[Resolved]  Calcutta Telephones Land Line (BSNL) — Dead Phone

Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My Tele phone no. is 24018140 , my landline connection is out of service ( dead ) from last 4 weeks . Several times I have lodged a complaints but no action is taken till now.

Calcutta Telephones — Phone dead for three months

I am user of calcutta telephones. My phone is dead for almost three months and I have tried all the options of talking with Calcutta telephones but I have lost all hopes. My number is 24812412

BSNL — PHONE CONNECTED TO OTHER PHONE

mY PHONE NO.[protected] IS CONNECTED WITH ANOTHER TELEPHONE. AFTER COMPLAINT TO BSNL THIS PROBLEM NOT SOLVED

BSNL FIXED LINE PHONES — DEAD TELEPHONE

I HAVE A FIXED LINE PHONE PROVIDED BY BSNL.THE RAINY SEASON HAS PLAYED HAVOC WITH FIXEDLINES AND BSNL STAFF IS NOT TRAINED TO COPE WITH THE FAILURE>WE AS CUSTOMERS GO ON COMPLAINING AND THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THEIR SIDE.THE REPAIRING STAFF IS NOT QUALIFIED AT ALL IN FIXING THE LINE.AFTER REPAIR, THE LINE GOES DEAD AGAIN IN 1 OR 2 DAYS.i FAIL TO UNDERSTAND WHY IS BSNL MAINTAINING SUCH INEFFICIENT STAFF AT A VERY HIGH SALARY.iF THIS CONTINUES FOR A WHILE, PEOPLE WILL START SURRENDERING THEIR LAND LINES AND SWITCH OVER TO OTHER SERVICE PROVIDERS.I WISH THEY IMPROVE THEIR SERVICE.

nITUL pAREKH
KOLKATA
PHONE[protected]
[protected]@hotmail.com
MY PHONE NO[protected] DISCONET

BSNL — dead phone line

dear sir i have a land line connection of BSNL at my home no is[protected] in my village Rudka kalan Distt.Jalandhar punjab.exchange name Jalandhar main exchaing in Jalandhar.my phone is dead since from 2 Month.so many time i personaly vist at Jalandhar exchange no body there to attend the complaint.I am a Senior Cityzen i can't go for complaint much more time . please do something in my favour to correct my phone. THANKS Surjit Kaur W/o Gurdev Singh Vill.Rudka Kalan H.No.0-745 Distt.Jalandhar Punjab.
My Tele phone no. is 26684590, my landline connection is out of service ( dead ) from last 3 days. Several times I have lodged a complaints but no action is taken till now. Please take the action as early as possible.
The Distt.Officer(Consumer Affairs)
Grievance cell
BSNL
Kolkata Telephones

Ref:- Telephone No.23591201 is dead.

The said telephone is dead quite some times. Whenever I lodge a complaint, the fault is being shorted out after lapes of 2-3 days and again dead after 3-4 days. The reoccurance of fault is continuing since 1 month.
Please resolve the said problem immediately.

SUMAN BHAGAT

BSNL, Kolkata Telephones — Defunct Landline

AS A MAJOR FALL-OUT ,of recent publications of a few TELEPHONE NUMBERS in Newspapers, in case of COMPLAINTS & CORRUPTIONS, the LINE SERVICES FOR DEAD TELEPHONES have further deteriorated.
Previously, those linemen used to attend the defunct lines within 48 hours .
AND NOW, despite COMPLAINTS recorded on 23 /10/2010 under Docket No: L-1022 and REPEATED REMINDERS, thereafter, none so far responded / attended to my dead telephone[protected]. till 05/11/2010(E)

Will your good office pay necessary attention to my COMPLAINT?

Kanai Chakraberti
CALCUTTA (South)
my telephone no is 24023717 and it is out of order from 11.11.2010. kindly take action.
amrit khosla
taramonighat road,
paschim putiary,
kolkata 41.

BSNL — dead from 5 days (from 17.1.2011)

I am Ramachandran Nair. My BSNL telephone line is dead from past 1 week. I have reported the complaint to BSNL authorities but they are not responding. Plse take immediate action. I am a customer from 1989 onwards My phone no is[protected]

land line telephone — land phone default

Dear sir i am working in UAE , in india i am residing in Kayamkulam, in my house

BSNL land line not working since one month ,several time my family members called in

complaining section for this matter But up to now not repaired I can't contact my

members through land phone please solve this complaint as soon as possible

suman kumar saha — not able to connect to my id

I am not able to connect myself to my E-mail ID for sending and receiving Emails. After login message come that login is not secured. kindly advise.
My Tele phone no. is 24295111, my landline connection is out of service ( dead ) from last 10 days. Several times I have lodged a complaints but no action is taken till now. Please take the action as early as possible.
The Distt.Officer (Consumer Affairs)
Grievance cell
BSNL
Calcutta Telephones

Ref:- The telephone device of land line No.24550011 is not working.

The above telephone instrument is dead for few days, though we can receive calls fine but can't phone through this device. I have lodged complaints, the docket no. is 2010, 2094 etc. but receive no response from Calcutta Telephone till date.
Please do the needful at the earliest and oblige.

Avik Ganguly
Jadu Bhattacharjee Lane.
Kolkata - 700026
23-3-11
My Tele phone no. is 25326253, my landline connection is out of order ( dead ) from last 2 month Several times I have lodged a complaints but no action is taken till now. Please take the action as early as possible.

MALAY GHOSH
7D, P.N.C.Lane
Calcuta 700 002

BSNL - Kolkata telephones — TO BLOCK MY SIM CARD OF PHONE NO. 9432451875 AS I LOST MY CELL IN KOLKATA.

I LOST MY SIM CARD ALONG WITH MY MOBILE IN KOLKATA TODAY. PLEASE BLOCK MY SIM IMMEDIATELY FOR MY CELL NO.[protected]. MY TEMPORARY NO. IS [protected].
REGARDS,
R. MOHAN.

bsnl kolkata — Telephone dead

My telephone No. 2555 3916 is dead for about 2 weeks and I lodged a complaint to BSNL Kolkata through their automated telephone service. The fault has still not been rectified. Complaint Docket No. is B0395.

Probal K Das

telephone services — Dead Telephone

I had complained of my telephone no[protected] which had gone out of service(dead) on 25.07.2011 and was provided with a docket no.D 7482.
On following up the matter with the authorities @ 24712025 & 24712020 I was provided with assurances that that the matter has been taken up and services to my telephone would resume shortly.
First & foremost I was appalled at the apathy of the Officials @ 24712020 & 24712025,the people at the latter telephone no have not responded to my calls. After calling 2471 2020 they have given me empty assurances of restoring my services as till the time of writing this complaint my telephone is still out of order.
With an ailing octogenerian lady member in the house it becomes difficult to keep contact with my house especially during emergencies.
With the Company spending crores of rupees advertising their services, I wonder how they will provide the same if the cannot restore a basic telephone service for six days let alone their false promise of attending to faults within 24 hrs.as advertised by Bsnl Kolkata.
I would request you to kindly forward my complaint to the highest authority so that consumers of BSNL Kolkata are spared the ordeal Ihave had to go through.

S.K.GHOSH
[protected]/24715902
My Tele phone no. is 2410 5541, (MALINA KISKU) MANIK JOR [protected]
MY BILL IS NOT DESPACHED FROM POST OFFICE, DUE TO ADDRESS PROBLE.

OLD POSTAL ADDRESS : 6 VIDYASAGAR PARK LANE
PIRPUKUR ROAD, PALPARA, BANSDRONI, KOLKATA-700 070

PRESENT POSTAL ADDRESS : 7 VIDYASAGAR PARK LANE
PIRPUKUR ROAD, PALPARA, BANSDRONI, KOLKATA-700 070

PLEASE ARRANGE ME IN FAVOUR OF ME AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AS SOON AS POSIBLE .
dear sir my BSNL land ohone is out of order since 07.08.11. I complained at thakurpukur exchange on the same date but the complaint is still unattended, causing great in convenience to me.- dipak.kr. banerjee
PH.NO[protected].

Calcutta Telephones
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Calcutta Telephones Website
    Calcutta Telephones Address
    View all Calcutta Telephones contact information