[Resolved] Zoom Car — false legal notice issued for trip id no : jps64e8td

 
1 Review
Bengaluru, Bangalore District, Karnataka, India
 Anirwala on Dec 4, 2018
Hello,

This is with reference to my self drive completed trip id no : jps64e8td dated 27th october at lucknow.

Kindly refer to my detailed calls with your customer service executive –on 27th october and further with gajendra on 7th nov, 2018.

For order of good sake ; let me write down the entire case properly; it is to be noted that i have been a regular zoom car customer and have been part of supermilers club post verification of my driving license and kyc.

I booked a zoom car from the app at lucknow for 26th october pick up from your lucknow site at 8:30 am and return on 27th october at 1:30 pm (Had extended the trip by 4 hours after payment) entire amount was paid in full and i took the car from your site. Maruti swift car (Dl1na1938) was very old, in bad condition and multiple dents and scratches all over – which was mentioned in the app as well while receiving the car. The front bumper was clearly visibly to be repaired with stitch marks and scratches, i had informed the same to the person while taking the car and have the video as well with me.

On 27th october, while driving the right side of the front bumper came off on its own (Without any accident), as a good customer i immediately called up the customer service helpline to inform that the car bumper has come off – you may refer to the recordings with customer service dated 27.10.18. I was advised to get it repaired and present the bill – i got the same repaired by paying rs. 350/- in cash (Pictures already shared via zoom app) and returned the car at lucknow site on 27th october. After reaching the site i realised that no one from zoom car is available to collect the car – i then called up the local site in-charge at [protected] to submit the car – he said he is outside and would take one hour to reach – also he said as per latest policy car can be submitted and locked through app and there is no need for him to be present.

I then completed the formalities on the app after taking km and fuel level picture and completed the booking. The booking was closed and there was nil outstanding shown in the app. Suddenly i saw on the app that there is a 10000 rs outstanding in the system against the same booking which was already completed and closed. I again spoke to customer care executive – the same lady who spoke to me in the morning to inform about this error – she asked me to submit the pictures of repair and same would be resolved.

I did the same – after that i have got a legal notice email stating that car is excess driven hence i need to pay – post that on 7th nov, gajendra spoke to me for about 45 minutes and assured me that things would be sorted and resolved. Yesterday again i got a threatening legal notice from zoom car.

Kindly note that i have also complained in the national consumer helpline vide docket no – 1004199 today 12.12.2018 and informed them about this harassment and false claim of rs.10, 0000/

I would expect this to be immediately resolved and in case if any damage claim is being asked for – same needs to be checked by your own site people and not me.


Thanks

Anirudh
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 10, 2019

Complaint Status


[Dec 04, 2018] Zoom Car customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Dec 10, 2018
Hello Anirwala,

Greetings!

We do understand your concern here.

We did investigate the above issue and see that the charges are appropriately levied on the booking as per the policy as you have damaged the vehicle during your reservation. We regret to inform that we will be unable to reverse/reduce the charges.

Hoping for your kind understanding in this regard.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Updated by Anirwala, Dec 10, 2018
Ramya,

It seems you are copy pasting the same content without reading my mails.

I have clearly sent you a detailed mail along with car video before taking the car at Lucknow ; kindly have a look and resolve the complaint, since I am not liable to pay any damage charges.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    2004
    Pending
    101
    Resolved
    1587
    phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    location
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    Zoom Car - false legal notice issued for trip id no : jps64e8td