Complaints 661

File a complaint to Air India Express

Having problems with Air India Express?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air India Express customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Air India Express

Air India Express Phone Numbers

022 22796330

Air India Express Website

Air India Express Head Office Address

Air - India Building, Nariman Point
Mumbai City District
400 021

Air India Express reviews & complaints page 4

rameshbodduna
May 7, 2023

Refund not done till date

I have booked air india express flight in march from HYD to MCT. the date of journey is on 15th of april 2023 and the flight number is IX-913. The PNR number is W09GYK.

2 days prior to departure i got a message saying the flight has been cancelled and i can take refund for the same. i have initially applied refund through your chatbot TIA where i got a reply saying the amount will be refunded in a week to which proof is attached,...
Akshat540
May 5, 2023

Dubai Flight Preponed without any Pre-Intimation - Refund Required

I have booked my air ticket from Jaipur to Dubai dated 24th Apr, 2023 1:00 AM having PNR No. 24ZXOS through air india express website. My flight was rescheduled by the Air Indian Express team having the departure time of 24th Apr, 2023 1:00 AM to 23 Apr, 2023 5:50 PM no prior intimation was received either on my mail [protected]@gmail.com or on my mobile no +91-[protected]. This is such a ridiculous behaviour of the air india express...
Pankit.saluja
Apr 27, 2023

Misbehaved with teenager girl and passed crude comments

Address:India

Had such a terrible exp. while checking in with Air India Ex IX-195 from Jaipur to DXB, Shekhawat saw a teenage girl alone and took the opportunity to not only misbehave by passing indirect crude comments but also charge unnecessary excess baggage amount for a laptop bag with a notebook to read and snacks to eat - which are all allowed to be carried along on the flight as hand baggage which is clearly stated on the website too.
Provided...
adamshereef
Apr 27, 2023

No refund received

Address:DOHA

I booked 2 tickets from TRV to DOH and they got cancelled twice,
I accepted that too and they said they will giving me a full refund without a single email or SMS conveyed to the customer. It's been now 16 days since they canceled my ticket, and the airline didn't refund the amount to my account.
I have called customer service several times and they have given me other dates to get my refund but still haven't received my refund.br...
adamshereef
Apr 27, 2023

Delay for refund

Address:shereefmanzil 691312 pathady

I booked a ticket on 11th April 2023 to travel from TRV to DOH and the booking was canceled within a few minutes after I received the confirmation mail, I contacted Tia, and told me that. An error in the system and payment will refund within 7 days so I booked one more ticket for the same destination this ticket was also canceled without confirmation mail. But these two cancellation refunds have not been credited to my account yet.
Several...
Apr 26, 2023

Bomai55315

Address:B-302 The Status Residency Opp Royal Residency Adajan Patia Surat

File No BOMAI55315 .
Passport No : T2361666
Bag Of Black Color With Tag No : BOM [protected] Is Missing.
Bag Containing : Clothes, Chocolate, Mobile
Dear Sir/Mam
My Flight : IX-298 From Jeddah At 7:30 Pm On 23/04/2023 To Mumbai At 3:10 AM . A Bag Is Missing Of Mine Which Is Of Black Color Written “Musafir”. I Request To Invistigate In This Case As Soon As Possible As We Have To Gift Them The Items...
George189
Apr 25, 2023

Not Yet Received Refund

I am book Ticket Trichy To Singapore on 11 Apr 2023 . But my Ticket was not Confirmed and Money Debited my Account
I contact customer care they said will refund the payment within 14 days
yesterday also I called the customer care they said 24 hrs the amount will credit your account but still I am not received the money today I called them again they said 24 hrs will credit money
i dont know my ticket was...
Aamna shaikh
Apr 22, 2023

Flight delay without prior notice

Horrible seevice. No customer care. No point of contact. My flight from sharjah to mumbai was delayed for 3 and half hour and there was no prior notice and i was not informed about it. I want immediate eesponse and compensation as well....
ManmitS
Apr 21, 2023

Delayed flight IX192

I have booked a flight and we’re traveling to Amritsar from Dubai with flight number IX192. Due to delay I have lost 15000/- rupee towards my booking additional to that if flight get cancelled my hotel booking will also not be refunded. Who is going to pay for the loss occurred due to poor service provided by Air India Express.

Feel ashamed saying anyone to travel with Air India or Air India Express....
Jyoti bagga rawat
Apr 20, 2023

Poor Management

Flight IX 138 supposed to depart at 1:55 am on 20 April 2023 but delayed till 4:50 am, without any prior information.
Its worst experience with air india express...
Raashidshariff
Apr 19, 2023

Flight cancelled - Not yet refund the amount.

Address:No. 5, Kenaddy Square, Perambur - chennai - 600 011

Flight - Air India express.
Flight No. - IX -636
Date of Departure - 20-04.2023 - Sharjah to Chennai
Flight No. - IX -635
Date or Arrival - 14-.05-2023 - Chennai to Sharjah
Confirmation PNR number - 72lghw...
Raashidshariff
Apr 19, 2023

Not yet refund the amount

Address:NO.5, KEDDAY SQUARE, PERAMBU,CHENNAI-600 011.

Flight cancelled.
Flight no. Ix - 636.
Shj to maa
maa to shj
flight confirmation no. 72lghw...
Abhishek-Divya
Apr 18, 2023

Refund Status- I3F8PZ

Address:Sharjah

I am cancel my flight due to some urgency in my Company.
I am cancel flight 2 weeks before but still single money not credited in account.
And in online chatting they will not provide information.
I am very disappointed customer service.
Can you please refund my money.

PNR- I3F8PZ

Abhishek Singh
subashini07
Apr 17, 2023
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Haven't received the refund

I booked 2 tickets from Chennai to Sharjah and they got cancelled twice, the airline refused to rebook the tickets which by the way is irritating

I accepted that too and they said they will giving me a full refund without a single email or SMS conveyed to the customer. It's been now 18 days since they cancelled my ticket, the airline didn't refund the amount to the service provider which is Makemytrip

And again...
Sadic Saidhumuhammed
Apr 16, 2023

Refund of cancellation ticket

Address:[email protected]

I cancelled ticket of PNR Your Booking Receipt:UT35NI
But refund not got please check it...
Jabir Muhammed
Apr 14, 2023

Ticket cancellation automatically

Address:Calicut

Im booked a ticket on 11th april. And flight date is 21st april night DXB to CCJ today is showing it’s automatically cancelled by me I didn’t do this i need to fly same date!!! Pls refund all of my rupees ASAP
PNR is :- R8PTGK...
Jabir Muhammed
Apr 14, 2023

Ticket automatically canceled

Address:Calicut

I have booked a ticket DXB TO CCJ on 21 st april flight also payment done now im showing the ticket was canceled by me im not done that.. my cash was lost !!!...
Arunviji
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Apr 13, 2023

Foreign object on foot

Hi Sir/Madam,

We are Arunsankar vijaya and Arunsankar srutilayaa travelled from Singapore to Madurai dated 6 april 2023 flight number 683 and we order food while booking our tickets itself.

The food was fried rice and cauliflower dry and it tastes good. While eating my daughter found something hard to bite and she took it out and we noticed a bit of white colour very sharp and hard thing on her food.
Its...
Dear Complaint Handler,

I have previously lodged a complaint to my booking agent Kiwi.com on 2nd January 2023 in which I asked them to take this matter up with Air India Express but to no avail.

This flight suffered long delays and due to which I missed my onward flight connections and as result of this I have suffered substantial financial loss.

Additionally, I also missed this delayed flight...
Address:Airindia express

I booked flight tickets from madras to sharjha in airindia express on 17.07.2023 PNR-BPRUDB AROCKI MARY ANTHONYSAMY, PNR-20Q13N venkateswararao gadde . airline is cancelled their flight.i called so many times to airindia customer care no.but no reply.then I had visiting airindia jorebagh newdelhi office from 27 thMarch 2o23 onwards.they are keeping on saying our websites are in upgradation.i too waited a long period till 10 th April 2023.now...