PVR Complaints & Reviews

rahulkanthanm
Jun 2, 2022

Payment went through but booking not confirmed

I had booked two tickets for 3:30 show at PVR cinemas Orion mall. The payment went through immediately by the booking is still not confirmed. Please refund the amount....
Durgesh46
May 26, 2022

For refund

Address:PVR Crowne Plaza Faridabad

I booked three tickets of payment Rs.597, but the payment was denied by the agent in the PVR And the amount is deducted from the Paytm.
So please provide my refund as soon as possible thank you!...
Kasturi Guha Thakurta
May 23, 2022

PVR Forum Mall, Kormangala not displaying Diet Cold Drink in order to inflate cold drink prices

Address:Forum Mall, Kormangala

As we all know now, that PVRs or any cinema halls can only sell packed drinks in the MRP and not charge a premium. In order to charge a hefty amount for the fountain cold drinks, PVR Kormangala has intentionally not kept any diet cola or diet cold drinks or canned drinked (Except red bull), any packaged soft drink on display so that they can force the customers into paying a premium for the fountain cold drinks. When...
sujaybiswas12
May 15, 2022

Don't get refund money

Address:2B, 267 Anima Appartment. S. K. Deb Road.

I booked two tickets (Booking id - WT7TZ3J) from PVR cinemas app on 04.05.22. I cancelled the tickets at the same day. I have attached the documents. Still now I don't receive the refund money. Please look into this matter....
Gauravvm
from Bhiwandi, Maharashtra
May 5, 2022

Refund not received

Address:Kamathghar, Hanuman Nagar

In may 05 at 1:05 am I’m tried to book 4 tickets but page came bad translation and money debit but tickets not received and still not received my refund...
Chanvous
May 1, 2022

Cooling problem

Dear team today 1.5.22 I have visit the PVR South Xmall kidwai nagar Kanpur .but on screen 2 there is no cooling and staff was so arrogant unprofessional. After complai the abusing. Very disappointed with PVR.. HENCE NEVER BEEN TO PVR...
Starboy20022000
Apr 24, 2022

Not receiving points even after bpoking tickets

After the last movie on 6th of march i have booked many tickets for my family and frds through app but havent received a single point after that...
Ranjit Rautaray
Apr 19, 2022

Ticket not booked but amount deducted twice

Address:Bangalore

I've booked a movie ticket dated 14th April 2022 for KGF Chapter 2 Although, my payment got deducted amount is 512 and was successful through UPI, I didn't receive any ticket confirmation email from PVR.
Requesting for a refund ASAP....
Princek39
Apr 15, 2022

Amount debited

Hi on 13th april i am trying to book tickets from pvr aap and the money got debited from account and after that i will get notifications that your money will be refunded or you will get confirmation of ticket on mail. Then again i do same thing and again same thing happen my money got debited which 316 2 times total amt debited is 632 nothing refunded me so kindly refund my money
Email id :[protected]@gmail.com
Contact no :...
Abhay choudhary 63
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Apr 15, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 15, 2022

Money debt but no product

I have booked 6 seats but not a single ticket appear to me when i ask the pvr workers they said not a single seat js is booked money is debt please refund my money...
Sandheep NK
Apr 14, 2022

Ticket not available after payment

On[protected]pm i booked 2 tickets for beast movie on[protected] show . I paid 433 rupees through gpay the amount got deducted but I didn't recieve any tickets . Kindly look into it pvr...
harjisingh
Apr 14, 2022

Money got deducted twice but ticket not booked

Address:PVR Pune

Hi PVR,
Today(14/04/21),
I tried to book tickets from PVR application for KGF-2 movie.
But My payment got deducted and ticket was not booked.
I tried this again But again the same issue.
So my payment got deducted twice but tickets are not booked.
I'm looking for my money back as early as possible.
Account Details :
Mobile no: [protected]
Email : [protected]@gmail.com
Name...
Sidrajput
from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Apr 14, 2022

Money deducted but tickets not booked

Rs 587 deducted via UPI from my bank account but tickets were not received. Please refund my amount....
Aneesh0731
from Trivandrum, Kerala
Apr 14, 2022

Amount deducted, unable to book tickets

PVR — reduction of money from account and no ticket booked
I have tried to book online movie (kgf-2) ticket twice, both the time amount of Rs.743.84 has been deducted from my account and both the time I am unable to book the tickets.

Total amount has been deducted from my account is Rs 1487.68 -/ without aving any movie tickets.

Please advise me till when my amount will be credited back to my accoutbr...
Ash_22
Apr 14, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 14, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Amount deducted , but tickets NOT booked

I have used the PVR App to book tickets for KGF Movie, but during the payment, the amount was deducted but NO booking was confirmed.

Please refund the money....
Ranjit Rautaray
Apr 14, 2022

Ticket not booked but amount deducted.

Address:Bangalore

I booked ticket on PVR cinemas on 14April 2022 and the amount of rupees 512 was deducted but I haven't received any ticket and it is not booked. I have booked for today's show of 05PM. Please reply fast......
Syona Prasad
Apr 14, 2022

Money debited but ticket not received

I recently booked two tickets of RRR from PVR app at Pvr Cinema Ranchi. The transaction was complete and money got debited from my account but I haven't received any ticket. I tried contacting customer care number but it always comes busy. Request you to do the needful and refund my money back. Thanks...
chaandbp2
Apr 14, 2022

Amount deducted but no cinema seat confirmation

Address:Bengaluru

Today I have made a payment for the cinema show for coming Saturday, 16th April 2022. The amount has been deducted from my card but no cinema seat confirmation....
Arunakumari57
from Warangal, Andhra Pradesh
Apr 14, 2022

Transaction successful but tickets not confirmed

Money deducted but tickets not confirmed. 1175 needed to refund to my ID...
Sanjhanashri
Apr 13, 2022

Ticket booking issues

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Today I booked a ticket in PVR, I made a payment for the tickets through Net Banking.
The amount was deducted from my account but I have not received any booking confirmation.
Kindly advise us whether the tickets are booked or not and clarify how many days it takes to get my amount in my account if the tickets are not secured....
San sundar7
Apr 13, 2022

Online booking

Hi my money is debited from my account while tickets booking but tickets are not showing. Pvr s2
Transaction id
T2204131638579506644206...
Kireeti Sourabh
Apr 11, 2022

Parking Problem

Address:PVR Moosarambagh

I recently went to pvr mall located in moosarambagh and parked my bike outside the mall like evry other bike parked there, i got surprised by the challan issued to me.
There were no sign boards which say No Parking....
Vishal kumar 1
Apr 10, 2022

Ticket link not working

I book ticket in 7 days advance for KGF 2 .After Booking ticket i get booking confirmation sms and the link in message for QR code for virtual ticket not working.
Please look into this matter...
Naveenkumar0885
Apr 1, 2022

Online booking policy not correct

I booked a ticket today thinking i am booking the ticket for 3rd April. Due to some issue the ticket got booked today itself. i wanted to cancel / postpone the ticket 3rd April. but they are telling its not possible to cancel the ticket. The terms and condition not clearly showcased by the company.

but in other online application this was not the case . There i see the cancellation option .

This is not correct...
RANJAN KAUL
Mar 30, 2022

No Invoice Received

Address:Pacific Mall, Sector 21, Dwarks.

I went for a movie at PVR Pcific Mall Dwarka Sector 21 on March 27, 2022. I ordered for pop corns and cold drinks and paid INR 1, 140/- for the same. And when I asked for the bill, the guy handling the bill took my contact number and assured I will get soft copy of the same. But till now I have not received any bill from PVR. Simply they might be stealing taxes of government by nor doing proper billing....
RoyA2022
Mar 30, 2022
Oct 28, 2023
This thread was updated on Oct 28, 2023

Making customers buy instant popcorn worth 150 rupees along with movie tickets stating that it's a "mandatory offer".

Address:PVR, DIAMOND PLAZA, KOLKATA.

I had bought 2 tickets in PVR Diamond Plaza, Kolkata, for Kashmir Files. The price should have been 160 + 160 = 320.
Show Timing: 4:50 PM. Date: 30.03.2022.
I had visited PVR Diamond Plaza in person to book the tickets.

Instead, they took 470 from me (320 + 150), the 150 was for a popcorn box. It has 15 instant popcorn packets inside it, 10 rupees each.

I paid 500 rupees in cash and they gave me...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
disnuxs
Mar 9, 2022

Ticket prices

Address:element mall

May i know why the cost of the tickets keep increasing? my friend book a ticket for BTS'PERMISSION TO DANCE ON STAGE for 750rs yesterday and this morning it was 1200rs and now it is 1800rs don't you think this is not fair??? we are watching the same screening but paying different amounts????...
disnuxs
Mar 9, 2022

Increase in ticket prices

Is there any reason for increase in ticket prices every now and then? like the cost for BTS' PERMISSION TO DANCE ON STAGE was 600rs yesterday and 1200rs this morning and now its 1800rs like may i know the reason as to why there is a change in the prices and why people are paying different amounts for the same screening???...
madh0613
Mar 8, 2022

Money deducted twice

Address:nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra

Hi, i recently booked ten tickets for BTS live streaming event, each ticket costed Rs 563. my account was deducted with 5630 rs TWICE!! that is 11, 000 in total! this is not a small amount. please resolve this. I am highly disappointed....
jahnavi anil
Mar 8, 2022

Transaction failled

I tried booking BTS: PERMISSION TO DANCE. I selected the UPI option, the app took me to the Google Pay portal, it was successful and was paid to "PVR cinemas" ([protected]@paytm).

After Google Pay showed successful transaction, it took me to the home page and when I checked the bookings section there was no booking and the seat which I had selected was still empty....

PVR Recent Comments