Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Railway System - IRCTC - Chart preparation and information are not on right time. Due to this, we missed the train

 
27 Reviews
User
  Suman
Logged in IRCTC #240185 and complaint Serial No- 527964)

Hi,

Today myself & wife with(PNR No : 6327925633) missed the Seald Rajdhani Express as due reason of not receiving on time proper information for our reservation where it's departure time is 4.40 PM IST.

We have booked a Tatkal Reservation for 30-may-2009 trip, our ticket status was listed waiting (no-WL 28 & WL29) till 2pm and again that status was changed to WL22 & WL23 at 3PM on 30th May 2009.

We were trying to reach railway inquiry & custmer care for our ticket status for confrimation, but we didn't get the correct information.

According to customer care, chart should be prepared before 4 hours before the departure time 4.40 PM IST. Perhaps, CHART was not prepared till 4.10 PM IST and was also showing our reservation status with waiting list no(WL 22 & WL 23). I dont know, why railway system is correcting it's failure for which people are suffering in this type incident. I belive, there might have some communication faillure for this incident but this should be intimated to its customer about the same. So that proper action can have taken.

As a common customer, we are staying far long from sealdah railway station, and should recieve proper railway information(e.g., Railway reservation status from correct information system) before minmum 2 hr before the departure time, and unfortunately we came to know our ticket reservation status was confrimed at 4.25 PM IST, for which we were not able to board ourself in train. For this we want proper justice for this railway system failure. We have already booked a complaint(Serial No- 527964) in Sealdah railways system at the same time and not sure, if it would go in proper channel to provide us proper justification.

We can finally say, we should have clean and clear railway system which should be visible to every user( from a common man to upper level). We shall ready to suffice proof to higher level if required for verification.

Kindly note this as a formal application to railway system and if it is not a correct address, please forward our concern to propert channel. If this subject is not actively taken to proper channel, i may go-ahead to help of Indian Law for a common citizen to get proper justification.

Kindly take immediate action ASAP.

Regards,
An Indian Citizen

Complaint Status


[Mar 28, 2014] IRCTC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 26 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I agree with the complainant. The callousness of Railway authorities has been causing a lot of inconvinience to the travellers. There is no professionalism in their working. It is unknown to a common man how reserved in all the get booked so fast and the trains start showing waiting list status 30-40 days before the day of travel. Strangely, you can get confirmed tickets from dalaals at exhorbitant rate just a day before. Doesn't it speak of irresponsibility of railway authorities or is there a nexus between dalaals and railway authorities? It is something that every passenger has the right to know.
 
I agree with the complainant. The callousness of Railway authorities has been causing a lot of inconvinience to the travellers. There is no professionalism in their working. It is unknown to a common man how reserved seats in all the trains get booked so fast and the trains start showing waiting list status 30-40 days before the day of travel. Strangely, you can get confirmed tickets from dalaals at exhorbitant rate just a day before. Doesn't it speak of irresponsibility of railway authorities or is there a nexus between dalaals and railway authorities? It is something that every passenger has the right to know.
 
WE ARE GETTING TO USE E-TICKETS A LOTS OF PROBLEM IF YOU BOOK A TICKET IN WAITING AND TICKET NOT CONFIRMED YOU WILL TRATED AS A WITHOU TICKET PASSENGER AND ALSO IF YOUR TICKET IS CONFIRMED AND WHEN YOU REACH STATION TRAN WAS LEAVE THEN YOU CAN NOT CANCEL E-TICKET, YOU HAVE REQUIRED TO FILE TDR BUT IT IS NOT SURE THAT YOU WILL GET REFUND MAXIMUM CASES RAILWAY NOT REFUND TDR CASES AND REGRETTED THAT CASES AND ITS A BIG FROUD TTE ARE SELLING TICKETS IN TRAIN WITH A LOTS OF MONEY.I THINCK THAT IRCTC TDR PROCESS REQUIRED TO COMPLETE WITHIN 15DAYS
 
I also agree with this.. The IRCTC is not at all doing a good job to the comman man. ANother issue is that you wont get refund if the tatkal ticket is canceled with in 24 hours of travel. what the hel. I booked a tatkal which I missed out the date and when i canceled i lost the amount.b, cose the ticket was of same date. What hell they are then doing for WL for tatkal .
This is too bad that people wont get confirmed if they want to travel to railway stations with family and then knowing that there ticket is not confimed.
We should need a neet and clear service from IRCTC otherwise This is not to be solved.
WHO CAN DO THAT CONGRESS, BJP... who is giving permision to sel agents who book tickets bulkly and provide the tickts on the day with same passenger name.. ??

Note : any authority is reading this complaint or this is just a public opinion forum.with no response..
 

error in reservation chart - Indian Railways

PNR no. 8236237860 (tick no. 88656044)
Refer to my boked ticket PNR no above, wherein I had booked my ticket from Anand to Tatanagar, boarding at Anand. ON my ticket it is clearly mentioned "boarding at Anand". however, when i reached the station Anand, boarded the train, the TTE told me that the chart shows that we have to board at Nagpur. Not only this, we were told that we are travelling illegaly, as we canot board before nagpur. and that the TTE was pointing out that he could charge penalty. We do not kbnow why there is difference between the ticket and the chart. whatever it is , we were the sufferers as we had to get down at Surat station, and arrange for a fresh booking which was available only after two days. we had TWO senior citizen passengers travelling with us.
I would strongly urge that the authorities look into the matter and take firm action, and i do anticipate the reply and explanation from the concerned regardign the inconvenence caused to us all.
i await for positive action./
 

Non availability of reserved seats - Inefficiency of IRCTC

Dear Sir

With great disappointment I would like to share an unfortunate incident that happened to me and my family.I booked 4 tickets for my family including myself on 9 Feb 2010 (PNR No-2302667408) for travel to Ludhiana on 14 Feb 2010 through Train No 2497/SHANE PUNJAB on internet.We boarded train in the morning at 6.40 am from New Delhi Railway Station and reached with ease to Ludhiana. Same day evening we boarded the same train at 5.25 pm from Ludhiana back to New Delhi (PNR No-2302667388). Even after booking reserved tickets we did not get all seats to sit.The train was already crowded with passengers 90% of whom were not having any reserved seat.There were no.of passengers left behind when train moved who were trying to board the running train due to overcrowding.In the mean while a passenger pulled the chain complaining the same leading to delay.It took almost 2hrs to settle the chaos in a journey of 5 hrs.At 7.40pm,TT visited the compartment with no complaint register.The statement passed on complaining all this was "aap aage se ticket sunday ko book mat karwaye kyunki radha swami beas ki sangat s train me rush hota hai aur is train me unreserved passengers ka chalan nahi hota".Moreover the seat no's were written wt ball pen making it impossible for passengers to track their seats.

With no more words to express the disappointment in the service provided by one of the biggest govt undertaking,i hope this would atleast ensure sufficient steps are taken to make only reserved passengers board the train through rigrous checking or fine.

Regards
Parul Bhasin
 
I think they should pay back the money if the Passenger is not travelling. They are getting the money from the ppl who are travelling and in case somebody cancel the tickets there is already WL to get the seat then y there is 25% back or no refund. I think except then travelers, Railways should return the entire money.
 
same problem
as you might have been aware a huge racket is operating(as per aaj tak news channel) to black the tatkal tickets. charts are not prepared in time, the server crashes in the morning while booking tatkal ticket. after 60 years of independence, we pay super fast charge for trains running at less that 60 km/ hr. india is heading towards what chaos.
corruption everywhere. railway used be a good department.
 
ya we all agree with your problem because we have also phased that same thing. and we also want proper justice because IRCTC is doing such a bhangar work and thats why we have to phased that all problem. and we have to be toghether and we should take such a steps against irctc. yar that called our trully india.
 
Yes I am also agree, There are lot of things happening in railways.There are lot of travel agents and other broker who give bribe to railway people during tatkal and other reservation to reserve tickets and they sell the ticket in double rate or more than that.In bangalore a person who is doing the same and they take double the money.He do the same thing, his location is near to majestic->kapali theatre->Ramakrishna lodge.He spreads his number all over bangalore and his mobile number is 9900494991.He cheat the person lot and Even we dont know why the police is not taking action against this type of person.Bcoz of this lot of people facing the problem while journey.Mostly people use railway and bcoz of this people no one able to use tatkal type of service.We found only server down and in counter machine failure.
 

Chart not updated in internet even after train departure from station - Southern Railway

On 01.04.2010 train no 7210 is started at right time , when I have checked the PNR Status it is showing as CHART NOT PREPARED..

I dont understand what they are doing, I have called 139... it is telling no update on this enquiry.
N Feb 23, 2011 by
User
RPS SENGAR  
 
Today on 23-02-2011 i have facing same problem. Train No. 19166 SABAMATI EXP. DEPARTURE TIME 4.35 AM BUT NOW AT 1730 HRS. CHART STILL NOT PREPARED.
my PNR No. 6353294591, train departure time 3.08 am. I dont know, what should do
A May 12, 2011 by
User
sagar_l  
 
online server is pathetic . It never works for tatkal/early morning booking.Also why these people donot make chart 24 hours in advance for long journey trains so that people know what to do? What the railway minister is doing? I think all ministers, MLAs, MPs AND bureaucrats should be made to travel long distance in general class and in waitng status in sleeper coach in sitting or standing so they will understand the problem. All quota for VIPs should be removed.
A May 22, 2011 by
User
pramod_kumar  
 
once my ticket status was WL 1 and I was confident that after chart preparation i will get at RAC but after chart preparation my ticket status remain WL 1. This means mostly quota is booked by back door. Railway government should do something to avoid this.
A Jun 16, 2011 by
User
Prachi Jain 06  
 
another big problem that i encountered was, i booked four tickets under the one PNR. wat they did was, they cleared only one ticket and the rest three were in waitlst 1, 2 n 3. which did not clear. so the obviously if ur travelling wid family, u wont go untill all the tickets get confirmed, then for full waitlist tickets also u have to file TDR ccoz its under the same PNR in which one ticket got cinfirmed, imagine this was the status since d previous day from the date of departure, so anticipating that one confimred the rest 1 2 3 wailting will also clear, we did not cancel the tickets n so in the end we paid for wailist list tickets also... just imagine wat our governement is up to. so d gist is always get single PNR for single ticket, , , , coz IRCTC is CHORRRRRRRRRRRRR
N Jun 24, 2011 by
User
sudha gautam singh  
 
We have booked a Tatkal Reservation for 7am 25-june-2011 trip, our ticket status was listed waiting (no-WL 87ck& WL88ck) till 8pm and again that status was changed to WL68 & WL69 at 7.44PM on th 24june 2011.
We were trying to reach railway inquiry for our ticket status & when chart will be ready, but we didn't get the correct information.
Gautam singh
N Mar 1, 2012 by
User
Dinesh Sharma Indian Railways  - Vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, India
 

To know about restoration of old PNR.No.time period - Indian Railways

Dear Sir,

With due respect I would like ask about restoration of old PNR no. data base in Indian railways that how much time Indian railways keep PNR no. in their Data base system please specify minimum and maximum time period.

with kind regards,

Dinesh Sharma
N May 4, 2012 by
User
devina2211  
 
Pathetic services of the IRCTC website as it never opens when you have to book a tatkal ticket. the error starts from 7:55 am and goes till 9:00 am until all the tatkal tickets are booked by the agents. Why doesn't the railways work on making the site better so that the common people can book the tatkal easily without any fuss. I have been trying to book a tatkal ticket since 3 dys and the only thing i get is service unavailable until even the tatkal reaches the waitlist. Also, I dont know why has railways increased the booking time from 3 months to 4 months, who plans the trips 4 months in advance and if you hv ny emergencies the only last option is TATKAL which never works. Or pay the agents some extra 700-1000 Rs for a tatkal ticket which itself is costly and no refund for it even if it is waitlisted
A May 18, 2012 by
User
subhogolui  
 
our Indian Railway is so irresponsible towards the hygiene n food they give!! I would suggest a railway minister or a railway authority having the food served in canteen n railway stalls. they are so pathethic that even u can afford to buy it they are so bad to taste, that u feel like vomitting.
and there is NO canteen for satragachi to LTT superfast express, which have a long journey of around 32 hours.
railway takes a lot of money from people resulting to a poor and worst service to them.

An Indian citizen
A May 22, 2012 by
User
vijay_k123  
 
I filed a TDR on 11th June 2011, till date, this TDR is not settled by Indian Railways. Very shortly i will celebrate its 1st Anniversary.

All the above incidents are utterly shocking, but not surprising, as these happen on regular basis. World's largest employer must understand that they have monopoly in India. There is neither any competition, nor do they need to satisfy their 'Shareholders'. Railways must understand that they are 'for the people', 'of the people' and 'by the people'.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Railway System - IRCTC - Chart preparation and information are not on right time. Due to this, we missed the train