[Resolved]  Fashion And You — online fraud

I have ordered for 4 different products from a website called as www.fashionandyou.com. I made the entire payment but initially received only one product(cheapest among those). Then after making not less than 30 calls I was told that the products will be dispatched soon and then i received a package. But I was shocked to see that there was only one product in it. Now after making not less than 50 attempts to reach them I was told that they do not have any stock with them. So when I asked for refund I was told that I will be getting my money only in the form of gift voucher forcing me shop with them again. Even after expressing my severe dis-interest in shopping with them they very arrogantly replied that thats the only option left for me. Even when I warned them of taking this issue to consumer forum the relpy was " No problem at all, please go ahead" and here I am seeking justice.

I should say that this is my most disappointing experience in my online shopping spree of 3 yrs.

To all those who are shopping with please stop doing it right away or some day or the other you are going to face the similar or even bigger problems. Its only because of such fraudulent companies many genuine websites are facing problem in India since people are losing their faith in online shopping.

So people please be careful about such websites

Hi There Everyone,

Myself Arunraj Dhariwal, An Internet Enter-pruner, I Agree With Pearl, I Myself have been suffering from Some Issues with FNY but still at some stage i beleive that they have been trying real hard to prove this Unique Concept of Retailing High Fashion International brands at very low prices, We step in to big showrooms we buy products at Full prices at most of the times, we are satisfied, here i bought Goods with an total value of Over a Lac of Rupees, i am sure i have saved around 30-40 Thousands, i also referred this to a few friends of mine just because i liked it and of those 8-10 friends its only Me and one Another friend is suffering with some issues with FNY.

At some point if we calculate these sufferings total to Rs. 3-4 K in commercial value but FNY delivered us Worth over 50K so i somehow feel that servicing over 5 million user base and processing more then a lac of Orders in just past 2-3 months itself is not an easy task, its very well possible and expected to face issues as every person is this organization is a human being.

Further this company recently got an Venture Investment from Sequoia Capital, India which is an VC investment company of an value Equal to 8 Million USD (Approx 35 Crore Rupees) Now such big Investments by Giants like Sequoia are not made into Fraudulent and Cheat Companies.

I am not favoring FNY but trust me they are really working hard with issues, further now as company is enjoying this big capital it will surely invest in Expansion as Well as Customer Servicing and Improving things at their end.

Mr. Bahl who is the Chairman of this Company is a Big Visionary who earlier Promoted Big Online Ventures and is Very Instrumental in overall Development of the Company. Same is the Profile of Co-Founder Pearl Uppal.

Myself Raised Over 10-15 Mails for My Order No 57618 Dated 16/09/2010 POKER - Heritage Folding Chess 30X30 Which Trust me Was my Second order Out of Total 20 Orders on This Website. I Received all remaining 19 Orders but not this one, They attempted to Deliver it but it failed, Due to a Software Error at the Company which i believe is there as they have a problem mainly in case if you are keeping Shipping and Billing address diffrent (In case you want to Gift it to someone) there System Swaps the Names of Billing and Shipping Persons and keeps the Address same Eg. Billing is Mr. Arun and Sadar Area as Address in City Nagpur and Shipping is Mr. Rahul in Cantt Area of Varanasi he Will Make MR. Arun, Cantt Area, Varanasi. and Vice Versa, In This case there are problems even to the courier company.

I think company should work on this though i reported this error a few times but i guess it did not reach the right person.

All parcels i receive the have this problems, every single parcel hid the name of the Shipper in place of the name of the Receiver.

Further i have not received the product with respect to above stated order no.yet neither i received my money. May be i get it someday.

Also my Friend got Order No. 57082 Carlton London Shoes, which were mis sized, they asked her to Return the same she did after some mess with their local courier partner (Blue Dart) it was again not easy process to return them, even though she updated all the details of Courier to FNY she is still waiting for Size changed Boots or Refund.

Well if we see to these things closely these are orders which are more then 3-4 months old, as seen from their order number, currently order numbers are somewhere near 145000, and i am not facing any new issues, but yes my old problems are not being solved.

I think they will work on these small issues to overcome this problem, as their company will rise a lot.

Best Wishes to Team FNY.

Arunraj Dhariwal
Hi There Everyone,

Myself Arunraj Dhariwal, An Internet Enter-pruner I Myself have been suffering from Some Issues with FNY but still at some stage i beleive that they have been trying real hard to prove this Unique Concept of Retailing High Fashion International brands at very low prices, We step in to big showrooms we buy products at Full prices at most of the times, we are satisfied, here i bought Goods with an total value of Over a Lac of Rupees, i am sure i have saved around 30-40 Thousands as i compared my purchases.

I also referred this to a few friends of mine just because i liked it and of those 8-10 friends its only Me and one Another friend is suffering with some issues with FNY.

At some point if we calculate these sufferings total to Rs. 3-4 K in commercial value but FNY delivered us Worth over 50K so i somehow feel that servicing over 5 million user base and processing more then a lac of Orders in just past 2-3 months itself is not an easy task, its very well possible and expected to face issues as every person is this organization is a human being.

Also here on this complaint Website we see a few not over an hundred complaints for FNY try looking at The Social Website Facebook where you can see a whopping 5 Lac+ people who like FNY. I agree at times individual experiences may differ, but we cant state anyone or judge anyone as Fraud or Cheat without studying everything.

Further this company recently got an Venture Investment from Sequoia Capital, India which is an VC investment company of an value Equal to 8 Million USD (Approx 35 Crore Rupees) Now such big Investments by Giants like Sequoia are not made into Fraudulent and Cheat Companies.

I am not favoring FNY but trust me they are really working hard with issues, further now as company is enjoying this big capital it will surely invest in Expansion as Well as Customer Servicing and Improving things at their end.

Mr. Bahl who is the Chairman of this Company is a Big Visionary who earlier Promoted Big Online Ventures and is Very Instrumental in overall Development of the Company. Same is the Profile of Co-Founder Pearl Uppal.

Myself Raised Over 10-15 Mails for My Order No 57618 Dated 16/09/2010 POKER - Heritage Folding Chess 30X30 Which Trust me Was my Second order Out of Total 20 Orders on This Website. I Received all remaining 19 Orders but not this one, They attempted to Deliver it but it failed, Due to a Software Error at the Company which i believe is there as they have a problem mainly in case if you are keeping Shipping and Billing address diffrent (In case you want to Gift it to someone) there System Swaps the Names of Billing and Shipping Persons and keeps the Address same Eg. Billing is Mr. Arun and Sadar Area as Address in City Nagpur and Shipping is Mr. Rahul in Cantt Area of Varanasi he Will Make MR. Arun, Cantt Area, Varanasi. and Vice Versa, In This case there are problems even to the courier company.

I think company should work on this though i reported this error a few times but i guess it did not reach the right person.

All parcels i receive the have this problems, every single parcel hid the name of the Shipper in place of the name of the Receiver.

Further i have not received the product with respect to above stated order no.yet neither i received my money. May be i get it someday.

Also my Friend got Order No. 57082 Carlton London Shoes, which were mis sized, they asked her to Return the same she did after some mess with their local courier partner (Blue Dart) it was again not easy process to return them, even though she updated all the details of Courier to FNY she is still waiting for Size changed Boots or Refund.

Well if we see to these things closely these are orders which are more then 3-4 months old, as seen from their order number, currently order numbers are somewhere near 145000, and i am not facing any new issues, but yes my old problems are not being solved.

I think they will work on these small issues to overcome this problem, as their company will rise a lot.

BUT FNY SHOULD REALLY INVEST TIME AND MONEY TO IMPROVE CSD (Customer Service Delivery) For A Brighter Future. & I Am Sure This Year The Best Startup Award is Already Reserved of Mr. Bahl & Team FNY.

Best Wishes to Team FNY.

Arunraj Dhariwal
Hi There Everyone,

Myself Arunraj Dhariwal, An Internet Enter-pruner I Myself have been suffering from Some Issues with FNY but still at some stage i beleive that they have been trying real hard to prove this Unique Concept of Retailing High Fashion International brands at very low prices, We step in to big showrooms we buy products at Full prices at most of the times, we are satisfied, here i bought Goods with an total value of Over a Lac of Rupees, i am sure i have saved around 30-40 Thousands as i compared my purchases.

I also referred this to a few friends of mine just because i liked it and of those 8-10 friends its only Me and one Another friend is suffering with some issues with FNY.

Also here on this complaint Website we see a few not over an hundred complaints for FNY try looking at The Social Website Facebook where you can see a whopping 5 Lac+ people who like FNY. I agree at times individual experiences may differ, but we cant state anyone or judge anyone as Fraud or Cheat without studying everything.

BUT FNY SHOULD REALLY INVEST TIME AND MONEY TO IMPROVE CSD (Customer Service Delivery) For A Brighter Future. & I Am Sure This Year The Best Startup Award is Already Reserved of Mr. Bahl & Team FNY.

Best Wishes to Team FNY.

Arunraj Dhariwal

Fashion And You — Non-response to refund request, in spite of promising customers they can return any good they wish to

I bought two pairs of shoes from Fashion and You. This website offers a no questions asked return policy for all purchases. I want to return one pair of shoes and to enable this the retailer has to arrange a pick-up from my home. I have written to the retailer 3 times informing them that I would like to return the product, but to no avail. If I call during their stated working hours, I always get a voicemail message asking me to call during their office hours (even though I always call during the office hours stated on their website and in the voicemail), This company believes in scamming its customers. Don't even bother.
I had ordered a "STYLE AND HOME - 5 PCS COOKWARE SET" (order no. 112804) from fashionandyou.com, they sent me a damaged item. I asked for a return of the full amount which has not been addressed for over a month now. All i get is an automated response with a ticket number LTK[protected]X. Terrible support, terrible service. I'd request all of you to stay away from dealing with this website.

Fashion And You — defective order returned but money not returned

I had ordered Karigari earrings of Rs. 571/- on 11th Sept.these were delivered to me in a bad state around 20th Oct. The stones had come out of the earring. Fashion and you got it picked by blue dart courier on 15th Nov.since then I have sent them many reminder mails but only a system generated acknowledgement of receipt of mail comes. no action has been taken. their contact number[protected] given on the site does not go thru. i have called thrice and held on for half hr but their customer care executives have been busy.
Preeti
@Preeti: Please provide your order code, so that we can connect with you for your issue and resolve it.

Thanks!
Team Fashion and You
@Preeti: We have checked our databases for your order and return. We have already refunded your money for the damaged product. You can check with your bank for the same.

Thanks!
Team Fashion and You.

Fashion And You — two time money

This is shaik wajeed from hyderabad, Andhra pradesh. I have purchased a Shoe online from the site www.fashionandyou.com, My order No. was 131198. For the product i Paid online Rs. 1150 from my credit card. After nearly a month , the shoe was finally arrived and i again need to pay the courier guy the same amount. For which i have requested the Fashion and you administration to clarify about the money which they have take it two times. I received a mail from them confirming tthat the money will be refunded, once they check the matter, and for which they have generated a token or ticket no. for further clarification. My ticket no. is Ticket# LTK[protected]X..After several attempts also i am unable to contact them, Neither they are responding to my mail ..I kindly request all the people who buy products from fashion and you should be very careful...

Fashion And You — courier guy got money for the product that was not inside the box

I placed an order in fashionand you for two suits and the mode of payment was COD. I got the courier and in the invoice the price of two suits were mentioned. I paid the amount which was mentioned in the invoice. Alas!!! I saw only one suit piece inside the box. When i checked the invoice thats usually on back of the delivery address there was a cross on one suit. But the courier guy took the money for two suit and went. To much of the pain i tried contacting the customer care.. but number does not exist. i wrote to them but yet to get a reply! I dont find any number of the courier agency even.I wonder why got into this website which dont have a proper customer care even!! I dont know whom to complain this!

Fashion and You — PICK THE PRODUCT BACK OR NO REPLACEMENT OR NO REFUND THE AMOUNT

WE RECIVE THE PRODUCT 14 NOV 2010 (WESPRO CAMCORDER ORDER NO.102208) IN DEAD CONDITION.WE INFORM BY MAIL FASHION AND YOU SAME DAY THEY SAID PRODUCT RETURN BY THE COURIER PARTNER BLUE DART WITH IN 72 HOURS,BUT AFTER MANY REQUEST BY US THEY PICK THE PRODUCT 7th DEC 2010 WIDE COURIER SHIPMENT NO [protected].WE GIVE THE MANY REMINDERS BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE.PLZ HELP US FOR REFUND OF OUR MONEY.

VIJAY SINGH
JALANDHAR
[protected]@rediffmail.com

Fashion and You — Fashion And You Are Frauds

Dear Online Shoppers,

One of my friend mentioned to me about the sale which happens on Fashion And you, Fashion And You. On 14.12.2010, I placed an order in Fashion And You for Ralph Lauren Brand, I picked up two t-shirt, my endless follow ups had no answers, after a 2 weeks I got a call from Asish, he was talking with a lot of confident and assured me the product would be sent to me in a weeks time, which did not happen post that after 10 days I got a call again from a lady from Fashion and You again promised me would get my orders after a week, then on 12.01.2011 I got a call from one Ms. Aman Sharma, who informed me that the order will be canceled due to non availability of product. It took one month for Fashion And You to inform me that they are canceling my order.... Earlier facts are right Fashion and you are a fraud company. Just make customer swipe their card and cancel order after months.. Fashion and You are cheating customers...they are frauds

Fashion and You — Complaint - non receipt of Refund

I had placed an order on F & Y against a store credit. The store credit was for Rs.3716 and my order was for Rs.2475 ...ideally a balance of Rs.1241 should have reflected in my account but that did not happen . On enquiring I was told that store credits could not be used for multiple transactions , which ofcourse was not mentioned in the website at that point of time.
However I spoke to F& Y and the customer service executive informed that the credit will be done. Since them I have spoken to F & Y 4 times and nothing has been done. I am still awaiting the credit.

I discussed this with some others and they have the same opinion on F & Y .

A website just out to cheat people.
I agree with you too on this. Even I haven't got my refund. I have been waiting for over an week now to get the refund after I returned the product to them...that too myself. FASHIONANDYOU IS A BIG CHEATER. SOMEONE Please listen to all the customer complaints and SHUTDOWN their business or PUT THEM BEHIND THE BARS!
Mr Arunraj Dhariwal,

It looks like you are being paid to put such comments. A quick search shows how big a fraud this company is. Even i have not received my product even after a month of ordering. The website is a FRAUD!!!
Hi sunshinedaff,

I have been shopping on fashionandyou.com for a long time now and never had any problem with the delivery system. I am sure the customer care cell at the company must be down due to some technical glitch. I suggest that you read patiently and keep trying to send a mail to the company regarding your problem. I am sure they will hear you out and solve your problem.
Hey sparkle1234,

I have been shopping on fashinandyou.com for quite some time and let me tell you this, the experience is just amazing. It beats me that so many people are complaining about the delivery system. I have always received my deliveries well within a months period. I guess the efficiency of delivery system depends a lot upon the location. About the quality of products, I am more than satisfied with fashionandyou.com. I seriously cant understand people calling a good e-commerce site that can match up to international standards a fraud, just because the courier services in India are not up to the mark. I am very satisfied with the amazing shopping experience that fashionandyou.com has offered me. Thank you fashionandyou.com!!!

Fashion and You — Order Not Received even after 2 months!!!

I ordered a bag from Fashion And You 2 months back and it still has not reached me. Order number 142578 Not received as yet! It was placed on Nov 12, 2010. Its been more than 2 months now. They do not write back to my emails or pick up their phone!!!

If I do not receive a reply from them then I am going to have to go to consumer court.
Priyanka

Fashion And You — Order Not Delivered and Then without information cancelled

This is with regarding the order # 210262. I placed this order on 26th Jan, 2011 and it was having 7 Days delivery guarantee. After 10 days when i ckecked the status of this shipment, was still to be dispatched. When i complained about that in my previous post here. I got the response from fashionandyou.com that it will be soon dispatched.

I talked to Customer Care Executive on 7th Feb, she said it is going to dispatch today and when i didnt find out that. I called again customer service today and came to know this product is not available and they are cancelling my order.

The question is why should i suffer. And how is it possible that the product is not available. Why you people put something for sale, if its not available. You people have wasted my time and money.

I want my order to be completed any how. Otherwise I am going to consumer court with all other people who also suffered just like me.

This is obviously my last order.

Whats the use of supervisor(i tried to talk to him but he refused to take my call) if he cant listem to complaints and cant work on that. Everybody there says its not in my hands or Its not in our company's policy.

Fashion And You
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    37%
    Fashion And You Phone
    +91 124 412 5000
    +91 124 490 9400
    Fashion And You Address
    Smile Campus, Plot Number 241, Udyog Vihar Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Fashion And You contact information