ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Zoomcar — unable to end trip and now being charged 11000 inr

I booked a zoomcar booking id: jps662t2o. The booking started at ahmedabad near prerna towers beside sanjivani hospital. A day later when i tried to return the car on the "same exact parking spot" i was getting an error that unable to end the trip since i am not at the right location.

I was getting late for a flight so didn't have time to connect to customer care and go through their ivr options. I decided to drop the vehicle at the airport since it seemed unsafe to leave a car unlocked on the roadside parking spot. It would have been safe at the airport parking.

After reaching the airport, i called them and informed them about the issue and they said that i would have to pay the penalty for rs. 2000/- to which i agreed. Later, i got an sms (2 days later) that my total outstanding is rs 11, 000+ because my trip was ongoing until someone from their team returned the vehicle to that exact parking spot.

How is this even fair? As their staff, i can return the vehicle a month later and keep charging the customer for it if there are no other bookings. It's a good way to keep earning. I only agreed to pay the penalty.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Mar 4, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Jan 27, 2020

Complaint Status

Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Jan 28, 2020
Zoomcar Customer Care's response
Hello Tahere,

Greetings!

We regret to know about the discrepancy in the billing. We did have a check and we have revised the charges levied on the booking. The charge of 2730 levied is valid as the vehicle is dropped off at a different location. We request you to clear the payment at the earliest.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Jan 28, 2020
Updated by tahere435
You are charging me for wrong drop-off but what about the fact that you gave me a different pickup then what was mentioned in the booking? The booking was supposed to start from R3 Mall (this is what I requested) and you gave me the starting point as Prerna Towers Vastrapur which is quite far. I had to take a taxi and go there.

If you charge customers for the wrong dropoff then you should also compensate them for the wrong pickup.

Please adjust the penalty to reflect the compensation for the wrong pickup point. Please see attached the image of booking details clearly stating that the pickup point should be R3 mall and not Prerna towers.

Verified Support
Jan 29, 2020
Zoomcar Customer Care's response
Hello Tahere,

The vehicle was allocated at the same location which was given while you made the payment of the booking. Unfortunately, we will not be able to do much in this case.

Regards,
Ramya. S
Jan 29, 2020
Updated by tahere435
No, while making the payment it was R3 mall and I picked up the vehicle from Prerna Towers near Sanjivani hospital in Vastrapur. Both locations are at least 1.5 kms apart. Please check your GPS logs to verify my claim.
Verified Support
Jan 31, 2020
Zoomcar Customer Care's response
Hello Tahere,

We understand your concern here. Please note, we see that an option was shown while making the booking that the exact pickup location would be within the radius of 3-5 kilometer from the pickup hub and the details regarding the exact location will be shared 2-4 hours prior to your booking start time.

As the booking has been confirmed at Drive In Road, R3 Mall (Basement Parking) - Ahmedabad, the details regarding the exact location have been sent through an SMS. Hence, you had to pick the vehicle from the shared location.

Regards,
Appachu
Zoomcar
Jan 31, 2020
Updated by tahere435
What ### service is this? You can give a 3-5 km radius for pickup, making the customer travel extra. But then you don't allow a 3-5 km radius for a drop-off? I was unable to drop the vehicle because I was not at the "EXACT" location (GPS coordinates) for drop-off. I am sorry, but I am not willing to pay the extra amount here. I will only pay INR 2, 000 - that too because I agreed to pay it on call when I informed your CUSTOMER CARE that the car is unlocked. Never using zoomcar again in my life!!
Verified Support
Feb 01, 2020
Zoomcar Customer Care's response
Hello Tahere,

Please note, you are billed as per the policy for dropping the vehicle at a wrong location and late charged until the vehicle reached the original location. As the charges are valid, we will not be able to do much in this case.

Regards,
Appachu
Zoomcar
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Zoomcar
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    63%
    Complaints
    4058
    Pending
    91
    Resolved
    2514
    Zoomcar Phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    Zoomcar Address
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT