[Resolved]  TATA Indicom Photon Plus — No Customer Service

Did you know that Tata Indicom Photon Plus is the only best product introduced by Tata Indicom. Even though it doesnt work everywhere its speed is very good. There is a main problem with it. THERE IS NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT FOR IT. I tried calling cutomer numbers total 7 numbers. No one knew what to do. They keep passing the problem to the other phone number (not passing between departments but phone numbers). Finally I tried to email them. There too I receive only phone numbers. THE SAME PHONE NUMBERS. Then all of a sudden I receive an email saying My Problem has been solved and that they are closing the complaint!!! Say WAT????? To hell with them. If any of you know the correct customer care number pls do let me know. Thank You.

The new tata indicom photon plus usb modem has purchased form the Navi Mumbai Vashi area that the not connected in Latitude LBL D520 laptop but the other dell laptop has connected and also that the call lock on customer care on last 20 Nov. but same call now pending on till the date but same querris not has finihsed by the tata customer care person.

The tata photon plus connection has purchased by our company 4 but still 4 connection has not connect it the internet so plz resolve the quires.

The TATA Support person has send it the but that given the answer tha laptop version and model problem that no problem in the tata usb modem. But same laptop other reliance and airtel usb modem has connected so given me answer for it that problem in laptop or the tata usb modem

Gangadhar
HHPL Vashi

TATA Indicom Photon Plus — GET TATA INDICOM PHOTON PLUS IN SECONDS FOR 800/-

IT SEEMS TO BE THAT THE AIM OF SELLING TATA INDICOM PHOTON PLUS IS ONLY TO SELL INSTRUMENT FOR RS.3700/- AND TO GET PROFIT THROUGH ITS SALES. GIVING INTERNET CONNECTION CORRECTLY REGULARLY WITHOUT ANY COMPLAINT IS NOT ITS AIM. THE PERSON ANYONE
WANT TO PURCHASE CAN GET THIS INSTRUMENT AT VERY LESS PRICE (SECONDS SALES) FROM OTHERS IF HE OR SHE SEARCHED CORRECTLY. IN
FUTURE THERE WILL BE MANY INSTRUMENTS AVAILABLE FOR SECOND SALES. BUT I HOPE NO ONE WILL READY TO PURCHASE THIS. SO PLEASE
THINK MANY TIMES BEFORE PURCHASING THIS INSTRUMENT. I PURCHASED THIS INSTRUMENT 3 MONTHS BEFORE BUT NOW I WANT TO SELL BUT
NOBODY IS READY TO TAKE FOR EVEN ATLEAST RS.1000/- DONT PUT YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY TO PURCHASE THIS UNWORTHY INSTRUMENT
i don't have such heavy complaints but the fact that tata employees have not come over for the collection of due bills is a source of much headache, although they had insisted that they would do so after the lapse of two months, this period was part of their diwali offer and provided free service for the initial two months. My MDN NO[protected]. It would be kind if they Tata had proper billing system placed for customers like us, because paying Rs.800 per month is one thing while paying Rs.1600+ in totla would definetely be a burden on unemployed youths like us.
I strongly agree with whatever has been posted by photon plus users. They promise wonders but deliver nothing and the billing procedure they follow is a hell. I doubt whether there is certain procedure for billing with them or they just bill as per their requirement. At least they should realize that people are not and pay what ever they bill.
Tata Indicom has not got its act together regarding their product sales. It is astonishing that the dealer I bought Photon Plys Prepaid from, KG & Sons, 621/2, Dhobi Taloo, JSS Road, Dhobi Talao, Mumbai 400002, overcharged me Rs 500. The lady at the counter refused to accept that the prepaid was actually priced at Rs 3500 and not at Rs 4000. Besides, she charged me Rs 99 for SIM activation and Rs 650 for the first recharge.

I complained promptly to Tata Indicom's customer service number who declined to accept my complaint and said if you are a prepaid subscriber, you need to call another number. With great difficulty, I got through the prepaid helpline only to be advised that there is nothing they can do and that I need to go to the nearest Tata Gallery and complain!!

If a company thinks that it is alright for their dealers to fleece innocent retail customers, that company's future is sealed!!!

Take Care TATA INDICOM< you need to know what customer service is about! I have got hurt by Rs 500, but you may get hurt by Crores of Rupees if this is how you allowed your genuine clients to be cheated and defrauded at the hands o[censored]nscrupulous dealers...dont you do any reference checks???

GOOD LUCK TO TATA INDICOM
I have complained about Barring of my TATA INDICOM USB internet Connection. I got surprised to hear that my internet connection has been Barred because the physical Bill which was dispatched was not received by me due to the address. (They were not able to trace my address but before giving me the USB one of there employee came to check the address). I have complained about it and the customer care executive was not cooperating.
I purchased a Tata Photon Plus 15 days ago, which is not activated due to negligence on the part of the company. I submitted all the required documents and lodged complaints two times in the customer care. The complaint which remained unresolved even after a lapse of 10 days. The customer care is unable to give you the phone number of the concerned department or official. there is absolute anarchy on the part of the company once you purchased the expensive photon plus hardware for Rs. 3500. since the company knows the customer has no option but to stick to the inhumanly service, they dont think it urgent to resolved the problem of the customers. Shame on the part of professional approach to business.
costomer care : - http://www.tataindicom.com/customer-service.aspx
I bought two connections, and am unable to use them, as they never connect. I keep getting Error 678, remote computer did not respond etc etc etc... it is killing me that i paid Rs.3500 each and continue to pay Rs.750 per month... TATA is most useless GROUP. THeir buses worth 55 lacs keep catching fire... They nan of 1 one lac also catches fire... they are not able to deliver Nano on schedule as promised... they are making a fool of consumers by selling them TATA PHOTON PLUS for Rs.3500 each, even when the product is NOT WORKING!!!
i got photon+ last month, they said first month bill is free but now i got a call from customer care to pay the first month bill.i don't know what is going on.my advice is to avoid a photon+ because of bill payment.
I;m also a very dissatisfied customer of photon +, not getting bill delivered @ billing address and calling me on phone for bill payment with late fee.Now i m at the verge of discontinuing its services.
This letter i have Coppied From aboue, i thouhgt in tbis eter says that my problem too so i thought to coppy, Did you know that Tata Indicom Photon Plus is the only best product introduced by Tata Indicom. Even though it doesnt work everywhere its speed is very good. There is a main problem with it. THERE IS NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT FOR IT. I tried calling cutomer numbers total 7 numbers. No one knew what to do. They keep passing the problem to the other phone number (not passing between departments but phone numbers). Finally I tried to email them. There too I receive only phone numbers. THE SAME PHONE NUMBERS. Then all of a sudden I receive an email saying My Problem has been solved and that they are closing the complaint!!! Say WAT????? To hell with them. If any of you know the correct customer care number pls do let me know. Thank You.
I used tata indicom 500MB plan for a couple of months. I was told that exceeding 500MB, i will be charged Rs2/MB. Ok fine with me. Keeping track of my usage, i got an billing sms asking me to pay Rs. 300. I felt OK. After 2 days when i went 2 pay 300/- to their office, the customer service shows me a bill of Rs. 5000 on their PC. Just watching 3 YouTube videos priced 5000/- ?????
I asked them to check and verify. I even showed them my billing sms. Instead they started arguing with me .. even i received NO help from the services. They say its my usage and i must make an immediate payment.
To hell with your dirty tricks of fooling us.
TATA INDICOM SUCKS... DON'T EVER RELY ON SUCH FANCY PRODUCTS.

TATA Indicom — Faulty services / no readdressal

We have a Tata Indicom connection from last 5 years, there was a scheme last year to upgrade your handsets we upgraded to a handset C 2 from the co. ever since we have bought the same it has been behaving abnormally, the line gets dicsonnected , the battery gets discharged in 15 - 20 minutes, the reciever end near the ear gets heated up and one starts getting a head ache. Despite repeated calls an engineer comes today and says this is normal feature with the phone back up is not more than 15 minutes you can ask any customer who is using this hand set. Declines to even check the same properly. We told him we will file a complaint he is it is ok with him.

Engineer who attended us today is Mr Bhanu Pratap from R K Jain and Associates CAN SOMEONE HELP
I have taken TATA Photon plus on 21st of jan 2010, The dealer connect bangalore Mr, Hemanth.C
He is one of the froud to tata teleservices. he was not activating the connection and i am calling up the customer care, talking to many representatives and i got complint no twice[protected]&[protected], but it has not helped.
i purchased a tataphoton on 29/01/10 but it was not working totaly.
from 3/01/10 . please solve my problem.
I am facing Same problem with TATA PHOTON +,
I am interested in Tata Photon and i want prepaid plan but your executive says there is no prepaid plans in Tata photon. please help me
let me know my current balance left as well as free MB left in my account bearing no. [protected]

Tata Indicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information