Complaints 54512

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2610

Lijith Vasanthalal
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Balance Reduction to zero while International Roaming

I am an Airtel Prepaid customer since last six months. I have two more sim cards also. Altogether I recharge my sim cards more thar 3500 Rs per month. My job is like that I work 28 days On and 28 days off in West Africa. Every time I bring my Airtel mobile with me with a balance not much less than 300 Rupees. This time also I was doing the same. Just after reaching Angola I send one sms to India. That time my balance was something like 298...
Ravi Ahlawat

Deactivate SPORTS/NEWS PAC

Since last month i am receiving this messagefrom AIRTEL on my Prepaid card, pls see below
" You have been renewed for (DailySportNewsPac, TextBasedService). Subscription service on Airtel STK. You have been charged Rs 1"
I have complained several time to customer care, every time they promised that it will be stopped, but nothing happened, i get at least 15 mesage in a day,
Pls do the needful or i will be forced...
siddhesh vaidya

regarding call details

I want the last month's call records of airtel no. very urgently if you cud help me please. the prepaid no. is [protected].. your early esponse would be appreciated. ......
107 Comments
Nishant Kumar

Change the plan without information and deduct the ammount and they are not responding.

I am very sorry to you say that I have taken the Airtel mobile connection
and my no is [protected]. I have some problems these are

(A). When I was taking the new connection, there were two schemes for pre
paid, and these are given below:-

|[protected]--+[protected]---+[protected]-|
kuheli dutta

"9810510961" we are receiving harrasing calls on our mobile

we have a data card of airtel

as our laptop need repaire we have stop using the data card

it has some dues amount . when we receive a call regarding that then we said to issue a sarrender letter so that we can close the airtel account.

But isspite of this from the airtel, no"[protected]" we are receiving harrasing calls on our mobile

please advise...
Tirlok Singh Narang

DEACTIVATE JUMANI WAP SUB

Sir, My Mobile No.:[protected]. You have charged Rs.30/= from my pre-paid A/c. I have neither requested nor interested to use this service. You are requested to to kindky reverse the charges & stop
deducting the amount. The amount of Rs.30/= may kindly be reimbirsed in my A/c. immediatelly.
Yours early action will be highly appreciated. Thanks. T.S>Narang...
13 Comments
janki samir shah

Bill - change of plan from postpaid to prepaid or cancel

Dear Sir/ Madam

I Mrs. Janki Samir Shah would like to cut the service of my no. [protected] because of inconvineant service of Airtel as the amount of bill is very high. also wrong calls from Airtel people regarding bill payment though we have paid bills regularly.

They charged anything, we cant see the local call details as well they send us only STD calls details.

I had called 121 and launched...
Prateek Kejariwal

fooling customers on tariff vouchers

Airtel is fooling its customers. by dialing the number *124# it displays the whether there is any tariff voucher activated on the number and also its validity but along with the same it also displays dat if a customer recharges its number with the same voucher before its expiry the customer can carry forward the remaining validity. i did the same but i didn't get the remaining validity and when i called up their customer care they started...
Yusuf Alihusien Painter

VAS - GPRS VOLUME BASED

I WAS MADE ACTIVE ON THIS VAS @ 30PS/50KB WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE

AND WAS INFORMED ABOUT THE SAME OVER SMS VARIOUS CALLS

AND SMS LATER THEY SEEM TO HAVE DISABLED IT, MEANWHILE MY PREPAID BAL

WAS DEBITED FOR THE VAS...
Anil Sharma

Required a Copy of Latest Bill

Sir I require a copy of My latest airtel Mobile Post Paid Bill . Please send it through Fax / e-mail so as to enable me to make the payment before due date....
Ritesh shah

No Gift voucher recd

Dear All

This is regards to the complaint agst the Sales representative of Airtel - Names MAX and his contact no is [protected] from appco marketing india p ltd[protected] he came to my recidence for promotional offer on 15-2-09 and offered me the above plan and i took 2 sim connections from him and he offered me 2 gift vouchers of 1. Kodak Digital Camera and 2. Cash back of Rs 5000/- ... but he dint gave me the voucher and...
Gautam Garg

VAS Deactivation

My no is [protected]. In december I had applied for job alert service but later on I requested to discontinue the service but inspite of several assurances It wasn't deactivated and I am being charged even uptill now....
29 Comments
Vinodh

Promotional Calls inspite of registering DNDC

I have registered my number [protected] for DNDC on 24th October 2008. Reference number is
W[protected]. Inspite of registering in DNDC, I am still getting promotional calls from airtel. I have complained to airtel many number of times, but the complaints fall in deaf ear. Airtel says that they will take necessary action, but nothing has happened till now. They dont even register the compalint. When I call Airtel...
MUDASSAR KHAN

Airtel Internet Dongle

We took Airtel Internet Dongal NUMBER [protected], we submited all document as per their requirements, but it works only for 4-5 days, now they are saying document is not perfect. That Guy Name is SHIVAM, AIRTEL GALARY, LOWER PAREL. I fade with this guy, he did same thing last time when we buyed Airtel Dongal, he took 3 months to activate the connection. I request, if any one Senior from Airtel can help for this GUY. This GUY never answer...
Gurrum madhu sudan reddy

Address Verification postpaid connection

hello

i have taken two postpaid connections from Airtel my no is [protected] after working 10 cays they have been blocked when i phoned the airtel customer service they are saying that postpaid connections which were given are to the area has now no postpaid connection area and they are asking me convert to prepaid connections . if it was out of coverage area then why they have activated the sims first of all and secondly no...
Puneet Saraf

Changes in Call charges with out information

My name is Puneet no. is [protected] as I am having this no. for last 2 years. The call charges for this no. was 50 paise local & 1.50 Paise for STD from last two years, But suddenly on 3rd march 2009 they stared charging me 1 Rupee for local without any information, when I have called on there customer care center they told me it happen due to your plan has been changed in normal plan, when I told him with out any...
chidanand j

Unsubscribe immediately

( Fusion lounge 30th century, Javagame) subscription service on Airtel WAP to be deactivated from mobile number [protected] immediately....
68 Comments
Shijil N Gopalan

Non payment of back at time

I cancelled my airtel hyderabad connection on 2008 november and because of some reasons it didnt get cancalled, and i noticed it by jan 2009. By that time i got bills even though i was not using the number. I contiuesly contacted them and got a assurance for nodal officer andhra that i will be getting my money back with in 35 working days. After 32 working days as i didnt recieve any cheque from airtel i send a reminder...
AJAI PRAKASH

Charging CUG Calls

I am using airtel connection (Mob. : [protected]) for last 2 years. This connection is a corporate connection (HCL). In the plan, Airtel provides 500 min. free on CUG calls. I never checked that i am getting CUG calls for free or not. But I took one more corporate number with the same plan. Then I realise that they are charging for CUG calls also. then I made number of written complaints in airtel but they...
VARUN BISWAS
from Ghugus, Maharashtra

Customer Care Shillong/NE Circle

Even though the Airtel customer care executives a re excellently trained and well behaved, there was this guy in the Tech support dealing with 'Nokia handset GPRS'. He was so rude at times when I failed to comprehend his thoughts and queries he went to the near level of insulting and degrading me as an individual.

Some tings hust as a "mamooli" Tech Support guy talking to me as...