Joyalukkas

Joyalukkas Complaints & Reviews

Address:Madurai

Oct 2020 i went to pierce my nose, they as usual convinced and asked us to buy diamond nose ring even before I pierced. For piercing they did not give any instructions, One person who is not a gold smith but working staff came and pierced using gunshot method. He pierced close to the nose bone which I did not realize. Later after a month when i tried to change the nose pin it started bleeding so went to the shop there was one goldsmith he...
Arul Muthukumaraswamy

Insulted by the staff

I am Dr Arul Muthukumaraswamy
I visited your showroom on 10 th the sales person made a nasty discussing comment about the jewel with my wife . I felt uncomfortable and left the shop . I came back on 13th of march 2021 for pirchasing a thali chain for my wife . While the purchase was about to finish . My wife asked for some possible discount . One of your staff commented daying that dont beg for discounts . I got little disturbed by...
Deepa Shree Naidu

Rose gold plate silver neck set

Address:Mg road Bangalore

My sister took one silver neck set on 24/01/2021 for tat we paid 13k and earrings very next day after wearing neck set it got cut automatically and fell down and I gave it to repair after a week i lost earing and I got it again wer the stud got broken and fell down now again I hv given to repair but the management says not possible to repair tat will be waste for me now der is no good quality no proper service more den tat its my second complaint...
Not able to login to pay gold scheme amount....
Maheena Thomson

Bangles

Address:Mg road ernakulam

Last year was my sister's wedding and I decided to gift her a bangle. So I decided to purchase from joy alukkas, mg road showroom. I purchased and came back home .To my surprise I found that there was a small tilt in the bangle. As soon as I saw it I went back to the store to see whether there was a replacement option available. The staff and managers were rude.they said it was my fault that I should check the jewellery and cannot replace...
MonicaIndhu
Aug 5, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 5, 2023

Free gold coin was not given for the purchase of gold valued 3,26,000

The diwali offer is mentioned as, free gold coin of .200gram is provided for each purchase made more than 50, 000, from Nov 5th to Nov 15th 2020. We made a purchase for about 3, 26, 000 on Nov 6th, 2020, and we didnt receive any of the benefits. It is clearly mentioned in the ad that, the offer is valid for each purchase made above 50k from Nov 5th to Nov 15th, 2020....
ahamedkhan1224

sales executive discrimination

I went to buy a ring in joyalukkas, nellore. Sales executive was as discriminating as he doesn't want to show the rings, playing around here and there and showing wrong size and even he said something like "this ring is out of your range". Even wrong quoted the value in a sense of discrimination.
Date:7/10/2020...
Nidhi_13

Sales executive

Yogita dollar, sales executive, pusa road showed her indecensy while treating her customers with anger, insanity, she abused and spitted lewd comments to the customers. Despite warnings by the customers, she continued to comment, leaked out secrets, Therefore I therefore request the authority to ban her from doing job....
Address:Noida sector 18

I purchased platinum ring from Joy Lukas in April 2019 worth Rs 30000/ while selling the salesman told me there is very nominal deduction in the value of platinum and I reiterated if I sell it exchange my ring so he assured me that I will be getting Rs 27000
But when I visited today to Joy Lukas store Noida sector 18 the same store from where I purchased.
There was another salesperson who calculated the value to be Rs 14000...
JoshD
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

they won't try to find out any help for their customers

Address:Ramapuram

I took easy gold scheme in Chennai (this is second time) joyalukkas store last year that ended on March'20 and was supposed to redeem it by April'20 but due to COVID-19 lockdown couldn't make it since 23rd March'20. So now they have started opening the stores hence I wanted to redeem. But we know there is a difference of gold rate in the month of April'20 compare to now. So as no way to redeem it on April...
Address:403/A, Rajahamsa palace, Ramachandra nagar, Beside yamaha show room, Gooty Road,, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

Iam a professor, in anantapur. I used to purchase golden ornaments in your joyalukkas show room anantapur, andhrapradesh. Today i visited ur show room for purchasing, ur branch manager, know about me and i often purchase ornaments from ur shop. He looked upon me very cheaply, though i smiled at him, he looked me very seriously. So, i visited today tnishq jewellers and purchased a gold chain. Plz take action against such proud managers....
Mohana k

scam on the name of return policies

Address:Somajiguda, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500036

Dear sir/readers,

I would like to share the my worst jewellery shop experience with you all, i recently bought a very expensive (3.9lacs) jewellery from joyalukkas, at the time of purchase, staff has explained about the exchange policies that within 7 days we can exchange it to "91.6 gold" or at the lose of 3% we can get the money as cash. Due to some reason, we won't to exchange the jewellery, initial they told us we can...
தமிழன் தளபதி வெங்கடேசன்

easy gold scheme are cheating platform joyalukkas

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I have taken easy gold scheme for the amount 3.5l and so far paid 3.1lakhs for some reason i was not happy with ornament option provided, requested them to close my account return back the amount which i paid. They said there is 12 month closure / 365 days to hold period to get money back (365 days considering from scheme start date).

Is this behavior / response are acceptable???...
dm84

rude behavior by counter sales people

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I am a long standing customer of your company dating back to days of alukkas and then joyalukkas. I and my husband have joyalukkas golden reward cards we make purchases every year from your shops. Since we are based at trivandrum most of our purchases are from your outlet here in east fort. For long mr reghu (And his team) now transferred from here to your showroom at mg road, ernakulam gave excellent and courteous service and we had joined...
Abi neee07

high percentage of making charges

Address:60659

Price are very high. Best to avoid buying gold there. Making charges are very high, 25% for simple ring. Waste of time and money. Very rude customer service. Without giving proper estimate they billed us. I bought it from joyalukkas at West Devon avenue, Chicago. Very bad customer service. It's best to get gold from India. No value for money and people there...
AnandM1987

customer service is bad or worse

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I been to ur branch in coimbatore for buying a ring for my mom and the size is not there. Hence i went to see the collection's of chain or necklace. I liked the 1 lakh necklace but because of the way they handled us and i was confused in thinking. The sales members and manager keen on putting some bill on me for any item rather they forgot the customer opinion and satisfaction. I was literally forced to leave. Very worst and lost ur respect....
Muhsin Hameed T

Diamond

Address:Thrissur, Kerala, 673523

Sir i have been to your branch in trichur mall of joy to exchange my mothers diamond which was baught from abudhabi now your sales man is saying a very low price for exchanging it this diamond fraud your company shuuld either stop or help people please dont cheat
I was very sad to hear that it is very low coast for diamond on exchange from mall of joy if you are intrested to help me please contact me through my mail
Thanking...
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Dear Joy Sir and Management Team

First, thank you for your services and trust which you are building in your customers.

Sir, I have purchased a diamond ring from your Vashi, Navi Mumbai outlet. I was not keen on purchasing diamond ring but Vashi Store manager and employee convinced me to purchase and I also trusted 100% on Joyalukkas brand.

In the Dec month, I have purchased Diamond ring of Rs....
Kiran Shastri
from Mangalore, Karnataka

Gold bangles

Address:560061

On 5th aug 2016 we have purchased gold bangles from joyalukkas malleshwaram branch to gift my mother. We noticed 2 links from the bangles missing in weeks time. When we went back to the showroom on 14th aug 2016, they refused to accept their mistake and instead replacing the bangles, they deducted making charges (Making of such pathetic and weak bangles). I request all the buyers take a warranty/guaranty from joyalukas. There is no joy buying...
chijuraj

Ring

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Joyalukkas is cheating every customer because my friend is working in Joyalukkas he also telling and my personal experience also .The main problem is that high making charge is obtained by the customers to compare with other jewellers another problem is that there will mixing the iridium in the gold totally Joyalukkas will fully ran the fraud business....
nadia asif

Thieves and inhospitable staff at M.G Road Gigantic Showroom

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

8 months back, days before my marriage, my husband bought 40gms gold bangles from these so-called "world's favorite jeweler" worth 80,000. Unfortunately, those bangles were very loose for me to wear, and just when I got time - 8 months later - I went to them for a solution.
The staff, very hospitable initially, a Mr Rashid on MG Road, offered me to select designs if I intended to replace them. I selected smaller size...
sagi.2112

Pathetic staff at M.G Road bangalore

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

It was the first time i visited JoyaLukas and was very disappointed with the way the request was treated.
We had given an order for a Taali (pendant) for 4 gms and we had to visit the place for 4 times before we were forced to buy the wrong taali.

First we gave the order and then the same Taali was sold to some other customer.
We then again gave the order and visited the store. We were handed over a completely...

Joyalukkas Recent Comments