Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Dining Plus - fraud

 
11 Reviews
User
  Tapan Khandhar on Aug 29, 2012
The above named company viz'DINING PLUS MUMBAI'is a complete fraud and have already cheated so many peoples across india by making calls posing as banks representative and call for the details of the cards.

They offer the service absolutely free but at the end of the call you find yourself cheated with a sum of Rs 5499/ and the same happened with me.a
an failed to understand that despite several complaints already lodged by the public since long the cheaters are still continuing to cheat the public.

I therefore call upon for immediate action against the company/gang so that the culprits be booked and no further person is cheated.

It will be pertinent to mention that the other genuine companies related with the similar products may get a shot on their head.

Thanking you

Tapan Khandhar

+91 98250 66680
Complaint comments 10 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Oct 21, 2011 by
User
guruhiya Dining Plus  - Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India
 

Dining plus fraud & misused my ICICI credit card - Dining Plus

Dinning plus fraud & misused my ICICI credit card
Submitted by: Kuldeep Singh Sawhney
Category: Internet Transaction
Complaint against: Dinning Plus
Amount loss/claim: Rs. 5,499


Dear sir,

On 11th october to 13th oct, I received phone call from dinning plus delhi and mumbai office, their executive told me they are largest company in india for credit card information & evaluation system. They told me that my name has been selected as a most vip customer for maintaining sbi credit card in a proper manner for the last so many years.

To my surprise that they have got every information which I submitted during the the time when my card was issued,like my tel no,address & date of birth.I thought all this information was provided by ICICI credit card dept for nomination of my name.

Accordingly I accepted their offer,for free holidays worth rs 40000 to 50000,free fooding for rs 4000,reebok items for rs 2500 & dining card for discounted shopping.

They have debited rs 5499.00 from my credit card through ivrs system. Whenever he debited rs 5499.00 from my credit card, the sms information received in my mobile that a transaction on inr 5499.00 on 13th oct 2011 on my ICICI credit card xxxxxxx3001 is made at dinning plus. We call to many times to dinning plus delhi - 01145738506 (miss shalu)around 60-65 times calls in last 7 days & also so many calls to mumbai dinning plus corporate office but they are not give me satisfactory reply.

I didn't fill up any form for their membership. Till I have not make any payment to ICICI card. Please do the necessary action at the earliest.

K.S. Sawhney
09414051447
01412420612
jaipur
N Oct 31, 2011 by
User
icicibankcare Dining Plus  - Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India
 
Hi,

We have made a note of your mobile number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
N Dec 5, 2011 by
User
roops8588@gmail.com Dining Plus  - Delhi, India
 

Fraudulent Activity - Dining Plus

My Mother Mrs. Ranjana Das had received a call from an executive of Dining Plus(Delhi) and was pressurised to submit her credit card details for some Travel package which we are unaware of. Without her approval the company had deducted an amount of 5499(INR)from her ICICI Credit card and in spite of repeated appeals from my end there is no relevant action being taken till date.
N Feb 11, 2012 by
User
imran kagalwala Dining Plus  - India
 
dining plus call centre calls me ask me for my credit card details and assur me gifts and services absolutely free of cost and with the way of confusing me and take my credit cards details in the name of verification and charger me 5499 it is a big racket which the dining plus card peopl are doing ...they promise for itto be free and cheat everybody pls take action
N Mar 23, 2012 by
User
padmavati Dining Plus  - India
 

cheated - Dining Plus

cheated by dining plus.
these guys charged me giving false information and now are not responding to my calls. i was asked to write a mail which they do not acknowledge. i don't know how this company is still surviving founded by Ashok Kalyanpur.
N Jun 13, 2012 by
User
kapiltiw Dining Plus  - India
 
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am a CITI BANK Credit Card (VISA) holder. My card number is 4386280520688411.

In the month of May'11, I got a call from Dining Plus, an organization based in 909, Raheja Centre, Nariman Point, Mumbai 400021 regarding taking membership.

I have been misguided by the talecaller on behalf of Dining Plus , who told me that due to excellent credibility of my CITI BANK credit card, they are offering me lot of benefits absolutely free. Out of that one was 3 days & 2 night free hotel stay(only boarding) in a quality hotel in any of the HOTELS in INDIA (no boundings).

But I have not been told by the talecaller about the hidden charges i.e Rs 500/- (in the form of Demand Draft) and the 3 optional choices of selecting a travel location. And in the evening itself Rs 5499 has been deducted after teleconfirmation, I got to know all these details after getting the holiday voucher. They also told me that you will be getting the free assured gift, but they are demanding a Rs. 100 DD in favour of countrywide network pvt ltd.

I feel myself to be cheated extremely, since the benifit I could avail by opting the membership of Dining plus can't be more that Rs 1500/-, while I have paid approx Rs 5499/- and lot of time in it.

I want my money back, please take the legal action against them.

Regards,
Kapil Tiwari
8888829838(Mob)
N Jun 14, 2012 by
User
abhijeets Dining Plus  - India
 
I am Abhijeet, holding HDFC bank credit card, I got call from dining plus . They gave me some offers of rs. 5,499/- That was absolutely free and same was confirmed with them. He somehow got my credit card details from me and said do not worry this offer is completely free. I thought is call from HDFC information source.
I receive statement and there are TWO transaction of rs.5499/- On dining plus, mumbai.

Dining plus is a fraud and i need to claim back my money from them.

Regards,
Abhijeet
abhijeet@i-garage.in
N Sep 11, 2012 by
User
sv4830 Dining Plus  - India
 
Fraud
Dear sir / madam

We received a call from dining plus delhi who spoke in hindi and said your credit card payments are good. we are offering a discount card for this credit card and different different good offer and asked the card number and Name. And "They Say this is a free card for you For one Year " From the credit card they claimed Rs. 5499 without my authorization to date of 11-09-2012. And i am given you also mob record line when they call me.Please help me. And give me my money back.

I got msg on mobile with amount 5499 rs deduction and below details
Fraud Name Merchant : Dinning Plus
Dining Plus number : 011-30599300 and mail : diningplus@shiftthoughts.com

They almost cheated me kindly help me to get back this amount from them


Thanks & Regard
Snehal Bhavsar.
9898072335
N Oct 3, 2012 by
User
jithukammath Dining Plus  - India
 
I am holding the hdfc credit card of . I had a call on 20-september-2012 evening with this number +911130967200 and that guy stated that he is belonging to hdfc card and tell my billing address. I do believe that he is a genuine executive from hdfc. He explained about dining plus card and the tour vouchers and make me to commit for that. I blindly believed and make an amount of rs 6300/-. He connected me on phone and asked me to enter the credentials and then I got passcode from Dining Plus. He asked me enter that one and rs 6300/-Debited to my credit card. After that I checked the validity of that dining plus company in internet and I found that most of the people are become victims like me. Please do the needful and make necessary legal actions on them. If possible please block my transaction and restrict others to know the customer information.
N Dec 10, 2012 by
User
shantanu seth Dining Plus  - Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India
 

making fraud by dining plus. - Dining Plus

i am mrs dilip seth from jabalpur (mp).i have an sbi credit card & i have have faced a fraud transation which was made by sbi credit card & dinning plus, mumbai and charged Rs 5499 on my credit card no 4317575554751173 on dated 11 oct2012. i have been informed by the said company (dinning plus) over phone that i am a preffered coustemer of sbi credit card i will receive some discount on my every purchase as well as other benifit like cash discount of 20% on all shopping, familey trips,insurence,and other free of cost of goodies. for activation of the card it need they gave me 6 digit passwored which was sent by their system to my regester mobile no. after that i receved a message contaning 6 digit passwored . then a person call me and said that u will receive another call where u have to punch this passwored and another information. then after i have receved another call& i have followed above said information. after camplet a call i have receved a message transtation of Rs 5499 maid on my credit card. now i have recevied a credit card statement to pay a Rs5499 up to this date. but i have paid this ammount because they are assking for gave this ammount with some %. i have pay with this % and now i want my money back and i want clear dession. with in 10 days.or other wise i am going to police station to sumit my fir. and cunsumer court. so please help me in this matter. my contact no 9826750811.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Dining Plus - fraud