Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HDFC Bank / Debit Card Dispute - Money lose through ATM transaction

 
13 Reviews
User
  Rini Antony
To
The Branch Manager
HDFC Bank,
2nd floor, Titanic Bldg, 26 A, Narayan Preoperies,
Chandivili, Andheri-East, Mumbai-400 072

Dear Sir,

I am an A/c holder(A/C No. of HDFC Bank, R. T. Nagar.

I made a money transaction through ICCI ATM centre, Kottayam, using HDFC Debit Card, on 17th Oct. 2007. I withdrawed Rs. 5000/-.Since the system got stucked, the cash not dispensed in the ATM but I was billed for the amount. As HDFC customer care says, I filed a complaint to the nearest HDFC Bank,that is, Kottayam Branch, in ten minutes time.

After that, I provided the card holder dispute form and all the details several times to all concerned people. But even after three months, I didn’t receive my money back, even though ICICI Bank claimed the money back.The charge back section of debit card disputes has not even replied to my mails also.

Following are the the email ids of all the concerned persons, i have tried to work on it.

directbanking.query@hdfcbank.com
Debitcard.Disputes@in.hdfcbank.com
Rajesh.Paul@hdfcbank.com

I look forward to a speedy action from your part.

regards

Rini Antony
Resource Mobilization Officer
SVARAJ, Bangalore
+91 80 23347504
Complaint comments 12 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Sir
My credit card payment for the month of january 2008 includes two tranjection for Rs.1040 which i have made and other is Rs 488.41 which i have not made, so i have remitted you a cheque of Rs.1040 bearing cheque no 209879 dated 28.1.2008.
alone with the cheque i have cancelled the card and also retured you to avoid this type of tranjection.
i hope you understand .

thanking you
birendra shah
9341220380
off-direct no 08041243920
 
To
HDFC Bank
Credit Card Department

Hi

My Credit card number is 4346 7720 0356 9620.This is regarding dispute in my Credit card usage.I have called your Customer care mant times to block my card from Nov 2007.I have not used my card from Nov 2007.I have been receiving credit statement with transactions.I have spoken to Mr.Ashok, Credit card department.I will not make payment for the transactions which i have not done.

Lakshmi
9884884108
 
To
The Branch Manager
HDFC Bank,
2nd floor, Titanic Bldg, 26 A, Narayan Preoperies,
Chandivili, Andheri-East, Mumbai-400 072

Dear Sir,

I am an A/c holder A/C No. of HDFC Bank 00021710000054, khar west

I applied for gold debit card three weeks ago but they did not tell me the charges of card but after a week i received a call from bank regarding address conformation than he told me that charges than i said no i don't want but after a week i received a sms from bank that my debit card have been dispatched via awb no. 32519066403 thru blue dart courier. and they are
sayinh mention address on the parcel is wrong so i am getting delivery from the courier but i received a pin number of that debit card fron an another courier company which sent by bank to my same mailing address.

After all this issue my regular ATM card had stuck in atm machine at carter bandra so please solve my problem as soon as possible

Following are the telephone numberand brach, i have tried to work on it.

02266499598 andheri

khar brach

pali hill brach.

I look forward to a speedy action from your part.

regards

Rohit zutshi

9833498426
 
Dear sir I have paid through atm card on 17/06/2008 in REWANT HOSPITALITY (P) LTD AMT 2640/- but unfortunatily i dont want to use the atm(DEBIT) card then i have used hdfc master card for payment after that i have void the transaction done by my atm card no is xxxx xxxx xxxx 8927 .since amt deducted from my saving act.but its not deposited again in my act.used idbi bank card machine batch no 001097 inv.no 001902
auth code 629198 mid no- 000015000000004 time19.48;kindly do the needful.
regards
kssingh 09336228066
 
To the Branch Manager,
I have emailed to the Global Credit Union located in Spokane Wa, on behalf of my account being over drawn by a transaction I simply did not authorize. One response implies that I cannot be reimbursed for charges the bank had no fault in Lou of them charges. I hop you would look into this action taken and respectfully, and cordially return the charges into my account. Now, I have contacted the FWM company also conveying my concerns on there actions too! I feel that the company had wrongfully accessed my account, FWM here's the REF:cancellation # 211698 and Gracen was the representative for this company that I also filed complaint with...I at time of placeing this order had to give them a credit card number for shipping and handling ONLY. The form I filled out online said if i like the product and after the 30-days, should they not hear from me for cancellation, that they would just regularly said me a bill through the mail. No where did I authorize this company to access my account for a monthly payment, PERIOD...This all had occurred within two to three week time frame, and besides I did not get the product until later than 7-days or so...Anyhow, the major problem is the very fact that because the company, unauthorized, accessed my account and my bank holder allowed this transaction to go through, now, and charged me two charges for this.
I do find this difficult too especially when I actially needed my bank to use the overdraft limit of $1000.00 to pay something I actually needed to have paid, DENIED the transaction, and almost causing the committment between me and this company in a negative situation...Now, having said this last part truly has nothing to do with reimbursement, but has something to do with how I now have concerns for my bank and there ability to protect my money, not create circumstances to put me in the hole and take my money from me...This has happened to many times and it again really concerns me...Please help me out and respond immediatly with the charges returned to my account
Thank You,

Raymond Peone
 
Banks are depends on customer so customer happy all happy.
 

Money lost through ATM transaction - HDFC card

Dear Sir,

I am an A/c holder(A/C No. of HDFC Bank, R. T. Nagar.

I made a money transaction using HDFC Debit Card, on Aug 1st 2009. I withdrawed Rs. 2000/-.Since the system gave a message can not connect to host, the cash not dispensed in the ATM but I was billed for the amount. As HDFC customer care says, I filed a complaint with HDFC Bank, Number is BAN028115, .

After that, I provided the card holder dispute form and all the details several times to all concerned people. But even, I didn’t receive my money back.The charge back section of debit card disputes has not even replied to my mails also.



directbanking.query@hdfcbank.com
Debitcard.Disputes@in.hdfcbank.com


I look forward to a speedy action from your part.

regards
Deepak Kumar
a/c number-01571140006418
N
User
vivek  
 
hdfc lacks something it is definitely wort bank
 
Money lose through ATM transaction

Sir

Iam having a salary account of HDFC Bank, Himayathnagar, Hyderabad. My account number 00811050155446.Today I have taken an amount of Rs.1, 000/- through S.B.I ATM, Gudivada. But first time case is not coming and amount is debited to my account. So please advise me what is the further process.


Thanking You

Ajay Kumar Pinto

00811050155446
 
To

The Manager
HDFC Bank LTD

Subject: ATM/ Debit Card got stuck in hdfc atm machine 'Safdarjung Development Branch ', new delhi

Sir,

This is regarding my ATM / Debit card got stuck in hdfc atm machine while trying to take money out from the machine .There was no indication mentioned of atm machine not working also . Pls check and revert as complaint logged for the same on 13th feb'10 in customer care with complaint no mum126553 as confirmation given same card would be delivered against which i received a confirmation message for the same .As for us if we dial a customer care its uniform center for us
But now checked the complaint for the above mentioned logged confirmed from customer its logged in mumbai center, so logged a fresh complaint with complaint no del182762 i.e on 16th feb '10 and would be delivered in my mailing address .

Kindy confirm me for the same and deliver my ATM card in my mailing address mentioned below as also mentioned in account records .

Add- c/o Mr Uttam Sharma (top flr)
Street no -4, krishna nagar
Safdarjung enclave
New Delhi -110029
9818233971
N May 9, 2011 by
User
balajin2  
 
To

The Branch Manager

KVB Bank,

S R Nager Branch

Hyderabad 500038



Dear Sir,



I am an A/c holder(A/C No. 1446166000010174 of KVB Bank, S. R. Nagar.



I made a money transaction through HDFC ATM centre, DLF IT PARK BRANCH Chennai, using KVB Debit Card, on 06 th May. 2011. 16:49 I withdrawed Rs. 10000/-.Since the system got stucked, the cash not dispensed in the ATM but I was billed for the amount. As KVB customer care says, I filed a complaint to the nearest KVB Bank, that is, Adyar Branch, in After that, I provided all the details.



So please advise me what is the further process.

Thanks and Regards

Balaji N
09790909386
A Jun 10, 2011 by
User
jaivirdhanker  
 
I have received my gold credit card before 3 Days in between some body had did 2 transactions
When i talked with their executives they told me we can simply block your credit card issue you a new.
but i said that i want to know who had did these transaction she replied me it will take time .My question is
that hdfc verified my address and documents (company details ) 6 times take 3 months for issuing the card
but they provide not security to their customer any body can simply enter the cards no. and does the transactions now i want to tell you that if my will not solve 2 days i will give call consumer court will what that rubbish authentication and validation mean ???????????
jaivir Parsram
Mob 9175880339, 9466040395

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HDFC Bank / Debit Card Dispute - Money lose through ATM transaction