Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Eureka Forbes - Customer service at real low

 
83 Reviews
User
  Aravindan Raman
Hi,
I have called up eureka forbes customer center @ 39883333 on Wednesday & request number is 15882. The Aqua guard water purifier system is not working in our house for past 3 days. I have been following up with you since wednesday, I have been keep hearing that custoemr service person is on the way & reach by EOD. Is this the service that is expected out of Eureka.Whenever the sales person come to my home to collect AMC, he promply says they will come every quarter to do service of the system. It so happened until now in the last 4 years not even once they have turned up for quartely service. When the sales guy comes the next year to collect AMC, He says the same story, that he is new to the organization, he will ensure that he will come & carry out the service every quarter. How can you expect me refer Aquaguard to my friends/relatives, if the service this pathetic. What is the turnaround time in case customer reports in with problem. Its more than 3 days, Would appreicate if you could send service person ASAP, otherwise i have no option other than write to various seniors/other media persons about the pathetic service we have been provided the last 4 years or so

Thanks and Regards
ARavindan
Complaint comments 82 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
We purchased a Water purifier Aug08. The water purifier is not working since 18th June. The complain number we got is 80401195. Since then we are calling customer service everyday and everyday customer support say they will send the service person on the same day. But today is 16th July and till today nobody has come. This is the poorest service we have ever seen. Now we are feeling that we made a mistake by purchasing your product.
 
It is to be made clear as to what is the length of the inlet pipe provided with the water-purifier Aqua Guard.
Aqua Guard was installed on 29th May 08. Approx 40cm pipe (inlet) was fixed and the rest of the length was taken away without letting me know about it.
Today I want to shift its position but due to limited length of inlet pipe I am unable to do so.
I rang up 0326-2307330 but no definite reply is being given when I asked them to return the cut-away pipe. Could you take up the matter. Bill no.010794, unit Sr No.4000650 .
Thanks.
 
Absolutely poor and hopeless customer service.

Hi,

I had purchased a water purifier (Forbes -Crystal model)on 08/03/08 which is still covered by warranty. The water purifier's performance has gone down for the past one month. I called up your call centre(39883333) thrice but all in vain. Everytime i call up, the person taking the call gives me a new date and time when your service engineer would be visiting...but not to mention, no one has till date bothered to turn up.It has been three times that i have called your customer care no. in the past ten days...Is that the kind of service you all provide? I hope after this mail of mine some one will take action immediately, failing which, I will escalate the matter to senior management levels of your company. I will also not forget to brief the media about your hopeless customer service...All i've been getting at your call centre are deaf ears...I am forced to doubt my decision of choosing eureka forbes...I wish i would have gone for some other brand who believe in having some value for their customers..
 
In continuation to my earlier complaint, I would like to mention my request no..which is 80581998.
 

Product Faulty, promises unkept, no training, no service, - Eurela Forbes Vaccum Cleaner

The lesson Never Beleive Eureka Forbes Sales Division. Remain after there service division. If you purchase Eureka Forbes product you are purchasing Eureka Forbes product you are purchasing HEADACHE


I purchased Eureka Forbes Vaccume Cleaner on 25th feb 2008 from their Divisional sales office, Vashi, Navi Mumbai, from the sales man kishan kakad ( 9870308453) (code no 9003052) . Instead of asking him to deliver on Saturday. he came before that and though we were not at home requested us to reach home and take the delivery as he is very bussy and has many other appointmemnts and he will come for training the very next day.
That very next day never came, instead of making him many calls.

When the phone call to this number were not getting attended, we made calls to their vashi office from where we got reply for one month that he is on leave. and they will send someone else. I informed them that Vacume cleaner is not working properly its cord is winding automattically and it is getting hot and automatically stopping after some time. Inspite of many calls and their promises no one attanded it.

The complait was again made to help line on 4th sept 2008 compliant no 40908414 but no action tilll nov, again reminder in nov and an engineer came for inspection from service center and informed that some parts are faulty and have to be replaced

Again comlaint to Head office on 21/11/2008 (compl no 27 ) and an complaint to help line ( compl no 80706788 ) but problem is not solved yet.

So the lesson Never Beleive Eureka Forbes Sales Division. Remain after there service division. If you purchase Eureka Forbes product you are purchasing Eureka Forbes product you are purchasing HEADACHE.
 
I HAVE PURCHASE EUREKA FORBES WATER CURIFIED MACHINE UNIT NO. 6005294-1223611D8008 FROM KALYAN OFFICE. AGENT MR SANTOSH HIS MOBILE NO. IS 9987229125.
BILL NO. 019898 DT. 11.12.2008 FOR RS. 9990/-
HE HAS GIVEN DELIVERY AT DOMBIVLI AT MY HOME BUT HE HAD PROMISE ME THE ABOVE MACHINE WILL BE INSTALLED AT MY NATIVE PLACE I.E. AT POST OTUR TAL JUNNAR, DIST.PUNE BUT NOW HE HAS MISARGUE WITH US. HE IS AVOIDING TO CONTACT US. ALSO THEY TOLD THAT WE WILL GIVE YOU SERVICE AT RS. 250.00 PER SERVICE BUT THEY HAVE NOT COMPLETED ALL PROMISES SO PLEASE TAKE THIS MACHINE AND REFUND OUR AMOUNT OF RS. 9990.00
 
Dear Sir,
I M.V.PRASAD BABU customer of your products since 15 years, at present i am using Reviva water purifier and Eureka wet and dry vaccum cleaner and service contract with your office at Hyderabad from KSR enterprises represented by Srikanth reddy.On 17 th of this month i have given a complaint orally to local KSR enterprises and given complaint to phone 040 27567185 at Barkatpura office on 17.01.2009 vide complaint no 1770 also i have complained to Euro helpline repeatedly.So far neither your service people approached me or rectified my problem.kindly do the needful.
PRASAD BABU
MOBILE NO 09348093429
A
User
pranesh  
 
KAVI SERVICES the service franchise provides the WORST AND BAD service they can. DO NOT EVER GO FOR SERVICE OR GO FOR THIS AQUA GUARD PRODUCTS, BECAUSE THEIR SERVICE IS SO PATHETIC.

KAVI SERVICES HAS TAKEN THE WATER PURIFIER FOR RECTIFICATION & HAVE NOT RETURNED YET. I AM CALLING THEM DAILY, THEY GIVE LAME EXCUSES...AND THEIR RECEPTIONIST AND THE ONES WHO PICK THE CALL ARE SO RUDE ...THEY DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABT CUSTOMER SERVICE...

kavi SERVICES, SHOP NO 1 GULMOHAR HABITAT 2 SALUNKE VIHAR ROAD KONDWA PUNE 48----- NEVER EVER DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY

f*** IN service
 
i Agree with eureka fobes service is very-very poor. same problem with me 1 month past away nobody came to repair my R.O systems.. i want tell every body that pl file complaint in consumer forum. its very easy to file.. with 30min your complaint will file and you get response with a week from consumer forum. its very effective.. do try.
 
Worst Service. I am continously calling them on their customer care number and everytime then tell me that today itself the mechanic will go and fix the things. Since last 10 days my machine is not working and I am buying water. I have invested 15000 in buying their RO model and have already purchased water worth 1000 from outside. I was a fool when I trusted these guys.
 
I purchesed handy vaccum cleaner. But it service is not properly. for This complane many times of your distributer. but not responce my complaine.
 
I have been using Eureka Forbes's products since 5 years but I have never got this kind of a worst experience ever because I have never called up for service. Earlier I have been using I Nova e-boiling+...I didn't get any problem in that regarding service that is why I always appreciated for the product of Eureka Forbes and I have suggested to my relatives and friends to buy this product On behalf of this experience I was tolerating this... but now I am totally fed up with the services of Eureka Forbes...

I had purchase Eureka Forbes Reviva RO System (Order form cum receipt No.109025566) on Date : 30/06/2008
Since the purchase Date : 30/06/2008 I am facing the service problem in that product because I have got a faulty product from Eureka Forbes I have complained for that faulty product also but all in vain...Since six months that product is not working even I am purchasing water from the market thanks to Eureka Forbes...
When I have got stuck in service issues of this product of Eureka Forbes then I realize really What a great company it is...
I called up so many times and I have collected so many Complaint Numbers some are given below :

One is my mobile no. (i) 9810500596
second is my landline no.(ii) 01123535259
(iii) 52542244
(iv) RS204
(v) RS804
(vi) 54041049
(vii) 81283091 and lot more till now I didn't get any service Executive at my door step since six months this is ridiculous...

I had an issue with the purifier and when contacted the service department for complaint so many of times, I had a word with the Executive Ms Shaina, Mr. Ran Vijay Ms. Vineeta...they attended my complaint so casually, rudely, arrogantly whenever I called up I realized that I have made a mistake to call them up...the way of talking of your customer service executives you hired,
This is my personal suggestion to you that kindly send your customer service executives to PHILIPS, SAMSUNG AND LG for training... They will provide you people how to talk to the customers and how to give satisfaction to the customer...They are not doing any social service and I really feel sorry for opting a product from Eureka Forbes.

I called up Consumer court Helpline they said that just shoot an e-mail to this id if your problem get resolve then its ok if not then they will sue that company to court...
 
I HAVE GIVEN EURO AIR FOR REPAIR ON 22/01/2009 IN WARRANTY PERIOD THEY HAVE COMMITED TO GIVE WITH IN 3-4 DAYS BUT FROM THAT TIME THEY ARE SAYING THAT THEY ARE NOT HAVING SPAIRE AND WILL BE ARRAINGING FROM PUNE BUT THEY HAVENT GIVEN UPTILL NOW
 
your customer care service is nothing but the worst service of any other product.total hopeless.i dont know how the company is running like this.i have done a great mistake buying this product and i regret for my hard earned money.every time it goes wrong your service center takes minimum 15 days to repair it.parts are always out of stock.
 
hi
i have the same kind of problem. these people are really very irresponsible in taking up the complaints. they couldn't connect the filter properly and we don't have water. they didn't turn up even after complaining. i hope we should take some action against eureka forbes.
 
Dear sir,
Our Aqua Guard is not working for last one month & we are complaining daily basis but no body came to repair it .Our family is using your different kind product for last 10years but only this time facing this problems. Hoping fast solution from your end.
Please do the needfull.
Tapati Mukherjee,
Res: 033-24100511, Mob:9831286752.
Address: 106, Kalachand Para, Camdahari, Goria,
Kolkata-700084
 
I am water purified last year 2008, for last one year there is no problem absolutley. After renewed my annual maintenace contract, you have charged Rs.3600/= . After changed the candles, everything is ok but outlet water continously flow after the instllation. Please take care of them this is small solution, rectifi immediately. complaint no.55467836 17/9/2009 V.RAMKUMAR
 
I have AMC for my Aquaguard for last 10 years but at CUTTACK(ORISSA) the service is poor. Plse remedy this.My AMC is valid till Dec 09.My cell no. 9937200545
 
Hi all,

I strongly agree that the service provided by the eureka forbes is very poor. I have bought
a Aquaguard Spring fresh from NXT Marathahalli. But it is not working properly. I have called the
customer service for n number of times. But the customer care executives are polite and they are
keen in disconnecting the call. So they are giving all the promises that the Technician(is there anyone in eureka forbes like that?) will reach us in 24 hrs.
God only knows.
 
After service engineer's visit on 3rd Oct'09 I am unable to take water from the filter (I NOVA). Even after repeated repeated reminders result is zero. Service is very poor from the franchaisee (Piyush Enterprises, Mob: 09818449993). I do not know when I shall Ibe able to use my filter.

Worst Service seems that no one monitors/cares.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Eureka Forbes - Customer service at real low