Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Eureka Forbes - Service

 
33 Reviews
User
  Amit C Kini on Jun 11, 2012
Sir,
I have been harassed by these aquagaurd service employees, i have logged a complaint in April 2012 which has not been dealt with till today.
My complaint no is 40a2fdfc8e7e, and my model is UV enhance costing about 13000 Rs, On the eve the unit came it stared leaving and has failed twice, These people came for the service just restarted the machine by opening it and then go without looking into this issue of leakage.
After several failed attempts to point out issue, the moment i call customer care they say "we will look into this as soon as possible and service person will come to attend in 24 hrs" no has attended us after April.
More so they give us these phone numbers to ask why service is failing as if we are paid for the job the are doing, some times replying disrespectfully.
Please look into the matter, these issues have cost us medically and emotionally its harassment
Complaint comments 32 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Rajeash Pandya Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
Hi
This is Rajesh here
This is really upsetting and disappointing to talk about the services from Eureka Forbes water purifier in Mumbai, India.
Inspite of calling 5 times to the customer support cell, nobody is bothered to send a service executive to me.
I m really frustrated and just want to say one thing to all the people not to buy Eureka Forbes products anytime bcos their service is worst, pathetic beyond words.people are really shameless from Eureka Forbes.


Rajesh
A
User
dilip kumar Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
From:
Alok Kumar Srivastava
Advocate
High court Lucknow Bench, Lucknow.
Chamber at 140-A, L.D. Railway colony, Marriot road, Alambagh, Lucknow (U.P.).
To,
1. The Customer Care Officer
Administrative office, 143,
C-4, Bommasandra Industrial Area Off.
Hosur Road, Banglore-560099
Ph No- 080-22631000.
2. M/s VENUS ELECTRICAL REFRIGERATION, Opp. Central Bank of India, Alambagh, Lucknow.
Legal Notice
Dear Sir,
Under instruction of my client Dilip Kumar Srivastava S/O Late Ram Sahai Lal R/O Quarter No. V.G./ 73-A Railway Colony Alambagh, Lucknnow ( U.P.) mobile no. 09415104945, I serve upon you the following notice:-
1. That my client has been purchased your product no. BD08 8001238, Euraka Forbes make ELEGENT RO filter ( Manufactured by Aqua moll water solution Co. EPIP Phase-1 Jharmaja Baddi H.P.India, Through “M/s VENUS ELECTRICAL REFRIGERATION”, Opp. Central Bank of India, Alambagh, Lucknow, Phone No- 0522-2456708, 24551334, vide, cash memo No. 41, Dated 12/11/2008 after paying a sum of Rs.9800/-.

2. That my client has noticed that every day the dead “AUNTS” are found in chamber of water tank of said filter.

3. That my client have contact with your local service center of district Lucknow by phone no 0522-2424869 & 09839390292, and your service engineer has been checked the above said filter and it was found that in fully air tight condition the dead aunt was entered in water tank chamber.

4. That your service engineer said in his rough reply “that the aunt and mouse is reached in every place” and he is helpless, it may be seems manufacturing defect in the said system. And advised to my client that you may contact with our manufacturing department and marketing officer.

5. The due to manufacturing defect in the aforesaid system my client as well as his family members are suffering from skin disease. And almost Rs. 10, 000/- + has been expended in the medicines and doctor’s fees.
6. That my client has made several requests to you and your agents and your customer care cell by telephonic conversation, but the response of the concerned sections are very negligible and irresponsible. And the said act of your department is comes in the meaning of harassment of customer and also compelling to my client to take legal action against you.
Page 1 of 2

7. That under direction of my client I, am giving you the above notice for looking the above said matter and arrange solve this problem with in 15 days.
You therefore required and call upon to look into the above said matter and arrange solve the above problem of my client with in 15 days from receiving of this notice and also pay the damages of sum of Rs. 10, 000/- and counsel fee Rs. 1100/- for this notice to my client.
If no response received from your side comes with in 7 days after receiving of this notice and in case non compliance with the terms of this notice my client shall initiate legal proceedings against you in a competent court of law at your entire cost and risk.
Copy of this notice singed by me is also being sent at your local seller “M/s VENUS ELECTRICAL REFRIGERATION”, at Lucknow.
The copy of the aforesaid notice is also protected in my office for further proceeding if required.

Lucknow
Dated: 18-06-09 (A.K.Srivastava)
Advocate
High court
Lucknow Bench, Lucknow.
N
User
badshah Eureka Forbes  - India
 

nil customer service - eureka forbes India(Jaipur)

I have purchased a EurocleanW/D vacum cleaner .The representative told that all documents service warranty receipt etc will be handed over in two thre days but now 15days have passed and even after reminders no action . Secondly I was told thay four times threp will come to give for use but none has come even afgter request
My identity is SCSaxena Retd Wing Commander Air Force
E Mail ID sat_saxena@yahoo.co.in
A
User
Walimbe S. G. Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
Dear Alok kumar -- it is surprising to see that you have taken a correct legal course. But your efforts will go in vain.You are not alone, there are more than 15500 complaints on inter net about Eureka Forbes cheating. They collect full advance money and evade service. Eureka Forbes have collected crores of Rupees by such fraudulant practices
If your water purifier is within warranty and/or you have entered in to an annual maintenance contract then IMMEDIATELY approach the Consumer Forum in your area. Please keep all the papers in tact. Consumer forum is a Government Body with semi judicial powers. The phone calls will not be accepted in the court as an evidence. Send a Regd. Ack. Due letter. Eureka Forbes will totally ignore your letters or phone calls till warranty or contract period is over. So act immediately because after this ignoring act they are legally free to evade any action. The Consumer Forum will impose penalty on Eureka Forbes for cheating and deficiency of service. Eureka Forbes will engage lawyers and do maximum to evade. The Consumer Forum has powers to issue arrest warrants if penalty is not paid. Please claim full refund of costs of machine, the amount paid for annual maint. contract, damages to your health and family’s health, especially if you have senior citizens in you household, also please claim 18% interest on the total claim amount.
Please tell your friends, relatives, neighbours to take similar action
against Eureka Forbes. My sympathies with you if your water purifier is beyond warranty period. It is as good as a junk, any way it was a junk the day you paid for it.
D
User
ANIL V. TEJWANI Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
my complaint No 81902287 is not attended since 17/9/09.

inspite of calling regularly i only get assurance that somebody will attend the complaint today & change the candle & carbon. As my Nova model is under contract basis for 2 yrs. they take money in advance & at the time of service we are just given falls promise.

i fail to understand why a big company can not overcome such complaints.

ANIL TEJWANI
9819891953 / 9920459716.
D
User
Kerdar Singh Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
My water purifier is not working since last two days and we are getting problem for drinking water

Please send some one to rectify this problem, ASAP
N
User
Abhijit Dutt Eureka Forbes  - Kolkata, South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, India
 
Eureka Forbes's services have turned out to one of the worst now. They are not bothered to provide desired services and the service technician visits only once in a year ie, on the day when the service renewal money is due.
A
User
Gobindsingh Advani Eureka Forbes  - Kolkata, South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, India
 
It is not only that their service is worst but behaviour, attitude and response from senior execs like Suresh Gokhlani and other senior officers are pathetic and worst then roadside vendors and small businessmen.
A
User
Indrajit Chakraborty Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
My water purifier under AMC and they supposed to come on last February 2010. They should have come before calling / follow up with them but they are not bothered to come for service because they have already got money. Whenever i have called them, they told that they will come but no one has came for service.Even I have made on-line service request but still no one came to provide service. Reference number with respect to on-line my service request is 6893 dated 3rd April 2010.
N
User
Moti Lal Bundela Eureka Forbes  - Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
 
I have purchased a new vaccume cleaner Trendy steel from Akai Electricals Jayanti Bazar Jaipur on 07/04/10 but still i am awaiting for demo .
i have called many times to its service center(Kapoor House Vaishali Nagar Jaipur) and they respond rudely , dont call us and talk to where u purchased from.
i am shocked to see the service of a reputed company.
i have talked to a sales Person Mr. Gajendra (+91-9413973963) who behaved very rudely and carelessly at Kapoor House Vaishali Nagar Jaipur)

please let me know what i do.

Regards
ML Bundela
A
User
dev8282 Eureka Forbes  - Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
 
yes i also agree with you.

office peronnel behave in very illmannered way.
N
User
rvenkat Eureka Forbes  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
I have a water purifier from Eureka Forbes, and have taken an AMC.

We gave a complaint on 14 May 2010 (Complaint No. 82893608). After several calls and reminders, a technician finally came, but did not repair the water purifier. We have since them called Eureka Forbes repeatedly, and each time, they say that a technician will be sent.

Today is 21 July and no technician has yet come. We must have called them at least a dozen time. This is a breach of contract and of trust.

Unfortunately, this is not new. Each time there is a complaint or if the carbon needs to be changed, we end up calling them at least half a dozen times (no exaggeration). We h ave been having this problem for 5-6 years.

One thing is clear - I will not buy another Eureka Forbes product again.

R Venkatraman
Chennai
D
User
m2vibha Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
Hi,
I have bought Eureka Forbes Water Purifier on 11th July'10 but no one has come to install the purifier till now i.e. 29th July'10. I have been calling continously for installation but either the phone is switched off or they respond but do not take any action for the request. My complaint number is:
1007-D291247. Request you to respond at the earliest.

Thanks
N
User
doctorneel Eureka Forbes  - Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 
WORST EVER SERVICE.

I am having an aquagaurd from Eureka Forbes. I have entered into the service contract which is valid till april 2011.
There is a problem of a broken filter cap and the water is spilling out and the aquagaurd cannot be used.
I made my first complaint on 11.09.2010, and was told that the service person would arrive shortly.
Till the 16th no one came.
Again I called the complaint no. was agian told that some one will visti my house soon.
On the 18th a service man came. Saw the aquaguard, said that he did not have the required part to replace.
Tha he will come again the next day.
Since then I have been calling everyday, same answer.
Someone will be coming shortly.
Today is the 26th, and no one has still come.

The most pathetic service seen, that too for such a well known brand.
CONSUMERS BEWARE!!!
DO NOT EVER PURCHASE EUREKA FORBES PRODUCT AGAIN.

Dr Neel Chowdhury
N
User
sunilkumar2_2 Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
IT IS A FACT THAT SERVICES OF EUREKA FORBES ARE FAR FROM SATISFACTORY. I PROPOSE THAT ALL USER OF EUREKA FORBES TO JOIN TOGETHER AND PROCEED FOR LEGAL ACTION AGAINST THE EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE AND TOTALLY IGNORING THE COMPLAINS, BESIDES DELAY AND NOT ATTENDING THE COMPLAINTS ON TIME.
FURTHER AS AND WHEN THE MECHANICS VISITS THEY ARE OF VERY POOR QUALITY AND UNTRAINED.THEY LAC MANNERS AND ARE UNAWARE OF THE PROBLEMS THEY COME TO ATTEND .THE SITUATION PREVAILS WHEN THE COMPANY CHARGES HEAVY ANNUAL CONTRACT CHARGES FOR PROVIDING PATHETIC SERVICE TO THEIR CUSTOMERS
N Jan 27, 2011 by
User
smaali Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
This is S.M.Athar Ali here
This is really upsetting and disappointing to talk about the services from Eureka Forbes water purifier in Lucknow, India.
Inspite of calling 5 times to the Sambhavi Enterrprises to install the Softner which i was bought about one week ago, nobody is bothered to send a Plumber to my place.
I m really frustrated and just want to say one thing to all the people not to buy Eureka Forbes products anytime bcos their service is worst, pathetic beyond words.people are really shameless from Eureka Forbes.


S.M.Athar Ali
648, Azad Mohal Sadar Cantt, Lucknow
A Feb 19, 2011 by
User
itirp_2001 Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
I too have all the above problems. Eureka Forbes has the worst customer service
N Mar 17, 2011 by
User
shweta virendra singh Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
My compain no. is 84428101.I have water purifier Forbes designa metallica. I took AMC contract on 26 june10 .From that day onwards nobody came for service which is their duty.
I called them repeatedly since 2 months but they just note down the request and take no actions.I am really fed up with their services.In last two weeks I am calling them almost every alternate day. They say that person will come in another half or 1 hr but nobody comes.
If I want to renew then they will immediately come to take money but their after its just that we have to follow them. This is really very disgusting.
N May 5, 2011 by
User
dr kothari Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
salesman of these company refuses to provide services which they have planned to give before selling their acqua guard, i will suggest all of you that don't ever buy from this company, very bad service, it is costly than other water purifier.
A May 27, 2011 by
User
Raahath4u Eureka Forbes  - Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
Its the same here in gurgoan...Pathetic after sale service indeed.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Eureka Forbes - Service