[Resolved]  Airtel — worst service

Address:Tamil Nadu

This airtel customer service is very poor... the customer care people behave very rude. without the permission of the customer they take money from their account. If we call to customer care and make complaint their response is very worst...With out the knowledge of the customer how can they take money from their account...
Oct 14, 2016
Jan 07, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Jan 30, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste(shama sha),

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

I am holding two CUG AirTel connections. One fine day one of AirTel agents gave me wrong information that there is a plan AES249 where it is a CUG and 600 min local calls and 200 SMS are free. So I raised a request online to change the bill plan for both the numbers and with in an hour one of my friends clarified that it is not a CUG so again I raised a request not to change the Bill plan. After one month when I got the bill I found that it affected on one number and it did not effected on other number so I got a banging Bill. Regarding this I contacted AirTel customer service on 29th of Jan 08 (On the same day I got my Bill) and they raised a SR (service request) and they told me that it will be resolved with in 24 Hours.

Here the story starts.

I contacted AirTel Customer service again after 2 days and they told me that the SR is still open and they will arrange a call from concern department with in 4 hours. After 2 hours I got a call and informed me that they are going to forward it to concern department so I accepted. Again after 2 days I called customer service and they told me that the SR is in escalation status and they will arrange a call with in 4 hours and I got a call from those people and same response again I accepted. In the mean time I am getting few customer survey messages and calls. After two days again I called and I spoke to a supervisor and got the same information. On 8th Feb. 2008 I visited AirTel Main office and explained and raised a SR again and they assured me that it will be resolved with in 2 days and I will get a confirmation call. As of now I got nothing and no information from them.

Tomorrow again I am going to meet AirTel people and not sure what story they are going to tell me.
Why this Nasty Service Providers are coming into Telecommunications. I had Applied for a Post Paid Connection before 1 week. Till now i didn't received the SIM. If i make a call to Airtel office they are simply saying No SIM Stocks. That Executive will not lift the Phone. I have already paid all the amount, for Activation and Other charges. But i didn't get this. In my Opinion this Dirty Should be Punished. I think this fellows can't do Proper Customer Service. Its Better to Close their Business.
i have 8 connections at airtel

i have oppeted for plan change for these numbers

but they have changed plan for 3 numbers and balance still not changed

but surprisingly now they say that plan was withdrawn

for past 3 months i am fiting with them no result

my contact number[protected]
i have 2 airtel postpaid connections.since i have taken the connection since last 4 mths i have never received my bills, i made a complaint abt this at the cust serv many times every month but everytime i was promised that i would be getting my bills but till today June 05 2008 i havent seen my bills. anyhow when i go to the Airtel gallery in Kalyaninagar(Pune) and i pay my bill before the due date but when i ask for a duplicate bill they always say that the printer is not working or the website is down and this happens every month.My major concern is abt my bills which i have never seen and i blindly pay my bill so that Airtel doesnot charge any late payment. i cant access internet evertime to view my bill online, so when Airtel expects the payments on time so why cant they send the bills on time and why do they have such poor cust serv at he call center as well as at the Airtel gallery where nothing is working except they know how to take payments.Does Airtel have any answer for this.
my sim card is blocked
please tell one my question answer
sir/ madam
I submitted my postpaid connection since more than 6 months, but those people sending bill everymonth. Mnay times i contracted customer care, they r saying the number is not showing in system so we can do nothing. Again many times there people calling pay bill. Please be aware to take post paid connection from airtel. They are cheating people. It is the worst custoimer service i have ever seen. Government should make any rule to control this kind of companies.
This is with reference to my various interactions (discussion) since last 7&half months about IVR Issue.
I AM REALLY FED UP OF BORROWING ANOTHER AIRTEL CUSTOMER'S CELL PHONE TO CONTACT TO CUSTOMER CARE.
Please Make a note of the following recent Reference Numbers for your kind information ------
1.[protected] dated 04/02/2009 at 7:03pm.
2. 20514565 dated 03/02/2009 at 2:19pm.
3. 20501503 dated 02/02/2009 at 4:48pm.
4. 20409794 dated 27/01/2009 at 11:25am.
5. 20357523 dated 22/01/2009 at 4:04pm.
6.[protected] dated 22/01/2009 at 3:55pm.
7. 20231531 dated 14/01/2009 at 2:29pm.

If I would have mentioned all the Reference Numbers of all the 7.5 months then it would be 4 FULL SCAPE PAGES !!!

You are mentioning one Airtel Cell Number on your Bill of your Nodal Officer[protected] . Will you ellaborate the reason why you are mentioning that number (To registering complaints or something else?) Because I even tried that number at least 50 times in this 7.5 months. Most of the time it is not reachable (From 10am - 6pm - Between Monday To Friday ONLY) If it rings then nobody is responding. & THIS IS A FACT THAT THEY ARE DISCONNECTING THE CALLS. I even sent SMS on the said No. The SMS was like this - " ATTEND THE CUSTOMER CALLS OR LEAVE THE JOB" The Nodal officer are so shameless that He/She are not replying to that SMS as well.

I want to give one suggestion that, Terminate All Nodal Officers immediately. The Expenses which are doing on their salaries & perks UTILIZE THAT AMOUNT FOR YOUR TECHNOLOGY IMPROVEMENT. Which is beneficial for some Airtel customers (WHO ARE GIVING YOU CONTINIOUS REVENUE IN REAL MANNER!!!)

ON 10/12/2008 I HAVE RECEIVED SMS FROM AIRTEL ITSELF THAT --- I HAVE ASSIGNED A RELATIONSHIP MANAGER (Mr. Sanjay Jadhav) His Cell number was mentioned in that SMS is[protected]. I TRIED THAT NUMBER & GOT A VERY FUNNY RESPONSE "This number does not exist !!!" THIS IS HEIGHT OF A SERVICE PROVIDER LIKE Airtel !!!

Yesterday I had discussion with Mr. Jagan (Your Sr. Supervisor) between 5:15 to 5:45pm. He had promised me that my IVR Issue will get resolved within 4 Hours flat. (IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE AT 9:45pm. YESTERDAY ONLY !!!) but all in vain. He also promised me that he is contactable any day between 4pm to 1am. at midnight daily. Any CC Executive can transfer call to him. He also told me that in between this 4 hours my cell phone will not work for 1 Hour which was still OK for me as normal office timing was over after 6pm. He also promised that he will arrange a call back to me within that 4 hours to know the status of Cell Number.

After 8pm last night . I am able to see only "Unregisetered SIM" on my cell phone dispaly. Now If you calculate it is more than 17 Hours & My No. is not working at all. WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MY LOSS OF ATLEAST RS. 1 LAKH. APART FROM WHAT MY CUSTOMER WILL THINK ABOUT ME? AS THEY WILL BE HEARING "THIS NUMBER DOES NOT EXIST !!!"

I am giving you straight way warning that till the time MY CELL PHONE & IVR ISSUE is not getting resolved, I am not going to pay for my another 2-3 Postpaid connections & nor for Broadband connection. ALSO MAKE A NOTE THAT YOU CAN NOT HELD ME LIABLE FOR LATE PAYMENT CHARGES AS WELL !!!

Today I had spoken to MS. RASHMI SHETTY at 10:10 in the morning. She was talking about some "T- PIN" which I never heard since INCEPTION OF NUMBER !!! Again At 11:35 I had spoken to MR. RAMESH SHETTY. He told me that he can not transfer that call to Rashmi Shetty. So DO YOU PEOPLE MEAN TO SAY EVERYBODY SHOULD REPEAT THE WHOLE
HISTORY, GEOGRAPHY AGAIN & AGAIN & AGAIN !!!

Look into the matter on the TOP PRIORITY. As you are having time till 2:15 today ONLY. After that I CAN GO TO CONSUMER COURT & CAN ALSO COMPLAINT TO T R A I.

Hope this SMALL MESSAGE IS MORE THAT SUFFICIENT TO KNOW MY PROBLEM.

ACCORDING TO EXPERIENCE HENCEFORTH I AM NOT GOING TO RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO FOR AIRTEL !!! BECAUSE OF YOUR BAD SEVICE.

Sanjay A. Tulsi
Cell :[protected].

06 February 2009

This is further extension to my previous mail to Customer Care -121.
Mr. Tanaji (Your CC Executive) had disconnected my call purposely at 5:00pm today. Then I had a word with Ms. Jyoti Thorat(Your Escalation Officer) at 5:15pm. As per her commitment I was supposed to receive a call from your CC Dept. within 1 hour time. Which I have not received till 6:15pm. Then I had called up again & spoken to Ms. Jyoti TKothawale at 6:43pm. As per the intercation with her Mr. Irfan Daruwala (Your Asst. Manager) had called me up at 6:20pm. SURPRISINGLY HE TRIED MY NUMBER ONLY ONCE (He is also least bothered to call again) When customer can call to hundred times since last 7.5 months WHY YOUR SO CALLED EMPLOYEES CAN NOT TRY MORE THAN ONCE !!!
Finally I had been to your Airtel Relationship Centre at Opp. Nehru Memorial Hall at Camp (Pune) & called up again & spoken to Mr. Kishor Harne at 6:48pm.
In between our discussion Mr. Irfan Daruwala had called up on cell phone (FINALLY!!!)& GIVEN ME AGAIN 1 NEW COMMITMENT & asked for another 24 hours from 6:56pm. from TODAY TO TILL TOMORROW & also committed about WAIVER IN MY LATE PAYMENT CHARGES. I Will wait again till next 24 Hours. But after that I WILL BE TAKING SERIOUS ACTION AGAINST Bharti Airtel for sure.

One Very Unsatisfied Customer of AIRTEL,

Sanjay Tulsi
Cell :[protected].
I am using my no. [protected] last five years as 2years postpaid & rest of period prepaid.

Now you block my service for outgoing calls what happened with your team i don't know we have already submitted my pan no. copy & my id proof two times.

This is not your business. it is absolutely mentally haraasment we have lot of problem to make call & i have to go out of state next two days.

Kindly activate my service on above number immediately

Best regards,

PRAMOD RAGHAV
ALTERNATE NO. IS [protected]
Sir I have airtel prepaid service. my number is [protected]. With out my concern they are are started services like job alerts and cutting from my prepaid charges. I am completely not satisfied with bhartiairtel service. Ours is maharastra Goa region, and myself is from pune.
I am not here to complaint airtel and want some resolution. I am just want to share my experice with Airtel DTH. I am staying in Pune city. I bought Airtel DTH last month, by assuming that, they might have good service like airtel Mobile. But I would like to tell you, that they have worst service in DTH, In all kind of services, either while I purchased it, Installation time, request for Change package. some times, channel doesn't appear for some time. Worst part, if we try to call customer Care, then big problem, I have to try at least 25-30 times for one call, then only I could able to connect them... they have only excuses but not good service. So please don't go for Airtel DTH, at least till the time, they don't improve their service. Undoubtly Best is Tata sky in their quick service.
As Airtel saying that they are providing MPEG4 quality.. this is totally wrong. they even don't provide MPEG2 standrad... On their site, they mentioned some extra radio channel in particular package.. but it is not coming with connection, when i discussed with customer care, they don't have any answer. and simple saying, we are not providing these channels.
so think once, when you go to buy any DTH connection.
on 9.10.2009 i recharged my digital TV with south mega voucher for one year. But they have activated north mega instead south mega. I am loosing the prime Telugu channels like TV9, MAA TV, ZEE Telugu Bhakti channel. I made complain via[protected] and my complaint number is 1198953 on 10.10.2009. As on to date by 7.56pm nothing was rectified. I emailed my complaint three times. I am trying the toll free number and my efforts are in vain and proved to be nonsense. I agree with the comment made by Mr. Arun Bhardwaj of Pune. The people behind the technical system are shameless and hope less people and without knowledge inclusive of the CEO of digital TV.
Unforyunately I purchased Airtel DTH. I can't say poor service but confidently can say its worst service. I am still waiting for installation for more than 1 week. These guys are not even picking the phone.
Complaint RE: Your Request No : 035612‏
Sent: 26 March 2010 13:39PM
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Cc: airtel.[protected]@airtel.in

to : Airtel DTH,

CC: Bharati Airtel ltd.

BCC : Indian Consumer Complaints Forum

This is Mr.Jaydeep sharma , I am your new customer of Airtel DTH , on my Wife name Mrs.Vishwajita Jaydeep Sharma , My Customer ID is [protected] Reg.Mob:[protected]. Here I m providing my Comments & VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH Airtel DTH.

Dt: 21/03/2010
I was planned to book the new connection through the Online Int. but I was not able pay by Credit Card. So, I do order by online from your site.

Next Day: 22/03/2010
After that next Day I received bellow mail & as well call from customer care. He told me, "We send to one excecutive behalf of Airtel to your home for collecting Cash payment & against you get 3thing from him, 1.Payment receipt 2.kit 3. 2.vouchers 1 for 1750/- + 2nd for 50/- topup." We said ok No problem.
That Same day one Person has come from Airtel for collecting cash, as per discussion with customer care we do the cash payment of 1800/- , But that person given us just one payment receipt of 1800/- but the not from Airtel its from some Vriti Info. (dealer). & he trying to go. we stop him & asking for Vouchers , after doing so many call to delhi & customer care, the person called someone on phone & given us, the person who is on someone Mr.Toufik , he said, "madam , dont worry your activation is confirm , you get your connection tommorow itself befor 3.00pm, just write down your vouchrs TIN & PIN no. Customer Id you get tommorw only." that time we are help less we said ok.
He give me following information on phone.

1750/- for New value pack with four month subscription
TIN:
PIN:

50/- for topup for two month Discovery Travel & living
TIN:
PIN:

Next Day : 23/03/2010

next day from morning to 2.00pm we are waiting for person who come and installed. but nobody come. till 2.30pm. After so many calls finally they came by evening 5 pm and set up the box & installation.
Again one more problem that, I have requested for 1750/- “New Value Pack” plan with 4 months free subscription & + 50/- topup for Travel & living but they have installed package of “Economic” plan with 4 months free subscription which is 1800/-.

23/03/2010 to Till 26/03/2010
Again after so many calls last three days for change the plan & for topup. but till date i never get satisfaction from airtel. but in this i got it one more thing my mobile no. also not still register.
when I given call again & again on Vriti Info. (deler) they tolled us "Madam dont do the issue we given you 50/- topup from our side to you.
& whenever we give a so many calls to customer care , we Experience what type of Chip language they use with customer.

I am really fed-up and irritated with the service provided by AIRTEL. I never seen this type of worst service in my life.
The main reason that I go for this is my friends are suggested me to take this TV and also said that you people are providing a very good service but I did not see any thing good on this. Instead of this AIRTEL DTH I would have taken some other DTH or normal dish connection.

But I still need explanation why this happen & this is totally harassment of customer.

Give me the explanation , Why this Happen

Warm Regards

Mr.Jaydeep Sharma
Contact on Mob: [protected]

Your Request No : 035612‏
Sent: 21 March 2010 23:25PM
To: [protected]@live.in

Attachments: 2 attachments | Download all attachments (4.8 MB)

NORTH.pdf (2.4 MB), SOUTH.pdf (2.4 MB)

Dear jaydeep,

Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our services. We have received your details and someone will contact you in 3 working days. The ref no for your request is 035612. Please quote this in the relevant future correspondence with us.
For your information, our product brochures are attached for your perusal.
You can contact us at [protected]@airtel.in.

Airtel digital TV

PS: The details in the product brochure can change without any notice.
This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.
The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.
I am writing this complaint because I have never seen such bad service from a private company.
I had to shift home to another city (to Ahmedabad) from Gandhinagar and so I called Airtel Customer suuport to deinstall the STB and then reinstall it at Ahmedabad. On the first day, their dealer was saying that the technician would come that evening and I had to shift on the next day. But when no technician came, I called, then they said that he would come at night about 9. At night, they said that he wont come and I HAD TO TO AHMEDABAD THE NEXT DAY. SO I HAD TO DEINSTALL IT ON MY OWN. ON THE NEXT DAY (TODAY) ALSO, NO ONE CAME TO REINSTALL IT AND I HAD CONFIRMED ATLEAST 10 TIMES THE PREVIOUS DAY THAT THE SCHEDULE WAS OF 9 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING. So I called airtel customer care at 10 and they said that technician would come in one hour. BUT EVEN AFTER 2 HOURS NO ONE CAME SO CALLED AGAIN AND THIS TIME I TALKED WITH THEIR SUPERVISOR AND HE SAID THAT THE MAN WOULD COME BY EVENING. AT EVENING ONE NORMAL EXECUTIVE TOLD ME THAT THE TECHNICIAN WOULD COME AFTER 2 DAYS!!! So I asked to carry forward the call to supervisor BUT THE SUPERVISOR WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN THEIR OFFICE TIME AND so I called after half an hour and ANOTHER SUPERVISOR TOLD ME THAT TECHNICIAN WOULD COME THE NEXT DAY'S MORNING. So, they were giving me DIFFERENT ANSWERS AFTER EACH 2-3 HOURS - EVEN THE SUPERVISORS WERE NOT GIVING ANY PARTICULAR ANSWER.

And also, when I asked the executive of airtel that whether the nodal officer "Gopal Suryavanshi" would be available on sunday, he said that he would be. But when I went to his (nodal officer's) office WHICH WAS ABOUT 5 KMS AWAY FROM MY HOME, he was not there. So I again called airtel and this time they said nodal wouldn't be there. And whenever I asked where to complain about all these in airtel one supervisor was just not giving answer and trying to avoid it.

I also have some recordings of these calls SHOWING THE IRRESPONSIBILITY AND THE WORST SERVICE FROM AIRTEL. Please help me shooting a strong complaint against airtel.
I have taken airtel dth and recently i relocated my home. thats the point these people started showing their true colours. they never turned up for the reinstallation at my new home. finally after fighting with the customer cae for 15 days a guy came and installed and said there is a problem with the settop box view card is not getting detected so it has to be repaired. they have taken it and they dont turn up at all and every day they say today we will come we are just waiting for the stock to clear. these people have harrazzed me lik anything. some body please do provide me a solution.
cust id:[protected]
contac num: [protected]
I have foolishly paid the amount for 1year subscription in advacne other wise i could hae burnt this settop box infront of airtel office.
same problem here .. in my case they i was relocating .. they never came for de -installation.. and the same story continues
Dear Sir / M

Good Morning..

Mobile #[protected]

This is Sathish from Hyderabad, I have Airtel prepaid card and I'm using the same no. for past 30 months

1. From past 2 times ism unable to receive any calls on roaming from local no.'s (i.e) I'm a frequent traveler to Chennai.While I'm staying in Chennai if my relatives try to reach me they receive a message as all lines are busy so unable to connect (even I'm very close to them and not using my phone) but i will receive a message with current balance and call cost as Rs. 0.00. (As soon as i reach AP border again it will get active so what is happening while Roaming any how you people charging at high rate for Rs. 1 for incoming calls (Local/STD) out going Rs. 1 for Local and Rs. 1.50 for STD)

2. I'm unable to reach customer service executive with Customer Care # 121.This # will take me to end and ask me to wait to connect customer service executive and immediately it will give the reply as "The number which you have dialed is invalid please check your no" and disconnect the call.

3. I'm unable to activate my GPRS Service from 29/05/2010 morning onwards whenever I'm trying to connect internet it gives an error message as "Subscribe to packet Data first" On 28/05/2010 I activate my plan with Rs.24 for 200 MB usage valid for 3 days.

I believe the below reasons shows you very clear that your service is very worst now a days.

Please reply to this mail immediately and you can reach me @[protected].

K. Sathish Babu
I use Airtel sim card. Airtel services purposely activate hello tunes,astrology, jokes and other nonsensical things.I recharged a balance of Rs 205 for about 4 to 5 times.I hardly make calls on my cell.Previously i was confused why my balance got over so quickly without me using it.Later i realised that the airtel services activated hello tunes on my cell and frequently changed them.They charged Rs 30 for every hello tune.I told them to deactivate these services but they gave deaf ear.This scenario is not only with me but many other airtel users.They had the same complain, these airtel servicers were not concerned about it.They are not ready to return my money back. Please respond to my complaint as soon as possible.
Hello, my name is neha. i am a college girl. according to my opinion, airtel is the worst service provider in the state. It is a month before an airtel executives has visited my place to collect the documents. then onwards he started calling me on daily basis and starting flirting with me. moreover, they have not updated my airtel account. now my outgoing got barred. today i went to baswesharanagar airtel office to drop my documents, they have mis-behaved like anything. and the most important thing is they have started charging on customer care number also. as a lady of India, i request the government to take strict action against airtel service providers.

Neha
i have booked 11th de installation at Kerala and re installation at Chennai on 16th,I was advised by cc.executive to recharge for Rs.300/- even after they can't book a slot for 16th. Today 20th i am writing this till now i have not get this installation done.This is the nonsence service by Airtel DTH I was trying from 15th of this month every 2 hours i call and update my service request feedback but the cc.exe says the same story ...... SO it is not advisable to go for a new connection with AIRTEL DTH.... IT IS

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information