[Resolved]  Airtel — Blank call

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

I am Jiten Kumar Garnayak, received one missed call while I was talking with another collegue. The missed call was received from the no :[protected] around 10.30AM. When I have called the phone was not connected & responded that your phone does not have ISD facility. Then I came to know that it is an ISD no. So I have searched in the internet & found that as per the code it is belongs to Pakisthan.

I donot understand how such blank calls are comming & need solution for the same. Please help us & any support required please contact me in my mobile no :[protected]

Regards...

Jiten Garnayak

Hi Every1,

I also received a missed call today at at 9.35 am. from [protected]. I thought may be someone was calling me & I missed that call, I call back again on the same number but no one picked up, i searched that number, then i came to know it is pakistan country code...i;m little bit afraid because of Pakistan as every1 know.

I request Airtel to do something about this.

Thank
Hello!
I have got similar calls from [protected] today and a week earlier also. There was similar calls from +9233 after every 3 months in 2010 on my Airtel Delhi number.
Raman
i also received a blank call from +92347371xxxx. i checked and it was Pakistan's number. i dont know anybody there...got really scared...
He is right, I too received a blank call on airtel number from [protected] today 16th Sep 10:35. Puru

Blank call — Blank call

Hi Sir,

This complain is on behalf of my family. From last 2-3 days we are getting lots of blank call from mentioned number [protected]. Always this person call us and when we say hello he cuts the line. I called to Airtel customer care around 7:45 PM to block this number but they said that there is some problem in their system so please call after 4 hrs.

Kindly I request you to do some need full action to resolve this issue.

Chandra Bhanu
I have received on BLANK call from [protected].When I search it on internet I got scared as this number belong to PAKISTAN.I did not know any body from there.
Can any body tell me this ??

Pankaj
i got a miss call from [protected] at 18 dec 2011 9:15pm and when i calling back he say that u won 10lak rupee for got this amount u hav to call a nu.. but when i ask yo him that from where wanted to know the account and address details. i am uninor custmare my name is vicky kudekar
I too have received a blank call today 24.12.2011 from this number which also seems to be originating from Pakistan - [protected]. Airtel should ensure calls from such terrorist countries be blocked to their subscribers so that we dont that harrassed.
I also got a missed call from[protected] at 11:08 a.m. on 09/01/2012. When I called back on this number at 11:09 a.m., an unknown person, Mr Sunil told me that I am calling from Airtel Customer Care and said that you have won 15 Lakh Lottery and please contact immediately with Mr. Rahul Verma, Sr Manager at Phone No.[protected]. Though I was sure that it is a fake & fraud call by listening the pronunciation of that person, but I could not recognize at once that it is a Pakistan Number. When I went through Google search then found that these calls are frequently being sent to India from Pakistan. Can Airtel help to stop these calls from the above mentioned numbers?

8828829114 — Blank Calls

I had been getting lot of missed calls from this number ...[protected]....Can you please provide me the details of this number..

Vikas
vikas.[protected]@gmail.com
I got a missed call on 7th feb 2012 at 1:16 pm from number [protected] and on 17th jan 2012 from frm +[protected] at 9:16 am.Through google i got 2 know +92 is code of pakistan and i don't knw anyone there. Can you please update me on this?
Received a call today morning from [protected]. Looks like the call originated from either Tajikstan or Pakistan. Either way, its scary. Can't Airtel block such calls?
I received a blank call from no. [protected] at 1Pm on 6st APRIL 2012
i requesting to vodafone plz clear this issue
dipen
find a number details & addres [protected]

Respected sir/ Madam,

Please provide me the call details and the addres of the above given telephone numbers - i have so many calls from this no and i have complained in woman helpline but there is no action about this i want to help please give me detail and i will FIR on this no
i will be thankful to you

your kindly
kirti singh
Yesterday i.e.[protected], 18:50 hrs, I received a MISSED call from [protected] on my airtel mobile

When i searched on internet that +9230 code belongs to Pakistan.

Please resolve this issue.

If need any assistance from my side you can mail me @ [protected]@gmail.com

J DATTA
Kol-64
Hi I received a call on 28/5/2012 at 10.30am when I googled the country code.I came to know tht the number is from Pakistan..Airtel..please do something abt this or else innocent customers will be at a stake
hi
i m getting blank calls from [protected] to number +91-[protected]
frequently.
please resolve this problem. plz contact me daksha.[protected]@gmail.com for further any inquiry
I got blank call at 10 pm .So I founded on Internet of code 9230 then I came to know that is of Pakistan and no one is living in Pakistan and nobody is travelling in Pakistan from my friends, so please check out who is doing this? Otherwise I am going to do complaint at Indian ambassy against airtel company ...so immediately take the action for what the fellow things ar going on in 24 hrs as soon as yu can ...possible and the number is[protected] so take immediate action on this number and locked that number...
Dear Customer (daksha vijay ),

We would request you to kindly ignore these calls and messages and don't revert on such messages and calls.

Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
I too received a missed call today at 8:55 pm from a similar number[protected]...request Airtel to resolve this quickly. Thanks

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information