Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Exide Battery - Battery Problem

 
133 Reviews
User
  Krish Overseas
PARTY HAS REFUSED TO REPLACE BATTERIES WHICH ARE UNDER
GUARANTEE PERIOD.


Complaint comments 132 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
PARTY HAS REFUSED TO REPLACE BATTERIES WHICH ARE UNDER
GUARANTEE PERIOD.
 
Dear
sir/mam

i would like to state my self vishesh chanra sharma .
And put up at Rameshwar colony, street no .5, H.
no . 66, Line par Moradabad (up)india .

I was purchased new Battery of exide model(25xn21, 1A7exide tracking) on29/03/2007.
But since last six month it was not adopting yhe charging after one time repairment from the company .
But last one month it is in worst condotion, exide Dealer was not
giving the positively towards the replacement of that battrey .
B, coz of the gurantee period coming to the end .

So plz solve out this problem early as psible

I am waiting your positive response.

I Remain

With Regads

Vishesh chandra sharma

moradabad

+91-9456012130
 
03/04/2008

Dear Mr. Rajeev Malik,

I have purchased Exide Battery from your dealer from Baba Battery, Nr. Bajran Bali Mandir, Section 17, Ulhasnagar-421 003. Dist. Thane, Ph. No. (0251) - 2546017 Mob.: 9833350301 is not providing not satisfactory service and my battery is in Guarantee Period and demand unnecessary charges and his service is very very poor and not attending customer complain properly.

He says company service center is closed since last 15 days, due to some problems, but I have phoned at service centre and talk with Mr. Rajeev Malik the contact person, he says that service centre is open and there in not problem. Your authorised dealer is destroy your reputation.

The battery which I have purchased is not charging properly from the date of purchase. I contact with the said dealer and told him the problem. He charged me Rs. 150/- for his service charge as battery is in guarantee period. As there is no fault from my side. As battery is not charging properly. He also says if I send battery to company for replacement you have to pay Rs. 450/-. He is not providing any kind of service to me I have visited his shop lot of time. .

BATTERY NO. SERIAL NO.
307 7048

BATTERY INVAQUEEN500+
Customer: 0000028315
Invoice: 1498503606
Date: 21.02.2007
Delv. Plant: BHW

I request you to kindly look in the matter and instruct your dealer to replace or repair my battery immediately with any delay or you send me your concern staff / technical person to check the battery.

My Resi. Address is:

SHANKAR M. TULSIANI
Flat No. 9-D, Gr. Floor,
Jhulelal Society,
Nr. 24-C, School,
Ulhasnagar-421 001.
Dist. Thane
Mob.: 9322703435

Hoping an early reply in the above matter.

Thanks

From:

SHANKAR M. TULSIANI
N
User
sunny  
 
HELLO SIR...
HOW R U.I AM FINE.SIR PLZ BATTERY SEND .I AM WAIT .SIR DAILLER SOTCK BATTRY I AM IN SHOP SUNNY CO BATTERY I AM WAITE OK



PLZ CALL ME
SUNNY 03224552112
N
User
sunny  
 
SIR...
12V 17AH KEY BATTER PARCHZ I AM WAITE OK
OK BUY
03224235631
 
Dear
sir/mam

I was purchased new Battery of exide model E-P-7-12 Powersafe Battery on 02/06/2007 from Auto Agency, Chas, Bokaro (Jharkhand)
But since Purchaseing Date it was Company Manufacturiing defect .
But last one month it is in worst condotion, exide Dealer was not
giving the positively towards the replacement of that battrey .
B, coz of the gurantee period coming to the end .

So plz solve out this problem early as psible

I am waiting your positive response.

I Remain

With Regads

Santosh Kumar
Bokaro (Jharkhand)
Mobile No- 9431395909
 
i have purchased a EXIDE FREEDOM-Din74 battery in the month of sept-06 in coimbatore, for my Skoda Octavia at Electro India showroom. at the time of sale i was told the exide freedom battery holds a free warranty replacement for 2 years and additional 12 months under certain condition. Now i have one cell damaged and the battery needs to be replaced, when i contacted the showroom people they say only the battery sold after 2007 holds a warranty of 3 years( hardly 4 months difference frm my purchase) and the earlier case holds only a warranty of 1 year. during the time of purchase i didnt notice the warnty booklet given to me. now i came to know that the booklet issued to me was not a Exide freedom battery book. but the given warranty book holds all my purchase and battery barcoding details same to my battery.
i just want to know wheather the EXIDE FREEDOM DIN-74 battery sold in 2006 holds 12 months or 24 months warranty replacement .its quite costly guys bucking my pocket with hole of 9000/- Rs
 
I just bought an exide battery for > Rs10, 000 adn now it is now working, it doesnt charge. the dealer from whom i bought this has given me a very bad service.

I need email address of exide to log a complaint with them now
 
SUB: INPROPER BATTERY BACKUP AND IMPROPER SERVICE

Sir/Madam,

I had purchased the zero maintenance Exide battery for my Bike but it got discharged frequently. It was even charged several times but the battery couldn't give any backup. It was also taken to the authorized dealer of EXIDE within the warranty period; they charged up the battery and returned it reporting no fault in the battery.

But the same problem occurred again and any replacement or rectification was refused by your authorized dealer though the battery was still under warranty period.

Details of the battery:
> BATTERY TYPE: ZERO-M
>MFG. CODE: 267-4
>SERIAL NO.: 071173
>DATE OF PURCHASE: 20.09.07

Details of the authorized dealer of Exide:
167, Garia Station Road,
Kolkata- 700084
Phone no. - 9830529646

Kindly take necessary action.


BASUDEV SARKAR
INDIANOIL CORPN. LTD(MD)
BUDGE BUDGE
WEST BENGAL
 
Dear sir/madam,
This is to inform you and we need the feed back from the company about the relationship with the costumer.
We are in the situation where we really need the fair decision from the company.
We have purchase the battery from Sethi trader’s 35/16 old rajendra nagar, main shanker road New Delhi.
Purchase detail.
Invoice no 2448 DT 7/4/07
Battery detail.
Standard furukawa type 6S160RDXBG
Manufacturing code IC7
This battery we have purchase for inverter use.

In the starting of summer (month February) our inverter start creating problem, battery low indicator was flashing on the panel and back up was almost nil.
Then we have inform to Mr. Sethi (owner of the company), because both inverter and battery sold by them. Then he send his technician and he said this problem occur because of inverter and we have to call the inverter guy, then the inverter person came ( from luminous ) and changed the charging plate, we checked for about 20 days but that problem was still there, again we call Mr.sethi and inform about this matter. Then again he send the luminous person and he replace the same plate and advice to check for 10 to 15 days, But we are in the same situation, now actually the problem is there in the battery, one cell out of six weak. We have to change the battery. But in the whole process we have lost almost 4 months. Where the actual warranty of the battery is finished. Today I have call to your jhandewalan ( new delhi ) office and speak to Mr. and explain the hole issue but he said he can’t do anything because warranty is finish. We being going back and forth from last 4 months and not finding any solution. We really need your support where we are not actually responsible for what is happening but penalize. we are requesting you to pls give solution.
Because we have long relation with exide we really trust the name.
Costumer
Regards
Ashish
 
Customer Care,

I have purchased 2 Exide Battery MHD 1800 from your dealer Reliable Power East of Kailash but after three Months I had checked the garvity of the battery & it shows 1160 and when I called the vendor then he said I need to approch the service center Okhla he can not help me on that when I called okhla then he told me that we have a service center in Gurgaon for Gurgaon Complaint please call Gurgaon service center and when I called your Gurgaon service center the Gentelmen said that now the company has stop the gurgaon service center you shoul contact your dealer only. Please suggest me the way where I can forward my Issue and get the sollution instead of dragging here & there.


My Installtion address is 415, udyog vihar phase- III Gurgaon Haryana
Regards
Parag Sharma
9811322548
 

exide delear refusing replacement - Exide battery freedom 09 v

I have purchased one exide battery for my bike(royal enfield) from M/s laxmi batteries(Auth delear of Exide), Kanti nagar, east Delhi on dated 02-09-2007 vide Gurantee card no.7F7602697. My battery is now not functioning properly, it is getting dischage automatically, when I went to this dealer his reply was that you have to leave this battery and confirm after one week. but than what is the use of gurantee if a new battery cannot be provided on the spot, as the bike i am having cannot be startrd after removing the battery. Pl do advice me and do the needful.
 
Dear
sir/madam,
I sorry to say that your product performance & maintenance service is very -2 poor .

I purchased a exide battery before five month, backup of this battery (1A -126456, S.No. 47481)on UPS not more then one hour.

Plz improve the product performance & Service


Regards
Yogendra Kumar Awasthi
Palla No.1 Shiv Colony
N
User
Shilpa  
 

MisGuide and Harrasing - Exide Battery

Hi Team,

My Name is Shilpa. I have purchased a bike named gladiators from Delhi scooters, Raja Garden, New Delhi. Since the day we have got the bike from them they are not keeping their commitment. The way they treat and speak with the customers is unacceptable. Every time they tell us that they have made a mistake to give us the bike. now they are not registering our bike on time in authority. They were not even doing there job on time. They are actually mashing Yamaha's name in mud. After fulfilling the required formalities they are asking to give them our bike and saying that they will do it themselves and they are not allowing us to go with them into authority. Please take a quick action towards Delhi Scooters for misbehaving and misguiding the customers. even we are afraid that as we are writing you all this thing which had happened with us. They might do something unexpected. This is the 3rd time i am taking an vehicle. i have never suffered such type of difficulties. I want a special action to be taken against Delhi Scooters, RajaGarden, New Delhi-110027.

I urge Yamaha to take a proper action as Delhi Scooter is not meeting their commitment and misguiding their customers.
 
DEAR SIR,
I am Pravin Chaudhari from Jalgaon (M.S.) I asking you that plz. tell me which Exide Battery Model are proper for 810 watt invertor.and also tell me the price of that battery.
I hope you sending the positive replay

Thanking you.
Regards
Pravin Chaudhari
Jalgaon
 
Dear Sir/Madam,
i m Kiran sane, i want purchase your Exide Batterise authorise Dealership. so can you send me your terms & conditions on my e-mail id as soon as possible .
Thanking you.
 
Hi ALL,

Myself Raj Rajpal, going thru simiular problem as my other friends in this post. Bought Exide battery 4 months back facing charging problem since 3 months dealer saying Invertor problem & not responding. Invertor guy replaced invertor but still same problem.

Can anybody help me to reach the reginal head of Exide or the team who looks after the complaints seriously.

Raj Rajpal
9820197861
Mumbai
 
I have also purchased a battery for my inverter, from your dealer at JHANSI the battery is not functioning. The deler is asking the original papers, which I have lost some where. The dealer is accepting that I have purchased the battery from him. Kindly help me in replacement of battery, which is in waranty period
 
hai sir, my bike pulser (0250).it'sbattery has totally damage.so plz inform ur branches in secunderabad.
 
Dear sir,

I purchased battery(exide inva queen) in Ajanta Battery Service in Ambala Cantt.Warrenty given 18 months.Now 15 months complete in battery date of purchasing(29-09-2007).Now battery was faulty.Warrenty card missing.batter sl no:35708518.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Exide Battery - Battery Problem