Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Chief Commercial Manager, Southern Railway Chennai - Refund of amount for waitlisted ticket on which journey was not performed

 
50 Reviews
User
  pankajchaddha
I am working in ISRO as Scientist-SC, I had booked a ticket from Hassan to H. Nizamuddin for two persons for myself and my pregnant wife viz PNR NO.-410-0069331ticket number 29620508 for the date 24/10/2008, as it was in waiting list so i had booked one more ticket from chennai to chakki bank for same 2 persons, the first ticket couldn't be confirmed so i decided to travel to chennai to perform onward journey on 26/10/2008 by Andaman Express as i couldn't take risk with my pregnant wife.So I handed over the ticket in chennai central railway station and obtained TDR(No 279493) which I sent to the concerned Chief Commercial Manager by registered post on 29/10/2008, but till now I have not receivedany response from the concerned official, I request the concerned official to look into the matter


Complaint comments 49 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Amount Collected For ticket Which is not booked - Southern Railways

On 20 Oct when i was trying to book tickets around 10:30am from KOTTAYAM(KERALA) to CHENNAI(TAMIL NADU) an amount of Rs. 1879 is been taken from my account for an unreserved ticket. Kindly arrange of the refund of such amount which is taken on an unreserved ticket
 

Non refund of amount for waitlisted ticket - Indian Railways

I am working in ISRO as Scientist-SC, I had booked a ticket from Hassan to H. Nizamuddin for two persons for myself and my pregnant wife viz PNR NO.-410-0069331ticket number 29620508 for the date 24/10/2008, as it was in waiting list so i had booked one more ticket from chennai to chakki bank for same 2 persons, the first ticket couldn't be confirmed so i decided to travel to chennai to perform onward journey on 26/10/2008 by Andaman Express as i couldn't take risk with my pregnant wife.So I handed over the ticket in chennai central railway station and obtained TDR(No 279493) which I sent to the concerned Chief Commercial Manager by registered post on 29/10/2008, but till now I have not receivedany response from the concerned official, I request the concerned official to look into the matter
 

refund of non travelling of III a/c - non traveling on ac iii tier ticket

sir i purchased ticket on 17/11/2008 05;42;23PM FROM justmakecall@gmail.com..pnr no.1140201923.date of journey07/12/2008, but very accidently i am not travelled in train train no 2728/godavari express/..immediately informed to our agent and concerned TT in the train through hyderabad railway officials, he is alloted that birth to others...8.12.08 my agent claim to refund the ticket, but they are respond and not refund the 50%of ticket fare..please attend and do needful sir, 7
 
Hi! my experience is still worse. Nothing short of nightmarish. I'm Dr. Mahalakshmi,
I had booked two First class AC e-tickets from Kumbakonam to Chennai in Rockfort express on 27/01/09 for travel on 1/2/09, for me and my 83-year-old blind father-in-law. Since it was in waiting list status, I arranged for EQ to be released for these tickets at Trichy. PNR 4204329786.

My ticket got confirmed in 2 AC, (which I came to know later through the Tanjore station master), which I was not updated at Kumbakonam because of system failure, but I had the mobile update on my pnr, which stated that EQ has been released. So we boarded the train as per schedule at 7:45 p.m. and informed the attendants about the EQ release and non listing of our names in the Firstr AC chart. We were asked to wait till TTE takes charge at Papanasam, which I did.

To my utter shock and horror, he was so indifferent and unwilling to accept the facts and refused to check out on the updated PNR status of my ticket. According to him, E-ticket was "just a piece of paper unless confirmed", and mobile confirmation was "just beyond him", he couldn't care any less. He was already thrown in as a "last minute substitute for his absentee colleague and already had his hands full." It was "none of his business to run through the pages of his chart to locate our confirmation", and if our names are not in the First AC list, then we are "traveling Ticketless."

When I pleaded that we be allowed to travel till Trichy at least in the Sleeper class, where he could check for himself the EQ release, he said he could be penalized by the squad. Not taking into consideration that I'm traveling alone with an 83-year-old blind man, he unceremoniously dumped us in the next station, at Tanjore, threatening to penalize us if we don't comply.

I immediately brought this to the notice of the Station Master at Tanjore, who telephonically confirmed our 2 AC reservation and advised us that we could still catch the same train at Ariyalur. Since it was unsafe to travel on road at that part of the night, alone in an unknown place, and also because of my blind father-in-law tagging along, i declined the offer. Also, there was no guarantee that we would reach Ariyalur in time and even if we do, we might run into the same wretched TTE, who might again confront us. So he advised us to take local train in to Trichy, where we might find some help. As for the refund of the Rs.2000/-, he said it would be atomatically remitted to my A/c, as it is an e-ticket.

After much hardship we reached Trichy past midnight, and tried various trains till about
3:30 a.m in vain. Finally we were forced to take a rickety old bus to Chennai in the morning. Reached home at noon today (2/1/09).

All these 20 hours of ordeal just because of one inhuman, insensitive, technophobic moron, who could flip few pages of his chart!! Why at all Railways should still have such prehistoric animals on its roll is something i fail to understand.

The story is far from over. IRTC site shows my e-ticket as confirmed, hence no refund has been made. Also please let me know why I should not take up this case with the consumer court for blatant negligence and dereliction of duty? I guess we should be entitled not just for the refund of ticket amount, but also deserve to be duly compensated by the Southern railways.
 
Most of the TT's are behaving like this only. The do not bother about the passengers problem and perform without humanity.

Even they neglect our genuine complaints to register in the complaint book.
 
Here's another complaint. I booked an e-ticket from bangalore to madurai on june 2008 by ac 2 tier. i got seats only in second sleeper under emergency quota. i sent a claim along with the original ticket for the difference amount to be refunded and the tragedy is that i have not yet got the amount. the railways is functioning worse than a rto office. i have called them 20 times. everytime i call some flippant reason is given. the sheer arrogance and the i dont care attitude baffles me. its high time the railways are privatised. public sector inefficiency stinks.
 

Non-Payment Status in Railways - E-ticket from Southern Railways

I have made e-ticket through southernrailways online reservation. My transaction ID:0111670519.
In My account in HDFC BANK amount is transfered to railways POS NO:4214240101714588 and reference no:912159139619. but in status payment not received. kindly inform through my mail id soon.
 
I have made e-ticket through southernrailways online reservation. My transaction ID:0111670519.
In My account in HDFC BANK amount is transfered to railways POS NO:4214240101714588 and reference no:912159139619. but in status payment not received. kindly inform through my mail id soon.
 
June 10, 2009
To

The Commercial Manager,
Southern Railway
Palakkad.

Dear Sir,
Sub : Non Delivery of consignment despatched by Railway Parcel No: 810917, Dt. March 26, 2008 from Palakkad Jn to Hyderabad valued Rs. 24, 689.00

Ref : Our Letter dt. May 09, 2008 on the above subject.
Our Letter dt. June 18, 2008 on the above subject.


Please refer to our mail dt. May 09, 2008, and the subsequent reminders where in we have requested to trace out and effect the delivery of 4 cases of Ayurvedic medicines valued Rs. 24, 689.00 (Rupees Twenty four thousand Six Eighty Nine Only) despatched from Palakkad Rly Stn. vide Railway Parcel Bill No: 810917, Dt. March 26, 2008 to Country Club India (Ltd., Country Kuteeram Project, Kunnuru Village Road, Bhuvanagiri Mandal, Nalgonda District, Andra Pradesh., for which no action has not been taken till today.
We once again request you to kindly trace out the material and effect the delivery immediately under intimation to us.
Incase you fail to trace out and effect delivery of the above consignment, the value of which comes to Rs. 24, 689.00 (Rupees Twenty four thousand Six Eighty Nine Only) may please be sent to us without any further delay.
Thanking you,
Thanking you,
for KAIRALI PHARMACEUTICALS,

(RADHAKRISHNAN. V)
Manager.


Encl : As above
 
June 10, 2009
To

The Commercial Manager,
Southern Railway
Palakkad.

Dear Sir,
Sub : Non Delivery of consignment despatched by Railway Parcel way Bill No : P 470362, Dt. March 23, 2009 from Palakkad Jn to Guwahati valued Rs. 54, 478.00.



We have despatched 8 cases of Ayurvedic Medicines valued Rs. 54, 478.00 (Rupees Fifty Four Thousand Four Hundred Seventy Eight Only) vide Southern Railway Way Bill No. P 470362, Dt. March 23, 2009. from Palakkad to Guwahati which has not been reached the destination Guwahati till today.


The Xerox copy of the Railway receipt is enclosed herewith for your ready reference.


Kindly trace out the material immediately and effect delivery at the earliest under intimation to us


An early action in this matter will be highly appreciated.


Thanking you,
for KAIRALI PHARMACEUTICALS,


(RADHAKRISHNAN. V)
Manager.
 
June 10, 2009
To

The Commercial Manager,
Southern Railway
Palakkad.

Dear Sir,
Sub : Non Delivery of consignment despatched by Railway Parcel No: 810917, Dt. March 26, 2008 from Palakkad Jn to Hyderabad valued Rs. 24, 689.00

Ref : Our Letter dt. May 09, 2008 on the above subject.
Our Letter dt. June 18, 2008 on the above subject.


Please refer to our mail dt. May 09, 2008, and the subsequent reminders where in we have requested to trace out and effect the delivery of 4 cases of Ayurvedic medicines valued Rs. 24, 689.00 (Rupees Twenty four thousand Six Eighty Nine Only) despatched from Palakkad Rly Stn. vide Railway Parcel Bill No: 810917, Dt. March 26, 2008 to Country Club India (Ltd., Country Kuteeram Project, Kunnuru Village Road, Bhuvanagiri Mandal, Nalgonda District, Andra Pradesh., for which no action has not been taken till today.
We once again request you to kindly trace out the material and effect the delivery immediately under intimation to us.
Incase you fail to trace out and effect delivery of the above consignment, the value of which comes to Rs. 24, 689.00 (Rupees Twenty four thousand Six Eighty Nine Only) may please be sent to us without any further delay.
Thanking you,
Thanking you,
for KAIRALI PHARMACEUTICALS,

(RADHAKRISHNAN. V)
Manager.
 
June 10, 2009
To

The Commercial Manager,
Southern Railway
Palakkad.

Dear Sir,
Sub : Non Delivery of consignment despatched by Railway Parcel Way Bill No: 797821 Dt. April 15, 2009 from Palakkad Jn. to Hyderabad valued Rs. 16, 116.00.


We have despatched 3 cases of Ayurvedic Medicine valued Rs. 16, 116.00 (Rupees Sixteen Thousand One Hundred Sixteen Only) by southern Railway parcel way bill No. 797821 Dt. April 15, 2009 from Palakkad Jn. to Hyderabad, which has not been reached the destination Hyderabad till today.

The Xerox copy of the Railway receipt is enclosed herewith for your ready reference.


Kindly trace out the material immediately and effect delivery at the earliest under intimation to us.


An early action in this matter will be highly appreciated.


Thanking you,
for KAIRALI PHARMACEUTICALS,


(RADHAKRISHNAN. V)
Manager.
 
dear sir,
myself madhusudan chaturvedi.

my experience was very worst and i pray that no one should face like this situation.
i was on channai central and i was having a computer. i have already taken a seperate ticket for this. but unfortunately i didnt weighed my luggage. it was 58 kg ( having sleeper tkt). TTE asked me to give 1800 rs and finally he setteled with 900 rs. but during the conversation with TTE, i face a very bad responce from TTE.
i request a lot to him, but ghe didnt leave me because that time i was having only 500 rs.
but, this is nt my case. during conversation he talk me in very bad language and pass some zonal comments " u north indian people, dont know hw to talk, hw to travelling, you bullshit people"

i made one complain there.

complain details:-
date- 14 june 2009
station :- channai central
train no. 6628, 2615 ( katpadi - channai - delhi)
complain no. 387605
TTE Name :- mr. n ravishankar
fined receipt no. AA915721

PLZ, DO SOMETHING, SO THAT I CAN GET PROPER JUSTICE.
THANKS
 
iam a passenger from chengalpattu to maraimalai nagar my name is K.G.Venkatesh iam residing at Old No : 42, New No : 23, Hill Road, Bignatham, Chengalpattu my railway id no is F352326 my mobile no is 9962501710 in chengalpattu railway station there is kulavai lake in the evening there large number of mosquitos are generated in the lake when electric train are came from beach to chengalpattu they put in the outer for signal five minutes when the refelect the light the mosquitos automoticaly came to train due to light first begening stage the chengalpattu railway staff spray the medecine to control but nowdays we are affecting by the mosquitos please help to relve from the mosquitos and take fast action on conversion the meter guage to braod guage.



Thanking You,
K.G.Venkatesh
9962501710
A
User
sandeep  
 
I have booked tatkal waiting list ticket in railway counter. Can get into the train with the same ticket if the ticket is not confifrmed? could someone help me?
 
most of railway staffs treated them self as they got "motcham" and living in heaven, they will treat the passengers in are living in hell. Their duty is just be in the duty.

panneer selvam
aduthurai
 
Im planning to travel from Bangalore to Mumbai on 22 May. Since thr reservation is not available Whom to address/ approach for emergency /HO quota in Udyan Exp at Bangalore.
 
Dear Sir,

PNR NO. 4530838890 Date of Journey 13-6-2010 Train No. 8464. Please confirm this e-ticket.

Thanking You,
Jibin Chacko
 
Dear Sir,

PNR NO. 4219770993 Current Status Waitinglist 73 Class Sleeper Train No.3352 Alappuzha Dhanbad Tatanagar Express Date of Journey 30-7-2010 From Chennai Central To Tenali Junction. Please Confirm My Friend's Ticket.

Thanking You,
Jibin
 
Dear Sir,

PNR NO. 4119794983
Train No 2625
Train Name KERALA EXPRESS
From Palakkad Junction To New Delhi
Date of Journey 29-7-2010
Class Sleeper

Please confirm emergency quota my friend's ticket.

Thanking You,
Jibin Chacko.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Chief Commercial Manager, Southern Railway Chennai - Refund of amount for waitlisted ticket on which journey was not performed