Complaints 54504

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1117

Address:411019

There are lot of issues or complaints with airtel. Your service is so irritating. Firstly i am unable to call in specific area where i live but i am able to use internet with good speed. Secondly i have contacted to 198 and 121 for complaint regarding this but no any contact happened. Its so bad.. My address - shivaji park, sambhaji nagar, chinchwad - 411019...
Baijantisoren
from Bargarh, Odisha

activated services without authorization

Yesterday in my mobile no. [protected], some services were activated without authorization... From no. 155223... And all my balance were deducted...
I have not activated such services...
You are requested to refund my all money... Or else i have to go to consumer forum...
Kindly reply me in other mail id... [protected]@yahoo.com.
I hope the issue will be resolved

Regards...
vkhies2008

airtel broadband refund

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023

Hi, i have raise a broad band request and paid the amount 700 to agent on january 15 2017. As the broad band service was not feasible in my area for broadband connection i requested them to refund my amount. I am following this issue with customer care and then submit complain. But haven't got any response. I am also requesting to all the other users who are thinking to buy airtel broadband or 4g service (3g service is not good near mp nagar...
Pantina Narsingam

bal transfer

Address:500029

On 5th of september i have ported from airtel karnataka to airtel telangana. There was a balance of ₹202 in the previous sim as per airtel office chikkadpalli hyderabad the bal will be transfered to nrw sim within 48hours. This is not done multiple complaints to airtel customer care falls on deaf ear
Pl see that my bal get transferred at the earliest...
bsl.sanjay

problem faced during plan change ie postpaid to prepaid

Address:Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425201

I submitted docs and followed process told by airtel to change my two postpaid no [protected] and [protected] to prepaid on 29th aug 2017 but no action taken since then. Each time customer care gave different excuses for this without intimating me. This is lack of service to a customer.in such a case a telecommunication co. Can reject my request again and again without giving feedback or sufficient reason. Kindly give all companies a guideline...
subhra kanungo

3g 4g network issue

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751006

There is a serious problem of 3g and 4g data. Phone network is also not available. Please kindly solve this as soon as possible. This is the 3rd time m complaining but there was no response from airtel. So please consider this. Always there is call drop issue, data is just like nothing in my location. There is a site in laxmisagar but still we are facing alot problem....
Sairam Vasavi
from Kayankulam, Kerala

delay in bill generation

Address:Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507111

Since last 2 months bill genaration getting delay, usually my bill will be genarated on evey month 7th.
Last month when i contact customer care executive for almost 5-6 time to get my bill.
Thats why i went to migrate to prepaid, there also when ever i asked "it will take 24 more hours sir" they replied. I submitted my documents for migration on 22nd august.
My postpaid numbers are
[protected] & [protected]...
D.c. Verma
from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh

non linking of my airtel number with aadhar card

Address:173212

After repeated reminders from airtel, yesterday in the early hours of morning 10.45 am, i went to local centre of airtel near fire brigade office at solan h. P. After walking on foot for three kilometers from my residence,
When i asked the lady at local outlet of airtel, told me to come again on monday as "the system was locked".
I was shocked to hear this as i am working in sbi, and can not find a time to visit that centre...
Sidd01

data pack and network

Though i am having data balance available in my account but i am surprised that my main account balange got deducted.
However airtel is making the advertisement that it is having the best network but for me although data is on still unable to surf sometimes.
I think the tag line should be like making people fool....
Ashraf pasha

request to block the sim

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Dear service team,

Hi, this is ashraf having prepaid connection no [protected]. I lost my mobile, i want to request the airtel team to please block this sim card. Please block this immediately and some one are using this sim so please fix this as soon as possible.
If any further process is there to issue the duplicate sim card, pl. Let me know.

Ashraf...
Sunilyadav3999
from Mustafabad, Haryana
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

complaint airtel online recharge

Address:Rewari, Haryana, 123401

सर में एयरटेल कंपनी का प्रीपेड मोबाइल न.इस्तेमाल कर रहा हु मेरा न.है-[protected] इसमें किसी भी तरीके से ऑनलाइन रिचार्ज नहीं हो रहा है मैंने हर तरीके से try कर लिया -airtel application से paytm से mobilkwik...
dhir234

no network in sim after porting

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I ported my number [protected] from vodafone as sms from vodafone porting will complete by 6 sep 2017 by 10:30 pm.
But it still show no service in sim.
Store mostly have sales person they don't know how to handle technical issue. They just say will mail to back office. Customer care are not able to transfer call to technical person. Donot know where to go and when my service will resume. Past 4 days it's just harrassment and...
celtic222
from Gharaunda, Haryana

vas extra deduction without my consent

I have concern regarding my postpaid bill charges.

Why have I been charged extra Rs. 90, when I have not opted for any services ?

Lately, I have been noticing that I have received some SMS regarding activating services on my mobile number, while I have not requested for any.

Kindly remove the extra Rs 90 and update my bill amount ASAP....
angs.attur
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu

kindly revert 74 amount to my easy number 8220287221

Address:636102

I'm doing the recharge business in airtel, today 09/09/2017 i have done wrong recharge, wrong mobile number [protected] amount 74 transition id [protected], unfortunately it happened kindly reverse to my account [protected]. I'm waiting for the good response from the company side, kindly do it earliest
Gowrishankar
Sri bharat fancy mart,...
avipandey46
from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh

recharge reversal airtel to aircel for recharge reverse same account return

Address:0551

Wrong number [protected]
Amount 153
Trans id [protected]
Right number [protected] (Aircel)

Sir please request hai mera 9/9/17 date me recharge galti se huwa recharge reverse right number pe ya jis account se recharge huwa us account me reverse karne ki kripa kare please mera name vishvjeet pandey hai
Uttarpradesh ke gorakhpur city me rahta hu
Mera alternative number [protected] hai...
ganesh11116
from Bhagalpur, Bihar

to unblock my airtel payment wallet

Pls help me to unblock my Airtel payment wallet, my account number is [protected], I am mailing and complaining but still my work is not done, I am having money in my wallet, please help me to unblock it, everytime I am complaining but still it's of no use, I faced problems for getting blocked of my account as I couldn't recharge and I was stuck, because of because of not recharging i couldn't call to my parents and I faced serious consequences...
skyaboveall

request for postpaid to prepaid conversion is not working in airtel

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I want my postpaid connection to be converted into prepaid one.
I visited airtel store (Infinity think tank branch, salt lake, sector 5, near sdf more, kolkata) on 8th and 9th sept, 2017. But on both day, service person of that branch told me that, the application/system/server for postpaid to prepaid is not working for the whole pan india and he won't be able to proceed with the request.

My bill cycle will end on 10/10/2017....
My daya services has been blocked after 3.0 gb whereas 2.0 gb internal data is still balance.
I am regularly trying to contact your customer service executive on 121 but option of pressing 9 into ivr mode is also not played.
Pls look into the issue and provide a solution... L am a regular post paid user of airtel and past payment history is also regular... However such kind of service experience is very disappointing and can...
Tiger355

unauthorised bill charges

Address:Mohali, Punjab, 140307

Sir, mob no [protected] was in use for more than 2 yrs. Rs 1723.72 for bill cycle 20 may-19 jun was paid on 01 jul 17. Plan was changed on 04 jul 17. Mob no also changed from [protected] to [protected] by mr prashant yadav (Mob no [protected]) - an airtel employee at mohali. But another bill of rs 1769 for mob no [protected] for bill cycle 20 jun-19 jul 17 was initiated and paid on 08 aug 17. Yet another bill of rs 1198 for bill cycle 20 jul-19...
MayankModi1979

false information given by customer care-9845097742

Address:560008

I carry an airtel no.[protected] as a primary number and i had added my wife’s number – [protected] as the child number under the airtel family infinity plan.

I have an issue with the outgoing charges while roaming for child number – [protected]. At the time of changing the plan the customer service executive had informed me that the child number ([protected]) will have all calls outgoing and incoming free even while roaming....