged wind screen. Let me clarify that when I had handed over the vehicle at 4.15pm and till the time I got the booking closure confirmation which was at 4:35pm there was no damage. Even the representative who took over the vehicle had inspected the complete vehicle and asked for justification for few old damages which the vehicle had while I took the vehicle.I showed him necessary video and photograph which convinced and based on it the booking was completed at 4:35pm.
I don't understand that if the windscreen was damaged why it was not noticed in these 20minutes which the representative took for inspection and to take the handover of car from me. Windscreen as I understand is made from toughened glass so if there is any damage it is always clearly noticeable.
Later at 23.54 IST I get a message that the charges have exceeded and I have an outstanding to pay which is 1000 INR. On inquiry I find that the total amount charged is 6000INR which is towards windscreen damaged (Broken windscreen). Later in few hour this amount is 10000INR now. How & Why I don't know.
I would request you to give an explanation for why I should pay when the broken windscreen was not reported while taking the handover. In fact according to me this damage has happened after handover of vehicle by the person who has taken the handover and is transferring the blame to my account.
The only request I have to make is to reverse this charges and cancel the noticed generated.

damaged windscreen noticed after taking the handover of vehicle
damaged windscreen noticed after taking the handover of vehicle

Complaint Status


[Jul 12, 2019] Zoom Car customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jul 13, 2019
Hello User,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the discrepancy in the charge. Please share the booking ID for us to check and assist you accordingly.

Regards,
Guru Kiran
Updated by Jigneshdave70, Jul 13, 2019
Booking ID - JPS6BHGSL
Name - Jignesh M Dave
Mobile No [protected]
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jul 16, 2019
Hello Jignesh,

Thank you for sharing the requested details. We request you to share the properties of the image which includes date and time for us to re-validate and update.

Regards,
Guru Kiran
Updated by Jigneshdave70, Jul 16, 2019
Let me make it clear than when I handed the vehicle it was thoroughly inspected by zoom representative who took the handover. The representative went round the vechile twice and sat inside the vechile on the driving sheet inspected the interior of vechile as well as all the paper. Level of fuel. He inspected the vechile for more than seven minute and than conclude the booking as complete. He even had few question on damages which was justified by appropriate video or photographs. At that time windscreen damage was not noticed. I again want to highlight that if a windscreen is damaged than it is quiet visible as windscreen is of toughen glass and any damage would be visible. I am sure that the windscreen was damaged after the handover and the blame of damage is transferred to me. I have already submitted photo during my first communication but these photographs donot have date and time. For refer I am resubmitting the photographs.

damaged windscreen noticed after taking the handover of vehicle
damaged windscreen noticed after taking the handover of vehicle
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jul 17, 2019
Hello Jignesh,

We definitely understand your concern. Please let us know the device which you used to take the pictures.

We shall help you get the properties of the picture, as all pictures would have image details registered.

Regards,
Sowmya
Updated by Jigneshdave70, Jul 18, 2019
I have made it clear that the only mistake I did was that I did not take photos or videos during handover. This was because the zoom representative inspected the car thoroughly and concluded the handover. On receipt of booking completion information I left to depart.
So these are fake charges which I am not bound to pay. In fact I need my deposit back with interest and compensation for 2 hour delay in receipt of vehicle on 30th June. Hope zoom team understands the harassment faced by me.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    82%
    Complaints
    2278
    Pending
    116
    Resolved
    1832
    phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    location
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    Zoom Car - damaged windscreen noticed after taking the handover of vehicle