Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

BSNL - BSNL - Assam Circle looting it's consumers by overcharging them

 
40 Reviews
User
  Smita Khemka
Dear Sir,

I am a BSNL mobile subscriber (Mbl. No. 9435030734) with Assam Circle and noted that since November'2007 BSNL is doing all the wrong doings to loot it's customers in Assam Circle by overcharging it's customers which they will never know until and unless they get detailed billing of their uses. I being a lucky one as I have opted for detailed bills while taking this connection and on scrutiny found that their were lots of billing discrepancies and when I brought this to the notice of BSNL, Assam Circle they simply kept mum and never responded but fortunately due to personal intervention of then G.M., BSNL, Dibrugarh under which district my connection falls, some of the mistakes were rectified and huge credits were provided to me. But even after those rectifications their remained some more discrepancies which the them G.M. informed that the matter had been taken-up with the Billing department which is located at Kolkata and due corrections will be done. But here starts the problem the then G.M. Mr. Maity got transferred, and the matter remains unattended since his transfer in May'2008. I had taken up the matter with the present G.M. who had promised me on 3rd June'2008 that as he is going to Circle Head Quarters located at Guwahati, Assam that day itself, he will take up the matter there if a provide him with a fresh letter regarding my grievances. I had done that and since then, though in between 7 weeks passed, I am in total dark and now G.M. does not talk to me as he is found very busy all the time.

We as consumers fail to understand what should we do in such a circumstance.

Can u help please?
Complaint comments 39 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

No-response abt the complain of excessive billing in post paid plan. - BSNL

I am a BSNL mobile subscriber with it's Assam Circle and noted that since November'2007 BSNL is doing all the wrong doings to loot it's customers in Assam Circle by overcharging it's customers which they will never know until and unless they get detailed billing of their uses. I being a lucky one as i have opted for detailed bils while taking tis connection and on scrutiny found that their were lots of billing discrepencies and when I brought this to the notice of BSNL, Assam Circle they simplly kept mum and never responded but fortunately due ti personal intervention of then G.M., BSNL, Dibrugarh under which district my cnnection falls, some of the mistakes were rectified and huge credits were provided to me. But even after those rectifications their remained some more discrepencies which the them G.M. informed that the matter had been taken-up with the Billing department which is located at Kolkata and due corrections will be done. But here starts the problem the then G.M. Mr. Maity got transfered, and the matter remains unattended since his transfer in May'2008. I had taken up the matter with the persent G.M. who had promised me on 3rd June'2008 that as he is going to Circle Head Quarters located at Guwahati, Assam that day itself, he will take up the matter there if a provide him with a fresh letter regarding my greviances. I had done that and since then, though in between 7 weeks passed, I am in total dark and now G.M. does not talk to me as he is found very busy all the time.

We as consumers fail to undestand what should we do in such a circumstance.

Can u help please?
 
GUWAHATI DATED 07.11.08
BSNL ASSAM CIRCLE,
KAMRUP TELECOM DISTRICT

FROM
ARUN KUMAR KHETAN

DEAR SIR,
I have purchased a bsnl internet data card on26.08.08 vide D/N no.N172046 paying Rs 4500/=
Tarrif of the card is Rs 250/= per month with unlimited download.
On 01.09.08 I was issued a connection. now I was suprised to receive a bill for RS.515/=
Details of bill is as follows:
BILL NO.T021020089101107 DATED 02.10.08; RENTAL & CALLS FROM 06.09.08 TO 30.09.08.

How far is the bill correct? And what is the remedy.
 
 
dear sirs
It is annoying that your web page for bill amount search is not opening now at 09-30hrs. today is pay by date, i want to pay the lan line bill after knowing the amount from the web page. for your fault i have to pay late fee. is it justified? My mobile no is 9954031240 LOOKING FOR YOUR EARLY NECESSARY ACTION PLEASE.
thanking you
DILIP ACHARJEE
 
I am a cellone used, but since last 5-6 months Ihave not received the bills, which wee supposed to be delivered at home every month. Please see to it
 
Sir,
I am a resident of Tinsukia Town, G.N.B road and I subscribed the BSNL WLL data card internet service on rental basis on the 3rd of December 2008. Still the bill of the required payment to be done for the month of december has not arrived yet. This poses a risk of arear bill to me. Please despatch the bill at your earliest and oblige.

Thanking You
 
Dear Sir,
I am pestered by unsolicited pesky calls, courtesy BSNL, despite the fact that I had sent DNC ACT through SMS to 53733 couple of months back and having spent Rs 5/- on the SMS sent..After a
respite for sometime, I just received a IVR commercial message from your own 9434000555.in
my Prepaid BSNL Mobile No 9435862403.Thiis type of Junk calls must stop immediately. I am not going to re-send DNC ACT to 53733 by SMS again spending Rs 5/- again.

Please do not compel me to lodge formal complaint with CMD bsnl/Grievance cell over this issue..

Saumitra Sircar
Mobile No 9435862403
Basistha Cantt, Guwahati-781028
 
i have applied for bsnl gprs postpaid plan 199 the connection is activatd and i can surf the net in my cell hone but i cant connect to the net by my pc whrn i press connect it says subscribe to packe data connection first. i cald c.c and they suggested remedis but al failed then they took a complain bt in vain the problem is still unsolved.but when i was using relience gprs it was not so it got connected. plz help me. my e meil id is sexyguy397@rediffmail.com
 
I am a resident of house no.51, R, N, CHOUDHURY PATH, HATIGAON, GUWAHATI - 781038. Previously, I used to get my Landline Bill for my telephone number (0361)2220107 at my residence by post, but it is more than 9 months that I did not receive my Bill by post. As it is the responsibility of a consumer to pay the bill in time, irrespective of its receipt or not, is not it also a responsibility of the Authorities to take care to see that a consumer receives his Bill by post on time ? I would also like to inform you that I receive my Reliance and Aircel bill delivered at the same address. Is it because of their advanced services or BSNL is lying behind the time ?

It would be appreciated if the Authorities take care to see that their consumers receive both Landline and post paid mobile bills delivered at their respected addresses.

PRABUDDHA CHAKRAVARTY
 
sir, i paid all my pending bills for my Bsnl data card connection dibrugarh circle, though internet connection is detected but can't even open a single web page.Its no such problem few days back.I contacted Bsnl personels but none seems to be interested and they simply say its technical problem and redirect to some funny filmsy contact no...help thats why such public enterprise needs to be converted to private enterprise.I doubt these people might be using the same no. for their own prupose.
 
Respected Sir,

This is for your kind information that I had already given an application to change the Broadband plane from Rs. 250/- to 1200/- for the same, I had already paid the 1200/- on dated 20/10/2008. receipt is As per your Demand note the plane would be changed on 01/11/2008. But till then it was not changed. And the bill was coming as per premium rate i.e. 250/- per month. Which I paid and on enquiry your officer said to me that the plan will change from 01/12/08, but there is no change. the bill from 1 Dec to 15 Dec is of Rs. 3291 where BB bill is Rs. 2795 BB rent included at Rs. 250/- again.Due to this I disconnected my Broadband at same time I complained this matter to Your branch officers and they said me to that bill will be rectified and they send all the bill papers photocopy to Dibrugarh Branch office but I had to pay the bill first .As per their suggession I do the same but It is going the fifth month after all this there is no adjustment of bill.
So, I request you Sir please rectify the bill and refund the amount of security which I paid for Broadband Plan change with which is attached with this application as soon as possible. For the same I shall be great thankful to you and highly obliged.

Thanking You,
Yours Faithfully
For, Smt. Babita Agarwal
P.H:- 0374-2350131
 
sir,
my tel no is 0361-2734729 is still dead after paying all the due bills & fulfil all the formalities.and i did not get the broadband connection working till installed i.e last one year. i m not satisfied with your service and your un co operative staff. u provide worst service on my case but i m hoping for good
 
Dear Sirs,
I had already informed that I don't get my BSNL landline and post paid mobile bill delivered at my residence from last one year inspite of repeated reminders. So I made it a habit of taking out prints of my bills through Broadband Connection connected to my landline Number (0361)2220107 for making payment before due date. But I regret to inform you that the bill for my cellone connection (94351 95270) has not yet been updated till date although the date of billing is 10th. of every month.
Please suggest.

Thanking you.
sincerely,
Prabuddha Chakravarty,
NO.1, R.N.CHOUDHURY PATH, HATIGAON, GUWAHATI-781038.
 
My BSNL Landline 03754 - 224472 at Moran hardly works for 7 days a monthg. Repeated complaints have been of no use. Request to change connection to WLL not entertained.

Please can anybody do something about this?


Regards,
Bidyut Bordoloi
Moran Tea Estate
 

rectification of wrong CIR - CIR

sending all details through my email id -rakesh.abbott74@yahoo.co.in with attached file REQUEST LETTER, please clarify or rectify and mail details.urgent...waiting for your reply.i have already send complain dtd.28 july 09.thanks
 
Respected Sir,
My mobile number is 09401673549 and i spoke to u customer care executive regarding the deduction in the balance form my prepaid mobile account, that when ever i m switching on my mobile which is causing me a lot of trouble, so they told me that its a problem of my handset but i have tried some different user in my handset i didn't had nay problem but when i inserted my BSNL mobile card in my mobile which is Samsung J800 when ever i m switching on my mobile firstly 2 rupees is getting deducted then rupee 1.20 paise is getting deducted.and when i told your customer care incharge about this problem he said its the problem with my handset but let me tell u that my handset is absolutely fine because i have checked it from Samsung service centre.
So you r requested to please help me out and get me back my balance which was been deducted from my account unneccesarly. So that it does not happen again.and kindly help me out with this problem
 
I live alone and have my mobile connection from Guwahati. I also go outside Assam every month for business and hence on roaming. Returning to Guwahati in the first to second week, I pay my bills every month regularly, although after due date. But, as let known by BSNL in their bills. the bill amount paid after due date will not be reflected in the current bill. Agreed. But why does BSNL found itself wiser. since three months ago, to disconnect the mobile connection after the 7th. of every month even when the delayed bill amount to be paid is well below the Credit limit of Rs.2000 as on the date of disconnection? I want the BSNL to answer this question and explain What this Credit Limit is about, to all. Do you, policy makers/ managers in BSNL think that we must come back from USA or from anywhere on this planet to Guwahati on or before 30th, every month to pay your bills? What is then your roaming facility for. You are disconnecting my phone because your system and your computer fails to give you the latest picture of my account, even when I've paid after the due date. Answer me here, if you are asking me to pay twice the same bill to avoid disconnection. What right do you have to disconnect the phones when you and your system itself is faulty. Are you inviting yourself to be dragged to court for your arrogance, jingoism and inefficiency?
 
hello sir my name is sanjay sharma my bill Rs.1082 i pay it at pan bazar office 4/9/09 this type of service if you provide than how it work so plz kindly activate my sim plz
 
I have already paid the bill of June 2009, amount- 870/= but why this amount add again with month of July..Now my outgoing also not available! kindly help me!

Thank you!
 
Internet browsing through BSNL EVDO Card is almost impossible here in Guwahati, Ganeshguri[Hengrabari Road, near PHE office].

All the time it shows "remote computer not reponding" while establishing the connection.Though luckily you get the connection sometime, with 4 to 50 kbps speed, soon page tiomed out comes and EVDO appl shows internet disconnected.; and starts autoreconnect...and the process continues with authorising username and password.But you'll never get the it.

Before taking the connection it has been varified from the BSNL Commercial officer of Panbazar BSNL Exchange, and he assured that inside Guwahti you will get 2 Mbps Speed.

So, let me ask the officer now whether this will continue like this or they will take some proactive steps.If things happen like this inside the capital of the State, then what will happen to the ther part of the state.???????

Mohan Chandra Nath
9864777352
C/o-.A.K.Duatta
House No-31
Sanyog Path,
Hengabari, Ghy-6

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    BSNL - BSNL - Assam Circle looting it's consumers by overcharging them