[Resolved]  Airtel — Billing Issue

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

This is to bring in to your knowledge that I Abhishek Chakravarty, migrated my two connections one aircel-[protected] one reliance-[protected] to my office airtel postpaid corporate connection to avail the benefit of the corporate plan.
But due to some error by the company, the calling between both the number is getting inadvertently charged and due to this I have received inflated bills on both of these numbers.
I made complaints through my other number but no solution is provided on this number.
I request you to look in to this matter.
Your quick response will be highly appreciated.

CA Abhishek Chakravarty
Oct 15, 2016
Dec 31, 2012
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste ( svln),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 29 Dec. 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

AirTel — Billing problems!

Can you pls help me out for my problem there one person who is using the airtel phone his no number is [protected]. I want to find out his address because he has cheated me for Rs 5000/-
Pls tell me what is the proceedure.

Regards.
Shreya Puslakar
Hi I Am Durgesh Jaiswal
i am a student of management using AIRTEL PREPAID CONNECTION AND now using PREPAID GPRS (MOBILE OFFICE250 PACK) , but the drawback is that from last 2months its PREPAID INTERNET SERVICE IS VERY POOR . MY PC GOT HANGED MANY TIMES AND I HAD FACED MANY PROBLEMS AND INCONVENIENCE DUE TO THE FAULTS OF THE BHARTI AIRTEL PUNJAB CIRCLE . IN PATIALA REGION MOST OF THE AREAS ARE WITHOUT BROADBAND SERVICE AND DUE TO WHICH THEY ARE DEPENDING UPON AIRTEL GPRS . NOW I WANT TO APPEAL BEFORE THE HIGHER ATHORITIES OF AIRTEL TO TAKE MY COMPLAINT IN REGARD AND DO PROVIDE EDGE FACILITY IN PATIALA ZONE ALSO SO THAT THE PEOPLE FACING THE PROBLEM OF SLOW SPEED CAN AVAIL THE FACILITY IN FULL FLEDGE MANNER.
airtel mobile office speed very very slow
I am having a issue regarding my bill dated 22/06/2008.
That bill showing roaming outgoing call charges of about Rs. 9, 254.
On getting bill details, it was showing a few ISD outgoing calls there while I was on Haryana-Airtel roaming.
would like to mentioned that I had never made those calls. Even I had not requested to activate ISD calling facility ever on my number.
Regarding same I had made so many complaints Ref No: 17202077, 17231932, 17251586, 17278851, but NO STATISFACTORY ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN.

Regarding this there are several queries I am looking forward:

First of all, I had not requested for ISD Calling facility to my number, so how can I made a ISD calls from my nubmer. In respect to this their executive said, this facility has been activated from 24th March, 2008. If it is so why I was not initimated about the same, so that I could have requested to discontinue that service.

Secondly my billing credit limit is Rs. 6500, so how could my bill generated over that limit. Why my outgoing dis continued when it crossed that limit. Even on 07/06/2008 when I came to know about my unused billed amout I called at 121 to enquired the same, but their executive said actual amout would reflect in next bill. I insist her to discontinue my outgoing, let me call to her senior, but no action was taken from their side.

When I asked about the basic information on which they are saying those number were dialled from my mobile like sim number, exact roaming location in Haryana, but they have nothing to say.
this is urgent plz call me me iam promblem iam wating your call.
This is to inform you that my name is Manish Kr. Bhartia, a customer of Airtel. My post paid mobile no. is [protected].It was purchased from Airtel’s shop set up in our college, IILM Institute for Higher Education, Gurgaon.
Mr. Dhiraj Gupta (mobile no-[protected]) from Airtel Gurgaon was present there to sell the connections. I purchased the connection by paying Rs.699/- in cash to him. Since day one of the starting of connection, I’ve been suffering from problems. In fact Airtel has become a nightmare for me. The problems are given below:-
1).After starting of the connection, the outgoing was barred. It was due to some documentation issue which arised due to Mr.Dhiraj Gupta’s misleading words that no document is required and that they will collect the documents themselves from the college authorities. In fact this problem was faced by most of the customer in the college. We have to move from pillar to post to get our connections on track.
2).Rs.699/- which I deposited at the time of purchasing the connection has not been adjusted in the bill. I contacted Mr. Dhiraj Gupta, 121 customer care, Mr.Abhishek (mobile no.[protected]), sent several emails to [protected]@airtel.in.to solve the issue but all in vain. As there was huge rush, I forget to collect the receipt. Some reference nos. of my complaints are[protected], 18112076, 17952609 etc.
I think Mr.Dhiraj Gupta is the most unprofessional man in Airtel and this has created a kind of impression about Airtel in my mind. Today I called him then he said that he is busy due to month ending. If such people work in Airtel than I believe nobody can expect anything better.
Below given some numbers, we just want to tell you that if Airtel will continue to create problems then our only option left would be to surrender the connection:-
[protected]-Manish Kr. Bhartia
[protected]-Amit Kumar
[protected]-Robin
[protected]-Vikash Agarwaal
[protected]-Saurav Chatterjee
[protected]-Abhijit Gun
[protected]-Vikas Tiwari
[protected]-Kunal Chamaria
Dear,

Extra charges continue to come in my bill as downloaded charges since when my connection is activated & from converted prepaid to postpaid. Before two months one or two messages came in my mobile. Msg is - ‘Thank you for using Airtel Service & one link. & now since tow months ‘Thank you for downloaded Video Tone, charge – 15 Rs. These msg are coming form ‘64611015’. When I took connection Gprs & Airtel Live was activated & due to this problem I deactivated this service but till now it is coming in my bill? While Gprs & Airtel live are not activated in my mobile than why is it coming over & over? I’ve called so many times but there is no fruitful response. Whenever I call costumer care they don’t take it seriously. They say ‘you downloaded something form Airtel Live & when I say that I’m not authorized to download than they don’t have reasons & plz tell me ‘why is it coming’? Still after 1 or 2 minute holding me they say’ your request is forwarded & in future it will not come. After that they removed the extra charges form my mobile bill & again next month it comes. It looks they are overlooking my problems. For this problem I have talked sr. person also.
Due to this problem every month I’ve to call.

But you tell me that why should I call again & again? Why should I spend my valuable time for the unexpected work?

So plz give me the solution. I am helpless & hopeless also.

Fanindra Pandey
I am currently using Airtel Mobile Postpaid Service . Previously i was using Airtel 444 plan . I registered for the change of my plan to 998 plan in June 2007. My plan was changed in August 2007. There was a delay of two months.
i had registered for sms plan which was supposed to be activated on 24th August but it was activated on 24th September.
Due to this my september months bill is 4700 which includes sms charges of 2400 which wud have been just 240 as sms charges in sms plan is 10 paisa instead of 1 rupee.

I have asked for adjustments but they are not responding to it
Please help ..
My mobile number is [protected]

After i decided to get rid off the landline this lady -- jyoti calls me up and says there are some installation charges on you bill because you moved your landline !! i never changed my home address in 3 yrs however iu decided to keep it if those were waived off..she said please pay the rest of the amt and ill call back with the charge waived off !!

i paid the bill to release that she never did anything about those charges and the customer care says we dont even see these charges at all there were never installation charges in your last 3 bills !!!

no iam pissed off haveing paid the bill and forced to keep the connection as i have logged ref after ref numbers but to no support i have never hated a service as i do now !!i want get hold of these liars and shammers !!!

number[protected]

acct number #12081203

do something someone !!
Since Last six month Iam complaining for Wronge Charge for ISD SMS.Which I had never use.Service center is not ready to resolve the problem.i have no one in abroad to whom I will send sms.
I am complaing since last six month.Regading wrongly charge ISD SMS to me.Airtel service center not ready to solve the issue.I want midia help to expose this company.
my bill status for last month
For the latest bill i told on 121 to send me the Bills hard copy & soft copy to me so that i can watch the full details. But till date i have not received the bill. How can i pay for that bill?? I m going out of town On 1.05.09
information not provided correctly and fake charges on value added services in bill generated.

I have taken Land Line connection soon Air tel came into existance i.e.[protected]. My account No.10306367. I have pruchased Modem outright by paying Rs.2500/-. But Airtel billing charged me Modem rental for more than a year. I noticed and talked and sent many mails to accounts too.

Problem is the Guy whom I am talking will not be serving Airtel when I tried to speak again.

Last month I got frustated and not paid my bill. Airtel disconnected my Lan Line[protected].

Can anyone solve my problem, so that I can pay bills online. I am willing to pay the current charges of June and July not the outstanding from centuries...

aparna
I am here with a complaint about the airtel survice which cant be satisfy myself becoz before getting this connection the airtel employee said that the local is not chargeable but i can get the reading of local calls. so i can not afford the charges which is offered by you. so i would like to surrender my landline and broadband.I am ready to pay the present Bill. Hence I kindly request you to do the needful.

Thanks with regards,
Manzoor Ali
Hello Sir/Madam,

Its regarding billing updation as for july month i have paid total 1200rs in two installment 950rs and 250rs.I didnt get any msg or updation for 250rs and it still not rectified.

And the same problem I am facing for August month,,,,as i have paid 1500rs but no correct updation has done in billing details ... in my airtel account...

Can you resolve this issue as soon as possible Or else disconnect my connection am not happy to have airtel connection due to billing updates.

I had raised a request to close the post paid connection.After two months I am still getting bills which include the amount for the months which I have not used.the amount has turned out to be 5K They say to take legal actions against this.I dont have any written proof for the proceedings but I have the call details of the people to whom ever I have talked on this maater.Anyone please let me know the way to get thsi issues resolved.

Mahendra
I Bidyut Kumar Biswas i have a mubile no. [protected], last bill payment in may'09 and a letter issued to you for disconnect my above mobile mumber but not yet disconected till date, letter recipt copy in my hand, please immediate disconnect my above mobile number ([protected]) . i will not pay your bill which raised from June to Aug'09,

PLEASE TAKEN IMMEDIATE ACTION

Bidyut Kumar Biswas

My Name is Deepak Dyundi and I own one Airtel Broadband Connection with landline no[protected].On August I shifted to new premise and lodged a request for transfer of my landline.The whole August month Airtel People did nothing and at last on 31st of August my line was transfered.And to my surprise I received a bill of 1500 Rs for August Month and my services were barred.When the whole month Airtel did not shifted the connection why is the company asking for payment.Again I called up Airtel Helpline no[protected] and found that the bill amount has been risen to 3000/-.and till date Niether the Internet is working nor the landline.
The helpline executives are helpless as they do not know the answer....I am in great trouble pls help me............

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information