Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Samsung DUO Mobile, SCH W-339 (CDMA-GSM) - Silent over replacement of a Defective Workmanship mobile phone, within warranty/guarantee period

 
12 Reviews
User
  Sandip Mishra
Dear Sir,

Dear Sir,

I would like to bring the facts of defective workmanship in a Mobile, Samsung DUO, Model No.SCH W-339 (GSM-CDMA) of Samsung make, which was sold through Tata-Indicom True Value Shoppe, to your notice, and act.

FACTS :

I have been gifted a mobile of Samsung make ( Model SCH-W339, which have two slots for using a SIM Card of GSM as well as a UIM Card of CDMA service of TaTa Indicom), by my sister during the month/year November 2008. This mobile was purchased from a TaTa Indicom True Value Shoppe at Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India on 4th November 2008 (Invoice enclosed in attachment for ready ref.1). She gifted it to me during last week of November 2008 in some special occasion. As already I was having a GSM (SIM) Mobile and like the service of TaTa Indicom (CDMA Service Operator), she gifted me this model to use both type of service in a single mobile phone. Prior to this device of Samsung, I am using a Nokia N72, since 2006.

History of Trouble:

The worst time came, after I was gifted a Samsung mobile (Samsung DUO SCH W-339) by my sister. I started using the mobile during the month, December 2008 and a few days latter, it started giving trouble. It did not open and came to "Auto Start mode", which starts opening the device and in the next, shuts it down, automatically and the process continues till the device disconnected from power by removing battery. This problem started & I did not able to use the mobile.

(1) I am working in a distant place from Bhubaneswar. So, I sent the mobile to Bhubaneswar to lodge complaint, from which shop it was purchased. But they (True Value Shop of Tata Indicom) advised my person to go to the Service Center of Samsung at Bapuji Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Orissa. This thing happened during the month January 2009. They took 10/12 days to return the device after it got repaired.

(2) Again, in February 2009, when the device(Mobile phone) returned to me, I tried to use it. But, I found that although GSM Slot (SIM) is working, CDMA Slot (UIM) is not working (while CDMA Slot was tried to be used, it was only searching the UIM card, which never ended). Again, I approached the Samsung Service Point at Sambalpur, Orissa, which is nearest to my working place. They politely took away the device from me, on 10.02.2009 and sent it, to Bhubaneswar Service Center for repairing. I waited till 17.02.2009 to get the device back from the Service Center, Sambalpur. The copied entry form attached for your ready reference2.

(3) After I got back the device from the Service Center of Samsung on 17th February 2009, I used the device for next few days and thought that I got rid of the evil trouble. But to ill fate, again on 22nd February 2009, the Set experienced same problem, as it was experienced at the 1st instance, i.e. While opening the device, auto start continues to open the device and shut down, and tries again & again, which never ends. I stopped the operation after 5/10 minutes, by removing the battery from device. I called the Samsung Service Center, Sambalpur, Orissa over phone with a frustration over the matter, but they advised me to wait for a day or two and see whether the same is happening again or not. And I tried on their suggestion, but failed.

At last, I ran to Samsung Service Center at Sambalpur, Orissa, on 26.02.2009, where they tried all options available to them. But, they also failed. Again they took away the device from me and told that they will have to send it again to the Service Center at Bhubaneswar, Orissa, to set right the device, where they repaired it at the 2nd instance. Now I am waiting to get back the device from Samsung Service Center at Sambalpur, Orissa. Is not a consumer harassment? The copied entry form of 3rd instance is given in attachment for your ready reference3.

Frustration over the Device (Mobile) :

Really, I am frustrated over the workmanship of this mobile and the service rendered by the Service Centers of Samsung. In my opinion, it is a completely defective device and defective model as a whole and its workmanship can not be trusted at all at any cost. Isn't it? You may advocate for the Goodwill of the Company. But this type of product degraded the Company's fame in the market. In my opinion this product should be withdrawn from the market .

My Natural Questions :

How many times, I will have to spare, time and money for this mobile ? What for, I opted Samsung Mobile? Isn't it a defective workmanship? It might have been noticed by their Service Points, but they not bothered to replace the device ? Why they are killing the time and money of the Consumer like me? Is not it degrading the corporate value of the Company? And much more questions are now impatient to be questioned to this company.

What message delivered to a Customer :

Companies like Sagem, Spice etc. were came up with Mobile Models (Like your 2ON CDMA-GSM mobile, Model No. SCH W-619) with very less price, but the Samsung model SCH W-339 (Which is working on one operator at a time) is costlier in comparison, as priced at Rs.6000/- (Rs.5, 999/-), even it is named as DUO, but works with one active operator at a time. Even then, a customer like me opted for this model, only because of Samsung’s and Tata Indicom’s Goodwill. But all of my expectations are proved false. Moreover, now my feeling is like that I have been cheated by Samsung & Tata Indicom, both. Both are responsible in this cheating.

I hereby requesting all not to faith upon any product of Samsung, although it looks good at a time, but it is not guaranteed, you will not be cheated like me.

I also request everybody, who can guide me, at this point of time, What should I do.

I placed my grievance for a solution.

Regards,

--Sandip Mishra
Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
kumar  
 
Yes I agree, both of them cheated. i do facing the problem.
 
Mr. Mishra spare alittke more time and file a suit wit District consumer dispute redresal forum making both Tata indicom and Samsung party. They will have to replace the handset or refund the amount along with penality.
 
samsung duo w399 price till date
 
some person sold samsung W399 7500 Rs
 
Samsung DUO SCH W-339) is very good set i am using it since last oneyear [july2008] only thing you have to handle it with some care
 
Samsung Duo SCH W-339
Display Tut Cuki Hey ketney Rs.
Peles send mali.
 
sir can you tell me adress of cuttack samsung service centre & phone No. plz.
 
Samsung SGH-X100 Display Rs. Plz Send Mail
 
mujhe new mobile cdma gsm aaya hai use sirf dekhna hai
 
send me the full features and price of the Dual sim cell-phone
A
User
aris  
 
These are the steps for Samsung SCH W339 (Duo) solution.


1) Just open your window widely.
2) Take Tata Indicom Samsung SCH W339 (Duo) in your right hand(if you are right handed), otherwhy left.
3) After open window, your phone in your hand, feel how fresh is air. WAOOOO!!!
4) Throw it as much far you can do.
5) Close the window and go to wine shop.
6) Buy 2 Kingfisher Strong or Wiskey.
7) Drink and feel happy.
8) Find some good mobile brand, grab it.
9) Enjoy your new mobile untill it will give same problems.
10) Repeat procedure from 1 to 9

Thanks and regards
Alexander S. +91 9321386405

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Samsung DUO Mobile, SCH W-339 (CDMA-GSM) - Silent over replacement of a Defective Workmanship mobile phone, within warranty/guarantee period

    Contact Information