Zoomcar — fuel reimbursement

 
4 Reviews
Pune, Pune District, Maharashtra, India
 Mayur Kenkre on Jun 15, 2019
I had rented a car from zoomcar on a no-fuel plan basis. They gave me a car with just 15% fuel. As our journey of coverage wasn't fixed we filled up fuel of 1000₹ (of which i have the receipt) to be on safe side. While returning the car the fuel was a lot left than the initial amount. Upon asking for reimbursement of the same fuel which i filled extra to be on a safe side, they refused to give any kind of reimbursement for the same. They said i should have calculated the fuel consumption of the car, of which i had no idea about, before starting the ride.

Complaint Status


[Jun 15, 2019] Zoom Car customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2019
Hello Mayur,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here. Please note if you make a booking under no module and share the receipts, we regret we will not be able to process the refund.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Updated by Mayur Kenkre, Jun 18, 2019
What do you mean by no module?
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2019
Hello Mayur,

Please note, share the booking ID for us to revert with the required details.

Regards,
Appachu
Zoomcar
Updated by Mayur Kenkre, Jun 20, 2019
Booking ID : JPS6BVZK3
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jun 21, 2019
Hello Mayur,

We did go through the booking and see that the booking was made under no fuel package, we will not be able to process the refund for the excess fuel.

Regards,
Ramya.
Updated by Mayur Kenkre, Jun 21, 2019
But why not? I mean i am not asking anything extra from you right? I am simply asking what is rightfully mine! And that's not a small amount. You guys actually shifted the blame on the customer, for being over cautious on the fuel consumption for the trip. This is something quite seriously wrong with your policies. Very subtle way of stealing customer's money. Anyone else feels the same way around here?
Updated by Mayur Kenkre, Jun 25, 2019
Atleast have the basic courtesy to reply.
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jun 26, 2019
Hello Mayur,

We understand your concern here, however, there will be no refund processed towards the excess fuel filled as per the policy, as you have opted for " No Fuel" package.

Regards,
Appachu
Zoomcar
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My booking
ID - JPS6BOXCC
booking date - 14 Apr, 2019
It was cancelled and they have to refund 4099 rupees. after 15 days .
Now 2 months have passed no refund is there.

Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jun 18, 2019
Verified Support

Hello Pinkash,

Greetings!

We are sorry to know that you haven't received your refund yet.

Please share your bank statement by emailing us through our contact us page. Our team shall check and revert to the email with the necessary details.

Here's the link for your reference - https://www.zoomcar.com/bangalore/contactus

Regards,
Sowmya
As mentioned above i have booked the car and returned after journy over, but the refundable deposit and fuel amouny are still not refunded to the account.
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Jun 20, 2019
Verified Support

Hello Avinash,

Greetings!

We are sorry as you have not received the refund. Please share the booking ID for us to have a check.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Same thing happened with me too. Even if i have booked the cab under no fuel, atleast extra fuel should be refunded as we did not use it. It is a common sense that people go to remote places too where we cannot find a petrol pump so obviously people will fill some extra fuel to avoid any issues. I think this is the reason zoomcar is gaining more profit by " claiming customer's own money on the name of some baseless policies". This is really ridiculous.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    82%
    Complaints
    2264
    Pending
    121
    Resolved
    1811
    phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    location
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    Zoomcar - fuel reimbursement