Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Postal Service - non delivery of parcel

 
40 Reviews
User
  Mohammed Shamil
I won a bid on a e-bay item!The seller sent the parcel from Wisconsin, USA through the unites states postal service(USPS).It was sent as Priority Mail which in India is a registered parcel.The parcel was sent on 27th august 2008.The item had reached India on 3rd September2008. I got the information from the tracking number which was given to me by the seller (cm012277975us).The same day it also cleared customs in India!

15 days later there is no sign of the parcel reaching me. The destination is Mangalore-575001(Shanthi soudha appt-2, Kaprigudda). I went to the Mangalore postal head office. People over there were very uncooperative. In spite of me giving them the tracking number, they could not track the parcel nor were they making any effort to do sol!I was fed up and i called the Bangalore foreign parcel office.The person on the line dint even bother to listen to my grievance.He straight away says that it will come and hangs up the phone.

I also lodged a complaint in the Indian postal service website!! the complaint number was 100000-05980 which even after 4 days the status reads as pending!! Is my complaint gone into deaf ears or in this case i must say blind eyes!!!

what a tragedy!! the parcel took hardly 5 days to reach India from the united states.From Delhi/Mumbai to reach Mangalore has taken over 2 weeks and still not reached!!Its time before the Indian postal service gets a make over.

If the parcel was addressed to a person by name Michael Shamil instead of Mohammad Shamil, would it have made a difference!!! these are some thoughts which run through your mind when there is religion based bias not only in India but throught the world!!
Complaint comments 39 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dude,

I agree. I bought a fragrance related item from US and in my case there was no tracking number, neverthless it never came to my home through post. They shipped it via DHL global priority mail. To test if i could get such items i bought a 2$ item and it was shipped correctly. I was under the impression that ofcourse the website is not a fraud one and also i should get the things i buy outside India and get it delivered via post. Next time i ordered 29$ product and it was ordered on 3rd Sep 2008 and another 2$ product on 7th Sep 2008 and so far I have never received it.

I understand that any product marked gift which comes to India via Air Parcel under 5000 RS/- should clear customs without any problems.

But in this case i have never recieved it.

I also bought something else from US website sometime back for 12$ and it never reached my home. I had to inform this to company who sold me the product and get the money back.

In India many government workers (Customs or postal service or cops, ministers, you name it, etc) are real assholes. If you strip their pants you will find an extra asshole other than their real one and if you digg deep you will find the products worth other people's money hidden there.

Although this is trivial, no one can do anything about it. India SUCKS!!!

Sometimes, how i wish i was not an Indian citizen for India Raping its people.
D
User
RAGHU.C  
 
Respected sir,
I am a student of 12th STD, i am preparing for the IIT entrance, so i had ordered a study software CD(Price Rs.6032/-) from CLeAR's solution, KOLKATTA.they send me the CD via REGISTERED POST.the details are as follows:
DATE:20/09/2008 TIME:-11:37am
Number:700078 OP-CODE:01
WEIGHT:545 gms Amt.paid:Rs.52.00
But, i hadn't recieved the post yet.That is an important material for my future and it cost more than 6000 rupees.So, please take necssary steps pertaining to this matter.My postal address is given below:
Raghu. C, S/o, Chinnannan.N, C/o, Rajamani, Gorikadu, Theeran Chinnamalai Nagar, Back to Abirami Auto Agency, Bhavani Main Road, Sankari (TK), Dist.-Salem, Tamilnadu, Pin – 637301.
 
good morning sir/ madam, i am bolong to kanpur.i sent a parcel on 22/09/2008 to my father sari ram pratap, west sumetara indonasia.it, s can not reached till 10/10/2008.please take some action for this problem urjent.those parcel was full by lanhga and chunri for marrige on 10/10/2008.thanking you.
 
I have sent one parcel registered nair mail to Australia on 29.09.2008. Till thismovement I am not aware of what happened to my consignment. my Consignment number is RR475827533IN. Dated 29.09.2008.

From Address is

G K INFOTECH.
6 K K NAGAR, EDAYARPALAYAM.
VADAVALLI ROAD.
COIMBATORE. INDIA. 641 025.

TO Address is.

SANMIK FOOD PTY LTD.
1/50-52, HASSALL STREET.
PARAMATTA. N.S.W.2150.
SYDNEY
AUSTRALIA.

Please let me know to whom i should call or find our where the parcel is.
Because of this delay I am loosing my reputation in my business. please get the parcel tracked and deliver the same at the earliest.

regards.

Govind C
 
i have to get a parcel which is sent by india today book club on nov 10, 2008, but i haven't recieved it yet.please track out where my parcel is?and deliver it to as soon as possible.i stay at rourkela, orissa.
The parcel has been dispatched by postal/377765 on 10-11-2008.please make it fast.
 
sir, my wife sent a parcel(via USPS Express mail) from usa to trivandrum kerala.. which is delivered after two week as a pro bag ..when i opened the parcel, it is full of waste papers..but the details of contain is a cell phone. 3 pair shoes. 1 glucometre.. but there is nothing inside, just waste papers.. the parcel number is 31205 and another number wrote there, its cp524224261
pls kindly help me to find out my stuff, which is sent from usa
my phone number is 9846108489
 

i did not received my package - USPS Shipment / i-20

sir,
my friend had couriered me my i-20 from LAKE CHARLES LA 70605 through usps(united states postal services ) of Label Number: LC77 1369 795U S, Service Type: International Letters and Cards, can u please give me the information.
thanking you
praveen kumar
 

non delivery of package - christmas gifts

i am sorry to complaint about the package which i send it by usps priority mail on 2 december 2008. It should be reached by 10 days but now its almost a month that my family in India didn't get the gift. I saw by the tracking numbe that it is under customs in India. i truly appreciate if you look into the matter . The tracking number is cp833230697us
 
Sir,
i bought a hyperpigmentation cream from US, which was shipped by USPS on 30th december 2008 with the tracking number CP799303074US - USPS
it had cleared the customs on 7th jan 2009, but it is still not delivered
i went to the post office but they do not have the package.the details of the package are as follows:
SENDER: CIVANT SKIN CARE
27475 Ferry Rd., Warrenville
60555, Illinois
United States
E-Mail: info@civantskincare.com

ADRESSE:
ADITI SINGH
#3, abhishek duplex, b/h jai complex
near deluxe char rasta
nizampura
baroda 390002
email:aditi.kushwah@gmail.com
 
PPf account irregularties
I had PPF account no.381with Sector 22 Post office Faridabad. On my request In July 2008 account was transferred to SBI Faridabad. GPO Faridabad had sent all relevant papers for transfer to SBI except the cheque of Rs.3248 of the outstanding in the account.
A photocopy of the cheque no.679125 dated 26.7.08; Seq. no.001305616306 Pres Bank 110111001 for Rs.3248 was obtained which was found to have been cleared by Head Post office Sonepat. Since then we are regularly following up with Post offices at Faridabad and Sonepat but with no clue.
 

Parcel not delivered on time - Air India Parcel

Parcel not delivered on time and the tracking does not work on the website
The professional couriers have not delivered the parcel, tracking number del172084283, sent on the 29 JAN., 2009 not yet recieved as of today the 2nd FEB.2009
The Professional courier website for the tracking does not work either.Professionally unprofessional?
N
User
Tejas  
 

Delivering a cell phone - Postal Services / Courier Services

I had sold a cellphone via ebay (www.ebay.com) to a gentlemen in Tamil Nadu. I tried to send the parcel to him but neither the india post office not any other courier service accepted the courier stating it as "Security" reasons. Now i had gone to an extent to write a declartion form and submit it to the courier service that was ready to take the parcel but not one person agreed on that. I have check the India Post website for restricted items and no where there is a mention of Cellphone/Mobile phone.
I ebay we dont have a liberty to select the buyer and hence i dont have that control. I am however disappointed by the fact that under the umbrella of "Security" companies have started harassing common man. Please help me get this sorted out
N
User
NACPL  
 

Non Delivery of Parcel - Auto Product

27/02/2009 on My parcel Dispatched From hyd, 4 Days over till not ad riceved Plese Find the parcel & send the Companay Adraes Matter Most Orgent.
 
I have send a parcel to Brampton Canada on 9/3/2009 from Abohar(152116) but it has not reached its destination it is very urgent please do some thing for it It contains ladies suits value for which is Rs25000
Reciept No.-RR771672216IN
counter no 1, op code -01
Recievers name - Mandeep Kaur, H no-60, L6R3M2, Ungawa Bay Road, Brampton(ONT), CANADA
Wt.-3950grams
date-09/03/2009
time--12:27
 
I have send a parcel to Brampton Canada on 9/3/2009 from Abohar(152116) but it has not reached its destination it is very urgent please do some thing for it It contains ladies suits value for which is Rs25000
Reciept No.-RR771672216IN
counter no 1, op code -01
Recievers name - Mandeep Kaur, H no-60, L6R3M2, Ungawa Bay Road, Brampton(ONT), CANADA
Wt.-3950grams
date-09/03/2009
time--12:27
 
respected sir,
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT I AVTAR SINGH RESIDENT OF "9595/37, GALI NO:5, SW ROAD, AMRITSAR" SENT A PARCEL WEIGHING 650 GM. TO "BIJU JEWELLERS OF SAMBALPUR ORRISA" ON 2/03/2009.VERY BAD THAT THE RECIPTENT PARTY HAVE NOT RECIEVED PARCEL TILL YET. SIR, WE ARE VERY WORRIED ABOUT OUR PARCEL. THIS IS HAPPPENING 2 OR 3 TIMES WITH US. WE HAVE COMPLAINED SO MANY TIMES TO THE "TEJ NAGAR BRANCH OF INDIAN POST" BUT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE IN OUR FAVOUR.
NOW WE ARE REQUESTING YOU TO TAKE STEP TO MAKE US COMFORTABLE.
PLEASE LOOK IN TO THIS COMPLAINT URGENT.
YOUR FAITHFULLY, ,
AVTAR SINGH
 
Dear Respected Madam/Sir,

This is to inform you that my Uncle had sent me a parcel on 27/03/2009 from ALLAHABAD to Nepal, Chitwan but till today i am unable to get it.. Please help me in this regard as early as possible. here is the details of my parcel: doc no.fgn SP-Document EU217124543IN, ALLAHABAD HO <211001> Counter No.:5, OP- Code: Khan : receipent: Mr. Ishwor Ghimire, Nepal, Chitwan Tel no.0097756524281

Your prompt action in this regard would be highly appriciable..

Warm regards,
Ishwor Ghimire
Nepal, Chitwan
 
sir,
I set 2 letters on 1-4-09 on for D G P Hyderabad and another Human rights commission hyderabad but they not reached so far pls do needful.my letter nos are SPEN 624155357IN, SPEN 624155343 IN.


thanking you,

jagannadh.
 
Dear sir, AS-SALAMO-ALAIKUM, A gift has been dispatched to me from hp redemption cell on 8th.may through registered parcel of indian postal service but till today i didn't recieved my parcel.i send a mail to hp, they replied that please contact your local post-office as we had already dispatched your gift.they gave me the following key to search-NAME-REGISTERED PARCEL, DATE OF DISPATCH-8th.MAY2009, CONSIGNMENT# RP-KC-550190. what shall i do now?please help.thanks and ALLAH-HAFIZ.
 
I sent a parcel to Bhopa from US in the 3rd week of April through US Airmail. The US post office said that the parcel which contained a valuable blouse will reach Bhopal in 10 days. Now it is fiest week of June and the parcel has not been delivered to the person in Bhopal. The problem is that no one will say what happened to my parcel.We think some smart Postman has stolen this parcel. I filled up a complaint but as usual no one will reply.

I think it is useless for any one to expect anything from our great country India. I reconcilethat it went to a charity or poor home of a postman

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Postal Service - non delivery of parcel