[Resolved]  Indian Oil Corporation — oil in a tank offer

i had asked local petrol pump about decleration of winner announcement of car in a tank offer ended on 30 april 2009.I recd answer that no body/consumer ever recieved any prizes all this prizes are already fixed by top auothority & for their family member. Is it true ? please ask indian oil company about the preocess of selection winner & how it will be announced.
ashish jain
raipur(cg)

I am a fool I bought their oil all the time.

I Know that what process for take new connection and take by online ? Kindly give the details.

Yours faithfuly
Papeesh Chandra
i had asked local petrol pump about decleration of winner announcement of car in a tank offer ended on 30 april 2009.I recd answer that no body/consumer ever recieved any prizes all this prizes are already fixed by top auothority & for their family member. Is it true ? please ask indian oil company about the preocess of selection winner & how it will be announced.
Kishore

Indian Oil Corporation — Demanding of tips by pantry car service personnel

I am a regular traveller by Rajdhani on New Bongaigaon to Guwahati Sector for the last one & half years. I have seen lot of deterioration of services inside the Rajdhani Express during the recent days. What surprises me is that the demands for handsome tips by the pantry car service personnel. Intially , the boys requested for tips and some passengers out of sympathy or so paid few bucks to them. But now it has become compulsory for every passenger to pay tips as demanded by them. The most horrible thing is that, if some passengers refuse to oblige or pay less then they starts arguing and do not leave the passanger until and unless they comply to it. Now, you might think that passenger can complain to the authority. But who is there on board to listen it? This things are happening under the nose of the authority. It gives us an impression that probably everybody on baord is getting a share of it.

secondly, why the passaengers like me from Guwhati to New Bongaigaon (to and fro) have always to argue for breakfast, water bottle etc? Is it not our right to get this items free inside Rajdhani?

Can you please tell me how much money is charged against breakfast, drinking water bottle and news paper out of Rs. 375/- which is AC 3T fare for this sector?

Why a regular ticket is not issued at the ticket counter from New Bongaigaon to Guwahati? and advance ticket is not issued from Guwahati to New Bongaigaon. There are 100 of passengers like me who undertake journey for this sector every Monday and returns on every Saterday.

Also, please advice the Station Master or who so ever are in charge of Guwahati Station to clean the track and plateform daily. The scene on the tracks are horrible. One can not sit or stand near the plateform without spitting or covering his/her nose otherwise the poor guy will vomit. Why it is attracting the concerned authorities attention only God knows.

We are finding that the Guwahati Station will be upgraded to International level. Sir, please upgrade it first to National level then you think of making it to international level.

Hope you will pay your kind attention and take necessary action to my concern and benefit lakhs of passengers like me.

Sincerely yours,

(K.Pathak)
Guwahati, Assam
Consumer Code : 40641

I would like to brief my grievance on your company which caused me huge disappointments.

Im your consumer of HP gas for the past 9 years and has only one cylinder, Whenever we would like to book the gas from your reputed great Agency of Thiru Log Gas Agencies, Sardhar Patal Road, Adyar, Chennai-20, Ph[protected] has not treated us in the manner, While we called them to book the gas as they are answering very rudely as it take 15days, whenever we calls, They will talk with some other persons not related to officials when we are in the call, After a long time the same will be answered..

Being a Reporter my wife faced this problem quit for some time and total upset to book the gas, why this ridicules manner are treated to the customers, Is this the way to handle the customers?

Here by I request to supply my gas in time being a single cylinder is difficult to run, I haven’t requested to get me another cylinder but at least to supply it on time would be appreciated…

Moreover we are celebrating bakrid festival and would be helpful if reached before that (27 nov 2009). Waiting for your action and to my grievance.

S.Nadhira Banu,

Mobile : [protected]
i am a customer with Avtar flames centre ludhiana
with customer no AT26678 since last 10 years but till now i have not received
cylinder delivery to my home i am very much embarased by your this facility
of not delivering cylinder to my home
can it be possible that i got my cylinder to my door step.

kulvir singh hunjan
c-32 phase 2 focal point
ludhiana
mob[protected]
hope for the better results
i am refused to exchange my regulator from the Avtar flame centre ludhiana.
till its serial no is not on the vouchar
already my connection was with arun gas cheema chowk which is closed now
once i have already got changed my regulator from old agency it is obivous that
its no. can not be on the vouchar.
pl guide me whta shoul i do to got my regulator exchanged.

kulvir singh hunjan
c-32 phase 2 focal point
ludhiana.
hope for the better results.
kulvir singh hunjan

Indian Oil Corporation — BOOKING PROBLEM and DELAY DELIVERY

BOOKING PROBLEM and DELAY DELIVERY

My consumer no.136286 and I am a resident of Vill – B.Gobindapur, Ghatakpukur, Bhangar, Dist – 24 PGS (S) Pin- 743502, West Bengal Kolkata (My cell No. is [protected]) M/s Rajarhathat Gas Service Kolkata - 700135, Code No[protected]Indane Gas) is the distributor for my connection. When ever I have been trying to contact the said agency the phone remains busy and many time they have a endless hold. I have been trying for more than 16 days) over phone continuously for booking the gas cylinder.

But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The tel. nos. provided by them[protected], [protected] /1593/ [protected] ) remains busy and not answaring, the gas has not been booked..

After that I booked my cylinder dated 20.11.09, but no Booking no provided I have not received my LPG booked cylinder I phoned so many times, even I personally went to Agency but still I have not received cylinder.

Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system either by fax or e-mail, and have some acknowledgement system to overcome this situation.

Indian Oil Corporation — Difficulty in booking the gas.

I'am a consumer with gaurang Gas( dealer for Indane Gas), Ssb 22-23 ,U.E-2, hisar, HARYANA. I'am sending this complaint as I'am fed up with their services. They've got 3 tel nos to book the gas. Anytime of the day or night these tel nos are either engaged to they don't pick up.
These are the tel nos. of the agency.
[protected],[protected],[protected].
As it is there is an inherent delay for getting the gas for Indane, which we've got used to now. Pls make sure at least we have the facility to book the gas thru' the phone.

Thanking u in advance.
Best regards,
PRITAM SINGH.
To Vodafone'
On 13th December, 2009 I have recharged my Vodafone Mobile No.[protected] with Rs.333/- over internet through Net-banking of S.B.I. The Transaction No. is MSBI[protected]. But my vodafone mobile no. has not yet been recharged with Rs.333/- till now. In the meantime I have contacted your Customer Care Department over telephone. One, Mr. Rajdeep Ghosh has told me that due to some technical problem my vodafone mobile no.could not be recharged with Rs.333/- through online and that amount will be refunded to my SBI Bank Account within five days. I again have contacted the Customer Care Department on 18/12/2009 about the status of my problem. Mr. Arnab Biswas from your Customer Care Department has told me that my problem will be solved by 18/12/2009. On same day I have got two SMS from Vodafone :-
(1) " Hello! Your service registration number is[protected]. We shall respond to your query by Friday 18-Dec-09 06:00p.m."

(2) " Hello! Your request dated 18-Dec-2009 has been processed for your Vodafone mobile number [protected]".

At about 08:10 p.m. I once again contacted your Customer Care Department regarding refund of my money. Mr. Somnath Ghosh has assured me that my money will be refunded during the course of the day i.e. within 18/12/2009 midnight. But on searching my bank account the refund has not yet been done. I cannot understand what is the problem behind it. Vodafone is a reputed company. I never expect this type of service from your end.

I, therefore, request you to take early action in this regard so that I can get my money back. I am attaching the bank details for your perusal and necessary action.

Yours sincerely
SILADITYA CHAKRABORTY

Indian Oil Corporation — ioc gas agency naresh gas belanganj tajganj

i have a gas connetion of indian oil corp. that the centre of gas distrubution is naresh gas agency which is belanganj and tajganj in agra.they have not recv phone by any no.
pls take my request.

Indian Oil Corporation — cylinder not given by dealer after booking

i booked a cylinder on[protected] but till now the cylinder is not given by the dealer on dated[protected]. i booked my cylinder at Imperial Gas Service, Cycle market Kanpur distributor of Indian oil corporation ltd., Kanpur.- 208001. My consumer no. is 32172. Dealer never given me cylinder on time since 9 month. Last delivery could not made after 51 days.
I Have got the following complaints with the gas agency.
1 Very bad behavior of the agency staff.
2 No home delivery.
If a proper reply also dose not comes with in Two days
I Shall be bound to meet Petroleum minister of state.

addresss-
Ajmal khan
98/204
flat no. 201, becan ganj
kanpur-208001
contact no.-[protected]
call[protected] and log ur complaint or visit iocl.com to file complaint
Verma Gas Agency,
F-6, Pal Market,
Mandavali Delhi

Ref:- Consumer No. 1837
This is brought to your kind notice that my LPG Indian Connection Consumer No. 1837 in the name of Ajit Kumar Shukla R/o 199 A&B, DDA Flats, Ghazipur Delhi- 96 with Verma Gas Agency F-6, Pla Market Mandawali, Delhi has been disactivate because of 6 month Gap in Last booking ie, 27th of June 2009. As that time I was out of Station for official purpose.'
Therefore, Your are requested to please Activate my LPG Indane Connection Conusmer No. 1837 at an easrliest as I am facting problem due to big joint family.
Thanks & oblige
Your Truely
A.K.Shukla
199 A&B, DDA Flats
Ghazipur Delhi 110096.

I am a consumer of Gas Cylinder bearing No. 22051 of Indian Oil Corporation Of India through your authorized agency M/s. Parul Gas Agency, Sant Nagar Burari, Delhi-110 084 Ph. No.[protected].

I have booked for gas cylinder on[protected] at 13.45 Booking No. 1Z2 (102) via computerised booking on 1260, but I did not receive my Gas cylinder till today i.e. 08.01.2010. I made an enquiry from the Agency's person who supply the gas cylinder in the colony they informed me that my booking is not forwarded to them. They further informed me that they are currently supplying the gas which was booked on 05.01.2010.

The same problem has happened to me earlier. This leads me delay in booking my next cylinder, causing lot of inconvenience.

I request you to take proper action ensuring no such inconvenience in future.

I look forward for your earliest action and reply.

Gurnam Singh Bhardwaj
B-105, Gali No. 19
Sushant Vihar
Delhi-110 036
Mobile : [protected]

Indian Oil Corporation — Non supply of refill

Consumer No: 3497
Name of Gas Agency: Mathews Gas Agency, Tiruvalla, Kerala State, Phone: [protected]
Complaint: Refiil has been booked one month earlier and it is not yet supplied. On enquiry we are not getting satisfing reply. The person attending the phone is arogant and reqiuered training for customer relationship.

I HAVE ASSOCIATED WITH ELA GAS AGENCY IN SECTOR-93, NOIDA.

MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS: 12060

Today (dated[protected] I have made a booking for refill Cylinder.My docket No. is-8093.The person in agency told me to deliver the refill cylinder in next 6-7 days.Which actually means 15 days.Because it is happening every time.

I have only one Cylinder and eligible for second cylinder .Whenever i ask for issuing second cylinder they denied my request.

Now suggest me what should i do since agency is not issuing me second cylinder and refill cylinder delivery time is minimum 12-15 days.

Not to mention how much inconvinience i am facing.

Waiting to hearing you soon...

Warm Regards
Yogendra Kr. Vishwakarma
Mobile No.-[protected]
cylinder not given by dealer after booking
i booked a cylinder on[protected] but till now the cylinder is not given by the dealer on dated[protected]. i booked my cylinder at Pal Gas Agency, World bank, Barra, Kanpur distributor of Indian oil corporation ltd., Kanpur.- 208001. My consumer no. is P19973. Dealer never given me cylinder on time since 11 months. Last delivery could not made after 41 days.
I Have got the following complaints with the gas agency.
1 Very bad & arogant behavior of the agency staff.
2 do not give proper reply of our graviances.
3 They have not booked cylender before 21 days after made of delivery, please provide guidlines about booking of cylenders.
If a proper reply also dose not received with in Two days
I Shall be bound to forword the problem to Petroleum minister of state.

addresss-
Bharat Shukla
64, Sanjay Gandhi Nagar
(Near Kath ka Pull)
Naubasta, Kanpur-21
Contact No. [protected]

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information