Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Postal Service - International Registered post missing

 
135 Reviews
User
  Nithya Krishnanandam
Sir,
I am an Indian residing in USA. My father sent me a parcel from chennai for Diwali as this is my first Diwali after my wedding. He sent the parcel through registered post. Since it didn't reach me before the diwali, my father went to the post office to enquire about the parcel. They gave him a receipt No. to track. I tracked here in United states and found that it was dispatched from Chennai but it never reached USA.
The customer service in United States asked me to track with in India. I don't know a way to track the registered post. Please let me know what I should do. I have also given here the receipt no. if it can help.
We are much worried now.
Reciept No: CP40 8698 805I N

Thanks,
Nithya Krishnanandam.
Complaint comments 134 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

recieved torn marksheet and certificate - Indian Postal Service

my self mohammad yusuf, ADD. J-1/ 397 First Floor, DDA Flats Kalkaji, New Delhi, -19, Mob No. 9911146878, would like to state that i have recieved a regestered post on 9-08-08, serial no. 22 No.232 RL/ 4-08-08. from institute of cheminformatics sector 62, noida U.P. containing torn marksheet and certificate having a 3 cm hole in both of them. i want the action.
N
User
Amit  
 
Hi,
I have sent one parcel on 11 November and i was told that it will reach in 5-7 working days but its more than 10 days and when i check the status, i get that it has already been dispatched to India last week and it is more than 1 week it is not reached there .

Please let me know the status

The tracking number is RJ002070738GB

Thanks
Amit
 
Hi

My brother sent a documents from India to UK 10 days back by registered post.I have not received the document yet.I have the receipt number.I want to know how can I track the delivery status.Receipt number is RR321982744IN.

This is an urgent.

With Regards
Suresh
 
Hi,
I have been sent a registered post from Bangalore to Richmond, Virignia, USA by Rajeev Gandhi University, Bangalore on Sept 18, 2008 and still have not received it. The tracking # for the registered post is RL6541. Please help as the documents are really urgent for me.

Thanks,
Khushboo
 
Sir,
My Old School Principal sent my service records on 09.05..08 by speed post as per the no AIR-IP A 367 from OF ITARSI POST OFFICE Madhya Pradesh with pin code 461122, The parcel is addressed to The PRINCIPAL, Kendriya Vidyalaya MoscowC/O Embassy of India (Indian School) 6-8 Vorontsovo Polye, Moscow (Russia).The parcel contains very important documents of my service and same is urgently required for settlement of service matters.Kindly help me to trace the parcel and safe delivary to the address mentioned
Thanks

KSR REDDY
 
From

V. Rajagopalan
Retired Guard – Southern Railway
No. 70, Vetri Vinayagar Nagar
Chitharkadu
MAYILADUTHURAI – 609 603
Phone : 94420-20058

To,

The Post Master,
Chennai,

Sir,

Sub : Non-receipt of Pension amount for the months of November and December 2008
Ref : PPO No. 0607108237

I would like to bring to your kind attention that I am 75 years old retired railway employee. I solely depend upon only my pension amount to meet my family expenditures. I have received the pension upto October 2008. Due to my ageing and leg pain, I have transferred the account to Indian Overseas Bank, Junction Branch, Mayiladuthurai for drawing pension.

Also Post Office, Mayiladuthurai have forwarded concerned files to General Manager, Postal Accounts and Finance, Chennai – 8, vide their letter No. AC/Rly. Tfr/Dlgs /271 dated 06.11.08; then General Manager, Postal Accounts & finance have forwarded the said files to Southern Railway, Park Town, Chennai – 6.

But IOB, Junction Branch, Mayiladuthurai has stopped the payment due to want of the following from Head Post Office, Chennai:

1. Sixth pay commission arrear statement
2. Pension amount advise

I request your goodselves to kindly send the above to Indian Overseas Bank, Junction Branch, Mayiladuthurai at the earliest and oblige please to receive my pension amount .

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,

(V. Rajagopalan)
Retired Southern Railway Employee
Place : Mayiladuthurai
 
Hi

My brother sent a documents from India to CHINA 20 days back by registered post.I have not received the document yet.I have the receipt number.I want to know how can I track the delivery status.Receipt number is FGN-AIR-RLA4137

This is an urgent.

With Regards
MAHENDRA
 
HI,

hashmi international sent me a parcel from india to united arab emirates -dubai, on 17/01/09,

i did'nt receive it until now ( six days), it's number is(Registered Parcel Number - 3245), i want to know

how i could follow the delivery,

it's very important,

thankyou,

FATMA SAEED

UAE -DUBAI
 
Sir,
I am an Indian . I sent a documents from phagwara post office to snow college USA on 13-JAN-2009 by registered post. Since it didn't reach at snow college. Please let me know what I should do. I have also given here the receipt no.I am much worried now.
Reciept No: AIR-RL A 4777
Thanks,
MANMOHAN SINGH GEED.
 
Dear Sir/madam,
I have parceled my items from ILsan, Gyeonggi (Posting office zip code : 410382) to Meerut & Delhi in India by parcel numbers : CP093384929KR, CP093384915KR, CV098143195KR, CV098143213KR and CV098143200KR between 21 November, 2008 to 28 November, 2008.
I am waiting for parcel and tracked in your online system.
Will you kindly, clarify the status? Where is my parcel now?
Where should i track?
Waiting for your reply.
Thanks & Regards
Ashish
 
Dear Sir/madam,
I have parceled my items from ILsan, Gyeonggi, Korea (Posting office zip code : 410382) to Meerut & Delhi in India by parcel numbers : CP093384929KR, CP093384915KR, CV098143195KR, CV098143213KR and CV098143200KR between 21 November, 2008 to 28 November, 2008.
I am waiting for parcel and tracked in your online system.
Will you kindly, clarify the status? Where is my parcel now?
Where should i track?
Waiting for your reply.
Thanks & Regards
Ashish
 
Hi,

My Dad has sent an Registered letter in INDIA, Chennai to UK, Liverpool. It has been more than three weeks but i didnt receive the same. Tracking number: RR415701028IN. Please let me know the status and what I have to do.

Thanks,

Shan.
07950446918
 

International Parcel - Germany - Parcel

Hello All,

Can anyone help me in this ? I have a parcel from germany.However I have not received it. the sender also now out of reach.
I have the slip with me.However I am not sure whom to contact in Hyderabad about my parcel. German Post says that I need to contact the post office. Post office people say they cant help.Kindly let me know if anyone can help.
THat parcel contains my old books which I use for my work..

If anyone knows the customs point of contact in HYD for Intenational parcels kinldy let me know.

Best regards,
Varun
+91 9246355521
 
sir My brother send a registered post containing certificates of my wife on 23/1/2009 f rom india to ireland.I have not recieved that till today on 6/2./09.I HAVE TO SUBMIT THAT BEFORE 14/2/09.Please do the needful.place registered is kodaly po. pady. trichur dt .Tracking number :RR753065339IN
 
I ordered a book 3 weeks ago, the tracking number given to me was CRR 282453005 IN . I havent received the book yet and don't know where to track it. Please help me out urgently.
 
Respected sir,

My brother cswip certificate and badge was sent by

Welding and Technical Services Co.
3 B, Chowringhee Lane, 2nd Floor
Calcutta 700016, INDIA
Tel: 033 2286-1725/1790, 2282-8425
Tel. Fax: 033 22861790

to the corresponding address through REGISTER POST.

Gurunathan Mohanakumar
C/o., J.Ramachandran,
No:8, 77/10, 4th street,
Sakthi nagar, Karumandabam,
Trichy-620001,
Tamil Nadu, India.

They have sent this statement through mail,

An envelope was received from TWI, UK for Mr. Gurunathan Mohankumar, and the same forwarded by us to his Tamil Nadu address on 21 November 2008 by registered post no. RLB-6549

But still we have not received it. The tracking # for the registered post is RLB-6549. Please help as the documents are really urgent for my brother.

Will you kindly, clarify the status? Where is the post now?
Where should i track?
Waiting for your reply.
Thanks & Regards

Gurunathan Harikkumar
 
Dear Sirs,

This is to inform you that a parcel from the USA was sent to me at my Gurgaon address on January 24, 2009 through United States Postal Services (USPS). However, I have not yet received the parcel. The status on the USPS website says “the item is being processed by custom”. The detailed status given on the USPS web site is as follows:

Label/Receipt Number: CP27 0221 619U S
Detailed Results:

Cleared from Foreign Customs, India: February 14, 11:52 AM
Into Foreign Customs, February 03, 2009, 4:40 pm, INDIA
Arrived Abroad, February 03, 2009, 11:38 am, INDIA
International Dispatch, January 26, 2009, 1:01 pm, FOREIGN CENTERJERSEY CITY NJ 099
Acceptance, January 24, 2009, 11:38 am, SOUTH RICHMOND HILL, NY 11419


My Phone numbers are: 09212809743 (H), 09810876934 (M)

Please help me so that I can receive my parcel as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Reyaz Ahmad
 
Please note that we have sent a Regd post vide RC No. 774, dated 05.09.2008. Request you to kindly let us know the status as it has not been delivered till now, till this time.

Mobile No. 9966611406 / 9491137999

Regards
Venkateshwar Rao
 
Dear Sir,
I would like to know the status of the registered parcel no( cp830160232IN) sent to my wife to russia on3/3/2009.Pls let me know the status as soon as possible .

Thanks

John
N
User
Krishna  
 
Hello,

I am yet to receive a post from Sydney (Customs number ref: LC596086432AU).
Date sent-- 23/2/09 and delivery was due: 8-10 working days

I am unable to even find the tracking website for the same. Alos have checked with the hsr layout post office with no success.

I would like to know the status as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Krishna

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Postal Service - International Registered post missing