Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Uninor - gsm service

 
123 Reviews
User
  VENUMADHAV
Sir, am facing many problems with uninor service.
When i am sending a text message am getting response as message
sent and the same message cant be delivered to the destination. and when some of my friends calling me they are getting an service reply as Check the number u have dialed... when am dialing toll free number am getting uninor service reply as number does not exists.... am facing problem from day one.... raised many complaints to customer care but they are not solving my problems.... what can do can u suggest me.... plz help me

Venumadhav
9059404678 (uninor no.)
9052542413 (vodafone)


Complaint comments 122 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Best Review
14/01/2010

Sir
I had taken a Prepaid Uninor connection on 05/01/2010...Exactly after one month from the launch of Uninor in India. My No. is
09061881006.

The Problem I am facing is ... My Relatives & Husband could not get connected to my No. when calling from outside. The answer to them from Uninor is like this... Customer busy/Out of coverage area/switched off... eventhough the mobile shows a high tower
signal in the handset... What is the problem. I had contacted to your complaint No.121 today and registered a complaint also.

I kindly request you to arrange to rectify the problem at your earliest. My location is just 2 KM from Chittur Municipality & 10 KM from Palakkad Muncipal Town. All other Service Providers have good signals here and face no problem at all.. If this situation continues for one more week, . we will be constrained to opt for new connection from Some Other Company...
The E-Mail ID shown above is of my husband who is an insurance professional working at Malappuram Dist. of Kerala. His contact No. is 09744488099. All theses informations have been passed to your complaint cell also...

Request for an immediate action... Please...

Thanking you,

Yours sinerely,

PREEJA.M.
MOB.No.:09061881006
 
They are cheating, they say it is 29 paise for local but get charged 49 paise

the VAS sucks... :((( !!

the message will not go and if it goes it goes 10 times to the recipient :(
D
User
vedant  
 
i have taken uninor connection 1 hr before and the number is still not activated my uninor no is 9058119111 my airtel no is 9557749420
A
User
meharaj  
 
MY SIM HAS BEEN NOT ACTIVATED SINCE 1 DAY
MY MOBILE NUMBER IS 9171922965, 9171448825
PLEASE ACTIVATE IT IMMEDIATELY
 
Dear concerned person,



I’m here to share the story how the new company UNINOR has cheated me …..

The very first thing I have to remember you is that please visit www.uninor.in, the home page shows an caption

Nothing can silence my ambition

Ab mera number

Believe me all they say are fraudulent words ….

But do visit www.trai.gov.in which shows the father of the nation words

Truth Alone Triumphs

On 6th Jan 2010 I have walked into the UNINOR store {shop no 1818/A-7 Amrita trade towers, SA road opp medical trust Hospital south Ernakulam cochin-16} for taking an new prepaid connection, As I reqested for vanity numbers they have brought the portfolio of the same, where in they said all the hex ( 6digits alike ) numbers are in platinum category staring from 25, 000. A concerned person who claims to be the retail executive have taken my request for the hexa number 9061 111 111, he mentioned he will discuss to his boss and give me the number, I been to store the same day again as to his call and meet his Boss retail head . he said for me to wait till 11th jan 2010 to finalize the price as for see other customers made choice for the same or not . The team asked me to get an DD of Rs.32, 000 for the number I requested and bring it on 12th jan 2010 . As to that craze for acquiring an vanity number I even sold my bike and leased some gold, then taken a DD favoring unitech wireless (south) pvt LTD and presented to the retail executive on the same date . They have issued me an sim card and asked me to fill in the CAF customer application and also got my 2 self attested copy of driving license and passport size photograph . they mentioned me by evening the sim will be activated with the mobile number 9061 111 111 which I have requested . when I have asked for the cash memo or acknowledgement staing my purchase of this vanity number a lady executive given me an Xerox a soft copy of the document for number allocation signed by the retail executive, she mentioned no other cash recipts are avail for the same .

Till late night I was waiting with expectation number will be activated but no, I have made several calls to that retail executive but he said everything is fine the number will activated in an another 15 mints,

Then called me and did telephonic apology saying the number allotted cant be provided to me as it was an pre sold number and cant go for any higher bid, meanwhile his boss is sending me an sms saying numbers price shot upto 60, 000 . I called him to rectify whats happening ? he said at any cost number cant be given to me as its an order from higher level management he is not much ware of what it is ?

Then he was not attending my call. The next day I walked in to the store to see him

He explained there is big politics behind the same and he is helpless I said at any cost the number once sold to me shouldn’t be given to other customer as its an customers right I felt

I don’t wish to share the name and designation of the person in police service at high rank who he said was behind the number, but I don’t have any proof for that oral statement he made, but he was threatening me it will be a trouble

But I realized the corruption that’s has happened, because this man has told me company can only give it to an VIP as in an Politician or an Film star, but the number was made in hand by an ordinary man but an wealthy chap I guess ?

So what is all this forgery that has happened in the number allocation which of course to the number which was sold to me once, and resell connection to some else by threatening me an odd manner???????

I have all the evidence that the number issued to me as in the SIM card with pouch an Xerox of my DD presented an the authorized statement given by Uni Nor



As I said in the beginning Truth Alone Triumphs then please see to it and give back my number so I can finally say

Nothing can silence my ambition ( no corruption, forgery, or threats )

Ab mera number ( 9061 111 111)
 
sir,
it is shame to u to say that there is no any response of your imlpoyee in my shop from begning no one came for visit and my shop is near railway station my address is om communication imili chatti muzaffarpur(bihar) mob-9852832644
sir please take any action
your fathfully retailer
om communication
imilichatti
muzaffarpur (bihar)
N
User
rana  
 
@ Venumadhav - This is in reference to the problem of ‘gsm service’ you were facing. We sincerely apologize for the trouble you had to go through. We have resolved the issue faced by you. In future, if you need any assistance please contact us at Care@uninor.in
N
User
rana  
 
@ vedant - This is with regard to the ‘sim’ activation problem you were facing. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have resolved the issue faced by you and if you need assistance with anything please contact us at Care@uninor.in .
N
User
rana  
 
@ Preeja - This is reference to the ‘network issue’ problem you were facing. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We are happy to inform that your issue has been resolved. For any assistance you can contact us at Care@uninor.in
 
i have a plot in rastogi nagar balaganj, lucknow i want that if your company would like to setup a mobile tower if you are intrested in it you can contact me on NO.09336044834 OR you can write me on @ sweatansh.rastogi@yahoo.com
 
My Number :9061018545- I had taken a Prepaid Uninor connection on 25/06/2010.n then two months after they hav to block my number.then i ask to retailer they told me resubmitt d proff n then i submitt until now my sim not working...very bad service...very bad...i will not use anymore uninor!!!
 
My uninor no. is 7398780083.. my complain- recharge karane ke baad nokia ke new model me setting support nahi kar raha hai... aur mera paisa bhi return nahi kiya...90 Rs.
kabhi v uninor me net pack mat dalwana..
 
Dear Sir,
I have an instument of china mobile 'MBO LXD W715".
first time i have sent many sms with the same instrument to many cellphone no. but at present i can't. I recieve a massage ' Massage send failed" from the network whenever i send sms to any cellphone no.
So, please look into the matter and set the sms setting for the above said instrument.

Thanking you.
Mr. Durgesh Ramnarayan Kohali.
Mob.NO. 9173015955.
N
User
yogesh1  
 
Uninor GSM provide very bad service.I purchased a sim from a shop in bareilly and after five days my number is not activated.I humble request to all customers do not purchase Uninor sim.Uninor dealers are very lazy.
The Uninor slogan is "Ab mera number hai" but I say "Uninor ka number kabhi nahi aayega" Uninor is worst.Read all customers and uninor departments.
Thanks
Yogesh Duvedi
 
My Vinay varshney from aligarh.My Number :9058845085- I had taken a Prepaid Uninor connection on 25/09.09.n then two months after they hav to block my number.then i ask to retailer they told me resubmitt d proff n then i submitt until now my sim not working...very bad service...very bad...i will not use anymore uninor
 
my name is V. Sriramulu, Uninor Phone.No. 7396305414 I had taken a prepaid connection on 27.9.2010. then they are promised its having full net work in Nalgonda Town, AP but no net work in Nalgonda Town. it is very bad.
N
User
A. Bajpayee Uninor  - Gujarat, India
 

V poor service - UNINOR

The list is endless.
On 28/9/2010 i applied to their gprs service, which as per their message cost 90/- for a month. But even after deducting, the amount, the sevice was not provided, to top the scam, new messages are coming since yesterday that the gprs is available only till 6/10/2010.
1. they were supposed to give 750/- worth of talk time for first time recharge of rs 500/-, - not give.
2. GPS facility not available.
3. Their discount averages to 5%, it has never been 20% even once, leave alone 60%.
4. Since their services are totally mismanaged,there is no response to any complaint.
5. do not have dnd service, so continuous harassment by incoming sms.
6. there is no online recharge facility, something which even Aircell has and offers.
please look into the shabby functioning of this service provider.
 
MY NAME SENTHILuninor no 7871893444 very bad serice
A
User
sandeepkumar2010 Uninor  - Gujarat, India
 
Sir,
My name is sandeep kumar choudhary .my uninor no is 8858635656. In my account 5 rs had been dedudt in wrong way and had not clear to c.care 198. So please send my deduct balance and check all compatibility, I am very glad you.please care quickly I am waiting your response
N Jan 7, 2011 by
User
tanveeergadkari  
 
my name is tanveer uninor no is 9172707980 and the network in our area is very very weak

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Uninor - gsm service