Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Nokia Bl - 5c Battery - replacement of defective battery

 
82 Reviews
User
  SUKRITI MAJUMDER
Particulars of the defective battery were conveyed to Product Advisory: Nokia BL-5C battry on 17th August, 2007 after the the company gave mass publicity of their policy to provide free replacement to the owners of Nokia cellphones. Replacement of the battery is still awaited.


Complaint comments 81 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I am already resister for battery replacement but nokia battery not received until.
 

BL-5C - Nokia

Respected Sir,
I have some problems my BL-5C Nokia Battery.
the number is 0670400363563 N233613102764.

Therefore,
I request you to sent me a new Battery on my own address.
S.K Mishra
Qrs.No- D/742
Sector -20
Rourkela-5
Dist-Sundergarh
pincode-769005
(ORISSA)
 

Battery - Nokia

sir,
I have purchased nokia mobile 1600 in. last february
when charging the phone was very heet with in 15 minutes so pleash arange the exange battroy pleash action emmidiatly
by
yours faith fully
s.sureshkumar
 

Battery Replacement - Nokia

dear sir

I am Hari from Mumbai My mobile is Nokia6630
My Battery check in online, My battery is problem, i Applay to battery changing in online at 2 weeks back, but battery is not came in my Address.
 

Replacement of batteries - Nokia

I had registered the 26 digit battery number on 16th august 2007 but till date I had not received the replaced battery. I had visited to nokia service center but they are saying it will come to you by courier within 15 days from the date of registration, but till date the same is not done. Anyone suggest.
 

To replace the battery - Nokia

To whom it may concern
sir,
I registered my battery for replacement on your web.(Battery No. 0670400363563N231623004279) But still I have not get any information to replace the battery. when i call on your Nokia no. they advised me to wait for some time. But now more that one and hald months have been passed and being registered of web I can not change it from any local nokia care shop. If you do not care of my compaint I will go to the cosumer forum because I am being tensed now.
yours
Amit Kumar Tiwari
Mo. +919410164167
 

BL 5C - Battery

Hello,
I had a faulty BL 5C battery and already i had registered online but still im not getting any response from NOKIA.So i will be pleased if any sort of help regarding it is forwarded to me.
Battery identification number: 0670400363563N317513109716








Thanx n regards,
Satyabrata
N
User
Smriti  
 

concerning battery (BL-5C) replacement - Nokia

Surprised……how a company like Nokia provides customer
service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.nokia.co.in/nokia/0,,104022,00.html

Please note! To determine if your battery is part of
the Nokia BL-5C product advisory, please visit
www.nokia.com/batteryreplacement for more information
and further instructions
To better improve our service performance, we are
upgrading our mail system at this moment. Please
proceed to send your question to Ask Nokia from our
Nokia Asia site. We're sorry for the inconvenience
caused.
If you go Ask Nokia link and fill up the form ; you
will get this message in your mail:
This is an automatically generated Delivery Status
Notification.

Delivery to the following recipients failed.

Support.Services@nokia.com

Reporting-MTA: dns;ndebe102.NOE.Nokia.com
Received-From-MTA: dns;siebh101.NOE.Nokia.com
Arrival-Date: Sat, 1 Sep 2007 00:45:01 +0530

Final-Recipient: rfc822;Support.Services@nokia.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.2.2
X-Display-Name: Services Support (RES/Gurgaon)

My Nokia Cell Phone model 6720 has BL-5C model Battery

The Battery identification # is
0670400363563N161513101336

I had checked this on the nokia website and it advised
me that this serial number of the battery needs to be
replaced

I had filled up the form with my contact details for
the replacement of the battery.

I am surprised that it has been more than 4 weeks now
, nokia did not even bother to confirm the receipt of
the online form.

There has been no autoresponder on my email or through
SMS that nokia has received my application and would
replace the battery.

With more and more incidents of over heating/
accidents happening with BL-5C battery, I would
request you to kinly look into this and replace my
battery at the earliest
 
Above battery beariung sl no0670400363563 N451713106480 was accepted by Nokia for replacement with a new one. Lastly on contacting over their given contact no 08030303838 I was i9nmformed that the battery has been despatched through a courier and you will be receiving within a week time. fifteen days lapse I did not received that battery. Now when I an trying to contact them over that no getting voice massage that" CALL CANNOT BE MADE THANK YOU" . Now where I shall contact and to whom.
 

replacement of battery - nokia battery bl 5c

i have submit complaint of my nokia battery no. 0670400363563n304613108500 before approx 15 days & i have withdraw my battery from my mobile for safty point of view but no any reply/ replacement recd till date from nokia co. i am suffering from very problem for any call. kindly send replacement of battery & also confirm on my e.mail address & phone .

thanking you

yours faithfully

(pawan kumar garg)
 

enquiry regarding my bl-5c battery - Nokia

sir ,
I have nokia bl-5c battery having 26 code as 06704004620400301A10805374 . Do ineed to replace this battery?
 

BL 5c Battery replacement - Nokia - mobile

I have Nokia 3120 mobile with BL-5c battery.
I have registered my battery no twice online for replacement as per the advertisement but still it is not replaced. As per the public advertisement in news paper i have visited thrice at nearest nokia care centre ( Herry communications,85 Nalanda complex, Nr Mansi Tower, Premchandnagar, Ahmedabad) but the response is that the company is providing 75 batteries and that too on saturday only between 11 to 12. And stock gets exhausted before 11.
I was planning for buying a new nokia mobile but after experiencing nokia's service i have changed my plan.
I hope widsom prevails in nokia company.
Waiting for favourable response.
 

Faulty Battery not replaced - Nokia

I had filled an online form for replacing my Nokia-phone's BL-5C battery which was found defective, on checking through Nokia website. The request was sent long back in Aug 2007, but I haven't got any kind of response from Nokia till date. What should I do?
 

battrey replacment issue nokia bl-5c - Nokia 6630

To,
manager customer care nokia india ltd.

Dear sir,
with submiting all details of my battrey of nokia till date i din't recived new battrey from your side kindly look in this matter as early as possible.
Thanking you.

Regards.
Kamlesh Kothari
 

nokia did not replace faulty battery after complaint - Nokia mobile 6030

Hi,

I have alredysubmitted complain regarding the faulty battery BL-5C for past 2 and 1/2 half months to the nokia when nokia announced the the problem in the BL-5C battery

My battery number (26 digit number ) 0670400363563N284513107267 which was manufactured between november 2005 and December 2006.

Regards,
Sateesh Singh
Cell no: 9920467966
Malad(E),Mumbai-400097
 
hello, this is itishree from orissa, bhubaneswar. i am using nokia cell ,model:6030 and type :RM-74,my battery was found faulty..and i had registered for that few months back from my home....till now i have not got the new battery...whereas many people have got their replaced one...so i am requesting you to kindly consider my complaint...
thank u..

yours faithfully
itishree lenka
 
hi this is sunil kumar,
im using nokia cell phone, but my battery is folty,
my battery no. is BL-5C
Code no 0670400363563M523322802676
complaint giving before two month ago. but till now
i dont get replace battary.
then i will request u please see my complaint .
kindly concider my request please.
thank you.

your's faithfully,
sunil kumar
9343831901
 
My nokia battery no. is BL-5C
0670400363563
N357713104010
Imade complaint to '5555" ON 18TH AUGUST 2007. They sms me that "They will get back to me soon my address". But no body contacted me till date.Sender mobile no. was 9822078000. Now they are not receiving any sms.
kindly change my Battery . Do not wait for any mishappening to occour.ASHOK KUMAR-D121, SECTOR-20 NOIDA 201301.
mOBILE NO.9891686985
 
I had also registered my BL-5C Battery No. 0670400363563 N021812601214 for replacement on Nokia site on 16th August 2007. The site has following update:

2007-08-16 Serial number added to the system.
2007-08-19 Address information analyze initiated.
2007-10-26

I am still waiting for the replacement battery.
Regards - Narendra Redkar
 

non replacement of BL 5C battery - Nokia

I had bought a nokia handset with BL 5C battery No 0670400363563N272213106844 on 18.9.2006 from PLus 91 communication; Bittan Market ;Bhopal. On knowing about the facts of BL 5C battery I had sent a SMS in August 2007 and also registered on the Nokia website in Sept '07 for replacement when the warranty period was on.There has been no replacement of my battery and the above mentioned dealer says that since we have sent a online request he cannot do anything.The name of the dealer /staff,I had been dealing with is Jeetu and the phone number is 0755-2460909.Please help as I am a senior citizen and I am tired of taking the rounds of the dealer.Thanks.
Rajiv Kumar
D-110 Bhojpal Estate Bldg
E-8, Bhopal. (M.P)
Tel 0755-2726041
Mob 09425625247

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Nokia Bl - 5c Battery - replacement of defective battery