Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

LG AC Service - Service centre people are not responding for servicing

 
44 Reviews
User
  Suryakant Patel
I took LG Window AC on 20th April 2007 from Bajaj electronics Punjagutta, with three free service, when i called for first free service customer service told me that service person will come within 2 days but after calling again and again finally one person came and did the servicing, then for second time when called on 28th December(request Id#c2804304) no body came, then again i called to customer service he gave me new id(request id#11404909) on 14th Jan 2008, and gave me local service person's mobile no. (Krishna prasad 9849053880) then he told me that he will send the person,and once one person called me then i informed him my address details but he didn't comethen after 15-20 days no body came and even there was no response, then i called to Krishna prasad, then he just told me that if you are not happy then call to customer service and change service person, when i called to customer service they told me that net is slow so we cann't check, so can u imagine LG is providing this type of service? i have so many home appliance of LG company, but i was not expecting this type of service from LG. only i can say worst service i ever see like this.


Complaint comments 43 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Actually this problem is not with LG, it is with every consumer service provider company. And in india Consumer Forum doesn't take hard step. These type of company should be either ban or should be charged with heavy compensation as does in US, only then these company will hear their customer. Hope this will happen in India soon.
 

Product not serviced - LG Airconditioners

I had bought a AC From Sumaria Electronics in First week of April on Gudi padwa which was installed on 8th April. SInce 22nd its not working. I filed a complaint with the service centre on 23rd April. Complaint Registration No. W8C42300324, till date (8th May 2008) the compalint has not been attended to, and i receive assurance everytime i call up that the complaint will be attended within 24hrs.
 
well the service of twincity climatizers has been found most satisfactory by me n my colegues
so i strongly dis agree may be there some specific problem
 
dear sir, soory for yur inconvence, althought our svc is best in market.
but in your case its regrated.in future u just call our tool free no-18001809999 or 120-39010909
we at lg appreicate ur values.
thanks
shailendra singh
cs-delhi
 
i understand cs stands for customer support?
so lg has awakened after 1 whole year to respondHahahahahah.
 

AMC - LG Air Conditioner

I entered into AMC on 22-August-2008. Till date not even one service has been done. Nobody has called me in this regard. Hence I want to cancel the AMC and refund the money back.
 

serviceing of A.C. - LG

we have made 4-5 times on phones to customer care for servicing of AC but no engineers sent at my office
we are facing very problems our A.C. is not working properly


thanks
sanjeev sharma
Aditya Durobuild Pvt. Ltd.
 
There can be no worse service then LG. Even I have an LG AC whihc is not working fine and I have logged a call about 20 days ago...all that I am doing now is calling up here and there. Just like Mr. Patel, the service center people are not bothered and they just tell you to log fresh call...but how does it help? No one is bothered in LG about the customer and I have promised to my self that I will never buy any more LG product. I would like to explore some medium where i can actually tell people about how bad LG's after sales service is so that people know what trouble they are getting into. Its a horrible company. Bad products and worse service
 
i broght LG split AC three yrs back- right from begining its not working properly initially service person told regarding failure of compresson- changed- still not working properly after water service and changed compressor- they are not picking phones- disconnecting phones after hearing my voice- toll free no. always engaged- what to do-

how to complain in consumer forum. pl advice.
living in bhuj city-gujrat.
I want to take strong actioin against them.
 
Dear sir

LG Ac problem 6 days, complain noted in your service center but not atten complain till date, We call on cell phone more than sevan time but not reslove this complain
your service center service is very poor servie

CHAMBAL MOTORS PVT LTD
19, VALLABH NAGAR
KOTA ( Raj)
9214436010
A
User
kr  
 
AC service center is not responding properly.
I want to file complain against these fraud service centers. None of executive has visited so far while i was committed for 3 free services.
Now i have problem with my AC and agree to pay but they people are not taking my call.

My contact No : 09219509806
 
My Room A/C is not working. my address is 2/41, second floor Jungpura Bhogal.
Contact No. is 9871966946
 
Dear,

My split AC is not working form 01/06/2009 and I made a complaint same day to customer care ph no 040 39010909 I was given request id no S9C60807743.on 03/06/2009 a service person came to my house and inspected the AC and told no gas in AC I will come in the morning with gas cylinder but didn’t come. Again and again I am going on calling every day three to four times but of no use every time they say with in a hour service person will come but no one will come. This morning at 10 o clock. I called one Mr. Sandeep was on line .I asked when my compliant will be attended he told your old complain no S9C60807743 is canceld.you pl take new request id noS9C60900474..I requested him to but my call to the manager. He told we don’t have any manager in the office only sr executive .I will give your call to him and he made me to hold the call for 15 mits and one person with by name Mr .Shanker came on line he spoke to me and told your old number S9C60807743 is canceled now you have to take a new Requested ID S9C60900474.I told him, how can you cancel my old requested ID no. S9C60807743 without doing any repair of AC.Then with in half an hour i will come back to you with the position, but he did not call me. Again at 12 o'clock i called one Mr.Ajroz person was online, I told him put my call to sr.executive Mr.Shankar.He told we don’t have any person in our office by this name. This is the way you make the customer FOOL. And this is the way your service center people respond am Ex-Army person, Heart pation, Sr.Citizen and my father 87 Years Old Sr.most citizen. and summer days. You tell me how i am facing a problem without AC for so many days.

I have so many home appliance in my house, if this type service from LG Company...I can say its a too worst serviceman I will not promote LG appliance any more to my friend, As i was doing before. Because after sale service is too worst.

Hope you can understand my problem, and hoping for positive response and quick resolution from your end, without any further disappointment.


Thanking You
Douglas Reddyar

Plot no 23,
Daba gardens,
Behind Old Kapra Municipal Office,
Hyderabad-500062
Contact No:9849046318
 

SERVICING - LG Make AIR CONDITIONER

Ihave bought 2nos Air Condioners from local dealer M/S Chawla electronics, Khetri Nagar, Subhash Market.My request for getting servicing through LG service Jhunjhunu is not done.Itis requested to instruct LG dealer to depute sevice engineer immediately as one of the A/C is not working properly.
 
please check our ac its Compressor
 
Sir,
I have purchased one window AC and in the month of June 2009. But the functioning of AC is not proper. When I contacted on LG servicing centre on dated 25.07.2009 they told me that service personnel will visit your house on monday. But they have not send the service engineer i am continue facing problem with my AC. The attitude of personnel receiving the call too was very bad and they do not reply satisfactorily. I am lodging this complaint and if my complain will not be attended i will stop purchasing the other produts of LG also. At persent i have got most of the home appliances from LG brand.
Kindly look in to the matter.
Thanking you

My address

Shiv Nath Kumar
NHPC, Vidyut Nagar,
P.O- Satellite Township, Siliguri
West Bengal

Phone No. - 9933003884
mail Id - shivnathkmr@gmail .com
 
iam pratheesh from kerala i had few lg home apliances at home i prefer lg as a product but now my point of view changed as i purchased a LG washing machine 2 months ago and its drain pump is not working but it was out of work from 17th july now its 3rd august and till now no body came to change it i called many times but they are saying product had to come from delhi.we purchased washing from landmark showroom .now i had to think twice 2 purchase Lg products .
 

Unsatisfied with L.G. Service Center Dept - L.G Window A.C. 1.5 ton

My name is Niraj Sachan, i recently bought a LG1.5 Ton window AC. from Home Solution, Ghaziabad.
1 week back i shifted my room, for the same i dropped my request to LG customer care on date 01/8/09 for Re-Installation of the AC with Request N0. N9C80109531.From that date i follow Call Center (1800 180 9999) 5-6 times with my Request N0.But till now i am not getting any response neither from any Customer care nor from Service Center.



It would be great if any body could help into this issue as soon as possible.



This is totally ridiculous service!!!


Name Niraj Sachan
Product: A.C. (Window 1.5 Ton)
Requst N0. N9C80109531.
Mob: 9910409626
Current Address: H.N.-220 top floor, Block -B, Sec -55, Noida 201301
Regards
Niraj sachan
Noida
 
I have 1.5 Ton Window AC working since 2004, with minor problems, But at the start of this summer season i.e. 15 May09, I planned to get my AC checked/serviced. I have logged my request to customer care center . After few days of followup representative from - COOL CARE SERVICE CENTER Faridabad, visited my house and told that there is no gas in AC, so my AC was taken to Cool care service center to fix above problem. Then this AC returned back to me after almost one week after many follow up. But after few days, I felt that AC is not doing cooling as expected so again I lodged request on August 5, 09, vide request ID-N9C80502440, but the representative from Cool care Center who visited our house was demanding visit charges, for which I refused due to reason that Gas filling is having a minium guarranty of one season or three month. After nobody turned up for closing this service request. But in system I hope they might have closed this service request. Again on 10 August I made a request to custemer care - ID- N9C81014515, and had spoken to executive who was also not clear about payment terms and conditions. Next day I had spoken to sr. executive customer care Ms Supretee, She was also telling me to pay visit charge if there is compliant after one month. But kept on asking logic for the same. Finaaly she had checked from her seniors and agreed her mistake, and confirmed me that if it s same fault i.e. gas leakage then there is no need to pay service charges and now agreed to send cool care representative.
But why there is no clear guidlines to service centers or customer care, this is surprising, they can ask for any charges any time. such companies / centers should be penalised for harassing customers. Earlier I was a fan of LG products and services as I have at least4/5 products from LG- AC/Refrigrator/Washing m/c/TV and about to buy few more home appliances/AC, but looking at this situation I have to change my mind and go for other brands.
 

AC Service - LG

I have request for the AC complaint on 07/08/2009 request id. N9C80710390.
When there is no response from your side I launched another complaint on 11/08/2009 request id. N9C81107588, the tele customer executive told that your complaint will solve within 2 hours. But till date there is no call from service engineer.
According to your website they claim "PROMPT RESPONSE AFTER SALES SERVICE", but this not suits to LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    LG AC Service - Service centre people are not responding for servicing