Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

ABP Private Limited - Renewal of subsciption not activated

 
49 Reviews
User
  Samiran Ganguly
This is to bring to your notice that I, Samiran Ganguly had renewed my subscription for The Telegraph and Anandabazar Patrika, and had paid a cheque to this effect of Rs 775. The cheque number is 323684, dated October 25th 2009, drawn from State Bank of India (Kalindi Branch). The cheque was encashed on November 19th 2009. But I have not received the subscription coupons till date- January 2nd 2010. There is no response to the email sent to the customer-care email address- sub.help@abp.in . Repeated phone calls to the customer care helpline number - 03322129840 - yielded no response. After fifteen tries I finally got through to one of the customer care executives who informed me that the coupons had been sent by courier to my residential address but since there was no one to collect the mail the coupons had been returned to their office. Both my wife and I are in service and my daughter is a student, so on a week day no one stays at home. The courier service man might have come to my residence but he left unannounced, without leaving behind any intimation for me, to go and collect the mail from their office. The customer care executive promised to send my coupons again on January 1st 2010, but I have not got the coupons yet. I have tried calling up the helpline number innumerable times, but to no avail. Can I expect any redressal?
Complaint comments 48 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Telephone not activated - Personal

starting my relation with BSNL with a complain, I submitted the application on Aug 13 2009 for a telephone connection in Suraya Nagar-II, Sec 91- Faridabad, and the installation was done on August 19 2009, The man who came to install also also asked me to pay 200 Rs which I paid. and after that no one is listening any thing daily i am making calls to 0129-2272000 to activate the line. and now hopelessly i am writing this.
 

non receipt of letter - ia&ad

my son sent me letter on 12-11-2009 from delhi vide no. 211487019 but the same has not reached to me till 6.45 pm of 16-11-2009 and your bhopal office said that they have not received it
pls enquir
 
I WILL TELL YOU IF YOU TELL ME YOUR PHONE NUMBER. I AM IN AMBALA IN THESE DAYS.

RAVI NANDAN GARG
 
with reference to the above this is to state that a cheque of rs. 775 along with the filled in renewal subscirption form (for six months) was sent to direcxions marketing solutions pvt. ltd, barik bhavan, 2nd floor, 8, c. r. avenue, kol: 72, on 26.10.2009. the bank has cleared the cheque on 02.12.2009, but i have not received the redemption coupons till date. for the purpose several correspondences have been made over the telephone and finally it is ascertained today from the abp helpline that the coupons have been delivered to one jayanti ghosal on 29.12.2009, instead of to me or to any of my family members.
considering this, it is requested to look into the matter kindly and take necessary steps immediately regarding the courier service, so that i can receive the coupons and hand over the same to the vendor as per norms.
thanking you,
yours faithfully
sukumar ghosh
260/1, joy krishna street,
maitree apartment, flat 209,
uttarpara, hooghly.
pin: 712258
ph. : 9903918887
 
Currier Inquiry No 1704984

Address : AD-145, Flat No -C, Tirtha Bhaban, Rabindra Pally, Krishna Pur, Kolkata - 101
Ph. (M) 9883160568, (R) 2591-3650
 
Renewal of subsciption not activated

This is to bring to your notice that I, Debasish Basu (Con no.1798646, Party no. 3835109 ) had renewed my subscription for The Telegraph and Anandabazar Patrika, and had paid a cheque to this effect of Rs 1625 for 1yr subscription . The cheque number is 64669, dated 31.08.2010, drawn from United Bank of India (Sarsuna College Branch). The cheque was encashed on 09.09.2010. But I have not received the subscription coupons till date- 17.10.2010. Repeated phone calls to the customer care helpline number - 03322129840 - yielded no response. Now, please take some necessary steps.
 
I SOMNATH SARKAR of bose park t n banerjee road p.o;; sukchar kol 115 .renewed the subscription from oct /2010for next 6 months vide cheque no 780794 dtd 09/09/10 amt Rs.788/_encashed on 22 /09 /10. the subscription coupons not recived till date. party no. 2669900. form no; 21102749 . code no :J_6M.
 
Amiya maity
customer no-4221646
I have not got the coupons of TTIS.
I shall be highly obliged if you kindly take necessary steps in this regard.
Tanking you,
N
User
somandal ABP Private Limited  - Haryana, India
 

Courier Not received - Somnath Mandal

My name is Somnath Mandal and I am a senior team member of AbInbev in India. I was suppose to receive one courrier from Standard Chartered bank, which was sent on 07/12/2010 in my name. Name of the courrier company is BSA Citi Courrier (mail id admin@bsacitycourriers.com), AWB no b97867.
Courrier company informed me that the courrier was delivered on 08/12/2010 but I have not received the same.

Kindly help me in locating the above courrier as I am incurring heavy monitory loss.

Regards,
Somnath
09953659750
N Feb 15, 2011 by
User
saumalya  
 
I AM PINTU BHAUMIK HAD RENEWED MY SUBSCRIPTION FOR TELIGRAPH AND ANANDABAZAR PATRIKA AND I PAID A CHAQUE RS-1625, DRAWN FROM S B I SINGUR BRANCH; ENCASH MENT DATE-30-12-2010.BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE SUBSCRIBTION COUPONS TILL DATE -15-02-2011.PHONE CALLS TO CUSTOMER CARE NO-03322129840.CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVES WHO INFORMED ME THE COUPONS HAD BEEN SENT BY COURIER TO MY ADDRESS .BUT I HAVE NOT GOT THE COUPONS TILL NOW, PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY STEPS.

YOURS FAITHFULLY
PINTU BHAUMIK

VILL+PO-HARISH NAGAR
(NEAR HARISH NAGAR HIGH SCHOOL)
PS-SINGUR, DT-HOOGHLY (NO-2181517)
PIN - 712409
MOBILE NO-9830137817,
DATED-12-02-2011.
N Mar 24, 2011 by
User
sp_bloc  
 
I am suprasad Mondal had renewd my subscription for telegraph & Anandabazar Patrika and i paid a chq . Rs.877 drawn on allahabad bank bally branch .drop this cupon at Rashbihari The Melody .But i have not received any call from your end for confirm and also i am calling yoyr renewal deptt. but not respond today.
plz. take necessary step.

yoursfaithfully
S.Mondal
36, Bireswar Chatterjee Street
Bally Howrah
Phone No.-9062315878/9163332004
N Apr 9, 2011 by
User
anupama das11  
 
I m a subcriber of Anondo Bazar Pratrika, The Telegraph & Business Standard for the year 2010-2011 up to march 2011.now i would like to renew the annual subcription for the year 200-2012 for Anondo Bazar nd Telegraph only.I have already submitted a cheque baring number 643720 date-21-03-2011 on S.B.I mahamayatala branch party number-2467402 vender-kajol guha. The above news paper to be delivered in my new residential address Mrs Anupama Das flat-2/C PRAMILA GRADEN, kumbrakhali south, kamalgazi sonarpur station road, near netaji sporting complex P.O narendrapur kolkata-700103.contact no 9434677278.plz confirm nd delivery the paper as soon as possible.
N May 2, 2011 by
User
tapas68  
 
This is bring to your notice that I, gita chowdhury(2207680) had renewed my subcription for the telegraph & ananda bazar patrika and had paid a chaque to this effect of Rs788.00 for 6 month, The chaque no417498(U.B.I)dt 08.04.11.But I have not yet received the subcription cupon till date02.05.11, for the purpose sevaral correspondences have been made over the telephone and finally it is ascertained today from the abp helpline that cupon have been delivered to one, instead of to me or to any of my family members considering this, it is requested to look into the matter kindly and take necessary steps immediately regarding the courier service, so that I can receive the couponn and hand over the same to the vendor as per norms.

GITA CHOWDHURY
PH.NO-9874268120
E.MAIL-tapas_jana68@yahoo.co.in
N Jun 9, 2011 by
User
Chiranjib Biswas  
 
I am Smriti Kana Biswas, sorry to inform you that out of six coupon held by my subscription of 2010 April to September one in the month of September's coupon 2010 has been lost
All my efforts to trace the coupon having failed, I find no alternative to requesting you to please issue a duplicate coupon in place of lost one.
An early action will be very much appreciated.


Yours faithfully
Smriti Kana Biswas
C/O-Chittodulal Biswas
VILL-Jogendro Nath Colony, WOARD NO_2,
NEAR Bandhu Mohal Club,
P.O+P.S-Kalyani, DIS-Nadia
PIN NO-741 235
MOB NO-9477488872
E.MAIL biswaschiranjib17@gmail.com
N Jul 28, 2011 by
User
kamaluddin mandal  
 
Dear Sir,
I am Kamaluddin Mandal had renewd my six months subscription for telegraph & Anandabazar Patrika and I send a chaque drawn on State bank of India, Kalyani branch.I am informed by currier man that he is coming my home to give me my subscription coupon.But he has not come at my house.Next day a I recived a SMS on my mobile (9153240738).That coupon have been recived by an unknown person named SEFALI MITRA.But She is not my relative and She have not handover that coupon to me.My coupon Number is 2440259(known from your help line).
plz. take necessary step and send my coupon imidietly.
Thanking you
Kamaluddin Mondal
Vill:- UTTAR CHANDAMARI,
P.O.:- CHANDAMARI
DIST.:- NADIA
PIN:-741245
CONTACT NO.-9153240738
emailId:-krhmandal@rediffmail.com
N Jul 30, 2011 by
User
jayanta Kr, Dutta  
 
From : Jayanta Kumar Dutta, 87 Janakalyan Road, Nimta, Kolkata 700 049, PH No. 94338 94954
(Con. No. 2444209)

Sir,

I am to state that my subscription coupans have not been received as yet though the amount paid by cheque has already been debited my account.
I have visited your office at Barik Bhawan on 29/07/2011 and submtted an application in this regard. Today I have received an message wherein I was informed that my subscription coupan has been delivered on 27/07/2011 and someone name "MIRA" has signed. In this connection I am to state that there are no one in our family or nearby named MIRA. Thus, it appeared that the coupans have been misdelivered by your courior.


I would therefor, request you to look into the matter so that I could receive the coupan at the earliest. As the due date is already is over.

In this connection I would also request you to kindly let me know the serial no.of the coupans so that the receipient could be traced out through the vendor if the same been used unsuthorisedly.

An early response is solicited. Please acknowledge receipt of the mail.
Email sent to ur mail address sub.help@abp.in returned back/bounced.
Thanks.

Jayanta Kumar Dutta
ph 9433894954
A Oct 12, 2011 by
User
isubratasaha  
 
All facts of the respective victims are true and we may face such difficulties during our problem too.
A Oct 12, 2011 by
User
isubratasaha  
 
We victimised in these process lots of time and some time we adjusted with the condition and sometimes not.
Henceforth we must not loose our attension and patience towards our protest amd must stand strongly on our descision.And the
A Nov 4, 2011 by
User
Sandip Roy  
 
Sir,

I am to state that my subscription coupans have not been received as yet though the amount paid by cheque has already been debited my account.
My period of subscription was from 1/10/2011 to 31/03/2011.
My address is 97, M.M. Feeder Road, Flat No-207, Rituparna Apartment, Ariadaha, Kol-57
Please arrange to send the same immediately.

Thanks

Sandip Roy

Mob No:93434219713
email sansom1998@hotmail.com
N Nov 21, 2011 by
User
s.majumder  
 
Dear Sir,

I am Sudipta Majumder to state that my subscription coupans have not been received as yet though the amount paid by cheque has already been debited my account.
My period of subscription was from 1/10/2011 to 30/09/2011.
My address is
Sudipta Majumder
vill - Kharo,
p.o - Kumra Kashipur,
dist - 24 pgs north,
pin - 743274
(near Kharo Bazar)


Please arrange to send the same immediately.

Thanks

Sudipta Majuder

Mob No:9932637484
email habra.sudipmajumder@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    ABP Private Limited - Renewal of subsciption not activated