Passport Office

Passport Office Complaints & Reviews

moorthyforu
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Delay in passport dispatching

Address:Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

i have applied my passport in 1st week of July 2012 at tirupathi , till now i have not received my passport . it been long waiting for clear police verification in Chittoor Passport .

Below is my present status::
"Police has completed verification process on 25/09/2012. Your passport will be dispatched after 'Clear' Police Verification Report is received at Regional Passport...
Address:Delhi

I applied for a tatkal passport online and went to the nearest PSK Herald House,ITO on the scheduled date i.e. 23 August 2012 and paid the requisite fees but it was promised that passport would be issued to me maximum within 7 days but now it has been more than 15 days and there has been no answer from them.My File no. is DL[protected]. I even paid additional fees of Rs 1500 for tatkal but all useless. I have been facing a great problem...
AJIT KUMAR16

Delay in Re-dispatching passport

Address:Raichur, Karnataka

I am AJIT KUMAR S/O LATE RUDRAPPA have submitted the passport application in 7th March 2012.
I was not able to collect the passport from Speed Post Ofiice when it was dispatched on 29.05.2012, so it was returned back to Bangalore Passport Office on 13.06.2012. I have submitted the personally request letter to re-dispatch the passport on 06.08.2012. They are told that the passport will be re-dispatched...
Dharmmmm

Almost 9 months but didn't get my Passport

Address:Shivpuri, Madhya Pradesh

Hi Passport Office,

I have applied for Passport on 02-Jan-12 and got a call for Police Verification in the month of March. I have completed my police verification immediately and they have sent the Police Report to Passport Office, Bhopal on 12th March 2012. I have a copy of that one also. Now its been more than 5 months, I didin't get my Passport and its status is showing as 'Police Report not received'. br...
mitesh.malhotra

PCC pending for 45 days

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had applied for PCC on 4th of July. The police verification was conducted on 30th July and the same reached thr CID office on the 6th of August. Ever since there is no change. The RPO says they have not received the report and the CID says they have sent the same. This is urgent as I may lose one precious year of my life if it is not resolved within a week. Anyone who can help please do so.

Regards,...
nishu9945

passport not received even after 3 months

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I had applied passport for my wife Pooja Nishant Singh on 15th of May 2012.
this is still under process the passport seva kendra at Sahibabad Ghaziabad says that there work is only accepting the applications and after primary documents are verified the application goes to regional passport office at hapur chungi ghaziabad.
police personal came to my home for verification the form that was sent to the police had a misprinted...
bbli

passport

Address:Satara, Maharashtra

respected sir i am dhanashri sayaji jadhav i applying my passport at satara office at date[protected] my file no- Z16051312 and police report also dn feb 2nd week but last 5 months passport not come ple. sir tell when will be gat my passport in my hand I NEED PASSPORT ARGENT...
9 Comments
anil haswani

Delay in Passport Renewal

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Subject:Complain Regarding my Passport Renewal
File Reference Number-BPL-Z299126/11 DOB 01/07/1974

This is to bring to your kind notice that i had submitted my all the necessary and required documents for the Renewal of my Passport at Indore SP/Passport office dated 21/09/2011, and got my File Reference Number # BPL-Z299126 in the name of Anil Haswani DOB is 01/07/1974.

Even got...
girish.wadekar

Police Report has not been received

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Police Report has not been received.

Grievance: I have applied for a passport in Indore(M.P) on 27.02.2012. On 10th March'12, verification from local police station Serampore was completed and then completed by Chinsurah HQ and in both the cases the police reports were OK.

I visited both the DIB offices and it is confirmed by both the offices that the Police verification report of mine is complete...
Sudharshan Ghavalkar

Passport renewal

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I applied for renewal of Passport of my daughter in the month of Nov, 2011. I am daily checking for status of Passport on Net every time I am getting same message that Police report has been not received. Whereas since Jan, 2012 the file in the Kadak maal Police station, Pune. I come to know this information from the Police station itself. I ask them why they did not call us for inquiry, when the mobile no. was...
viji mathew

delay issuing of passport

Address:Kerala

i gave application for passport for my two months old baby. its going to one month, but still now i am not gettng any information. while i m searching in net it shows your entery is wrong or not availabel.file no is TVMZ602377. i applied at pathanamthitta dist in kerala. please i request you to issue my baby's passport....
AmirJamil

Police report

Address:Uttar Pradesh

Passport Officer Dated:[protected]
Regional Passport Office
Ghaziabad.

I Amir Jamil hold Indian passport # F6393114 issued from Ghaziabad passport office on[protected]. I applied for same on[protected] under tatkal scheme, because I am selected as an Architect in...
Pyarelal Bairwa

passport not received.

Address:Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan

Dear Sir ,

My passport file ref. no is JPR-A0 43633 submitted on 14/11/11 at Jaipur Passport office. police verification completed , but i am not get the passport.

Please look into matter for further & Please tell me about status about the same.

Thanks & Regards.

Pyarelal Bhairwa
manuel.dsouza

E.C.N.R. NOT GRANTED FROM ON OLD,TO NEW

Address:Maharashtra

SIR/MADAME THE OLD PASSPORT BEARING E.C.N.R. STAMP WAS GIVEN IN FOR RENEWAL,WITH ALL DOC. DUELY FILLED IN, ALSO TICKED IN THE ECNR BOX PROVIDED WHEN I RECIEVED MY NEW PASSPORT AFTER A STRUGGLE OF 3 MONTHS I WAS DISAPPOINTED n IMMEDITLY WENT TO RECTIFY IT,I WAS ASKED IF I HAD ATTACHED A COPY OF OLD ECNR,I SAID NO ...WAS TOLD IN WINDO NO 22 (OLD PP OFFICE).TO SUBMIT FRONT n BACK...
gutha shirisha
from Siddipet, Telangana

passport enquiry

Address:Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

my passport reference no is:z251233. in the status enquiry it can shown as resending the photos. but how i am sending that photos please suggest me.
i want to online procedure to sending that photos...
Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have been applied for Indian passport at trivandrum office on 4 Oct 2011 with file number B04699411.
currently am studying in Annamalai university,chiambaram,cuddalore district,tamil nadu..
verification in both places has been done long back.now am unable to know what is my passport application status.Authorities are not giving a correct information.What shold i do...?...
vmulki

Online appointment for Passport

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I have filled an online application for reissue of my son's passport and submitted it and this was accepted by the site which has given me a reference number for the receipt.

However every time I try to get an appointment in any one of the Bangalore kendras, I get a message saying that there are no slot available (both for tatkaal and ordinary). Each time I am asked to try the next day after 6PM. When I do I get the...
vishnuvs2007
from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh

regarding passport police verification

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My name is Vishnu VS iam residing at trivandrum, I applied for a passport on[protected] and my file no: is c009720, now iam at hyderabad doing MBA , my trivandrum residence police verification is over but my college verification at hyderabad is not over ,, when i ask trivandrum office they told that they already send my file to hyderabad office on 25/11/2011, but the file is not yet reached the hyderabad passport office, Sir what should i...
syedaltaf.a

delay of 2 years in re issue of my passport

Address:Mysore, Karnataka

Reference to above subject, Please be informed that I had applied for my passport renewal on Tethkal scheme by paying the Prescribed fees Rs
2500 on date. 12.2.10. At Passport office Koramangala Bangalore.

My previous passport Nos are 1. E5725023 Dt 14.10.03 and 2. A5052305 Dt 20.4.98.

Police verification from Mysore Police commissinors office was sent, vide their No.1478/10 dt 20.2.10 and the same...
Janardan Shingru
from Raia, Goa

Signature block

Address:North Goa, Goa

The applicant,s signature block in the application form is very small. On top of it the passport officer there is so fussy that ,
even if the sinature just touches the block border,he rejects the entire application, saying that the scanning machine
is unable to scan properly. This is simply ridiculous and is meant only to harass the applicant. Will the authorities
look into the matter and remove the 'man made'...
abha3011

Not yet received my passport

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I have applied for my passport almost 4 months back in September 2011 and I had passport verification done on 17th Nov 2011. But still I haven't received my passport and moreover, the status of my passport is coming as "Application is pending for want of Police Report"

My Passport File reference no. is : DLH F039899

When my police verification has been completed in Nov. itself , why is the status...
rudraxi

21 months delay in passport

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Refer to aforementioned File Reference No. GZBA011798/10., I would like to inform you that I have applied for the passport on 15 March 2010 from Ghaziabad but till date I have not receive my passport.

I have submitted all the documents which were mentioned in application form and LIU has already been visited my place which I had mentioned in my Application Form.when I tried to track it thorough Internet...
Rinku Sarkar

Passport Status

Address:Delhi

File Reference Number (DLH-A[protected] is either wrong or Information NOT available...
Abhishek Shukla

Passport delay

Address:East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I had applied for my passport on 19/07/2011..All verifications were done about 2 months ago.As far as ethics is concerned,it harly takes 15 days time to receive passport after these procedures.
But till today(22/11/2011),whenever I check my passport status,it shows police report has not been received.
Its a humble request to kindly look over the matter and please do the needfull.
I am also attaching...
23 Comments
hari12

Late delivery passport

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I had applied normal passport on 3/10/11. Then police verification completed on 27/10/11. But till date i didn't get my passport. I already confirm the commisonar office they are told that everything clear in our side.but initialy passport enquiry person told that nomal passport will get with in a month. Now 40 days completed still i am waiting for passport. what will do?...
dr vedula durgesh
from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh

DELAY OF ISSUE OF PASSPORT

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

DR DURGESH VEDULA,
SIR I HAVE SUBMITTED MY COMPLAINT OF NON RECEIPT OF PASSPORT FROM THE RPO VISAKHAPATNAM
MY FILE REFERENCE NUMBER IS R004229 .
THOUGH I VE APPLIED FOR RENEWAL ON AS FAR BACK AS 10TH MAY 2011 I DID NOT GET MY PASSPORT TILL DATE.
I WAS NT EVEN ALLOWED AN ENTRY TO MEET THE PRO/RPO ACCORDING TO THEIR REQUEST TO SEE EITHER OF THEM VIDE THEIR ONLINE UPDATE ON 6/9/11
WHEN I WENT TO MEET THE PRO...
divya sathish

Passport Not issued after 5 months

Address:Tamil Nadu

Below are my deatils applied for passport

Name-Divya Sathish
Application date-25/04/2011
Place-Tambaram Head Post office
Course-Normal
File No-MASW23043111

Applied passport on 25/04/2011, Waited for 3 months as prescribed for the normal passport, nothing happened, Enquired at the counter and was asked to submit PP form did it, and police verification was done on...
Address:Uttar Pradesh

HI MY FRIEND,
I AM BABU LAL NISHAD FROM VILLAGE- PACHOKHAR, PO-RAMDAYALGANJ, DIST-JOUN PUR, UTTAR PRADESH., I HAVE SUBMITTED MY PASSPORT FOR RENEWEL ON 26/10/2009, FILE NO WAS B020811, PASSPORT NO B1119758.TO LUCKNOW.

IT IS 2 YEARS PASSED BUT NO WHERE ABOUT, WHERE TO APPROACH NOW IS NOT KNOWN.

ANY BODY FROM PASSPORT OFFICE CAN GETUP AM SHORT OUT MY PROBLEM.

PLEASE CHECK AND DELIVER THE PASS...
susantparida

Delay of Passport (BBSR) Is there any person available attend such type of complain or it is only for receive complaint box.

Address:Khordha, Odisha

Dear sir ,
With reference your E mail on dated july 22, you suggested to me visit to PRO at RPO and discuss my case. Sorry to inform you that, after Verification police station & Sp office (Dhenkanal) Officers are said my file was dispatched to passport office Bhubaneswar but passport officers(Bhubaneswar ) are not co-operate with me & said my file was missed, i was already three time visited passport office regardig my passport...
mohamed yusufdeen
from Kurud, Chhattisgarh

same status for 2 months

Address:Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

i hereby that mohamed yusufdeen. unfortunately. i would missed my passport, so i would apply for new passport on 28.06.2011 with all supported documents. the police verification has been completed.

i would checking my status on 27.07.2011, it was showing to meet the officer. so i went and meet the granting officer for verification. but my status is still showing the same for past 1and half months.br...

Passport Office Recent Comments