[Resolved]  Irctc — Non-Refund of e-ticket fare

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
I had booked a ticket in 4209/ALD LKO INTRCTY on[protected].

Transaction ID : [protected].
PNR No. : [protected].
Class :CC
Date of Journey : 29/12/2007.
Date of Boarding : 29/12/2007
Boarding : ALLAHABAD JN(ALD) Resv Upto : LUCKNOW(LKO)
Quota : General
Scheduled Departure : 15:20
Total Fare : Rs 248.00
Adult : 1
Name Of the Passenger : ARPIT KHANNA
Sex : Male
Coach No/Seat No/Status : C1/0050/CONFIRMED
Photo Identiy Card Type : Driving Licence(No.4130/2006,Issuing Authority-RTO,Lucknow)

The problem is that CC coach was not attached to the train on 29/12/2007 and I took the journey in the General coach.

I had asked the TTE and Guard on duty to mention this on my e-ticket,but they refused to do so and asked me to see SS Comm.Officer in Lucknow.I visited him and he told me that he can not do anything and all the necessary action wil be taken by IRCTC.

So,kindly refund the difference amount and get it credited to my account as soon as possible.
I hope you understand the problem faced by me and take the necessary action.

On the repeated request to the Guard/TTE/SS Comm.Officer,Lucknow to issue the Guard Certificate,they declined to do so.They told that only IRCTC personnels can help regarding this.I even went to the IRCTC franchise office in Lucknow.They told me to mail to you,which I did.
Now,that I was not given the Guard Certificate,I cannot provide that to you.
Kindly help me regarding this and get me the difference amount refunded.I will be highly obliged.

I talked to your Customer Care Executive and he clearly told me that I will not get my money refunded since I do not have the Guard Certificate.
But,as already told you that on the repeated request to the TTE,Guard and SS Comm.Officer,Lucknow,I was not given the Guard Certificate.Kindly,check it out on your end and get my money refunded as soon as possible.

Kindly,do the needful.
No (1)
Yes (4)

I am based in Mumbai, where are you based. What is the line of action once a complaint is posted on your site. What is the period taken and is there any charges for the same.

Best regards - Mohammed Afzal
I booked an E-Ticket Yesterday at 14:00hrs...15 minutes after booking the Tiket I realised that I had to Cancel it...So I cancelled the Ticket but it has been 24hours and I had found no Refund for the cancelled E-Ticket...The Service is Extremely Frustrating...How could you debit the Amount in milliseconds time and take forever to refund the amount back into the Account...I wonder if I will get the Refund for the cancelled Ticket or not...
However I really would be obliged to get the Amount Refunded back to my HDFC Acoount of my cancelled E-Ticket so that I can use the online booking service in my future and recommend it to my Friend's and Relatives...
Details of the cancelled Ticket are mentioned below :

Transaction ID : [protected]
PNR No. : [protected]
Class : SL
Date of Journey : 11/03/2008
Date of Boarding : 11/03/2008
Boarding : NAGPUR Resv Upto PUNE
Quota : General
Scheduled Dpt : 17:40
Total Fare : Rs 348.00
Adult : 1
Passenger Name : SADIQUE ANSARI
Sex : Male
Ticket Status : RAC
Photo Identiy Card Type : PAN Card(AHPPA1672C.Issuing Authority==>Govt Of India)

I have an online booking registered id with IRCTC ,while booking the e ticket after the payment confirmation i got an communication error,and the payment has been deducted from my icici banks account but the ticket was not booked,pls refund me the amount of Rs.1247/- and the bill no is[protected].Transaction bank was ICICI bank

Surya
sir myself kumar mangalam i booked a e-ticket of 26-10-08, train no.2149 from pune to patna.but that ticket was not conformed so it is cancelled.then how will i get my money back.my pnr no is -[protected] & it was transacted by SBI atm card.
There is only one train from CBE to SBC... on sunday night..
Train no: 6525 ..
Every Weekend it has waiting list WL145 on Avg..

So, there can be a Coach included which will be help full...
AS this year all holidays come along with weekend... Fridays...
We were supposed to travel on Lichchavi Exp from Kanpur to Delhi on 11’Th March 2009, but train was late by 8 hours and we had to be in Delhi at the earliest. So please cancel my train ticket and refund my money.

The detail of ticket and travelers are as under:

Train No 4005

Train Name LICHCHAVI EXP

From Station KANPUR CENTRAL(CNB)

To Station NEW DELHI(NDLS)

Date 11/3/2009

Class SL

PNR No[protected]

Boarding KANPUR CENTRAL (CNB) Resv Up to NEW DELHI (NDLS)

1 Pawan Anand 30 Male

2 Samita Kapoor 30 Female

Please do the process of refund as soon as possible so I can get the refund.
More then 3 months has gone but I did not receive my money.

Pawan Anand

Kindly note that we have refunded the amount as per the following details. Please contact your bankers for confirmation with the given details.

Sub: Non-refund of credit amount whose particulars are given below by IRCTC

PNR Number [protected] Transaction Id [protected]

REFUND AMOUNT STATUS SETTLEMENTID RECEIPT NUMBER ACTUAL REFUND DATE

1078.00 Refunded [protected][protected]jul-2009

Payment Option ICICI
TDR Details
Transaction Details
PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 30.00
Date Of Journey 05/7/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 1670.00
Bank hdfcvbvpg Total Rs 1700.00
Train No 2692 Railway Zone IRCTC
From Station SAI P NILAYAM(SSPN) IRCTC Zone IRCTC
To Station CHENNAI CENTRAL(MAS) Quota General

Ticket Details

S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status

3. S Prithvi Sai 6 Male 0000/ Booked

Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
TDR Status : Admin Approved
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Zone : SR
TDR Filing Date : 09-Jul-2009
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information