Last updated Jul 11, 2023
Complaints 2256

File a complaint to Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC]

Having problems with Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC]

Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] Phone Numbers

1860 500 1912
+91 22 2225 9157
+91 22 2560 4049
+91 22 2225 9156

Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] Website

Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] Head Office Address

CESC House, Chowringhee Square
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal

Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] reviews & complaints page 4

D__T
Aug 5, 2022
Aug 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 5, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Power Theft Behala

Power theft in our society in 2 meters. Please take action...
Anilagarwal02
Aug 5, 2022
Aug 8, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 8, 2022

Token system in north kolkata office

Went to a p c road office. Took token no 259. Was asked to visit counter no 36 from counter no 26.

Was waiting in que.. Agents or dalals were coming and entering as they know each other. Office executives were also helping them.

Being a customer I argued. But I was asked to keep quiet....
mazumdarsomenath
Aug 4, 2022
Aug 4, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 4, 2022

Power Theft for total 5 Meters of our Building

Address:Sonama Apartments, 430 Kailash Ghosh Road, Barisha, Kolkata 700008

I would like to bring your attention that - There is a significant power theft in 5 meters in our premises which is on the other hand increasing our bills. The offender - Ajay Kumar Shaw is uses hooking at night time or residents of some Apts are out of station for the common meter of the building (to operate water pump etc) and 4 electric meters of 1st floor and 2nd floor Apts. Kindly check all the meter temparing and other problems. Immidiate...
Boshika Rhais
Aug 3, 2022
Aug 4, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 4, 2022

Frequent power cuts

Address:1 jyotish roy road green enclave 3c Kolkata -700053

the frequency of power cuts in my area has increased these days drastically. Kindly look into the same and try to reduce the number of power cuts.

address - 1 Jyotish Roy road green enclave new alipore...
Aug 2, 2022
Aug 3, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 3, 2022

2 Time Payment Same Monthly Bill

Address:baikunthapur, Sijberia, Uluberia, Howrah- 711316

I am Sahabuddin Mallick, and my consumer id is [protected], I have paid my last Monthly bill 2 times, but my previous payment amount has no refund in my bank, BBPS Ref. Number: BD012210OA5AAAHJICV8, & 2nd payment BBPS Ref. Number: BD012210OA5AAAHJIDAI both Rs 920.00, Kindly return my excess payment of Rs 920.00...
Biswanath Laha
from KOLKATA, West Bengal
Jul 31, 2022
Aug 1, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 1, 2022

Huge amount in electricity bill July month 2022

Address:222 satin sen nagar kolkata, Baranagar kolkata (north 24 Parganas)

Our electricity bill is very high...total unit for this month is 198 unit..but bill is 4460...below the bill is written unreleased outsourcing due 3320...but no bill is due before us... Every month we clear the bill
Customer Id-[protected]...
jbose
Jul 26, 2022
Jul 29, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 29, 2022

Electric supply deficiency

Every day KMC does a tree trimming in the area till 5pm and they ask CESC to cut the power.
No member of locality is informed.
My Mother is a patient and it is very inconvenient for her.
We call KMC control room and the officials are very rude....
Anirban Deb
Jul 26, 2022
Aug 1, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 1, 2022

Non receipt of paid bill acknowledgement

Bill Paid through PhonePe on 25/7/22, Amount deducted from account but cesc site not reflecting.
Transaction id : T2207251031419203049194
Date: 25/07/2022
Axis Bank Account Transaction- UPI/P2M/[protected]/Calcutta/Yes Bank...
Haider2003
Jul 14, 2022
Jul 29, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 29, 2022

High electricity Bill of my shop

Address:45 Mirza Ghalib Street ( HAIR TREND), Kolkata 700016, Besides HOTEL V.I.P INTERNATIONAL

From last few months i am getting a very high bill from CESC . The usual bill was around RS 6000, and from last month the bill is coming around RS 9000 and above .
Please help & resolve my issue ASAP...
Manoj Dasgupta
Jul 11, 2022
Jul 13, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 13, 2022

Load shedding at shibrampur,Maharaja Apartment

Address:Shibrampore

Complain continous loadsheding at our Complex at Maharaja Apartment,
Ketopole, Biren Roy Road, Kolkata- 700140

Today from 12 PM to 4.00 PM...
Babai Sau
Jul 6, 2022
Jul 13, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 13, 2022

Payment of Rs 2100 already made 6.7.22 for June 2022 paid via cesc website choosing netbanking using phonepe. But not updated yet.

Payment of Rs 2100 already made 6.7.22 for June 2022 bill paid via cesc website choosing netbanking using phonepe. But not updated yet. My balance Rs 2100 already deducted from bank account.
Kindly refund my deducted amount Rs 2100 as early as possible.
Thank you....
npsarkar
from KOLKATA, West Bengal
Jun 26, 2022
Jun 27, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 27, 2022

Excess bill no 4626907800605227 and Metre no. 3964526

Address:248/13.Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Road,kolkata-700055

This is found that our bill for the month May 2022 is very excess .
When we verify with our metre dated 27/06/2022, The metre showing 7907 but you send bill for the month of may with metre reading 7987.
and till now our metre is below your metre reading,
however we are paying to your bill amount subject to above error rectification pending from your side,
Please rectifiy your mistake.
subhadeb
Jun 23, 2022
Jun 27, 2022

Load Shedding every time in a posh area like Netaji Nagar , Tollygunge .

This is to inform you that we are facing a heavy problem in current supply at only one phase in our area our customer id is [protected], every 7 days there is something and always power cut due to various reasons in our home where we can see that on the other phase there is always power . it is really a disgusting things from CESC, as they charge so high electricity bills every month at least we expect a power supply, it is ok if the power...
souvik2021
Jun 22, 2022
Jun 27, 2022

Electricity bill paid but still showing unpaid

Address:Kolkata

I have paid the electricity bill amount Rs1420 Consumer No. [protected] & Customer ID: [protected] on 18/06/2022 Via YONO SBI app. After successful transaction it deduct Rs1420 from my SBI account. References ID YONOABDI[protected]. I have proper documents to prove my point. Therefore I have contact CESC. CESC says they have not receive any payment with that Consumer No-[protected]. I have Enclose All Supporting Doc. Therefore I request...
Address:432 Kailash Ghosh Rd, 2nd Floor, Flat -3B

CESC CUSTOMER ID - [protected]
I am writing a complaint in regards to the high electricity bill i.e., units consumed 292 units in the month of May'2022. Bill amount - Rs 1980 and completely unbelievable.
I know that I have not been using more electricity than before and I have not been using any power-consuming large electrical appliances particularly in this month, not even last year. Such abnormal bill I have...
mazumdarsomenath
Jun 21, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 21, 2022

Unbelievable Bill amount for May 2022 - CESC CUSTOMER ID - 11001441503

Address:432 Kailash Ghosh Rd,1st floor Flat - 2A, Barisha Kolkata 700008

I am writing a complaint in regards to the high electricity bill i.e., units consumed 169 units in the month of May'2022.
I know that I have not been using more electricity than before and I have not been using any power-consuming large electrical appliances particularly in this month, not even last year. Such abnormal bill I have never seen earlier against this abovesaid customer...
babu64547
Jun 21, 2022
Jun 28, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 28, 2022

Unbelievable Bill amount for May 2022 - CESC CUSTOMER ID - 11001441497

Address:432 Kailash Ghosh Rd 1st Floor, Flat - 2B Barisha Kolkata 700008

I am writing a complaint in regards to the high electricity bill i.e., units consumed 560 units in the month of May'2022.
I know that I have not been using more electricity than before and I have not been using any power-consuming large electrical appliances particularly in this month, not even last year. only 52 units were consumed and such abnormal bill I have never seen earlier...
meerasindia
Jun 21, 2022
Jun 27, 2022

Meter Reading Executive

The meter reading man rang the door bell continuously, when I opened the door and asked why is he doing that, he started talking in rough language and went away without taking the meter reading.

he went out of the gate and said do what ever you can

this complain t is about the miss behave by an CESE staff in side a consumer's premises

I have attached his photo taken by mobile as he refused to...
GoutamD34537389
Jun 10, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 10, 2022

Mobile application is not logging now

Address:shyam garden,B-3A,168 DR. J.R.DHAR ROAD

Previous mobile application is running in my mobile, but due to technical fault in my mobile, we reset my mobile and re-again install mobile cesc application but showing always password which is not available with me.
Please inform me how to install the mobile application, as it is very useful in my side....
shobhit12345
Jun 10, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 10, 2022

Consumer number is 1023674521

I received a message stating my connection would be snapped tonight at 9.30pm, but I paid all my bills. My Consumer number is [protected]. Why is CESC doing this?...