[Resolved]  NEXT Electronics — Beware of NEXT Electronics

I recently purchased LG-29FG2RVE TV from one of the NEXT Electronics outlet at C-3, C-101, Sagar Garden, L.B.S. Marg, Mulund (W), Mumbai - 400080.

I purchased this product on 11th Oct 2008 and it was delivered to my place the next day i.e. on 12th Oct. I was very disappointed and frustrated to find that the TV set that I received was an old and used one. It had dust accumulated on it all over and also had major scratches on its surface.

I immediately called up the store and spoke to a Manager / Supervisor named Sanjay Agarwal. He started giving me unbelievable excuses but later accepted that they had sent me a demo piece and not a company sealed pack. That moment I regretted for choosing NEXT Outlet over others in the market.

The guy told me to keep the TV with me for the time being and assured to provide me with a brand new sealed pack in a day or two or provide me with a full refund. The guy also told me that he will speak to his head office manager and let me know what needs to be done next. He also promised me a call back to update me about the same. I waited for his call the rest of the day and also the next day i.e. Monday till 8:00 PM but he didn't bother to update me. I called him up to know the status and found that this guy was treating me like a fool. Shamelessly he told me that he was busy with other orders and didn't speak to the head office. This kind of treatment is unacceptable. Don't these guys have any concern about the reputation they have to keep? My grievance was given least importance.

What was my mistake that I have to be treated like this? I think my only mistake was to choose NEXT over others. The same incident had happened in last week with a person who had purchased a Plasma TV from this store. This was told to me by none other than the Manager / Supervisor for this store, Sanjay Agarwal himself.

Today is 21st Oct, its been 10 days and I haven't yet received any replacement for the old piece they gave me. I have been calling these guys everyday receiving the same answer that they will fix my problem tomorrow and the tomorrow never comes. Many times I have told these guys that I will be forced to post this incident, but they never pay any heed and that's the reason I have lost my patience and have posted this incident on this forum.

This incident has left me very disappointed and has made my mind to never purchase anything from NEXT hence forth nor recommend their stores to anybody.

My relatives, neighbours, friends and colleagues have already made their mind to not to buy anything from NEXT and this number is just going to increase through word of mouth.

Dear Friend,
I would suggest you should immediately lodge a complaint against the store and claim for compensation in the consumer court.
You would get your money back.You can also claim for extra amount in lieu of the mental stress that you had to bear.All the best.
Thank you very much for letting us know about this incident. we were about to purchase a microwave from Next but we reconsidered our decision and will never buy from Next.
Similar fate with me too. I had bought a Microwave Oven. It was faulty. When I tried explain my point, the manager said he could not do anything and the manufacturer would come in a week to handle the problem. I had to create a hiatus to make myself heard. It was finally replaced the next day with an unsealed unit.

I still regret my decision to chose NEXT. It sucks as a store and a brand.
thank you very much for posting this complaint on net, i was considering NEXT ELECTRONICS for buying the entire range of electronics(LCD, Microwave, washing machine, dvd, refrigerator, and many more) but i will not buy anything from NEXT store. These people being in retail and service industry cannot behave in this way, soon your complaint will be heard and you will get justice.
I have recently purchased 32" LCD of SAMSUNG make from NEXT ELECTRONICS of Kodambakkam, Chennai-24 on 31-12-08 . One set was delivered with hole packing dameged on 03-01-09 which i refuse to accept. Further after many visitts to the shop one more set was delivered in the next day. No body came to install that and finally who have fixed ourselves and the set worked for three days only. When we try to switched on the set was continued to be in standby mode and the same was complained to the manager of the shop . The manager behaved very rudely saying that he will pass on the complaint to service centre of the Samsung and refused to replace the set excusing himself that he didnot have any spare set on stock. Till now the set is not yet replaced.
I went to next to buy a TV. The costs were much higher than in other shops. So i bought TV in an ordinary shop. Undoubtfully, Next is for fraud.
I had purchased a home theatre system from next brand at kandivli outlet.Initial stages it was working after few days the disc and divx function stop working.But now for the past many days the system has stop working completely. I had registered a complaint at the outlet the staff at the outlet had taken my contact number and said to me that they will send their technician to solve my problem.But they havent responded yet.I had a great reputation for this next brand.But their lack of service and irresponsibility towards customers has been at a high rate.So i feel that after this they should look forward at the people comments and work on it.
Thanks alot. I was planning to buy washing machine from NEXT. But now after reading the above statements I would never buy it from NEXT. Thanks alot to all.
Hey, I am surprised! I had a very nice experience while buying my microwave from them at teh Dariyaganj, Delhi shop.

You could have gone to consumer forum.
Similar thing happened to me also. Next is a complete fraud company. I bought a Electrolux Refrigrator from them, at there Gurgaon Outlet. They sent an unsealed old pack, around 2 years old, we contacted them, manager said, He has done no mistake, and we only keep " OLD STOCK ". Alongwith it it was making a lot o[censored]nwanted noise.

We contacted there head office, the manager there assured us they will get it changed for a new one, but after assuring us once, he never again was available in Office. and we had to bear with old Refrigrator, even after paying for a new one.

For Noise we contacted Electrolux, there service engineer told us that, Next Electronic keeps only old products at cheaper prices, and make a fool of people by selling them old products.
hey guys
i think this is wrong some of you might have had a bad experience but i had a good one and brought electronics worth 75 thousand and had a good experience and a good discount .
its been a year now and the products are as good as new with the service support from the next store.
1 in a 1000 might have a problem but not 1000 in a 1000 you guys r trying to project the same thing
anyways good luck with your future purchase from other stores.
you might come across similar problems there too and not because of them but because o[censored]s.
we treat they retail store employees as personal servants or government servants which they are not.
hope you try to put yourselves in their shoes and for once go through the dilemma of a rude customer like us.
with our attitude we will come across a lot of similar problems with almost all the retailers now or later on, just have to be polite so that the other gu can really solve your problem or correct his/her mistake coz they airn't no machines as we see them to be.
happy shopping
Thanks for posting.
Even I have changed my decision to buy an AC from Next.
Going to consumer forum is ok but takes lot of time and efforts.
Many do not lodge a complaint because they dont have time to do all this.
this is the reason these retailers take advantage of and do not fear.
Any idea about any agents who do all the paperwork and formalities or is there anything like lodging a complaint online.
If anyone had lidged a complaint, please provide details with your example.

Manohar Rana
I purchased Model No – RT31ZVSS1/XTL Samsung refrigerator in NEXT showroom (Nelson Manickam Road branch) on August 08, and Latha was the NEXT Retail Showroom Manager (Nelson Manickam Road Branch), Within 7 months after the purchase there is RUST formation on both sides and Top portion of the refrigerator. The paint peeled off and the rust is clearly visible. I called the SAMSUNG Customer Care number and the complaint was registered on March 11th 09 with BP no: [protected].
After 2 days of the complaint, a service engineer came to my house and investigated the refrigerator, and told that he will take the complaint to his immediate head, but there was no feedback from anyone neither from Samsung Service center nor from NEXT. After calling many times to NEXT showroom, I could able to speak with Manager / BALAJI (Recently joined) – NEXT Retail Showroom (Nelson Manickam Branch) on 06/04/09, but I did not get any convincing reply from him and to my shock he disconnected the call. And till now no one from Samsung Service center or NEXT showroom Manager called me to resolve this issue. I was told by Balaji that they can repaint the affected area, and cannot replace for a new Refrigerator. As this is purely due to MANUFACTURING DEFECT, I need a replacement for the same model or need a letter from SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER stating that the repaint will not peel off for next 4years.

If i do not have any proper reply, am taking this to Consumer Court.

Its a bad exp for me in NEXT RETAIL - Nelson Manickam Branch.
Thanks everybody for alert as I was going to buy LCD today from next showroom now I will buy from company outlet instead of these (NEXT) kind of fraud people. Either Sony/Samsung showroom bit costly but carefully ask them to show packed piece and open in front o[censored]s then make Invoice and should take delivery through own vehicle.
I m happy that you are trying to educate poeple on WEB.
I suggest you one thing which i have done in my city.
Please devote your time in the evening in front of the NEXT shop with a caption in hand that this shop is froud ans tell poeple going in side the shop abuot the same before going inside.
I am sure you will get your refund or new TV within 1 week
Be a true INDIAN a JAGA INDIAN. Please vote for the best candidate.

Thanks for posting this information. Yesterday We went to Next showroon in Atta, Sec-18, NOIDA. We finalised a Samsung 21" TV. When we came back after an hour to take the delivery, we were shocked to see that they had packed the same Demo television. When I enquired with store manager, he told me that they dont have any other piece. We immediately left the store.

I am really surprised that these retails owners do not care a bit about their brand image. Its shocking.
I total agree with what u say above would have happened to u. Today (April 26, 2009) i received a brochere of Next in newspaper in which 2 stores of gurgaon were mentioned and the products (computer and laptops) were marked at a very cheap price (Lenovo desktop at Rs. 12985/-). I went to purchase computer at one store, they said they do not have the products mentioned in the brochere and advised me that they have these products at their other showroom mentioned in the brochere. I visited the other showroom and even they did not have the products shown in the brochere.

Why did the send out brochers when they do not have products listed at their showroom and waste others time?
i am bay videocon AC 1.5 tan.last 22/12/08.mera ek ac band ho geeya hai jis di camleate one mounth ho gai hai camlate cleare nahi ho rahi .AC cooling nahi kar raha.ab mane thursday ko phir camplate karwi hai.Saterday ko one person ayaa tha wo sunday ka time bol ke chala gaeeya.monday bhe challa gaeeya.AC abhi bhe band hai koi sunwai nahi ho rahi .
OMG! Thanks a lot for all your comments. If this happen for a longer time then Future group might be forced to think upon their future. Anyways thanks guys!
i totally agree wid d complaint... next is a complete fraud.. i tried 2 cal their showroom in chennai.. and was shocked 2 find dat most of the branch numbers did not exist at all.. d phone rang in 2 of d branches but was never attended... it wud b gr8 if they jus shut down all their showrooms...